Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Green Leaf AC and Heating?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Green Leaf AC and Heating meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Green Leaf AC and Heating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Green Leaf AC and Heating
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 14, 2013 Business started: 06/01/2012 in TX Business started locally: 06/01/2012 Business incorporated: 06/30/2013 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Edward Hinojosa, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Edward Hinojosa, Owner
Business Category

Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Repair Organic/Green Products Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating & Air Conditioning

Alternate Business Names
Green Leaf Corporation
Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Green Leaf AC and Heating has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3848 Haleys Way

    Round Rock, TX 78665 (512) 636-9636

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Customer Service
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Tuesday, September 2, 2014, ***** ******** with Green Leaf AC & Heating came to my house to inspect my AC unit that was blowing warm air. He said I needed a new coil and verbally quoted $1,200. We scheduled service on Thursday, September 4. Two workers arrived and removed the old coil and installed a new. After the work was completed, one of the workers told me the cost was $1,800. I did not pay then saying I needed to speak with ***** first. We agreed to meet in the middle at $1,500. On Friday, September 5, I noticed water pouring through the ceiling under the AC unit Green Leaf had just repaired. In inspecting the attic, in found water rapidly dripping from a PVC pipe next to the AC unit. The PVC was wrapped in silver tape. I cleaned up the water that was dripping onto my wood floors to mitigate any further damage and called *****. He came to my home that evening, inspected the damage to my ceiling and inside the attic and insisted it was not his fault. I explained that his workers were the last people to touch my AC system and asked that he have it repaired. He became angry, irate and threatening. Fearing for my safety, I called Round Rock Police Department, who came to the scene and suggested I dial 911 if he came back. On Monday, September 8, I received a receipt for the work done on the 4th, but it was dated September 6th. I called the Green Leaf office number to get the name of *****’s insurance company. In speaking with *****, the accounts of the Friday night attack by ***** were corroborated by both ***** and his workers. She told me they do not do a 100% assessment on an AC unit and they diagnose AC issues over the phone. This leads me to believe he was going to sell me a coil before even seeing my system. I also learned that ***** was not willing to disclose his insurance company name to me; he would only give that information to a representative of my insurance company. A representative from my insurance company, **** ******* with Liberty Mutual, spoke with ***** by phone on Tuesday, September 9 to obtain the name of his insurance company as promised. **** conveyed to me that ***** became rude and irate with him and refused to divulge the name of his insurance company. ***** ********, owner of Green Leaf AC & Heating, came to my house and instructed work to be done by his men that was diagnosed over the phone. In the process of repair, shoddy work was done which caused water damage to my home. ***** ******** has opted not to take responsibility for the damage in any way.

Desired Settlement: Although ***** ******** has offered to have a contractor of his choice fix the water damage to my attic and ceiling, I do not trust him or his representatives in my home. I want to take this through the proper channels and file a claim through his insurance company. I want ***** to disclose the name of his insurance company so I may do so. If, in fact, ***** ******** does not have insurance like is stated on his company web page, I would like to find three vendors of my choice and submit bids. He can then choose one out of the three and pay for damages.

Business Response: In regards to her complaint of wanting insurance information, our insurance has already contacted her. It is up to the insurance company to decide on the repairs. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: an agent with my insurance company requested insurance information, as did a representative from the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation. Mr. ******** refused to divulge that information to both of them. The agent from TDLR had to search his files to get the insurance information for me.

His insurance company now must contact Mr. ******** before the claim can be processed. He maintains that this is not his fault which could cause the claim to be rejected. I want to keep this complaint open until the claim goes through and the damages to my home are completed.   

Regards,

***** ****

Business Response: You can keep this open all you want but like we discussed on this prior response, it's up to the insurance company to decide.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ****

10/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a ******* air conditioning and heating unit on October 1, 2013. Prior to purchasing the unit, I spoke to the ***** ***** on numerous occasions and I finally decided on the Infiniti unit because ***** informed me that I would get a $1,000 dollar rebate from *******. The unit was installed on October 1, 2013. ***** said he'd drop the papers by for the rebate so I could submit them. A week went by and I contacted him again and he said he'd drop them by. After several days, I called him back and he said he would be out of town but he'd drop them by my house on Monday, October 14, 2013 as his girlfriend lives in Pflugerville. I called ***** back again on Thursday, October 17, 2013, and left a message reminding him that he was supposed to drop the papers by my house. I never received a call back. On Friday, October 18, 2013, I called again and left a message stating that I hadn't heard from him and I'm still waiting to receive the papers for the rebate so I can send them in. I still have not received a call back. Prior to me purchasing the unit, ***** always returned my phone calls however now that the unit was installed, I can't seem to catch up with him.

Desired Settlement: I would like ***** to provide the documentation required so I can submit the paperwork to obtain the rebate from *******.

Business Response: I have been sick this week and have not followed up with anyone. I will have the information provided for her Monday.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  I have been told numerous times that I would receive the rebate information but to no avail.  I have no plans to accept any response until I receive the documentation for the rebate.  Per Green Leaf's response, I will receive the documentation today and we'll see if that's the case.         

Regards,

******** ******

Business Response: A copy of the confirmation was given to **** ****** via email. A check was also written out for the 25.00 remaining a delivered to her address. This provides satisfactory to **** ******.


Thank you and congratulations on your purchase! 

It is recommended that you print a copy of this page for your records. Upon final approval, you should receive your rebate within six weeks. Rebates are paid with a prepaid card mailed to your address. Once the card is received, you may request a direct deposit or use the debit card where accepted. Additional details will be provided with the card. 

Thank you again for purchasing ******* products. We hope you continue to Turn to the Experts for all of your future heating or cooling needs.Confirmation number: ************Based on the claim information you provided, your rebate is: $975Dealership Name: Green Leaf AC and HeatingCity, State: Round Rock, TXHVACpartners ID: ******Sales Person: ********, ***** - ******Sale Date: 09/24/2013Install Date: 09/24/2013Total Sale $9821.00Invoice # / Job #: ****Customer Information******* ********** ***** ****** ****************** ** *********** *********** ********************************************* CategoryModel NumberSerial NumberAIR CONDITIONER********************************************************************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******** ******