BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 7-Star Service Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for 7-Star Service Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for 7-Star Service Company include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on 7-Star Service Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 09, 2011 Business started: 02/08/2010 Business started locally: 02/08/2010 Business incorporated: 12/13/2010 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Lawrence Celedon, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lawrence Celedon, Owner
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating & Air Conditioning Air Conditioning Repair

Alternate Business Names
7-Star Service Company, LLC
Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 1920 Maple Vista Dr

    Pflugerville, TX 78660 (512) 560-4748 (512) 252-4700

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (512) 560-4748(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/26/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company failed to secure my credit card after using their service. My card was duplicated and multiple charges were place in a different city totaling over $800 dollars.

Desired Settlement: A review of their payment system to insure this never happens again.

Business Response:

Responding to a complaint # ******* about billing charges 69.00 I ******** was the technicain taking care of the customer problem on November 13. 2013 at 4pm. Customer was going to pay with a check asked if we took credit cards I said yes customer paid with a credit card. I swiped customer credit card with an approve ********* ****** From ****** using my ipad. The whole transaction is done in front of him. I recevied a call from the customer on Friday November 15, 2013 at around 10:30am stated that his credit card was being used at different locations I asked the customer how were they using his card customer said they duplicated his card and used at vending machines and ******* in San Antonio Tx .I assured the customer that I would look in to it. I called ****** ********* my credit card processing company and told them what had happen.They asked how was the credit card was handle I mentioned to them that I swiped the card. They told me that card reader is encrypted and that it does not store any information on the swiper and that being a merchant with them that I am PCI Compliance. I processed 2 other credit cards that day November 13, 2013 didn't get calls from other customers stating that there credit cards were compromised. I have been with ****** ********* since January 2010 this is the first I had heard of this happening. I haved processed $113,875.00 year  to dated using the same card reader and ipad. Pleae look into the matter If you have any questions feel free to call. I hope and pray this does not leave a mark on our BBB Rating

Thank you

******** *******

7-Star Service Company

512-255-8898

lceledon07@yahoo.com

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved