Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Aire Serv of the Permian Basin

Additional Locations

Phone: (432) 242-1212 Fax: (432) 262-0203 5023 Princeton Dr. #19, Midland, TX 79703 http://aireserv.com/permian-basin


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Aire Serv of the Permian Basin meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Aire Serv of the Permian Basin include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Aire Serv of the Permian Basin
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 14, 2011 Business started: 01/11/2011 Business started locally: 01/11/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Cesar Cordova, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Cesar Cordova, Owner
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors Heating & Cooling Demolition Roof Cooling Systems Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Duct & Duct Fittings Heating & Air Conditioning - Filters Air Conditioning Equipment - Room Units Air Conditioning Repair Air Duct Cleaning Air Duct Systems Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Air Conditioning Supplies & Parts Heating Equipment

Alternate Business Names
Aire Serv Heating & Air Conditioning
Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 5023 Princeton Dr. #19

    Midland, TX 79703

  • PO Box 4591

    Midland, TX 79704

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted aire serv on 9/19/2014 on scheduled an appointment for 9/23/14 at 10:00 am. I was very clear that I wanted the $49 platinum tune special and that I had a rewards coupon from my credit card. On the scheduled day I waited until 10:56 am and nobody had showed up yet. I called them back to find out when they planned on coming. I was informed that my appointment must have been "misplaced". I was told a tech could come out around 12:30 but that wasn't going to work because I had other obligations. I scheduled another appointment for Thursday 9/25/14 at 10:00 am. When the tech arrived on 9/25/14 the first thing I did was show him the coupon and asked him "what does the platinum tune consist of" His response was that "he didn't really know and that he had just started with the company". After about 30-45 minutes of work the tech was complete with his inspection. I gave him my card and the coupon. He said he needed to call his boss to find out how to bill the charges. After speaking to his boss he explained that nobody knows anything about the coupon and they would take $49 off the bill. He also stated that during his conversation with the boss he was asked what services her performed. He said he was reluctant to tell his boss "he cleaned the coil" which took less than 5 minutes. I know because I watched him do it and even cleaned up his mess afterwards. The tech said he was told he had to charge $200 for the coil cleaning. Which is something that I was never made aware of. When I expressed to the tech that I didn't agree with the $200 charge he said "I was just going to charge you the $89 service charge but I had to be honest with my boss and he insisted I charge it". The tech informed me that my coupon was the only reason he had to call the boss and that the coupon confusion basically cost me an extra $200. I spoke with the general manager who assured me that he would not charge my card without calling me back with clarification. He lied! He not only failed to call me back, but also charged my card $240. I never once agreed to pay any charge over the $49 platinum tune special price. I am also 100% sure I showed the coupon before any service was performed and also mentioned it to the girl I made my appointment with on 2 separate occasions.

Desired Settlement: I refuse to pay for anything other than the $49 service I asked for. I want any amount over $49 refunded to credit card.

Business Response: Hello my name is *****. I went on ahead and reimbursed our customer we didn't want to lose a customer do to a coupon we were not aware of and so we wanted to make it right and let him know we are here for the comfort of our customers.

if you have any further questions please contact me @ ************
and ** ******* didn't know how to remove the review

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* ********

9/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The manager gave me a quote for the central air installation and said he could finance it on my Home Projects Wells Fargo card. He said it would take one day. It has been two weeks and the work was only started leaving my family and I in a mess of insulation and drywall all over the floor. There are holes in the walls and ceiling. I can't get him or the crew on the phone or to come finish the job. The account was charged for more than the estimate inluding on overage for an extra electrical box. I never signed a contract or billing agreement. I would just like the work done and the charge agreed upon.

Desired Settlement: I would just like the work done and the charge agreed upon.

Business Response:

I apologize that its taken so long to respond. ** ******** has visit *** **** 2 Saturdays ago.

Our customer is very satisfied, went above and beyond.

*** **** wanted to change his comment about our company, but he wasn't able to!

Can someone give him a call so that he can reconcile his comment we would appreciate it.

 

###-###-####

*** ***** ****

 

 

Thank you so much

 

***** *********

###-###-####

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ****

3/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable