Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Aire Serv of the River Cities

Phone: (512) 353-0143 Fax: (512) 392-1122 View Additional Phone Numbers 2001 Clovis Barker Ste 1-a, San Marcos, TX 78666 http://aireserv.com/river-cities



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Aire Serv of the River Cities meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Aire Serv of the River Cities include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Aire Serv of the River Cities
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 12, 2002 Business started: 07/01/1987 in TX Business started locally: 07/01/1987 Business under new ownership as of: 04/01/2015 Business incorporated 03/11/2015 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. David Adams, Managing Member Mr. Mark Bohac, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Adams, Managing Member
Principal: Mr. Mark Bohac, Manager
Related Businesses
Aire Serv of Victoria
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Quality Service Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Air Duct Cleaning Air Duct Systems Air Duct Repair

Products & Services

Aire Serv of the River Cities sells the following brand(s): Carrier, Trane

Aire Serv of the River Cities offers the following product(s): Air Conditioning Service, Repair, Maintenance and Replacement, Indoor Air Quality Products

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check, Visa, MC, AMEX, DISC, Financing options available
Alternate Business Names
Bohac & Adams Investments, LLC
Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Aire Serv of the River Cities has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2001 Clovis Barker Ste 1-a

    San Marcos, TX 78666 (512) 396-2653 (512) 620-0166 (512) 353-0143 (512) 295-9449 (210) 375-2653

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Service Tech (****), completed the semi annual maintenance check and told me that both of my A/C units needed a total of $2,713.09 work to be done. I have two A/C units in my residence. According to work order number ****** dated 4-6-15, my Carrier A/C unit, the blower assembly needed to be pulled and cleaned, lightning surge protector, and Reme UV Light for $1,634.80. According to the other work order number ****** dated 4-6-15, my Trane A/C unit, the blower assembly needed to be pulled and cleaned, the coil needed to be pulled and cleaned, and replace run cap greater than 50mfd. Today I had Marvins Heating and Air Conditioning inspect both of my residence A/C units and was told that the blower assemblies and the coils on both units were clean and nothing needed to be done on either unit. I believe Aire Serv was attempting to falsely claim work and fraudulently charge me $2,713.09.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund for the two annual maintenance contracts I have paid Aire Serv.

Business Response: In response to the complaint filed, We performed the tune ups that Mr. ****** paid for, it is our responsibility as an HVAC Company to provide customers with options and suggestions that can help or improve the operation of the customers HVAC equipment including the air quality of the customers residence. Our tech **** Clearly put these as recommendations on the invoice and on the tune up sheet, its not that these repairs were mandatory for the unit to keep operating, Per tech **** when he went to explain and go over the invoices and tune up sheets the customer got very upset and told him to leave, at no time were we trying to fraudulently charge him $2,713.09  They were listed as recommendations to help out his system and air quality. I have attached invoices and tune up sheets from that day. The customer would not even really talk to us to try and work this out, he was too upset. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
1.  Tech did not suggest, he stated work must be done.  He stated that the blower and the coils were very dirty and must be cleaned.  His Diagnostic Analysis states "Preform tune up Checklist Found Furnace with dirty blower wheel making motor over amp also evap coil 70% dirty will need to pull and clean"  That is not a Suggestion.
2.  Tech ****'s  Description of Tasks clearly state that he must  "pull and clean coil", "pull and clean blower assembly", "Replace run cap Greater than 50MFD".   This was on the Trane A/C unit for a total cost of $1.078.29.
3.  Tech ****'s  Description of Tasks clearly state that he must "pull and clean Blower Assembly", "Lightning surge protection Reme UV light" This was on the Carrier A/C unit for a total cost of $1,634.80.
4.  Tech **** said all work should be done for my safety and he also said that I really should completely "change out the entire A/C system to more efficient equipment".
5.  As I stated in my complaint, I got a second opinion from another HVAC company that has been in *** ******* ** serving customer for over 30 years, that company stated to me that both units were clean and that no additional work was needed.
6.  Since Aire Serv did not provide BBB with complete documentation, I will make copies and send to your office.  I will also send copies of my complaint, the work order, the Tune Up Checklist and the correspondence that has been emailed to Mr. ***** ***** at the Aire Serv Corp office in ****.   

Regards,

****** ****** Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
1.  Tech did not suggest, he stated work must be done.  He stated that the blower and the coils were very dirty and must be cleaned.  His Diagnostic Analysis states "Preform tune up Checklist Found Furnace with dirty blower wheel making motor over amp also evap coil 70% dirty will need to pull and clean"  That is not a Suggestion.
2.  Tech ****'s  Description of Tasks clearly state that he must  "pull and clean coil", "pull and clean blower assembly", "Replace run cap Greater than 50MFD".   This was on the Trane A/C unit for a total cost of $1.078.29.
3.  Tech ****'s  Description of Tasks clearly state that he must "pull and clean Blower Assembly", "Lightning surge protection Reme UV light" This was on the Carrier A/C unit for a total cost of $1,634.80.
4.  Tech **** said all work should be done for my safety and he also said that I really should completely "change out the entire A/C system to more efficient equipment".
5.  As I stated in my complaint, I got a second opinion from another HVAC company that has been in *** ******* ** serving customer for over 30 years, that company stated to me that both units were clean and that no additional work was needed.
6.  Since Aire Serv did not provide BBB with complete documentation, I will make copies and send to your office.  I will also send copies of my complaint, the work order, the Tune Up Checklist and the correspondence that has been emailed to Mr. ***** ***** at the Aire Serv Corp office in ****.   

Regards,

****** ******

Business Response: Aire Serv asked to come out and check to see what was going on, customer refused to allow aireserv to come out. We asked for pictures and as of this reply no pictures have been sent to us. We warranty all of our work and would like the opportunity to fix anything that has gone wrong within our operating system but for us to do this the customer needs to allow us to see what went wrong. These items such as surge protector, uv lights  they are an added benefit to the customer, it is not something that has to be done. if the run capacitor is out of range, it is possible the parts will still run but over amp a little bit and if this is the case we will always recommend a new capacitor so that it does not over amp. as far as the coil and the blower i need to see these to comment on if they are dirty or not


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Aire Serv of the River Cities
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart