Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ARS Rescue Rooter - Will Fix It meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ARS Rescue Rooter - Will Fix It include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 28 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

28 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 11 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 6
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 18
Total Closed Complaints 28

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

61 Customer Reviews on ARS Rescue Rooter - Will Fix It
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 51
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 9
Total Customer Reviews 61

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 01, 1973 Business started: 06/01/1968 in TX Business started locally: 06/01/1968 Business incorporated 12/11/1997 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners
929 E 41st St, Austin TX 78751
Phone Number: (800) 845-6584
info@tsbpe.state.tx

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Brad Jellison, General Manager-Austin Jason Cole , Cooperate Online Reputation Analyst Larry DeHart, Service Manager Mr. Rick Hoffart, General Manager - San Antonio Mr. Donald K. Karnes, President Kay Kazmir, Office Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Jason Cole , Cooperate Online Reputation Analyst
Principal: Mr. Brad Jellison, General Manager-Austin
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Electricians – Residential Electricians Electricians - Commercial Heating Contractors Plumbers Plumbers - Commercial Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Refrigerators & Freezers - Service & Repair Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Appliances - Major - Service & Repair Appliances - Small - Service & Repair Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair

Alternate Business Names
A R S American Residential Services American Residential Services L.L.C. ARS Rescue Rooter ARS/Rescue Rooter County Wide Plumbing Co Osgood Services Rescue Rooter Will Fix It Will Fix It Plumbing Co
Additional Information

Consumers may contact ARS Rescue Rooter- Will Fix It directly at their corporate office at 1-866-803-0879 or via email at wecare@ars.com prior to filing a complaint with the BBB in order to be given the opportunity to resolve the matter directly with them.  Should a consumer choose to file a BBB complaint without contacting the company, BBB will process the complaint as any other complaint filed with us.

Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Appliance repair tips Selecting a plumber or plumbing contractor Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

ARS Rescue Rooter - Will Fix It has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1920 Grandstand Dr

    San Antonio, TX 78238

  • 2306 Howard Ln Ste A

    Austin, TX 78728 (512) 777-7000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/4/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: "Will" Fix It installed our HVAC system through the **** ***** in store contact and financing. We have had the system serviced annually through "Will"FixIt. This last year in February 2016 I called "Will"FixIt to our home because the fan and motor would not shut down automatically. "Will" Fix It sent out a technician and he promptly told my wife, (I was at work) that the motor and module needed to be replaced. The motor and module are on warranty but the labor was not covered, based on the cost of the part the labor to replace them would be $425. I come home two weeks later and notice the fan and motor are not shutting down and my wife says sometimes system does that so she switches it off at the thermostat. I call back "Will"FixIt and tell the problem still exists the unit will not shut down automatically. "Will"FixIt sends out another tech, who to his credit finds the burned up relay and tells us that this was the problem all along. I called the manager and he tells me that the motor and module go out all the time so that is why they changed that out first. I told him I have owned several homes and several different HVAC systems and have never had the motor go out. Let me point out that when I called them originally I told them the motor and fan would not shut down and felt this was probably a relay problem. I have worked around HVAC and control systems in power plants I own my own Fluke meter and know that if it isn't a relay it is the control board. I felt they went to replacing the most expensive part so they could charge me the most money. I feel they took advantage of my wife being there by herself and not knowing anything about it and just trusted them to take care of her. They should be ashamed of them selves. I was away on business and I should be able to trust someone to take care of my business when I am away from home. I will be contacting **** ***** and the manufacturer, who should be able to verify the parts are in good working order, about their fraudulent conduct. The manager did not want to solve the issue! I did not like his answer that I have a new Motor and module and should be satisfied with that. Really!

Desired Settlement: I believe I should be charged for the price to replace the relay only.

Business Response:

April 29, 2016

BBB of Central, Coastal, Southwest Texas and the Permian Basin

RE:       Better Business Bureau ID# ********

            ****** *****

American Residential Services, LLC D/B/A ARS/Rescue Rooter (“ARS”) has received your email dated April 21, 2016, regarding the above-referenced complaint.  Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to respond.   

We have been in communication with Mr. ***** and have reached an amicable resolution.

ARS prides itself on providing premier customer service and appreciates your assistance in resolving this dispute.  If you require additional information regarding this complaint, please feel free to contact ****** ****** at ***** ********.

Respectfully submitted,

***** ****

Corporate Online Reputation Analyst

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *****

4/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The technician who made repairs in my home misrepresented himself/his company by stating that after the repairs, testing and release by the city of Irving, HE WOULD return and restore the gas to my home as well as all applicable appliances, i.e, restart, furnace and water heater. Instead, all that was done, was once a technician arrived after much pleading on our behalf, was to collect payment and leave. This is unacceptable and caused a inconvenience for my family. We now have to wait another at a minimum to have our gas restored. No heat, hot water.

Business Response:

March 25, 2016

BBB of Central, Coastal, Southwest Texas and the Permian Basin

RE:       Better Business Bureau ID# ********

            **** *****

American Residential Services LLC D/B/A ARS/Rescue Rooter (“ARS”) has received your email dated March 16, 2016, regarding the above-referenced complaint.  Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to respond.   

We have been in communication with Mr. ***** to gain a better understanding of the Complaint ever since the service request on March 7, 2016.  While we understand it can be inconvenient to be without the use of facilities, ARS was required to turn off the gas in order to remain in compliance with industry regulations.  We appreciate the opportunity to clarify that ARS acted with urgency to complete the repair as soon as the permit, inspection, and “green tag” clearance was obtained to restore the use of Mr. ******s facilities by March 10, 2016.

ARS prides itself on providing premier customer service and appreciates your assistance in resolving this dispute.  If you require additional information regarding this complaint, please feel free to contact ****** ****** at ***** ********.

Respectfully submitted,

***** ****

Corporate Online Reputation Analyst

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: the response did not match the complaint.

 

The technician who made repairs in my home misrepresented himself/his company by stating that after the repairs, testing and release by the city of Irving, HE WOULD return and restore the gas to my home as well as all applicable appliances, i.e, restart, furnace and water heater. Instead, all that was done, was once a technician arrived after much pleading on our behalf, was to collect payment and leave without turning the gas on.. This is unacceptable and caused a inconvenience for my family. We now have to wait another at a minimum to have our gas restored. No heat, hot water. One ARS technician would not restore power even after green clearance by city, which we showed him, stating it was ATMOS responsibility. After much effort on my part, talking to corporate, begging, etc. another ARS technician finally turned the gas back on, a DAY LATER. Your companies inability to internally communicate is not my problem, but it cost my family serious inconvenience and that is not what we paid for. Your company should admit its mistakes, take corrective action to prevent this from happening again and compensate my family fairly for our inconvenience, after all, you were fairly compensated for your work such as it was.

Regards,

**** *****

Business Response:

April 7, 2016

BBB of Central, Coastal, Southwest Texas and the Permian Basin

RE:       Better Business Bureau ID# ********

            **** *****

American Residential Services LLC D/B/A ARS/Rescue Rooter (“ARS”) has received your email dated March 28, 2016, regarding the above-referenced complaint.  Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to respond.   

We have been in communication with Mr. ***** and have reached an amicable resolution.

ARS prides itself on providing premier customer service and appreciates your assistance in resolving this dispute.  If you require additional information regarding this complaint, please feel free to contact ****** ****** at ***** ********.

Respectfully submitted,

***** ****

Corporate Online Reputation Analyst

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** *****

3/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/18/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: While the primary nature of this complaint is under Advertising; it also includes billing/collection issues & poor customer service & not limited to these. My most recent issue involved Will Fix It turning me into collections with the attorney of Home Depot. In spite of the fact that I had severed our contracts months prior due to poor service, poor communication efforts coupled with inaccurate info, & lack of concern finishing our project in a timely manner but instead; for example: WFI's work load would pile up over the weekend & we were put on the back burner numerous times for days. So, we had a new agreement & one of the terms of our "new agreement" was that I had 30 days “after” completion to pay in full with 24 months financing through Home Depot. Will Fix It "isn't finished" so why was I put through a “false collection”? The obvious to us was it was a deliberate action in order to cause my husband & me more grief (mostly me & not the first time with WFI). They have “not” been cheerful with me; anything but… since I sent my first letter 5/19/15. They also "do not" put plastic down or around as claimed or clean up well. One day when 2 workers from Will Fix It was filling in concrete where the jack hammer was used & the ceiling came falling down over the workers heads & barley hanging onto a beam on one side & corner. I was very upset that neither one of these guys offered to help me with it. They just kept doing what they were doing without responding. I got a 2 x 4 to try & prop it up & the one guy finally help push so I could wedge the 2 x 4 up so the ceiling didn’t completely fall. One other thing…When I was told that they were finished; I was just in shock & told the reception lady that’s not how this ends & many things hadn’t been done, the concrete fill was a disastrous mess, the shower base was out of balance & it moved from side to side, pipes that where to moved or removed; still in their original place & just mess everywhere… it took Will Fix It 3 days to even address the issues. I’m not a cry baby but this experience has caused me to burst into tears several times from the enormous stress of dealing with this company. One time I burst into tears while sharing my experience with a Home Depot manager about 1 ½ months after they first started. I truly thought this company would be great considering Home Depot referred them to us... so people don't let your guard down. It’s been awful & I would hate to for anyone to experience this many serious issues. Too many disputes for anyone over the course of time 3/31/15 – continuing today 1/11/16. I have several letters we sent to Will Fix It complaining about the work they did & didn't do, very poor service, rude & inconsiderate to me in my own home. The concrete job was horrible & had to be resurfaced. They installed pipes through a closet that was talked about on many accounts including the beginning; those pipes then had to be moved. WFI did have to remove a new, recently installed commode; which couldn’t be avoided & I understood but I had to ask them; practically demand they reinstall the commode, which WFI did; however “it wasn’t installed properly”. For one thing; it kept leaking around the based. I called another plumber (because of our ongoing dispute with WFI; but on the other hand I wouldn’t have called WFI anyway since this nightmare has continued too long), I had used before. What WFI should really, really know is that you should always put a “new” wax seal on even if the other looks good. Not only that; there are 3 visible chips in the porcelain base of the commode. When WFI did complete what they could at the time; the commode was covered in sheetrock dust fiberglass etc… inside the tank (for unknown reasons the lid was kept off & the outside was covered with filth as well. On the last appointment that I sat up with ****** for ***** & her on 8/26/15 @ noon; but ***** shows up 2 hours early with ***** & claims he doesn’t know why ****** didn’t come to work that day; I didn’t believe him & I thought something isn’t right. As it turns out, ***** wanted to collect final payment prior to them finishing. I’m sorry the finish out was taking longer than expected but it wasn’t for lack of effort. But ***** was completely out of line & unprofessional. The truth is I would have most like paid more toward my balance in good faith; but he starts bully me around, he was angry & it showed. I invite them here to verify that I’m truthful & he starts verbally pounding on me; I had enough of them trying to bully us around & I actually told them to Leave My Home! I don't recall ever doing that to anyone. That wasn’t cheerful at all either.

Desired Settlement: I want a cheerful refund $3,900 and waive the remaining balance of $3,725 based on their advertising claims. We gave WFI several opportunities to make things right but; Will Fix It has "consistently" proven to us they absolutely do not live up to their advertising claims over & over again & lack basic manners 101 & are defiantly not cheerful (except for ******). According to their website they repeat how cheerful they are & will cheerfully refund your money if they “can’t” make it right. I have 5 letters, text messages & pictures that validate they haven’t been friendly or cheerful. ******** drove a company truck that sat in front of our home stating; If your not happy today, you don’t pay. By reading my letters it is obvious we aren’t happy. As if all that we been through hasn’t been horrible enough, Will Fix It really proved their integrity by turning me into a false collections with the attorneys of Home Depot. That’s low down & dirty.

Business Response:

March 3, 2016

BBB of Central, Coastal, Southwest Texas and the Permian Basin

RE:       Better Business Bureau ID# ********

            ******** ********

American Residential Services LLC D/B/A ARS/Rescue Rooter (“ARS”) has received your email dated February 22, 2016, regarding the above-referenced complaint.  Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to respond.   

We reached out to Ms. ******** in an attempt to gain a better understanding of the Complaint and to hope to achieve an amicable resolution after speaking with her.

ARS prides itself on providing premier customer service and appreciates your assistance in resolving this dispute.  If you require additional information regarding this complaint, please feel free to contact ****** ****** ** ***** ********.

Respectfully submitted,

***** ****

Corporate Online Reputation Analyst

2/9/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered and paid for an air conditioning unit with heat pump from ARS in July 2015 for $6,900, and it was installed in August 8, 2015. Yesterday (January 19, 2016) while my heater was running I noticed that the outside unit was not running, which I thought the heat pump was supposed to do in lieu of running the inside heating element. So I contacted ARS making sure my assumptions were correct (the outside heat pump was supposed to be operating) and that I actually purchased a heat pump for my unit. The operator said she couldn't make that determination, but would send out a technician. The technician came out within the hour and quickly inspected my unit and said that there was no heat pump on my unit. I had contacted ARS after Thanksgiving after returning from vacation to find that my (inside) heater did not work. The technician then should have noted that the heat pump was absent.

Desired Settlement: I paid an extra $500 for a heat pump that I never received, and I think I should be entitled for the $555 warranty that ARS offered me when I purchased the unit for not being able to fix my unit within 24 hours. It is now 24 hours after I initially contacted them.

Business Response:

January 29, 2016

BBB of Central, Coastal, Southwest Texas and the Permian Basin

RE:       Better Business Bureau ID# ********

            ****** *** **********

American Residential Services, LLC D/B/A ARS/Rescue Rooter (“ARS”) has received your email dated January 20, 2016, regarding the above-referenced complaint.  Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to respond.   

We have been in communication with *** *** ********** and are in the process of providing a check that he should receive next week.

ARS prides itself on providing premier customer service and appreciates your assistance in resolving this dispute.  If you require additional information regarding this complaint, please feel free to contact us at **************

Respectfully submitted,

***** ****

Corporate Online Reputation Analyst

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

Steven Van Landingham

1/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service
9/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have called ARS six times to try and cancel our service plan. Our credit card is charged monthly for the service plan. Twice, I was told the accounting department was already closed (I called around 4:15p the 2nd time). Once, I was given a specific name, ****** Ellis, and number to call. I left 3 messages on ******'s voice mail without a return call to cancel service.

Desired Settlement: Our service plan cancelled and no further billing to our credit card.

Business Response: August 31, 2015

BBB of Central, Coastal, Southwest Texas and the Permian Basin

RE:       Better Business Bureau ID# ********
            ******* *********

 

American Residential Services, LLC D/B/A Will Fix It (“ARS”) has received your email dated August 21, 2015, regarding the above-referenced complaint.  Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to respond. 

