Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

All Service Air Conditioning & Heating

Phone: (210) 657-4776 Fax: (210) 659-4933 View Additional Phone Numbers 814 Main St Ste B, Schertz, TX 78154

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company provides air conditioning and heating repairs and installation. annual maintance agreements

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Service Air Conditioning & Heating meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on All Service Air Conditioning & Heating
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1985 Business started: 01/01/1980 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1980 Business incorporated 07/28/1993 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Travis J. Budlong, President/Owner Mr. Keith Thompson, Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Travis J. Budlong, President/Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Keith Thompson, Service Manager
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heat Pumps Heating Contractors Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Duct Cleaning Air Duct Cleaning Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Heating Equipment

Method(s) of Payment
check, cash, master card, visa, discover & financing WAC
Alternate Business Names
All Service Air Conditioning & Heating Inc.
Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

All Service Air Conditioning & Heating has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: 25 July 2016 RE: COMPLAINT ALL SERVICE AIR CONDITIONING & HEATING INC. *** **** ******, ***** * SCHERTZ, TX. 78154 TACLB #******* (**** ******** FAX ***** ******** www.*************.com I returned home from church on 24 July 2016. Our a/c(air conditioner) was not working. ALL SERVICE had worked on our a/c 9 May 2016. The total charge for this May visit was $2,138.50. I called them on 24 Jul 2016 to inform them that the a/c was not working again and asked them to come back out. After informing them of the previous repair in May, ** stated that there would be a service charge. I stated that I would not pay a service charge. ALL SERVICE came out and repaired it again, ** told us it was the relay and that it needed to be replaced. ** stated that it could run for days, months, or longer without the new relay and that there was no way of telling how long it would work. ** stated that he cleaned up a wire and reconnected it to get the a/c working properly. ** told me to call the office first thing Monday morning to have the relay replaced. I contacted the office about the relay. They called me back and scheduled the repair for 5:00-7:00. My husband was home when they arrived. ALL SERVICE had the relay in and was gone within 5-10 minutes. I arrived home shortly after they left (I was trying to get home before they left) I asked my husband how much they charged and then I asked why it was $162.00, my husband stated that because it was after 5:00 there was a service charge of $87.10. I was furious that they had failed to inform us of this extra charge when it could have been done anytime on the next day, anytime before 5:00 or for that matter, any day that week Tuesday thru Friday! ALL SERVICE should have informed us of a service charge for coming after 5:00 and we would have scheduled it during a non service charge time (our a/c was working and there was no emergency). They took advantage of the situation and failed to state the facts up front. I strongly urge that you reconsider using someone with integrity for a/c or heating repairs. It saddens me to know that they take advantage of their customers and had to come out 2 times in a very short period of time(summer) to keep our a/c working.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $87.10.

Business Response:

In response to the complaint, we were first called by the customer on 05-09-2016, checked the system and found it had a bad compressor. WE gave a proposal to replace the unit or the compressor it self.The customer chose to replace the compressor. We did the job, and checked the system, it was working good at this time. About 2 1/2 months later, the customer called back on sunday july 24th. J. R. the service tech on call that weekend, told her that the contactor in the existing unit needed to be replaced, and there would be a charge for this as it had nothing to do with the compressor that had been replaced 2 1/2 months ago. They refused to pay, so J. R. told them to call on mon. They did, and set up a call for between 500 and 700pm. We went out and replaced the contactor after making sure they knew there would be a charge for the part and service. I am sorry the customer feels like we took advantage of her. I feel we did nothing wrong. We want all of our customers to feel as though we take great care of them. Our office personal is instructed to inform of overtime charges when a customer requests an after hours call. If somehow they were not told of the overtime charge, I will be willing to refund the $29.00 overtime charge. the regular cost is $58.00.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on All Service Air Conditioning & Heating
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart