Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Champion AC

Phone: (210) 699-0022 Fax: (855) 237-6300 4729 Shavano Oak, San Antonio, TX 78249 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers residential and light commercial heating / cooling services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Champion AC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

17 Customer Reviews on Champion AC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 16
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 17

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 06, 2007 Business started: 04/01/2006 in TX Business started locally: 04/01/2006 Business incorporated 04/17/2007 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Benjamin Hubbert, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Benjamin Hubbert, President
Related Businesses
Beacon SEO LLC Leadhub Inc
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Contractor - Home Performance Heat Pumps Heating Contractors Contractor - Insulation Roof Cooling Systems Ventilating Contractors Heating & Air Conditioning Geothermal Heating & Cooling Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Duct & Duct Fittings Heating & Air Conditioning - Filters Air Quality Service Air Conditioning Equipment - Room Units Energy Conservation Products & Services Energy Audits Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Duct Cleaning Air Duct Cleaning Air Duct Systems Heat Sealing Air Sealing Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment Heat Recovery Equipment & Systems Heat Sealing Equipment & Supplies Heating Equipment Refrigeration Equipment - Commercial - Sales & Service Air Balancing

Products & Services

Champion AC sells the following brand(s): Amana, Carrier, Goodman, Lennox, LG, Mitsubishi, Rheem, Ruud, Trane

Champion AC offers the following product(s): Air Conditioning systems, Air Ductwork, Indoor Air Quality systems, Insulation, Solar attic fans

Hours of Operation
M: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
T: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
W: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Th: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
F: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
S: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Su: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Method(s) of Payment
Financing, Credit Cards, Checks and Cash.
Alternate Business Names
Champion A/C Inc
Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Before You Build Your Home Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Champion AC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4729 Shavano Oak

    San Antonio, TX 78249 (210) 699-0022


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had this business come out last year (Sept 2015) to do a routine check of my TRANE AC & Heat Pump. Unit was working fine, with no complaints, but needed the check up to continue the maintenance agreement with TRANE. This business sent out a "technician" in a pick-up truck and the tech came in our home and we discussed what was need....just a check up as all was well. Tech now goes outside, connects his gauges and tells me we are low on Freon. He didn't understand how it was working because he says it is really low and we must have leak. He says he added more than 10 lbs of Freon and a dye to check for the leaks (dye was going to cost me). He then does some checking in the attic and says the coils are old and in poor condition and should be replaced. Costs could exceed $7,000.00 but would provide bids. He goes back out and comes back asking that I come out and check as he finds a coil burnt up and still doesn't know the system is running. Tells me he will have to charge this to me, but I explained I had a maintenance agreement ....full parts & labor. He said TRANE doesn't support that but he would check. He replaced the part as he just happened to have one in his "pick-up" not "service" truck. He again state the unit shouldn't be working, but it's been cool inside and no problems. He provides estimates to redo the unit, ducting, etc., etc. and charges me $687.00. says he'll come back in one week to check for leak. He returns a week later and says dye is in coil but can't show me outside at drain. He can't explain. Now, one year later, I have another company come out and check the system, again to keep up the warranty, and within 20 minutes this tech tells me the system is "pristine" and running great. No problems, good cooling, good pressures. I have not had a problem within the last year (heat or cooling) and there have been no others out to check or work on my unit. Think these folks at Champion are stealing, cheating and taking advantage of the public/senior.

Desired Settlement: This company left us thinking that anyday out system would quit. They lied, they are stealing and commiting fraud to the public and TRANE as I don't believe that our system would have been running last year if the coil (start up capacitor) was really burnt up. I would expect a total refund for being cheated and ripped off. I have also filed a complaint with the TRANE company.

Business Response:

Mr. *********,

We apologize that you feel slighted or ripped off by Champion AC, but I can assure you that we are not in the business of stealing, cheating or taking advantage of our customers. Upon arriving at your home our technician (not a comfort adviser) found a multitude of things wrong with your 6 year old TRANE heat pump and your 24 year old Air Handler - most notably, that the system was low on Freon, and that there was an electrical fault in your capacitor. Numerous other issues include: lack of return, no return plenum, ducts not sealed, minimal insulation and a minimal H20 emergency pan which we could not service. Due to the nature of the system, we recommended a variety of options (all listed in the signed invoice) ranging from replacing the system to a minimum repair option. You chose our standard option which included adding Freon and replacing your capacitor under your warranty, and performing a "dye test". While you claim that nothing came of the dye test, the invoice states that we found a fracture fault in your evaporator coil listed on the 9/8/15 invoice. The invoice states that you decided to hold off on replacement at the time. As far as your system running while having a burnt up capacitor, yes, it can still run but it is very damaging to your system and health of your unit. A year later you state that you had another company out to perform a tune-up and in 20 minutes they declared it "pristine." Since our technician has fixed your unit, and replaced your part under warranty, it would seem that his work is validated by this other company. Also, any 7 year old system with a 23 year old air handler is not going to be in "pristine" condition. Our technician provided you with his findings, what any other company may find or not find is on them to explain.  While we never want our customers to feel cheated, we do not agree with your statement that we are defrauding or taking advantage of anyone, as all options are provided and up to the customer to sign off on. Our customers must move forward with services and sign an invoice - which is copied and signed below. 



***** ********

Outreach Manager 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:   First, I'll admit that the word "pristine" may not be correct for the aged blower unit, but I'm still concerned that the word "fixed" my problems when there were not reported problems with my A/C unit.    My questions, during my phone conversation with Mr. ********, have yet to be answered.    I am not convinced that (a) the "fractured" unit that had leaked over 10 lbs of Freon has now fixed itself and that the unit continues to cool just like it was doing last year (after approximately a year still having good pressures) (b) that the problem with the start-up capacitor was coincidental in failing when the tech accessed the unit  (the unit was working cycling correctly with no evidence of increased electrical usage from running continuously), (c) that the tech could not find any evidence of the dye that was injected into the system over a week after the initial visit outside in the drain line.    It is just inconceivable that the unit needed so much work when it was running just fine with again no problems.    I can certainly understand the need to protect the business and the technician, but there seems to be one thing that isn't being considered with these issues and that is the satisfaction of the overall service to the customer/client.     I am requiring a comprehensive explanation of: (a) how the unit could possibly run being so low on Freon (b)  how the Freon levels and pressure are still good today (approximately one year later), (c) how the system was cycling properly but all of a sudden requiring a new start-up capacitor, (d) with the system still running why we can't, today, see if the dye is still visible in the system.    My feelings about what had transpired are the same.  I am still not satisfied with any of the answers I have received to date.


**** *********

Business Response:

Mr. *********,


You are correct - the satisfaction of our customers is our top priority, and I apologize for anything less than exemplary service. We would like to propose the following solution: Champion AC would like to have our General Manager and Service Manager to come out to your home to assess your unit and provide a comprehensive evaluation free of any charge. The comprehensive evaluation you have asked for would be very difficult to articulate over text as your exact system - the 7 year old system with the 24 year old air handler - is a unique system that would be hard to evaluate if not seen in person. Upon completion of your assessment, our General Manager and Service Manager will go over their findings with you and come to a mutually beneficial agreement.



***** ********


Outreach Manager 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:    Since our initial conversation (Sept 20, 2016) I have yet to just get answers to my questions.    I have not asked for nor do I want any recommendations from Champion.    I have a system that is currently working and cooling just fine.    This same system was working just fine last September, but I only needed the maintenance "check-up."   You keep trying to focus on the system, state of the system, age of the system and apparently label the almost 7 year old outside unit something less than what it is.    I continue to ask (a) why the system was running correctly (cooling and cycling just fine) but yet your tech had to add over 10 lbs of Freon to a system that he stated had a "fracture" that has apparently healed itself (b) that to find the "fracture" he had to inject the dye into the system, but yet when he returns a week later he cannot find any evidence of the dye (other than in the pan where moisture collects but then drains outside where he still couldn't prove that it was there) (c) why the system was running just fine (again, cooling) but yet your tech finds a burned start up capacitor and needs to replace it and yet no one can explain how this unit was still running.   Since last September the system has run just fine.   It cools in the summer and it heats in the winter.   No problems.    How can one company find so much wrong with a "working system.?"    Certainly we could use some upgrades, but then again what system doesn't need upgrades.    I don't want to waste time going back and forth with non-issues.   No comprehensive examination or recommendations would be considered of any value from Champion A/C and again I have not asked for any.    I will do my best to get someone from the TRANE company to have someone come out and just check for the existence of the dye. that must still be circulating within this working system, answer the question about the startup capacitor and the question about how the system continued to cool being so excessively low on Freon.    I don't plan on having anyone from Champion AC on my property. 


**** *********

8/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am very disappointed in the way this company treated my parents, who are older, today on what should have been a simple repair call. Their air conditioner was inspected and supposedly repaired on 8/2/16 when ******* ********* came out when the AC was not cooling, and replaced a capacitor, contacter, and added a hard start for a total of $955. At the time, he also signed us up for "free" on a VIP package that he did not ask anyone about, supposedly for 1 year, which I think may have actually been in the charges, since the total was $1124, but with this "VIP" we were getting a 15% discount. I say supposedly since $955 is way overpriced when I contacted other companies afterwards for quotes, which topped at $625 with SA Specialties. But, it was 102 degrees, and my parents are elderly, so we needed fixed ASAP. Then, one week later, on 8/10/16, we have to contact the company back, as the blower inside is now intermittently not working. This is after asking the technician, Michael, if there were any other issues with the unit, and he had stated no. Champion came out, looked "outside" at the fan and stated they needed to have a new thermal switch, and the cost would be $1200! My elderly Mom is on a fixed income, and this unit was $6000 in feb 2012 newly Champion! You mean to say an AC unit that is "new" would now require over $2200 to fix in less them 5 years?!? And this was after the call the prior week when the technician had stated there were no other issue. The worst part....was the technician they sent, ***** ***********, who was completely arrogant and unhelpful to my Mom, who is 73. Not only did he start complaining about the "tight quarters" for the furnace indoors, which by the way his company installed, but went on to tell my mother that she should have left the air conditioner running, even though the secretary or person she spoke to at 8am that morning had told her to have it off, since it was freezing the coils, and they would not be able to check it if frozen. She sat in the South Texas 102 degree heat in the house from 8am until 4pm, when ***** showed up. She tried to inform him that the issue was not the unit outside, but with the blower motor inside, so was very skeptical when he immediately went outside, stated he would need to replace that thermal switch for $1200 before he could even BEGIN to diagnose the issue, which would require removing freon, replacing it, charging for it if needed, etc. When my mother stated that was ridiculous for the price, as well as not even looking inside at the blower motor, ***** stated her "son" on the last call had indicated that the unit was not working at all, so he was going by that to diagnose. His argument was that the invoice was "signed" by me. If you look at the invoice, it specifcally states that the problem the call was for was the unit not cooling, AC not working properly. In addition, the invoice was never signed by anyone here, it was signed by the technician and sent to our email after he left, so we never saw what was on the invoice, the only thing that was seen as the sales slip which only had a total, no breakdown. This is where the completely ridiculous occurred. The technician, after finally coming to look at the furnace unit inside and removing the service doors and tearing the filters up since they were in a "tight" space, then took off outside when my mother told him that the $1200 was a ridiculous price, and informed him that the unit was just looked at the prior week. The technician then stated "well, you signed off on it that it was working when he left".....well, duh! I dont think anyone would have anticipated having to call back again, and I doubt the technician would have wanted to wait around a week to find any other issues. In any event, again, the invoice was initialed by the technician and sent to us after he left, not during the call, which ***** fails to grasp. In his arrogance, and demeaning manner, he then decided to simply leave the site, not informing my parents that he was doing so, not informing is he would send someone else out, or anything! He simply drove off with his helper, and left my parents to sit in their 90+ degree house to figure out what to do. I have been in the banking industry for 16 years, and am a Assistant Vice President at Citibank for the last few years. Had any of my employees under me treated a client in such a way, I am sorry to say they would no longer be employed with the bank. It is just shocking to see someone who is supposed to be a professional, and an expert, come and treat a client like that, with such disregard. My mother did call the company number, and ended up speaking to a "*****" who, after also not really listening to the issue (of course, after sitting in a house all day with no AC and 100 degrees outside, she was not to happy after the treatment she received), informed her he would have the $955 act as a "credit", and charge the difference of $240+ for the thermal switch, but again not really understanding that a diagnosis was needed, of the part that was failing, which was the inside blower. Just a very frustrating experience with this company, who seem more interested in high balling a client, and whose employees just are not geared to helping a customer, but rather in pressure selling to clients, so it seems. At this point, we simply want the AC fixed, and do not feel either that any additional charges would be warranted had they fixed the unit correctly the first time, not wasted a day in trying to get a repair on the new issue, and not harrassed and ultimately simply left the house without any actions being taken, or even saying too bad, so sad, call someone else. Simply leaving, not even replacing the service panels or filters he removed, just leaving them laying on the floor.

Desired Settlement: I feel the lack of service, and responsibility, would warrant no additional fees in getting a unit they installed just over 4 years ago, in working order, or better yet, a refund of the amount paid due to the fact that it did not fix the AC unit, and the terrible manner in which ***** treated my parents on the service call. Completely unprofessional, and certainly something that others need to be aware of when dealing with this company.

Business Response:

Good morning, my name is ***** ********, Outreach Manager at Champion AC. I have received your BBB Complaint concerning the above referenced service call at your parent's home. ***** Stokes, our GM, spoke directly to both Mr. and Mrs. ******* after ******* departure from the property, and offered a generous credit back to your parents who graciously accepted after a long detailed conversation that ended on a positive note.

6/21/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called company to check out faulty AC unit. After inspection the Tech offered us three cost solutions ranging from $1188.00 to $2220.00. The solutions indicated items to be covered but were all lump sum prices. The prices consisted of supposedly installing up to 5 parts on each unit plus a one year service policy. Because the units were not working properly and we had house guests arriving the next day we signed up on an I Pad that contained language and comments that DID NOT APPEAR on the signature page. There was no breakdown of parts and labor costs on any of the proposed costs ESTIMATES just one lump sum. The Tech came the next day and I requested the replaced parts be given to me. The tech spend no more than an hour working on both pieces of equipment and gave me three replaced parts. The total bill was over $2200.00 We feel we have been ripped off as we have called the company requesting a parts and labor breakdown for the bill and they refuse to give us any of that information. They say they only give lump sums and based upon the parts installed and labor time spent WE FEEL THAT the $2220 is an outrageous price. WE HAVE REQUESTED AND WANT A LINE ITEM BREAKDOWN TO JUSTIFY THAT HIGH OF A CHARGE. CHAMPION HAS REFUSED TO GIVE US THAT INFORMATION. We feel this as a rip off practice and are requesting the BBB to see if they can obtain for us the actual parts and labor costs for this job so we can determine if this is indeed fair pricing or an AC company consumer rip off. The $2220.00 work consisted of the following: Nate recharge Replace dual voltage absorption system Install compressor start assembly kit Replace dual voltage absorption system Install high voltage distribution center Install compressor start assist kit One year parts and labor warranty Total 2220.00 Not one of the parts is bigger than a tall beer can. There is no written document for the One Year Parts and labor warranty and none has been made available so we have no idea what it is suppose to cover.

Desired Settlement: Opportunity to see a detailed line item parts and labor time and costs to determine if this company is cheating customers who are in distress situations and being taken advantage of by Champion AC because the company is using an I Pad signature page with all terms and conditions either not on the page or so small an 83 year-old like myself could not read them. Most all legitimate firms give you a paper contract with all the materials and disclaimers on it so you can read everything before you sign which is not possible the way Champion has structured their work CONTRACT, FINANCING, AND TERMS APPROVALS. IF A LINE ITEM COST OF PART AND AND ACTUAL LABOR CANNOT JUSTIFY THE LUMP SUM COST CHARGED WE BELIEVE A FAIR ADJUSTMENT OF CHARGES SHOULD BE CREDITED BACK AND CHAMPION SHOULD BE DIRECTED TO SHOW ALL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THEIR WORK ORDERS AND CONTRACTS AT THE TIME OF SIGNING SO CUSTOMERS CAN READ AND UNDERSTAND THEM AND NOT FORCE CUSTOMERS TO PLACE A SIGNATURE WITH THEIR FINGER ON A BLANK I PAD PAGE. .

Business Response:

Dear Customer,
Unfortunately a generic Material/Labor cost breakdown would not accurately represent the overall cost of this service as their are several other variables required and factored in in order for our company to continue to provide what we strive to be premier customer service in a commonly misconstrued industry. Such variables include daily operational costs such as fleet expenses (fuel, maintenance, and insurance). Also office expenses as premium phone and internet services, Dispatch Call Center payroll, computers and software programs. Training for our technicians to continue to provide our customers with the best knowledge, skill and workmanship. 

The fact of the matter is if we truly did a cost breakdown on every part we use as you are requesting, it could very easily in some cases, exceed your quoted amount. So in analyzing virtually every service call we came up with a flat rate/menu pricing for services and repairs to make it simple, fair and easy. Many companies in the skilled trade industries use plans similar to this and of course, some do not. In order for us to maintain to be the best prepared service provider for our customers this is how we operate for efficiency purposes. I have seen labor rates range between $245-$285 and hour and sometimes higher which even my question would be how does one come up with a labor rate. So your concerns about labor costs could then be easily directed to specifically labor costs if there was such a hard number associated with it vice the overall cost of the repair.  We do provide a detailed list of options that all carry lump sum charges. 

Our company has gone green as of 2015, therefore, we do not provide paper invoices. The reason the signature page is not on the invoice is that it would be even smaller than the fine print you state is too small to read. Once reviewed by the customer, the customer then opts to sign the document giving us the rights to the service contact and the signature states that all terms and conditions have been read. This is very similar to shopping at Target, Best Buy or Apple; you agree to terms and conditions and are then asked to sign.  Only after the customers accepts the terms and conditions are they asked to sign the contract. I can promise you that we would not be in business if we had the mindset to rip people off. Simply, some of the cost is the price of doing business. As an example, I don't think you or I think twice about buying a gallon of milk, or a TV, or even a car when we both know that none of those products actually cost what we pay when we purchase such things. They too have many variables to consider. But yes, milk does not cost $2200. So there is a larger amount of money with this situation.

In good faith and a token of our understanding I would like to offer you a free year of our exclusive C.H.A.M.P. Club Membership which will provide you an extra year of warranty, service, and performance checks at no cost on each system ($338 Value)


***** ********

Outreach Manager

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  After checking withy a supplier of parts it was determined the actual parts installed ( some of which were not necessary to the operation of the unit and three of the replaced parts were  parts were actually functional )  I was able to verify the parts cost was no more than  $400 per unit. Our a total of $800.00   giving a high side to the labor costs of $300 which is more than $100 per hour  the total repair job should not have exceeded $ 1100.00 parts and labor .

There was no price given no any documentation given explaining what the warranty covered so they tell you nothing just make it an add-on and I understand they have three levels of these warranties and we have no idea which one is we were suppose to receive.

In as much as all the "paper work" is done on a small I Pads that does not show and information that the consumer can or is instructed to read by the service Tech I reject any claims they make that we would know what we were signing and believe this is part of their scheme to defraud the consumer.

I , because the parts have been installed am willing to pay $1100.00  for the completed  parts and labor and will provide Champion with a check for same.

Champion should cancel the finance agreement they had me sign  ( no documentation has been provided any of that.   So we have no further obligation.

Additionally their explanation of why I should subsidize their fleet and training of their personnel is the most ridiculous thing I have ever heard in my 55 years of business experience.That is really rip off poppycock.  


*******  ** *****



******* *****

Business Response:

Good afternoon, we dispute the claim that no price was given, that you were not told of terms and conditions, and that we are deceiving or defrauding our customers. First, we detailed three different options and you chose the most expensive option that included upgrades to your unit (or the unnecessary items stated). Our services are different that just grabbing a part and going to your home to replace it. You requested/paid for a service-we came out to your home, spent an hour and a half assessing your unit, and then repaired your system. While we don’t dispute that your old parts may function, we do state that we were called out to service your H VAC unit and upon assessing we found problems in multiple spots. While these parts may “function” as of right now, you were told that by not replacing these parts, your H VAC unit could stop working all together. Also, you signed three documents while we were at your home: your service invoice (which includes language about your warranty and includes pricing), your sales and application slip (that includes pricing) and a credit report to see if you qualify for financing. One may be an oversight, but three signatures is not. We offer pricing based upon what we believe is on par if not better than our competition, but we do not let customers set their own price or tell us what our labor costs. If you didn’t believe we should perform work based on our prices, then our invoice shouldn’t have been signed (along with your credit report history and sales & application slip) and we could have gone our separate ways. But, you agreed to repairs that we performed along with the price (the price was listed on two of the three documents you signed) and we repaired all issues. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:


******* *****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
E: Complaint ID ********

In an effort to summarize my ongoing formal dispute with Champion AC I submit the following;

 Champion states I signed and IPad two times that showed visual language " I' acknowledged receipt of a 'completed copy of this sales slip”; and one time that showed visual language “By signing this document you (customer) are aware and agree to all disclaimers below…”
They also submit that all work was completed.

They admit removing working parts and replacing them with new parts and adding parts that were not necessary to make our AC operate without explaining why we needed those parts.

They also state “ our company went green in 2015 and therefore we do not provide paper invoices" 

My continued positions are:

I signed a blank lPad signature screen 3 times but never saw any digital document images or written invoices - just a blank lPad.  I never saw or was given any written documentation of what they requested I sign.  I see this as nondisclosure.

Recently I had an extraordinarily difficult cancer surgery, requiring weeks in the hospital, with subsequent home care for 2 months. Five and a half hours of surgery has left me with difficulties. This coupled with concern about the AC because house guests were due the next day impaired my concentration. When I realized I had not seen any of the documents as stated and provided to you recently by Champion, I asked for them, as well as a line item parts and labor invoice. but was refused.

The first day a tech arrived after 6 PM and inspected the units. HE MADE NO REPAIRS AT THIS TIME     other than to add R134 to one unit he said was low. Nothing else was done. He then presented us with  three options ranging from $1188 to $2220 for additional repairs, including a NATE recharge for a” future inspection of coil unit in the attic to find a possible leak'. This NATE coil inspection was NEVER done and was included as part of the $2200 charge.

The tech left, returning the next morning to add the new parts and replace existing parts, all of which were unnecessary inasmuch as two of the parts were still working, as admitted by Champion. To remove good parts and replace with new ones is strange business to say the least. And that was the only work completed by Champion. At no time as previously stated did anyone return for the leak inspection which was billed.

In short, we have been billed for work not necessary, not completed at all, and a one- year warranty and service contract we do not want, as, understandably we do not wish to work with Champion given the above.

In checking with venders to get an idea of the cost of the parts installed by Champion we determined the cost of all parts installed by Champion totaled $800 for the two units. (Remembering that all were unnecessary) Allowing $300 for labor, (which is $200 per hr for time spent) we have offered Champion $1,100 to resolve this matter, despite our positions:
1. Champion did not disclose any information or show documents to us prior to requesting us to sign a blank IPad signature block.
2. Champion refuses to provide us with a standard itemized parts and labor breakdown on the $2200.00.
3. Champion in their” bulk pricing” included parts that they admit were not necessary to repair the unit to make it work properly.
4. Champion replaced current parts that were working and did not need to be replaced.
5. Champion did not complete all the work they included in their billing.
6. Champion is asking us to pay for a one- year Service contract and Warranty we do not want.

We have made this settlement offer merely to close this matter for reasons of health

However, if Champion continues to refuse this offer, we will continue our formal dispute.

To reiterate, we do not consider any of these charges as accurate but are willing to settle for the above reasons.


******* *****

Business Response: Again, we detailed options ranging from least expensive to most expensive and you chose the most expensive option- which included upgrades to your unit. That was a choice you made, it was not something we pushed upon you. You also cancelled the call for us come back out there, so we could not perform the repair you stated was never made (the NATE recharge). We continue to stand by what we said: you have three different documents with signatures , not to mention that one of those documents requires initials next to a point on your finance application that states "I have reviewed and selected the promotional options that fits my needs." - with the agreed amount financed at the bottom. Once a signature is given (three times plus initials on other parts of the sales slip) you state by signing that you understand all terms and conditions. We offered a 20% discount which is close to halfway between the $2200 that was signed and agreed to and the $1100 you are wishing to pay. This offer was rejected.  As for the complaints, we have addressed the same things twice now. We do not prey on customers.  We stand by our position that we will not let a customer determine how we price our services or how much our labor costs. We consider all of these accusations ludicrous, as we have been doing business for too long to be accused of such malpractice.

9/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Summary: I believe a Champion AC technician willfully tampered with my system (and lied about the availability of R22 freon) in order to push me into buying an entire A/C unit. On 8/13/15, a technician came out to perform a summer tune-up. Our A/C had no issues prior to this. A few hours after the technician left, the A/C completely stopped cooling. Instead of the usual 73 or 74 degrees, our thermostat sat around 81 overnight. On 8/14/15, I called Champion AC to send another tech out. The same tech showed up to look at our system and was "surprised" to be called out to the same house the next day. After poking around for 10 minutes, he determined the condenser unit had a leak and had leaked ALL of its freon - "not a drop was left." We have an older R22 condenser unit and he told us that the freon that type of system uses will be OFF THE MARKET in 6 months and that, for him to fill it up that day, it would cost $200 PER POUND. He DID NOT attempt to fix the leak. The only option he gave us was to replace the entire A/C unit, inside and out, and spent the next 30 or so minutes trying to make a sale, telling us about our financing options, etc.. We waited without A/C until I found a smaller company and explained what was going on. On 8/16, the owner of this company came out to investigate and found that my system DID NOT have a leak - instead, a cap had been loosened so much that all of the freon had drained out, probably within 5 to 10 minutes. He said that R22 freon will not be going away at least until 2020 (as opposed to Champion's claim it will disappear in 6 months) and he charged me only $60 PER POUND (compared to Champions $200 PER POUND!). He also said this cap really should not have been loose unless someone purposefully loosened it.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of $169 that I paid for the Champion AC All-Star membership and I want the membership cancelled. As a side note, I had to pay $510 to another company to fix the problem that did not occur until Champion AC "tuned up" my unit.

Business Response: This issue is a closed matter. Champion AC has been in business to long to even attempt such a malicious practice. Customer had another company come out that claimed we let Refrigerant out of her system yet there was no oil at the valve stems. Customer has home warranty and did 225.00 dollars with another company. We refunded her the 169.00 and customer and management team is moving on in their respectful ways. 

9/1/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: 8/14/15: Had A/C serviced and then they added freon. I was told it was $99 a pound; but when they topped off the freon, they said they had no way to gauge how much freon they added and that it was a flat rate of $347. I think this is very unprofessional especially when he shows up with numerous gauges. They have to know how many pounds of freon is being put into a system and I feel we were taken advantage of and who knows how many more people are being charged a flat rate of $347 for only a pound of freon!! My complaint is that NOWHERE on my invoice does it say how much freon was added; only that it was "topped off" and they don't even have the $347 charge listed on my invoice; just the $297 charge for the original voltage absorption system repair. The technician was Aaron Christianson. The GM was ***** ******. The owners of the company are **** ******** and *** *******.

Desired Settlement: Stop fraudulently charging people a flat rate of $347 when I'm being told it's $99 a pound up front and then not having any evidence of how much freon actually went into the AC system

Business Response: Champion AC does not fraud anyone. It is against the law to preform consumer fraud and we are law abiding citizens here. I have had a long conversation with the husband and we are on the same page. We will be refunding the total amount and will be doing business going forward.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********.  We finally received the refund today,
9/1/15.  Our attempts at trying to resolve this directly with the company failed and only until we got you, BBB, involved did we
get the resolution we desired.  So for that, we are truly grateful.


**** **********

8/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Champion AC to check an AC unit that was not cooling properly. The tech gave me 3 options, #1 Smart Solution-Replace the whole unit for $6500 #2 Best repair option-replace the condenser drive and high voltage controller, repair a leak in condenser and charge freon for $1589 and #3 option to replace condenser drive, repair leak and charge freon. He highly recommended #2 as he said everything else was working properly and replacing these items would take care of the issue. The work was completed on 07/10/15. Less than 2 weeks later on 07/20/15 the unit stopped working again. I called Champion AC and they went back out on 07/24/25 and at that time they gave me another 3 options #1 Replace outdoor system for $4597. #2 Replace complete system $6797. #3 Replace with 14 seer system for $7597. They also told me that if I went with option 1 and it failed again, I would be forced to replace both units with the new freon system, so again I would only be wasting my money. I contacted another company who quickly replaced the unit and only charged me $3800. Champion AC claimed they would credit part of the initial $1589 I had already paid them if I went with a new system, but their pricing was inflated and even if they reduced the whole amount it would still be higher than what the new company was charging me. I have called many times regarding a refund and they have told me they would speak to the owner and have him get back to me right away, but no one has ever returned my calls. I do not trust them to do any further work for us.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of all or part of my $1589 which was wasted money as the unit ended up being torn out not even 2 weeks later.

Business Response: I have spoken to the customer and we have mutually agreed to a refund amount that makes her satisfied. Apologized for the inconvenience and I feel that we have made it right between both parties. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I spoke with Champion AC and we reached an agreement yet they went over and beyond our agreement and took responsibility for the entire loss.

I am satisfied with the outcome,  Champion AC takes responsibility for their employees actions and corrects the wrongs.

Thank you,

****** *****

6/30/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: had Champion AC had alloy coil replacement for my 8 year old AC unit. Spent over $2,700 dollars at the end of July 2013. The defect unit was installed and leaking Freon from the start. Did not discover the problem until last month after the AC leaked all 8 pounds of Freon, freeze up and floor entire area around the AC. Have to call my emergency AC repair person to repair it find the leak, replace the coil and refill the Freon. The total cost is $1,000 and half of it is for Freon. Call the Champion and ask if they can reimburse part of fixing cost. Champion said they would call me back never heard anything. Sent a letter to *** of the company and have not heard anything either.

Desired Settlement: Like to get reimbursed for the repair cost.

Business Response: We installed this coil back in July of 2013. All coil replacements come standard with a 1 year warranty. Currently, this coil is out of it's warranty. We recommended replacing the entire system back in 2013, but customer chose to just replace coil only. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: The leak is in the Coil so it does not have anything to do with any other parts of AC. My AC repair man told me the since all 8 pounds of Freon was gone it must started long time ago may be a year since this does not happen over night to leak everything. The installation was very expensive $2,700 just to replace the coil and you all did a lousy job. The day after the install my whole kitchen ceiling was flooded and the whole ceiling almost came off. It turned out you all put the draining pipe directly above my kitchen ceiling. I regret I did business with you at all.

***** ***

6/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: on Jun 20111 I bough a Complete Air Conditioning system for the house with a 10 years Extended warranties that include Parts & Labor.I call Champion AC because the system was not working propertly and when they came to check the AC i was told that the DUAL RUN CAPACITOR OF THE AC UNIT WAS BAD and it need it to be replaced. When i told them that the contract I have state 10 years warranties parts & labor they refuse to repair the sytem and demanded $$ for the repair service because i did't have a "membership" with them. The contract i have with the state clearly PARTS & LABOR for the specific system I bough less than 4 years ago.

Desired Settlement: The AC Unit still under waranty and i want it to be fix to include the Parts & labor

Business Response: The warranty claim was denied through the HVAC manufacturer (Lennox) due to lack of maintenance. They couldn't find any records or documentation showing annual maintenance since the system was installed. Similar to warranties on vehicles, if they aren't maintained properly with oil changes the warranties will be denied. We had our representative at Lennox manufacturing contact ****** and go over the details. Please let me know if there are any additional details I can provide.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: The Original AC Unit has 5 year parts and 5 year on the compressor( the part that is bad) and that is without the extended warrantee I bought from Champion AC for $1,099 If the Lennox company 4 years after I initially bought the AC will not honor or reject the warrantee then I want the $1,099 I pay for the extended warrantee. I will get another authorized repair dealer and have them contact Lennox for the warrantee that is in place without the extended warrantee. I have also spoken to the Lennox Company and they told me ( Ms ******) that the Unit is under warrantee and all it has to happen is the AC authorized dealer call them to authorized repairs. The comparison and rationale that AC Champion is using is irrelevant, the same comparison/analogy I can use if I go to Lowes or Home Depot and buy a new refrigerator (that has also a compressor, just like an AC) and I don't have to get an additional Service agreement + extended warrantee with them in the event that the refrigerator malfunction, if the refrigerator breaks down and still under company manufacture's warrantee it will get fix, the same should happen with a new AC unit that the Compressor fails in less than 4 years and still under company warrantee. I DO NOT want the extended warrantee; I want the $ 1,099 that I for that extended warrantee and I will get another reliable and honest Authorized Service AC to have ALL and or futures break downs on my Lennox AC Unit. The Extended Warrantee is not with the Lennox if with Champion AC and since them Want an additional $169 per year membership to have someone service check on a new Unit for 5 year then is useless to have that extended warrantee they sold me with the original AC sale. Additionally, I will like to have the exact time and dates and person(s) that they claim they have call me in 2013 & 2014 to provide service so I can go to my telephone provider and ask for the detail call report on those specific days.

Regards, **** *********

8/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: ********** ******* ****** came out to check out our ac because it wasn't cooling. After researching it, he told us it would be $2500.00 to replace the fan motor if it wasn't under warranty. He didn't seem anxious to even check if it was under warranty or not. After calling other companies to compare this repair cost, my husband told ******* this estimate was way overpriced. ******* then said he could do it for $800 since the part is under warranty. When I called Champion AC today, the ******* told me the price should have been $297.00. We ended up getting another company to do the same work for $250.00. I'm baffled as to how the price went from $2500 to $800 to $297 in a matter of a few hours. Seems like this company is very shady in the way they do business. When I told ******* we were going to call around and get more prices because we felt that the $800 wasn't a good price, he told me, "Ha. You won't find a cheaper price. $800 is a very good deal and there's no place you will find to do it cheaper than that." Seems like he was price gouging, trying to make me pay a ridiculous price for this repair.

Desired Settlement: We would like to be let out of our service contract. We don't want to continue to do business with a shady company that seems to pull prices out of the sky.

Business Response: Hi *********,

My name is *** ******* and I am one of the owners of Champion AC. I have tried to call you to discuss this issue and want to apologize for the way we have made you feel. ******* is one of our new **********s and he made a mistake in regards to your air conditioner being under warranty. We have discussed this with him and we will not make this mistake again. We have mailed out a full refund for your maintenance agreement which you should receive this week. I would still like to talk to you to discuss the incident in more detail. I hope you have an excellent week and please let us know when you receive the refund.

*** ******* ******************

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********
I am rejecting this response because: Today is Thursday and we haven't received the refund check.  Also, I checked the phone log on my cell phone and home phone and there are no missed calls from the business's phone number or unrecognized numbers.  I did not receive a call or a voice mail from you sir.  At this point, I'd just like the refund.  Was it mailed out of San Antonio?


********* ******

Business Response: *********, we have tried to call you several times and dropped a check off at your house. Did you receive it? Please let me know when you have time.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


********* ******
Thank you for refunding our money and making it right with us.  We appreciate it. 

7/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In brief, I have a Lennox ac that wasn't cooling and leaking water. My home was 92 degrees at 3am. On June 30th, the tech came opened the inside cabinet looked at the unit and the went to the outside unit. The tech removed its cover and asked if I had a maintanence plan. The tech came in with a list of plans from $1159 to $2600 because the unit needed to be cleaned. The tech stated he needed to take out the condenser , clean it and reinstall it (with the unmentioned freon recharge) . The tech gave me a iPad to complete an credit application for $1159, asked if I had a credit card, and then walked out with the ipad. He came back and stated I had been declined. It would be $1159 in cash. I paid the service call. I received two letters on july 16th from Syncrony bank :as in two credit requests. I only submitted one. Lennox has "issues" with certain units as is common knowledge in the hvac field. My unit is on the list. The tech would have taken out the defective part , cleaned it, reintalled it and then charged me for new service calls and to actually repair the ac. Dealing with Champion would have cost me $3500, half would've been needless.

Desired Settlement: I need the extra credit request cleared, copy of my credit report and $3500.

Business Response: Hi Mr. ******,

Our technician gave us a different version of what happened and hopefully I can clear it up. Your lennox air conditioner has a copper coil, which is not a defective part. Your coil was impacted (very dirty) which is a result of lack of maintenance. Our technician recommended to pull and clean your coil for $1,159 and offered a financing option. When you agreed, he ran it through consumer lending which finds the best financing option for our customer. It only hits your credit once.

Also, you didn't spend any money with our company, so I don't understand why you are requesting $3,500? We even waived the $19 service call fee. We definitely want to make you happy, but do not feel that we are at fault for your air conditioning system being dirty. Have a great week and please advise how you would like to move forward.

6/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Champion AC performed a seasonal tune-up on my three A/C units on 5 May 2014. The service tech assured me he would send me an electronic copy of the completed service checklist for each unit. I did not receive the checklists. I called Champion AC and spoke to their receptionist who assured me she would talk with the technician and make sure I received the checklists. I did not receive them. I called several days later, spoke with a receptionist who put me in contact with the technician. The technician acknowledged that he had my email address and that he would send me the completed checklists. I still have not received them over one month later.

Desired Settlement: That I receive three completed checklists detailing the items checked and the data recorded. I would also like an apology for the time and energy I've wasted asking a business to perform the work they promised.

Business Response: We have tried to call and email *** ******* and have not gotten a response. We would love the opportunity to give him any documents he needs and even provide a free year of maintenance. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope to clear this up as soon as possible. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  They did not send a completed checklist for the tune-ups performed on my three A/C units, they simply resent the invoice.  They performed a 17 point inspection of each unit.  I should get a checklist indicating the status of each of the 17 items inspected and a notation of any deficiencies.  That is what the technician promised.  If they performed the tune-up, it is reasonable to expect documentation of the work performed and the status of each item.  


******* *******

Business Response: The technician that performed the tune-ups failed to turn in the forms that ** ******* is requesting. We would love the opportunity to either send another technician out to perform the tune up again or simply refund the money. Please let me know which direction works best for you. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.   I would simply like a refund and will select a different AC firm to redo the tune ups.