We have been in communication with Ms. ********* and have reached and amicable resolution to her satisfaction.

ARS prides itself on providing premier customer service and appreciates your assistance in resolving this dispute.  If you require additional information regarding this complaint, please feel free to contact me at ***** *********

Respectfully,

****** ********
Corporate Customer Relations Manager 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *********

8/7/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When ARS gave me a quote to replace my AC, I was told it was 2 years no finance charges thru Home Depot as well as a $500 rebate from the City of Austin. I had my AC replaced with ARS on 4/3/2015. Over the next few months, I made several calls to ARS because I had not received my rebate and my HD CC had not been charged. I was told on different occasions that I needed to call Home Depot and I needed to submit a form to the City of Austin. I did both. HD told me each time I called, that I needed to call ARS because they did not bill the CC. The City of Austin told me that ARS had to schedule my inspection. The City of Austin inspection was "scheduled" 4 times with ARS. Each time I had to take a day off work and stay home because I was told by an ARS employee that it would be between 8am-4pm, and I had to be home the entire time. The inspector never showed up. I have since found out...that the inspection was never scheduled...not any of the 4 times. In July I received a call from an employee at ARS letting me know that they were going to send me to collections, because I had not paid for AC. At the time I was traveling and I did not have my HD CC with me, so I instructed her that I had been calling for months because my card had not been charged. I called back the following week and left 9 messages for the person that called me the previous Friday. When I finally called back and asked to speak to ANYONE in accounting, I was told that I did not have any past due bills with ARS. It took 7 more phone calls for me to finally convice someone that I did have an outstanding bill...and for them to locate the bill and charge my CC. I even confirmed that I would still get the 2 years no finance charges, even though ARS should have charged my account in April. I was told yes. I received my first statement from HD, and I was only given 1 year no finance charges. I called ARS, and they told me I have to call HD. I called HD, and I was told I have to talk to ARS - since they are the ones that charged the card and put in the special provisions for financing.

Desired Settlement: At this point I am not even concerned with the financing...I will pay it off in 1 year. It is not fair to ask me to take another day off from work to wait for the City of Austin to come...when I have taken 4 already. ARS needs to refund me the $500 I was promised in the first place for a rebate.

Business Response: July 31, 2015

BBB of Central, Coastal, Southwest Texas and the Permian Basin

RE:       Better Business Bureau ID# ********
            **** **********

American Residential Services, LLC D/B/A Will Fix It (“ARS”) has received your email dated July 24, 2015, regarding the above-referenced complaint.  Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to respond.   

We are currently in communication with Mr. ********** to gain a better understanding of the complaint and hope to achieve an amicable resolution very soon.

ARS prides itself on providing premier customer service and appreciates your assistance in resolving this dispute.  If you require additional information regarding this complaint, please free to contact me at ***** ********.

Respectfully,
****** ********
Corporate Customer Relations Manager

7/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: HOME DEPOT OFFERED A/C CHECK UP. THEY SENT 'WILL FIX IT.' 3/23/15 A TECHNICIAN CHECKED AND INSTALLED A COMPRESSION STARTER KIT FOR $358. ON JUNE 7TH THE A/C STOPPED WORKING. WILL FIX IT WAS AGAIN CALLED. HE CHECKED ONLY THE OUTSIDE UNIT, NEVER THE UNIT IN THE ATTIC AND REPORTED TO US THAT THE BREAKER SWITCH WAS BURNED OUT AND THE COMPRESSOR UNIT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED, ALSO THE HEAT PUMP UNIT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. HE SAID EVERYTHING NEEDED TO BE REPLACED BECAUSE OUR UNIT WAS TOO OLD AND PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE FOR REPAIR. THE COST OF A NEW UNIT WOULD BE BETWEEN $7,000 AND $18,000 DEPENDING ON WHICH MODEL WE CHOSE. AN ADDITIONAL $1,600 TO GET THE REWIRING NEEDED DONE. ALSO INDICATED THAT THE CITY WOULD HAVE TO BE CALLED IN ORDER TO SHUT DOWN OUR ELECTRICITY DURING THIS PROCESS. THIS PROCESS WOULD TAKE 3 DAYS TO COMPLETE. HE MADE A CALL TO HIS SUPERVISOR TO GET ADVICE REGARDING OUR ISSUES. AFTER SPEAKING TO THE SUPERVISOR HE SAID HE NEEDED TO GO TO ANOTHER JOB AND WOULD CHECK BACK WITH US FOR OUR DECISION THE NEXT MORNING AT 10. HE NEVER MADE THAT CALL. IN THE MEANTIME WE CALLED ANOTHER COMPANY, TH HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING. WE WERE TOLD THE COMPRESSOR STARTER KIT WAS NOT THE PROPER UNIT WHICH COULD HAVE CAUSED THE TROUBLE WITH THE TRANSFORMER AND THE BREAKER. OUR PROBLEM WAS DIAGNOSED AND RESOLVED IN 27 HOURS AND COST ONLY $425. WE ARE PART OF A WEBSITE 'NEXTDOOR'. NEIGHBORS SHARE INFO. I POSTED A BEWARE BUYER MESSAGE. IMMEDIATELY NEIGHBORS STARTED TELLING THEIR HORRIBLE EXPERIENCES WITH 'WILL FIX IT'. WE HAVE ALSO SPOKEN TO HOME DEPOT BECAUSE THEY ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR SENDING THEM TO OUR HOME.

Desired Settlement: WE WOULD LIKE HOME DEPOT TO STOP USING THIS COMPANY. ALSO WOULD LIKE A REFUND OF $358 FOR THE PURCHASE OF A PART WE DIDN'T NEED.

Business Response: July 27, 2015

BBB of Central, Coastal, Southwest Texas and the Permian Basin

RE:       Better Business Bureau ID# ********

            ****** * ******       

American Residential Services, LLC D/B/A Will Fix It (“ARS”) has received your email dated July 17, 2015, regarding the above-referenced complaint.  Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to respond. 

We have been in communication with Mr. ****** and have reached an amicable resolution to his satisfaction.

ARS prides itself on providing premier customer service and appreciates your assistance in resolving this dispute.  If you require additional information regarding this complaint, please feel free to contact me at ***** ********.

Respectfully,

****** ********
Corporate Customer Relations Manager

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
HOWEVER, I will Never use or recommend Will Fix It again.

Regards,

****** ******

7/13/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contacted ARS in AM to move a gas service line. Instructed dispatch to send tech in PM, as no one there in AM. Tech sent out in AM, only laborer was on site.refused to do the job and left. Called dispatch back, gave payment information. Asked dispatch to send tech IN PM. Tech was sent and work performed. Instead of using the provided method of payment, ARS began to hassle home owner, demanding payment. Office Manager did not believe our account, refused to apologize and offered no explanation.

Desired Settlement: Apology to home owner and H and S Construction. Adjustment in billing to reflect discount rate for unprofessional tactics and overcharging for unnecessary 2nd trip.

Business Response: July 6, 2015

BBB of Central, Coastal, Southwest Texas and the Permian Basin

RE:       Better Business Bureau ID# ********
            *** ******

American Residential Services, LLC D/B/A Will Fix It (“ARS”) has received your email dated June 24, 2015, regarding the above-referenced complaint. 
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to respond.   

We are currently in communication with Mr. ****** to gain a better understanding of the complaint and hope to achieve an amicable resolution very soon.

ARS prides itself on providing premier customer service and appreciates your assistance in resolving this dispute.  If you require additional information regarding this complaint, please free to contact me at ###-###-####.

Respectfully,
****** ********
Corporate Customer Relations Manager

6/15/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I are both retired with disabilities and due to recent out of pocket medical costs and high vehicle repair costs we called Home Depot HVAC to check on our Central Air Conditioning unit on 2/3 April 2015, since it was the only credit card that isn't maxed out. Home Depot explained that a local contractor company would check out our A/C unit. I called ARS at the number provided by Home Depot, Rose took my call and immediately sold me on their ARS Home Service Plan. I asked if i could pay with my Home Depot Credit Card (Rose excused herself and checked with somebody ) when she came back on the line she said yes you can pay for the ARS Home Service Plan with your Home Depot credit card. For $109.00 ARS will do 2 preventive maintenance inspections on our A/C unit. I agreed to sign up for their Plan. She informed me that I would be receiving the Home Service Plan in a few days. On April the 4th I received their Home Service Plan. On April 7, 2015 Felipe a Service Tech came out to inspect our unit in accordance with the ARS Home Service Plan. On 20 April Roxie from ARS called me to advise me that I owed them for the Home Service Plan cause they don't take the Home Depot Credit Card. As I explained to Felipe when he tried to sell me a new A/C Unit we are going thru some financial hardships and all i have is some credit on my Home Depot Card. Now I'm scheduled for a Total Knee replacement in June 2015 and cannot passably come up with any cash or a credit card. I want them to honor what they told me during my first contact that I could pay with my Home Depot Credit Card.

Desired Settlement: Accept my Home Depot Credit Card as they initially told me they would. Or stop billing me.

Business Response: June 5, 2015

BBB of Central, Coastal, Southwest Texas and the Permian Basin

RE:       Better Business Bureau ID# ********
            *** *******

American Residential Services, LLC D/B/A ARS Rescue Rooter (“ARS”) has received your email dated May 28, 2015, regarding the above-referenced complaint.  Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to respond.   

We have been in communication with Mr. Herrera and have reached an amicable resolution to his satisfaction.

ARS prides itself on providing premier customer service and appreciates your assistance in resolving this dispute.  If you require additional information regarding this complaint, please free to contact me at ###-###-####.

Respectfully,
****** ********
Corporate Customer Relations Manager

 

5/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My complain is pertaining a Mitsubishi Heating and Colling Mini Split System that I bought and was installed by WILL FIX IT. I was not told that I had to have these two units cleaned every six months. Neither the salesman that I bought it from, nor any of the technicians that were coming to my house for repairs prior to this time told me that this was required in order to keep the units working. Neither did anyone bother to call me to inform me that the units were due for cleaning in the two and half years that I have owned the units. This information is not on the manual that I have for these two units. Now one of my two units is not working efficiently and WILLFIX It says it is due to the unit being dirty. WillFIX It wants me to pay $380. for the cleaning and more if a part has gone bad due to the dirt. Again this information is not in the users manuel and I was not informed that I had to pay them to keep the unit clean. For this reason I feel that WillFIX IT should not charge me for the cleaning or for any part or parts that has gone bad due to the dirt that has accumulated. I feel that this is bad business and a way of deceiving the buyer in order to make a sale by not informing them of the extra cost that they will have to pay WILLFIX IT every six months on to maintain these type of units.

Desired Settlement: Being that I bought two identical units and only this particular one has been problematic and since I have had to call WILLFIX IT three different times for repair on this particular unit and due to the fact that WILLFIX IT failed to inform me that the units had to be cleaned every six months; I find it rediculous that I should have to pay $380.00 per unit every six months to clean the units. I want my unit repaired at no cost to me.

Business Response: November 13, 2014

BB of Central, Coastal, Southwest Texas and the Permian Basin

RE:       Better Business Bureau ID# ********
            ****** *********

American Residential Services, LLC D/B/A ARS/Rescue Rooter (“ARS”) has received your email dated November 6, 2014, regarding the above-referenced complaint. 
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to respond.   

We are currently in communication with Ms. ********* to gain a better understanding of the complaint and hope to achieve an amicable resolution very soon.

ARS prides itself on providing premier customer service and appreciates your assistance in resolving this dispute.  If you require additional information regarding this complaint, please free to contact me at ***** ********.

Respectfully,

****** ********
Corporate Customer Relations Supervisor

11/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ARS installed a new air conditioner system in my home around September of 2012. See a copy of the sales contract signed in August 2012. The contract was described as a “Cadillac” version by the Sales Engineer and included several post-installation services. Included in these services were two items (circled numbers 2 and 3 below the line labeled “Plumbing” in the contract) intended to preclude the need for the owner to perform any system service/maintenance for ten years: (2) 10 yr planned maintenance & parts (3) 10 yr supply UV bulbs & filter media The first item was described to me as a service whereby ARS would be calling me on a monthly or bi-monthly basis (this varied during conversations) for ARS to perform services including: a. Change disposable filter media (I have three different size return air vents) b. Clean electrostatic filter media in the attic c. Verify performance of UV anti-germ system and replace bulbs as-required d. Verify system performance and initiate repairs as-required e. Clean condenser and other system components as-required Although spare UV bulbs were left at the time of system installation, the services described above have not been provided. No filter media has ever been supplied. Several contacts were made with both the Sales Engineer and ARS service organization to correct the problem and initiate the contracted services. At their request, a copy of the sales contract was faxed to the ARS Service group around March of 2013. The representative never acknowledged my entitlement to the “planned maintenance services” and only offered a “Spring Tune-up” which was completed on 3-19-2013. System tuning/correction (excessively hot in library) was requested from the Sales Engineer around October 2013. During the same discussion, the Sales Engineer was reminded that the planned maintenance portion of the contract was never initiated. He indicated he would contact the ARS service group and correct the problem. Although the system performance was corrected, the planned maintenance program was never started.

Desired Settlement: either refund the for market value for 10 years of a planned maintenance agreement and filter media or provide 10 years of the services provided starting with the current date

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: Although I believe ARS has been attempting in good faith to resolve the issue, I don't feel the complaint can be closed at this time. I have had two conversations with ARS personnel and have received a document that states I have a Home Service Policy until 9/11/2014. This document does not state what services are included in this HSP nor how frequently they will be provided. I was told that an ARS HSP does not normally include many of the items included in my contract. It was also stated that the normal ARS HSP only includes semiannual service calls (Spring and Fall). I feel for this issue to be resolved, the following needs to be provided by ARS:

1. a statement of the services to be provided as part of my (apparently unique) HSP that includes not only the typical system performance tasks, but also the additional items promised by the Sales Engineer and contract (i.e. filters, filter changes, electrostatic filter cleaning, UV bulb changes, etc)
2. a statement about how frequently these services will be provided (at least bimonthly)
3. setup (appointment) for at least the first service

Regards,

***** ******

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

 
Although there has been additional dialog with ARS and an appointment has been setup for service, I have not received any written or verbal confirmation from ARS that they intend to provide  the disputed services promised by the Sales Engineer and contract (see below list copied from the original complaint. The circled items are explicitly listed on the contract). ARS personnel have implied some items on this list are outside the scope of ARS' standard HSP (i.e. they don't supply filter media, service is only provided twice a year), which is currently all that seems to have been implemented. 
 
------------------------------

? 10 yr planned maintenance & parts

? 10 yr supply UV bulbs & filter media

The first item was described to me as a service whereby ARS would be calling me on a monthly or bi-monthly basis (this varied during conversations) for ARS to perform services including:

a.            Change disposable filter media (I have three different size return air vents)

b.      Clean electrostatic filter media in the attic

c.       Verify performance of UV anti-germ system and replace bulbs as-required

d.      Verify system performance and initiate repairs as-required

e.      Clean condenser and other system components as-required

----------------------------------

Regards,

***** ******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ******

9/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I entered into a maintenance service contract with Will Fix It. They came in during the fall to check on the heater-this was a good service. In February, A plumber came to check on the water heater- which resulted in the whole house not having any hot water for the next 48 hours. The supervisor eventually came and fixed the problem that their worker created since there was no problem to begin with. Today- I waited for an AC person to show up to check on the AC units- it has been three hours and nobody has shown up. I have called their office several times today and I finally cancelled my service contract-they will reimburse me $49 per unit and I have 3 units. I think I should also be reimbursed for the "botched" plumbing check in february which resulted into a major inconvenience for my family as we had no hot water for 48 hours on 2 cold winter days.

Business Response: Attached.

7/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Over the past seven weeks, dealing with Will Fix It (WFI) in San Antonio has been a costly disappointment. I had an a/c problem with two bedrooms that were not cooling although the rest of the house was comfortable. WFI investigated, identified the problem and recommended the solution, I paid for the resolution. My problem was not solved. Then WFI made a follow-on visit and made some a/c adjustments that still did not solve the problem. Then WFI made a third visit to assess the problem that produced some additional costly repair recommendations. Telephonic communications with their local management have proven to be fruitless. I have lost confidence in WFI competency to resolve the a/c problem. The "real" complete fix and price should have been recommended from the start of this transaction so that I could have made an informed determination about the resolve to the a/c problem. I no longer want to deal with WFI. At this point, I want WFI to honor their advertise 100% satisfaction guarantee and refund my payment for solution never provided less the cost of the materials that have already been initially installed. To date, I am still waiting for them to respond to my request for a refund. (ref: "Will" Fix It Invoice ***********)

Desired Settlement: I want WFI to honor their advertise 100% satisfaction guarantee and refund my costs less the cost of the materials that have already been initially installed.

Business Response: BBB of
Central Texas

RE:
Better Business Bureau ID #********

We
are in receipt of your email dated July 7, 2014 regarding the above captioned
Complaint. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and allowing us
the opportunity to respond.

On
May 20, 2014 American Residential Services, LLC D/B/A Will Fix It
("ARS") installed new ductwork and upgraded the insulation at the
property located at **** ****** ***** *** ******** ***** *****. We are
currently in communication with *** ******** to gain a better understanding of
the Complaint, and hope to achieve an amicable resolution very soon.

ARS
prides itself on providing premier customer service, and appreciates your
assistance in resolving this dispute. If you require additional information
regarding this Complaint, please feel free to contact me directly at *****
********.

Respectfully,
are,
***** ****
********* ********
********* *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and a full refund is the only option satisfactory to the situation.
My initial residential a/c problem still needs to be resolved. 

Regards,

****** ********

6/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ARS Rescue Rooter 2306 Howard Lane Austin, TX 78728 ###-###-#### On June 8, 2014 a contract was signed between ARS representative ***** ***** and myself ****** *******. It was paid for by a Home Depot Credit Card. ARS and The Home Depot had teamed up together. Mr. ***** and I had been in negotiation about replacing my mother’s existing AC unit. On the 8th it was decided that I would replace the condenser unit outside. Mr. ***** looked at the inside part of the AC unit and showed where it was a 50 ton unit. This AC unit had been working and was still working for over 10 years that we have lived here. It was found out that the unit was a 1997 making the unit seventeen years old. This was the reason for the replacement of the AC unit. On June 9, 2014 ARS installation people came out and removed the old unit and then put the new unit in place. They had a few problems installing the condenser and according to the installation person (******) he said that he was not too worried about how the unit was installed since being out in the country they did not have to follow the rules as much due to no one coming out to inspect the work. After charging up the unit the installation person came inside and looked at the fuse box. This person (I believe he said his name was ******) said that the fuse was to small (30amps) and it needed to be 33 amps up to 60 amps with 50 amps being the best. I asked ****** if they were going to replace the fuse for free and he said yes. He then said that the wiring going from outside to inside was too small for a 50 amp fuse and he needed to contact his boss. Since ****** only looked at the wiring outside I do not understand how he could tell the wiring was wrong. ****** was negligent and did not do his due diligence in checking the fuse before installing the AC unit. After ****** spoke to his boss he came back and said that his boss was not going to send out an electrician (which I thought they were suppose to do) and that the cost of replacing the wiring would be at my expense. ****** said that the new unit would work on the 30 amp fuse but that I needed to get the wiring replaced within two years or it was possible that is would damage the new unit and ****** handed me a 50 amp fuse. ****** then asked me to sign showing that the AC unit was working after he completed all of the work and that he had gone over everything with me. I signed the paper since the AC unit was working and asked ****** for a copy. ****** said that a copy would be mailed to me and then left the property. On June 10, 2014 I received a call from ***** ***** asking why I had refused to allow the electrician to come out. I told Mr. ***** that I had not refused to allow the electrician to come out and told Mr. ***** what I had been told by ******. Mr. ***** stated that the AC unit was not safe. This was the first that I had heard about the unit not being safe. After talking to Mr. ***** I was told by him that he would talk to his electrician and at ARS cost would get them to come out and make sure the AC unit fuse and wiring were replaced. Mr. ***** also stated that he should have checked the fuse to make sure it was the proper size. Had Mr. ***** not been negligent on doing his due diligence I would not have allowed the unit to be put in. On June 16, 2014 around 8:10 am I called Mr. ***** and let him know that I had not heard from anyone about coming out as he had stated. Mr. ***** said he was not at the office and would talk to the electricians when he got to the office about coming out and replacing the fuse and wires to what was needed. I asked Mr. ***** at this time about the paper work the installer had me sign and Mr. ***** said give it another week and I should have it. I have an 85 year old mother who is on oxygen and has an oxygen machine to produce oxygen. If something happens and the fuse blows and electricity goes out then it could cause her to die. The AC unit was installed and left in the current manner knowingly by ARS people endangering my mothers and all household members’ lives. This especially pertains to my mother since she has more trouble breathing in hot weather. I was even told by Mr. ***** to turn the unit off if we left that this is how bad it was. It is now June 18, 2014 and I have not heard anything from ARS. On June 20, 2014 at approximately 9:00pm the AC unit stopped cooling. I contacted Mr. ***** at this time and Mr. ***** over the phone promised and guaranteed me that an electrician would be out on June 21, 2014. This letter has also been sent to the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation on June 18, 2014. Tracking Number ************ On June 21, 2014 I contacted ARS in Austin and spoke to a female who answered the phone. I briefly explained what had taken place and she said that a work order had been issued and if I would like to find out what was happening she would place me on hold and find out. A male calling himself **** came back on the phone and I asked who he was. I was told that he was **** and worked for ARS in Austin. I tried to get some information from him about what was going on and he would not tell me much except that the sales person was ***** ***** and that he would be calling me. After a bit I got **** to admit that ARS was going to come out and fix the problem which was that the fuse was too small and the wiring was too small and that ***** ***** would be calling me to explain. This was about 9:00am June 21, 2014. I tried to send a copy of this letter to the corporate office over the ARS website but it would not take the complaint. At around 11:37am I recalled ARS since I had not heard from ***** *****. I was told by the operator that they would be out at 3:00pm. I gave them until then are other steps would be taken. At 12:01 I was called back by ***** ***** telling me that ARS was not going to replace the wires or fuse that I would have to pay over $400.00 for the wire replacement. I told Mr. ***** that he had told me that ARS would pay for the wire more than once and the person calling himself **** said the same. The heat my mother is having to experience is causing her breathing distress and in my opinion attempted murder by ARS and employees. Mr. ***** was aware of my mother’s breathing problems and that the reason the AC unit was being replace was so my mother did not have to go through what she is going through now with her breathing problems. Thank you, ****** *******

Desired Settlement: This company need to replace the fuse and wiring in the house since they did not say anything about the fuse and wiring being to small until after installation. The heat can cause an 85 year old woman to be in jeporday of life.

Business Response: Attached.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *******

6/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a technician come out to replace my propane water heater with an electric water heater. He failed to solder the copper cold water line resulting in flooding of my laundry room floor and excessive water being sprayed under my house. A second technician came out to repair the copper cold water line. He used PEX line to make the repair instead of copper. With the next day or two a second leak developed on the copper hot water line. Once again my laundry room floor was flooded. A third technician came out to make the repair. He mentioned that the coupling used to make the repair to the cold water line was the wrong type of fitting...used only for temporary repairs. It was very late and the technician didn't have any copper tubing so I just asked him to cap the hot water line until the water heater could be repaired properly. The fourth technician who came out to make the final repairs was actually the first technician to install the unit. My plywood floor was flooded for 7 days. Their has been a giant dehumidifier in my laundry room for 2 weeks. My floor is still wet. I just had a brand new pier and beam foundation put in under my house this January. All new wood beams and 38 structural steel piers were installed. I fear one of the beams may also have been damaged. I also found out that a permit was not pulled for the job until after I made a fuss and the water heater was installed improperly.

Desired Settlement: Replace my laundry room floor. Inspect the wall where the water heater sits for any water damage. Inspect my new foundation for any water damage. Pay my water bill for the period of time the water was leaking and pay my electric bill for the period of time that dehumidifier was running.

Business Response:

June 20, 2014

BBB of Central Texas

RE: Better Business Bureau ID #********

We are in receipt of your email dated June 16, 2014 regarding the above captioned Complaint. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to respond.

On May 29, 2014 American Residential Services, LLC D/B/A Will Fix It ("ARS") installed a new water heater at the property located at *** **** ** *** ******, Texas *****. Ms. ********* requested we return on May 31, 2014 as a supply line was leaking, and our service professional repaired the line. Ms. ********** contacted ARS the same evening and requested we resolve any secondary damages. The restoration company ARS contracted with reached out to Ms. ********** offering to resolve the situation immediately. However, Ms. ********** scheduled to have the appointment the following day.

On June 3, 2014 Ms. ********* requested we repair a second leak that occurred. Upon arrival, our service professional found that the water had been turned off with no water present on the floor and the repair was completed. On June 9, 2014 ARS hired a subcontractor to resolve any potential water damage that may have resulted from work we performed at the property. Upon arrival, the subcontractor informed ARS that the floor had rotted over a long period of time and was able to determine that the secondary damage mentioned in the Complaint happened prior to our initial service visit. Therefore, it is difficult for ARS to accept responsibility for a problem that occurred prior to our arrival.

ARS prides itself on providing premier customer service, and appreciates your 
assistance in resolving this dispute. If you require additional information regarding this Complaint, please feel free to contact me directly at ###-###-####.

Respectfully,

***** ****

Corporate Customer Relations Analyst

Business Response: Attached.

6/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been using this company for about seven years. I have had quite a few items installed in my home ( Water Heater, Water Softener, Reverse Osmoses , Commodes) Until Will Fix It Was merged with another company I received good service. After the merge it seems like every time I call they give me a two hour window and are anywhere from one to two hours late. The reason given is usually they got tied up on another job. We usually have to call the dispatcher to find out what the problem is and are told that they will call back. Some times they call back right away and sometime it is a half hour or more before we hear from them. Some times we have to call them back to try and get an answer. I was to get service today on a warranty repair on my water softener between 12:00 & 2:00. At 2:30 they had not arrived so my wife called and was told by the dispatcher that he would call back. A t 3:20 she called me at work and told me she had not receive a call back I called the dispatcher and was told that the tech would be there shortly. I ask the dispatcher how long is shortly, he sail in about 30 min. The dispatcher was very unconcerned as to the problem and very rude. I receive a call from the tech and since I was busy at my shop I asked him to call my wife who was home. She called me back and said the tech told her he was out of cell phone range and couldn't call and it would be about 5:00 before he could get there. My wife had rearranged her schedule for the day and then she had to rearrange it again because of the new time he was suppose to be there. We have been paying them $9.95 a month for six years to get Priority service and a discount on parts.

Desired Settlement: Would like to have a supervisor to explain to me why I am having these problems and how they intend to rectify it.

Business Response: Attached.

Business Response:

June 12, 2014

BBB of Central Texas

RE: Better Business Bureau ID #********

We are in receipt of your email dated June 3, 2014 regarding the above captioned Complaint. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to respond.

On February 19, 2007 American Residential Services, LLC D/B/A Will Fix It ("ARS") installed a new water softener at the property located at 1**** * ** *** ***, *** *******, Texas *****. We contacted Mr. **** on June 4, 2014 to gain a better understanding of the Complaint and to hopefully achieve an amicable resolution.

ARS prides itself on providing premier customer service, and appreciates your assistance in resolving this dispute. Therefore, we replaced the water softener on June 5, 2014 to honor the lifetime guarantee of that system, and the new equipment warranty information was provided to Mr. **** to ensure his satisfaction. If you require additional information regarding this Complaint, please feel free to contact me directly at ###-###-####.

Respectfully,

 

***** ****

Corporate Customer Relations Analyst

6/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 3 May 2014; I put in an emergency request with ******** **** ****** ***** for a Plumper. *** dispatched the job o Will Fix It. Will Fit It work order was assigned to technician **** for service call. At 2:57 received a call technician was dispatched; I called back at 3:12 to find out where the technician was? Will Fit it dispatch informed me he was 20 mins out. Technician arrived at the gate at 3:12 and stated he had been waiting for us for over 20 mins. This was not a true statement.Technician examine the pluming and stated the job was not covered by *** and would cost $1200 because I need to have a water regulator installed and my water pressure PSI was 100. He reported to *** that the problem was I had a leak because I needed a water regulator and that my 10 year old hose bib was leaking not due to normal wear and tear. I questioned his finding and reports to *** regarding the issue. The technician did not talk with me the homeowner about his findings nor produce a written summary until I had paid my $75 service fee. Very unprofessional.On the written receipt he wrote. He listed two different diagnose for the pluming issue. " Hose Bib Leaking, Found hose bib leaking also found high pressure 110PSI. I ask him could he not have fix the hose bid to allow us to have water in the home. **** said "YES" but that would be $160 for the service because that would not be covered by ***. I asked why did you not fix the hose bib? He wanted me to pay $160 extra to fix a problem he could have easily taken care off under by contract with ***.The technician **** unprofessional attitude and workmanship left my family without water in the home for 24hrs because *** could not get another plumper to us before 1:30 the next day.It is my unbiased knowledge that Will Fix It and their representative **** willfully try to extort extra payments from a homeowner by refusing to fix the problem they were contracted to fix by providing false reports to *** in order to be paid more money.

Desired Settlement: REFUND of all funds

Business Response: Attached.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: 12 hrs later *** contracted another San Antonio service provide who certify the water PSI was 80, not 110 as reported and fix the problem U FIT IT claimed they could not fit because it was not covered by *** in less than 20 minutes. This is a great 60 minutes piece and I am willing to post the two invoices side by side along with their response on any public website so consumers can be aware.

Regards,

****** ********

Business Response:

May 16, 2014

BBB Serving Central Texas

RE: Better Business Bureau ID #********

We are in receipt of your email dated May 8, 2014 regarding the above captioned Complaint. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to respond.

On May 3, 2014 ******** *********** ********* ****** ***** Will Fix It ("***") responded to a service request property located at **** ****** ***** *** ******** ** ***** on behalf of *** ********' home warranty company, ******** **** ******. Our service professional found the water pressure to be at 110 PSI at that time.

We are currently in communication with *** ********, and an appointment is scheduled for May 17, 2014 to gain a better understanding of the Complaint. *** prides itself on providing premier customer service, and we appreciate your assistance in resolving this dispute. If you require additional information, please contact me directly at ***** ********.

Respectfully,

 

***** ****

********* ******** ********* *******

3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have not received a signed contract and the job is nearly complete. There have been several changes to the jobs' original contract agreement on Feb 18, 2014.

Desired Settlement: I need a signed contract to assure me of the 10 year warranty for all work done.

Business Response: Status on this customer is closed. We have been working
with the customer since March 6th. Mrs. ****** came in with her son on March 6
at 5pm requesting her invoice copy. We presented it to her and at that time she
asked when are we going to finish the back fill and repairs to her home? We
explained the city inspection was set for March 7th once it passes we can do
the back fill and repairs. Mrs. ******* called in March 7th to say we failed
inspection. We sent out our crews to make the repairs per city inspector. City
re-inspection was set for March 10th. Mrs. ******* called us to say the
inspection had passed. She also was inquiring as to the warranty for our work.
I explained where on her invoice she would find it. Mrs. ******* was on the
phone with me while looking at her invoice and I told her if you look on the
right hand side where your total is just on the left of that you will see it
say 45ft tunnel 10parts and 10yr labor. Mrs. ******* did say she saw and
understood that is the document we will reflect on if she has issues in the
future. We set up later that week for us to go out and do the backfill. We then
went out March 18th to lay her concrete. We did explain our field supper would
be out the next day on the 19th to make sure the concrete was dry enough to
complete all the repairs to her home. On the 19th it was dry enough
so the field supervisor was able to finish all the repairs. Mrs. *******
understood and was ok with that. I called Mrs. ******* today to conform that
all the work was done and she had the document she needed. Mrs. ******* said
everything is done and she is happy now.

10/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When the representative from Will Fix It came out to give me an estimate for a new AC system he said that I would definitely be getting a $2000 rebate from the city of San Antonio if I got the new system and attic installation. He said I had to have everything installed before June 30 to get the rebate. He subtracted $2000 off the total cost of the unit indicating that I would be getting that money. He did not indicate that I would have to qualify or that there should be any reason that I would not receive this money. I was told it took approximately 2 months to receive the check in the mail. After waiting two months I call the company and asked for a contact number of the person in charge of the rebates. I contacted that person and that person said I did not qualify and would not be getting a rebate. I contacted Will Fix It to let them know that I considered this fraud since I was told without a doubt that I would be getting this money. I have made several calls since then requesting that Will Fix It pay me the money they promised. I have yet to receive that money. Every time I call to inquire what is being done to fix the problem they tell me that they will call me back but I always have to call them.

Desired Settlement: I want the money that was promised. The promise came from Will Fix It with the written amount of $2000 subtracted from my total expense. They are engaged in a "he said, she said" scenario stating that the city told them that I would get the rebate, the city saying they did not say that. I was counting on this money and I did not receive it.

Business Response:

City of San Antonio presented us with a rebate for our customers. If they purchase a gas complete and home insulation they will get a $2000 rebate. We have been in contact with the city trying to get the rebate our customer in entitled to. The city called us back and stated that the program is over and they will not credit the customer $2000 for this rebate. I called the customer this morning 9/30/13 to let her know about the cities decision and that we will issue out a check to her for the rebate amount.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  They resolved this matter quickly and I am happy with the solution. 

Regards,

***** ******

7/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contatced ARS on 6/4 to schedule due to a plumbing problem on. My main sewer line was backed up and I could not use any water in my house, including flushing my toilets, running the dishwasher, showering, and doing laundry. I had a coupon for the sewer line to be cleaned and camera inspection of the drain to diagnose the problem for $77. I was given an appt time for 6/5 between 8am-12pm. The plumber arrived, cleaned the drain, and reported the camera inspection employee will be out to complete the diagnostic work of the problem. The camera inspection associate, **** graham 294-4344, completed the camera inspection. He reported that I have a tree root in my pipe and that broke the pipe open, although I have no trees in my front yard. He explained that tree roots are 8x longer the trees themselves, so it could be from my neighnbor's trees (which are located across the street and across a driveway), or it could be from a crepe myrtle 30 feet up from the problem in my flower bed. **** explained that he saw the tree root on the camera, even showed me this brown blockage, identified it as a tree root, and reported the details of the job to be completed. **** reported a whole will be dig up to 4 feet deep and 5 feet in radius, the root will be removed and all of the root system underneath will be cut back and applied with something to prevent it from growing into the pipe again. Then the pipe will be repaired. **** explained that this is a job that requires 2 workers, will take 8-8.5 hours, a large hole has to be dug and due to the complexity of the job and tree root system, the charge is $1925.00. **** reported the plumber will arrive 6/6 between 9-9:30am and will be done 8-8.5 hours later. **** reported that no water can go through the pipes until the job is completed, including, flushing my toilets. He guaranteed that the job will be completed by the time I returned home from work, which is 10:30pm, and that I could flush my toilets and use all the water appliances in my home. At this point, I could not flush my toilets or let any water go through the pipes. I signed the estimate. The next morning, no one has come to my home to begin the work by 11:15 am, which is when I leave for work. I called ARS dispatch, who reported that the plumber had another job to do and would not arrive to my home until 2-2:30pm that day. I could hear the dispatch lady asking someone my questions in the background. I was informed that although they were arriving considerably late, the job would be completed and I could flush my toilet. The dispatch lady also informed me that the plumber would put a note on my door notifying me that they did not complete the work and if I could flush my toilets that night or not. I arrived home that night at 10:30 to a hole in my yard with exposed pipe and caution tape. I had no note on my door and did not know if I could flush my toilets or not. I called dispatch, who had no information as the plumber did not upload his notes that day. I took numerous pictures of the pipe, hole, and mound of dirt. There was no tree root system and no tree roots anywhere: I looked in the dirt that was dug up and in the hole. There was only dirt, a few rocks, and some grass roots. I called dispatch and expressed my concerns regarding my estimate, lack of timliness of work, and not informing me if I can flush my toilets or not, and requested that someone call me at 8am the next business day, 6/7. Per *****, the 2nd dispatch lady, she had 2 notes documented in my chart regading my concerns and for someone to contact me. No one contacted me. I woke up 6/7 and met the plumber outside, who was very politce. The plumber confirmed there was no tree root in the pipe, a tree root system does not exist, and that the cause of the break was the ground shifting and there was dirt in the pipe. The plumber reported that the field supervisor was supposed to contact me to on 6/6 to inform me the job was incomplete and that I could flush my toilets, but that did not happen. After explaining my concerns and frustrations, I refused to sign the paperwork of the work completing and agreeing to the $1925, and requested a new estimate based on what the actual problem was. The plumber notified me that the job took a total 4-4.5 hours. The plumber also recommended that I cancel my credit card so they could not charge me and reports "this happens all the time." I canceled my credit card and requested that someone from ARS contact me. I was contacted by *******, the plumbing supervisor, who explained to me that the $1925 is a flat rate to for a 5 foot pipe repair, no matter what the problem was or how long it takes. I was never informed of this flat rate and this was never discussed in my discussion with the salesman, who I thought was a camera inspection/plumber employee. She informed me that I have to pay and that it is a flat rate, so they cannot even break it down and bill me hourly. I told her I would not pay the $1925 due to lack of information and inability to make an informed decision based on what the salesman told me,but requested another estimate and offered to pay for the services rendered based on the information I was quoted. I explained that if I was informed of this flat rate no matter what the problem was nor how long it took to complete the job, I would not have agreed to their services. ******* refused to provide me another estimate because "there is no other estimate, $1925 is a flat rate." I think it is ridiculous that I would pay $500 an hour for this service when I could have dug the hole myself, hired a plumber at $200/hour for 4-4.5 hour and then refilled the hole with dirt myself. ******* was to get back with me on Monday 6/10. In the meantime, the service was completed 6/7 @ 11am, a different camer inspection person confirmed there was no leak and I can use my facilities with no problem. ******* called me back 6/10 and asked how I would like to pay for the service. I had to retell her my story all over again..it seemed like she thought I would forget about it over the weekend. She said the same thing about the flat rate, but that she would talk with the salesperon, **** ******, and get back to me. Less than an hour later, **** calls me and offers me $200 off the job, making it $1725. I declined and reported all of my concerns with him. He did not deny them and said "well thats our flat rate" and "ok" in agreement to what he had told me in the beginning. I told him I want a new estimate based on the agreement **** had made with me. He said he would contact his manager about a different price and someone would contact me. Today 6/12, an employee from their finance/collections department, named **** contacted me. She did not have an answer to anything I said above, but would only say that my signature is on the contact. I informed her that it was an estimate, but she reported I signed a contract and everything **** had told me was not on the contract, but I was still liable to pay what I had signed to. She also reported that the salespeople are not suppose to quote a timeframe as no one knows how long it will take because "they dont really know what the problem is to begin with." She also informed me that **** was suppose to offer me $250 off with a 10 year warranty, all of which were not offered. She inquired how much I was willing to pay. I reported half as the work was less complex than quoted and took half the time than qouted. She reported that that was too low and would never be approved, but she would talk with a few managers and get back to me 6/13.

Desired Settlement: I just want a new estimate based on what was originally quoted to me. If a job is quoted as complex due toa complex problem that takes 8 hours, but then turns out to be not complex at all and only takes half the time, then I should pay half of what was originally quoted. I really appreciate your help in this!

Business Response: Our prices are flatrate prices.  These prices reflect what an average job takes to complete.  We provide our customer this kind of pricing structure so that there are no surprises.  We do not come back to you later and ask for more money because the job took  longer than anticipated.  It is an exact price whether it takes 2 hours or 24 hours.

Per the contract there were no roots however,the line was still collapsed and needed repaired. 

We had previously offered you a discount of $250.  In order  to resolve this matter we will double this offer to a $500 discount upon immediate payment of the balance. Please contact me at the office if further assistance needed.

Sincerely,
*** ******
ARS Rescue Rooter
Customer Care Specialist
###-###-####-Office
###-###-####-Fax

7/2/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Pursuant to a television advertisement for a "$69.00 Spring AC tune-up" I called ARS and scheduled service. The appointment could not be scheduled for about two weeks. The technician came, performed the service, stated that the Freon was "a little low" and charged for one pound of Freon. I had a friend, **** ******, remain at the house while the service was being performed. The invoice for the service came to about $161.00, almost $100 more than the anticipated bill. Mr. ****** issued a check on my behalf in response to the invoice. When I called to check on the invoice I was told that the "Spring Tune-Up" special was $89, and that the technician put in one pound of Freon for a certain amount. I pointed out that the TV ad claimed a $69 charge. Even allowing for being "a little low" on Freon I suggested that being charged for one pound of Freon was excessive. The receptionist said she would take my name and have someone call me. After not hearing from anyone for 48 hours I called again and requested to speak with the Service Manager. She also claimed the ad that ran was for $89, not $69. She also informed me that ARS only charged for full pounds of Freon, not partial pounds. After several calls back and forth she agreed to refund the $20 that was over the "Spring tune-up" price and actually after I said that they were engaging in unscrupulous business, bait and switch practices. The manager agreed to have a check cut within two weeks. I have never received it.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get the $20 refund which I was promised.

Business Response: Ms. ***,

Thank You for bringing this to my attention.  I will get the check request in process for $20.00. However, it will be made out to Mr. **** Steer since the billing information is in his name and he made the intial payment.  Also, I would like to take this time to apologize for any inconvience you have had. Please feel free to contact me regarding any further issues.  I will be more than Happy to help you. And again my sincere apologies.

*** ******
ARS Rescue Rooter
Customer Care Specialist
###-###-####

6/4/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted ******** ********** ***** back on March 30 to report a plumbing issue. *** sent Will Fixit to troubleshoot my issue. Up further review by Will Fixit it was determined that we had a leak under our house and they provided me an estimate. The cost of the repair was being covered by **** except for the cost of gaining access to the pipe. Upon completion of the job after, Will Fixit provived me statement dated June 3, to reflect a balance due (which is the first statement I have received, eventhough I kept asking for an itemized statement for over a month). I contacted *** on June 4th to see what Will Fixit billed them for the repair and what I am responsible for. ******** ********** said that I am only resposible for $6195 of the repair, which does not match the statement sent to me by Will Fixit. Will Fixit's sent me an invoice with an amount of $7145, with an ajustment of $3550.00 (down payment to start the job) and a balance due of $3595.00. This does not reflect what ******** ********** has on file with Will Fixit and shows an overbill of $950.00. Through out this process I sent a couple of e-mails to Will Fixit, which unanswered. I called Will Fixit at least once a week to talk to the project manager ****** ******* and unless she was in I did not receive any calls back. I could never get a straight answer as to what was taking so long to complete the job or as to why I could not get a final itemized statement.

Desired Settlement: I would like a corrected itemized statement from Will Fixit to show what they submitted to ******** ********** and what ******** ********** paid to them as well as the $3550.00 down payment I paid. The Balance due from me according to ******** ********** should only reflect $2645.00, which is derived from the $6195 minus the $3550 down payment.

Business Response: I spoke with Mr. ****** and agreed that he had a total balance of $6195 and he paid a down payment of $3550 which leaves a balance of $2645 due to us.  I emailed a copy of the invoice showing the corrected amount and Mr. ****** stated he would send the remaining balance in once he received the corrected invoice.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and as long as they send me the correct itemized invoice I will be more than happy to pay the balance.  As of 3:00pm CST time on June 4th, i have not received anything in my e-mail from Will Fixit (*********************).

Regards,

**** ******





















Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

61 Customer Reviews on ARS Rescue Rooter - Will Fix It
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart