Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Christian Mechanicals

Phone: (210) 823-4145 Fax: (210) 661-3609 5814 Tree View St, San Antonio, TX 78220


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Christian Mechanicals meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Christian Mechanicals include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Christian Mechanicals
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 09, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1992 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1992
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Randall D. Christian, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Randall D. Christian, Owner
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning

Products & Services

Christian Mechanicals sells the following brand(s): Carrier, Day and Night, Goodman, Lennox, Mitsubishi, Rheem, Rhudd, Trane, York

Method(s) of Payment
All major credit cards. Checks and cash
Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips

Additional Locations

  • 5814 Tree View St

    San Antonio, TX 78220 (210) 823-4145

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Jun 24: I had one of the employees come do a service and repair work on my AC unit and we paid him $300.00 but he did not give us a receipt. The employee said he would contact his boss ***** about it. This was 4 weeks ago. July 14: When I contacted the manager *****, he said that the employee no-longer works for him and he cannot give me a receipt for the work done. I have been trying to contact ***** because he does not like to reach out to customers. He said that I have to pay him to come out and do the service again for $125.00 and the work his ex-employee did is not covered. I did not find out about all of the issues until today. I am on a time constraint because I am closing on the house and that is the only reason I used him again. If I had time I would have got someone else to come out and do the work. I was the first job scheduled today and he did not show up until 4:00pm. He even forgot my address.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of the $125.00. It should have been covered under warranty.

Business Response:

Ms ******, 

I want to thank you for the opportunity to resolve any complaints issued against my company as I work very hard to resolve any issues from any complaints against Christian Mechanical. Our A plus business rating with you all is of the upmost importance to me as my core values are integrity, urgency and professionalism.

As per our conversation via phone on today, I have made an attempt to reach out to Mr. ******* to resolve any issues he may have. I was informed he is not at work today and will be back tomorrow. It is our resolve to refund Mr. ******* the $125.00 he paid to me for services rendered and performed at his house. He was informed prior to my coming to complete the job that the person who used my name and promised a receipt had no longer worked for my company and used my name in vain.

Please put on notice and on file in my records as this being an official and formal notification that Mr. ***** ********** was terminated as of April 2015 as an employee of Christian Mechanical.  Further abuse and fraudulent use of my company name and good standings with the BBB will not be tolerated and could lead to legal mitigations.

Upon contacting Mr. ******* and refunding him is money I will also ask him to contact you and to inform you of the promise made and kept as I will too.

Ms ****** please keep my name and number near by for any future reference you may have as this is the very first complaint I have ever had with the BBB. It was because of my discovery of the unscrupulous business tactics of Mr. ********** under the auspices of Christian Mechanical is what predicated his termination in the first place.

 

Kind regards,    

******* ** *********

Owner/ Christian Mechanical

Courteous and Reliable Service
Sent from my iPad

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. He said that I should have a refund check in 4-6 days sent to my new mailing address which I provided to him in an email.

Regards,

***** *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Christian Mechanicals
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)