******* *******

3/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: my husband and i called champion a/c to go to my mother in law's home to repair her air conditioner. the salesperson, *** ******* used scare tactics in trying to get my mother in law to buy a new a/c unit from him by telling her that her a/c unit will blow up if she didn't get the new unit and he lied about her even needing a new unit after we called another a/c company and was informed that instead of the work costing 3800.00 like this ******* guy from a/c champion quoted us, we could get the unit repaired for 1110.00 with a one year warranty. i called champion a/c today to complain about this worker and told the ******* what had happened and i was assured that a master a/c service rep would go back out to the home to see what the unit needed and no one has called, let alone showed up to my mother in law's home. i feel that champion a/c is not trustworthy and i am filing this complaint in the hopes that others do not get scammed by this company who hires technicians to scare old ladies into buying a new a/c unit when they don't need one!!!!!

Desired Settlement: i feel that the service call was a hoax and i would like to get my refund back for the service call that was made.

Business Response: I spoke with *****'s secretary (*******) today and came to a resolution. We have mailed ***** a refund check for $19 and apologize for any inconveniences we have caused. If you have any questions, please give me a call directly at ***** ********. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


***** ******

12/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Champion AC to inspect the furnace on a house that I own (leased to a tenant) prior to the first cold day of the season. *** with Champion AC inspected the furnace and contacted me immediately saying "You have carbon monoxide in this house". He proceeded to send me by e-mail a photo of a reading of 5 PPM of carbon monoxide reading. He said I had a cracked heat exchanger. I asked him if he saw the crack and he said no, but that would be the only way to get carbon monoxide readings. He then went on to send me by e-mail several quotes to replace my entire system i.e. furnace, condenser, etc. ranging from $6,200 to over $10,000. I was truly alarmed since I have a tenant in this house and the entire scenario he described was frightening. Upon obtaining a second opinion, my furnace was deemed fine - no problems, and the carbon monoxide reading was not even close to being a danger at 5 PPM. In fact, the reading was quite normal. Champion AC clearly used this CM reading as a scare tactic for me to replace my entire system, for which they would get a nice profit. This must be illegal.

Desired Settlement: This practice of using a carbon monoxide reading within very acceptable levels and outright lying to me as the consumer/customer needs to be stopped by Champion AC. I also want a refund since I paid an honest professional to come out and inspect my unit after Champion AC. I have left a message for the owner of Champion AC to contact me.

Consumer Response:

In response to my complaint (referenced above) regarding Champion AC (San Antonio), I wanted to communicate with the BBB that this company has addressed my complaint to my satisfaction. Not only did they conduct extensive industry-related research on this matter of carbon monoxide, but they also modified their procedures with their technicians so that the amounts of carbon monoxide readings at a consumer/customers home will require an action that does not constitute an immediate recommendation from their technician to buy/install a brand new system, but instead, requires an action of more thorough analysis of the reading and steps in their process to communicate a range from "no problems" to "the possible threat of carbon monoxide poisoning to the persons in this home". *** ******* took great care in listening to my concerns and taking the action of making sure a scenario like this one does not occur again. His diligence and responsiveness, without being defensive, contributed to my satisfaction. Being a member of the BBB is clearly an important part of Champion AC's reputation for the management of their company. I feel that through the BBB this matter was resolved and had they not been a member, then potentially this may not have been as successful an outcome. Champion AC also agreed to refund their service call, which I appreciate. However, my main concern was not the reimbursement, but instead for their procedures to be revised in order for consumers not to be influenced in such an alarming manner requiring a very expensive replacement of the system. Thank you to *** ******* and to the BBB for taking care of a problem that could have ended in a much more adverse manner. Regards, **** **********

11/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 10, 2013, Champion AC installer overcharged for fogging of air conditioning system and installation of 24-volt UV light in the air conditioning system. Plus, UV light not installed in correct location in order to effectively remove mold from the condensing coils and surrounding area. Visited with UV light manufacturer representative by phone on October 11th and was advised that the UV light was not installed in most effective place in air conditioning system to effectively remove mold and other pollutants. I called the Champion AC installer on October 11th to advise him about the improper UV light installation location and overcharging. I had called other HVAC contractors in my area after the fact and was advised that I was grossly overcharged. Champion AC charged me $1335 whereas the two AC companies I visited with via phone advised that they would only charge $650 to $700 respectively for the 24-volt UV light and the system fogging. The Champion AC installer also did not install a small viewport in the AC unit (provided and spec'd by the UV light manufacturer) which is needed to visually ensure the UV light is actually functioning. The Champion AC installer called me back on October 15th (I called and left a message and asked for a call back) and said that he would install another UV light in the correct location at no charge which was approved by the owner of Champion AC. I have since not heard back from anyone from Champion AC regarding the installation of an additional UV light in the proper location per the UV light manufacturer, plus my phone calls have not been returned when attempting to call the installer.

Desired Settlement: I'd like to have the additional UV light installed in order to meet the UV light manufacturer's specs or refund a reasonable amount of the overcharge amount which would be a minimum of $500. I have documentation on overcharges which includes an unsigned (by me) invoice and cancelled check register. My wife and I are older and retired on a fixed income and we feel we have been taken advantage of by Champion AC.

Consumer Response: Champion AC exceeded our expectation in resolving
our dispute.  The technician came out this afternoon and installed an
additional UV light in the air conditioning system condenser area, plus
installed the viewport, which allows me to visually determine if the UV
light is fully functional.  To our total surprise, one of the *******s
also came to visit with us and evaluate the installation.  Before the
******* left, he presented us with a check to cover the over-charges on
the original installation.  We were very pleased with the resolution
process and will definitely recommend Champion AC to friends and neighbors
should the need arise in the future.  


*** ********

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

17 Customer Reviews on Champion AC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart