BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Go Green Aire Care meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Go Green Aire Care include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Go Green Aire Care
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 02, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2005 Business started locally: 01/01/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. James "Mike" Smith, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James "Mike" Smith, Owner
Business Category

Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Bulverde Air Conditioning & Heating
Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 4135 Stahl Rd Ste 2

    San Antonio, TX 78217 (210) 654-7336

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I BOUGHT A ******* DUAL AIR CONDITIONING AND HEAT PUMP 3/17/2012. I WAS GIVEN 2 YEARS WARRANTY AGREEMENT WITH GO GREEN AIRE CARE. I HAVE HAD PROBLEMS WITH IT KEEPING ME WARM IN THE WINTER AND COOL IN THE SUMMER. THEY HAVE BEEN OUT TO SERVICE THE UNIT MULTIPLE TIMES AND IT IS STILL GIVING ME PROBLEMS. IN THE WINTER IT WILL ONLY KEEP ME WARM IN THE 60'S OR UPPER 50'S. AND IN THE SUMMER IT KEEPS COOL IN THE 80'S. I WAS TOLD THAT IT IS MY VENTS. GET THEM REPLACED WITH VENTS THAT GO UP AND NOT SIDEWAYS. NOW I HAVE HAD THE UNIT 1 YEAR AND 6 MONTHS AND I NOW NEED A NEW COMPRESSOR. I WAS THEN TOLD IT IS NOT MADE TO KEEP YOU WARM WHEN TEMPERATURE IS 30 DEGREES AND IT CAN NOT KEEP YOU COOL WHEN IT IS OVER 100 DEGREES OUTSIDE. I MADE ARRANGEMENTS WITH ***** TO HAVE COMPRESSOR REPLACED 9/25/2013 AT 430PM. HE TOLD ME THAT HE COULD COME BETWEEN 8AM AND 10 AM. THEN I CALLED AT 315 AM 9/25/2013 AND ASKED TO MAKE ME FIRST CALL 8AM ASAP BECAUSE THE HOUSE IS SO HOT WITHOUT AIR CONDITIONING. THEN GO GREEN AIRE NEVER SHOWS UP AT ALL ON 9/25/2013 AND DID NOT EVEN HAVE COURTESY TO CALL TO TELL ME ANYTHING. I THEN SPOKE TO **** WHO WAS RUDE WOULD NOT TALK TO ME THEN INSULTED MY INTELLIGENCE AFTER HE LIED AND TOLD ME THAT I WANTED IT AT 8AM 9/26/2013. THAT WAS THE MESSAGE HE GOT FROM OPERATOR. BUT I CHECKED WITH OPERATOR AND SHE SAID THAT IS NOT WHAT THE OPERATOR TOLD HIM. **** ***** DOES NOT CARE BECAUSE HE ALREADY GOT MONEY OUT OF ME AND IS GOING TO TAKE CUSTOMERS THAT HE CAN GET MONEY OUT OF FIRST. HE TOLD ME THAT HE COULD NOT GET A COMPRESSOR THE NEXT DAY BUT THAT IS NOT WHAT ***** TOLD ME. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR 1.5 YEARS. THIS DUAL PUMP DOES NOT COOL OR WARM. GO GREEN AIRE CARE JUST DANCES THROUGH THE MONTHS TELLING ME THIS IS JUST THE WAY IT IS. THIS SYSTEM HAS NOT WORKED WELL SINCE IT HAS BEEN INSTALLED. PLUS THEY DO NOT GIVE ME A RECEIPT EVERY TIME THAT THEY SHOW UP AND I AM SURE THEY WILL NOT GIVE ME A RECEIPT FOR A NEW COMPRESSOR REPLACED. I WANT A NEW SYSTEM INSTEAD OF THIS PIECE OF JUNK.

Desired Settlement: I WANT THIS DUAL SYSTEM REPLACED OR GO GREEN AIRE CARE CAN REFUND MY MONEY AND TAKE THE UNIT BACK.AND I CAN DO BUSINESS WITH SOMEONE ELSE. I BELIEVE IT IS A PIECE OF JUNK AND THEY DO NOT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. WHAT GOOD IS THIS UNIT IT DOES NOT KEEP ME WARM IN WINTER AND DOES NOT KEEP ME COOL IN SUMMER. AND THEY HAVE BEEN OUT HERE SO MANY TIMES THAT THEY DO NOT FIX ANYTHING AND THEN TELL ME I GET WHAT I GET. I EVEN HAD TROUBLE WITH THERMOSTAT IT HAD TO BE REPLACED BECAUSE IT STARTED SMOKING.

Business Response: We installed a ******* Heat Pump HVAC Package System in
March of 2012. ******* gives a 10 parts warranty on this new Equipment and we
give a 2 year labor warranty on the Equipment we install. Over the past 1 year
and 6 months we have gone out 3 times for seasonal checkups and once for a
cooling problem reported and we found a dirty filter. Each time we checked the
system and found the temperature to be within 3 degree's of the set point on
the thermostat, which is in the normal range. **** ***** did report a slight
temperature difference between some of the rooms in her mobile home, we
explained that the duct systems in some older mobile homes could not all ways
distribute the air evenly, and that rooms farther away from the thermostat may
require some air balancing and possibly different style floor grill might help
the problem. On 9/23/2013 **** ***** reported a cooling problem at 5:50pm after
hours. We scheduled a service tech the following day and found that the

compressor had locked up. The Service tech scheduled a return call with ****
***** for the following day for after 4:00pm. During the early morning hours of
the next day at 5:48am **** ***** called and got our after hour answering
service and stated she wanted to reschedule for 8:00am. Now ******* did not
open until after 8:00am and there would be no way to get the warranty
compressor and fill out all the warranty forms and then with over an hour of
travel time and get back by 8:00am on that day so we rescheduled the call for
the next day. I tried to explain to **** ***** that it was beyond my control
and we could get the compressor any faster. Now when any manufacture is
warranting a major part like a compressor we are required to supply them with
information like Model# and Serial# what the failure occurred, ome and voltage
readings. The voltage readings we recorded with 2 different hi end meters show
the voltage to be over 250 volts coming from the electrical service, so Goodman
ask us to have **** ***** have it check out before installing a new compressor.
**** ***** view this as attempt not to repair her unit and quickly filed a
complaint with the BBB, But she did call her utility Co to have it checked.
They recorded a reading of 244 volts. While the normal operating range is 196
to 230 volts, ******* gave us the authorization to install a new compressor and
ask us to noted it on the warranty form for future reference should we have
another compressor failure. We scheduled a service tech out the next morning
and replaced the compressor. and we gave **** ***** the phone number for
******* Customer Service. I also contacted the local territory field
representative and ask him to look into her request for a new unit. All repairs
have been completed and the unit is working properly as of the morning of 9/27/2013,
3.5 days after she first reported a problem.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

********* ******


THE UNIT NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. I NOTIFIED ******* AND  I WAS TOLD AN INSPECTION WOULD BE DONE 10/7/2013 AND NO ONE SHOWED UP OR CALLED. I HAVE LEFT MESSAGES SEVERAL TIMES. GO AIR GREEN HAS BEEN OUT TO MY HOME NUMEROUS TIMES BECAUSE UNIT DOES NOT WORK PROPERLY AND WILL NOT GIVE ME ANY PAPERWORK WHEN THEY ARE OUT HERE. I WAS TOLD BY ********  *** ************ THAT GO GREEN AIR SHOULD HAD NEVER PLACE A DUAL HEAT  PUMP IN MY HOME BECAUSE OF THE METAL DUCT. ANY ONE THAT IS LICENSED SHOULD KNOW THIS. I HAVE CONTACTED THE TEXAS STATE LICENSING IN AUSTIN, TEXAS. HE BELIEVES THIS COMPRESSOR WILL ALSO GO OUT EVENTUALLY. I WAS NEVER TOLD BY GO GREEN AIRE THAT THE FILTER WAS DIRTY BECAUSE THEY ARE OUT AT MY HOME SO MUCH. BESIDES WHAT DO YOU EXPECT THEM TO SAY.

Business Response: ********* Call out office on Tuesday Afternoon, to ask about the ******* Representative coming out to Look at her unit. We told her we would call ******* on her behalf and call her right back. We did reach ******* and they informed us that they did have a representative scheduled for Friday at 2:00pm. We call ********* back within 10 minuets and she did not answer so we left the information on her answering marching and have not heard back from her.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: I WANT A NEW UNIT PLACED WITH NO DUAL HEAT PUMP WHICH IS COMPATIBLE WITH METAL DUCTS. A COMPRESSOR SHOULD LAST 10-15 YEARS. GO GREEN AIRE CARE CAME TO MY HOUSE APPROX 13 TIMES OR MORE AND DISPLAYED A DOG AND PONY SHOW SAYING EVERYTHING IS FINE. THEN THE COMPRESSOR GOES OUT IN 1 YEAR AND 5 MONTHS. 
I WAS TOLD BY ******** *** THAT THIS COMPRESSOR THAT WAS PLACED WILL PROBABLY GO OUT ALSO. I WAS TOLD I NEED ALL ELECTRIC NOT A DUAL HEAT PUMP WITH METAL ELECTRIC STRIPS AND INTERTHERM AND ******* MAKE IT FOR MY HOME.  I DO NOT BELIEVE ME AS THE CONSUMER SHOULD HAVE THE COST PLACE ON ME FOR A SYSTEM THAT CANNOT EVEN LAST OVER A YEAR AND BECAUSE ******* COMPANY AND GO GREENE AIRE CARE DO NOT WANT TO BEAR THE LOSS OF MONIES. AND INSTEAD PLACE THE BURDEN ON THE CONSUMER. THE ********** ******** ******* WHO CHECKED ELECTRIC VOLT STATES THEY BELIEVE GO GREEN AIR IS JUST TRYING TO GET OUT OF THE WARRANTY. PEC SAID THAT IF THE ELECTRIC VOLT WAS THE PROBLEM OTHER NEIGHBORS AND PEOPLE IN THE AREA WOULD HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM BUT THERE WAS NO PROBLEMS REPORTED ON THE SAME TRANSFORMER. I WANT A UNIT THAT IS COMPATIBLE WITH MY HOME AND SOMEBODY WITH A LICENSE THAT KNOWS WHAT THEY ARE DOING TO DO THE WORK. AND SINCE I HAVE HAD SO MANY PROBLEMS WITH THIS UNIT AND THE COMPRESSOR REPLACED, I WANT A NEW UNIT. AND WHEN GO GREEN STATES THE FILTER WAS DIRTY, I DO NOT KNOW HOW BECAUSE THEY HAVE COME TO MY HOME SO MANY TIMES TO FIGURE OUT WHAT THE PROBLEM IS WITH MY UNIT. I BELIEVE BECAUSE GO GREEN CANNOT FIGURE OUT WHAT IS WRONG, THEN THEY JUST TELL ME EVERYTHING IS ALRIGHT WITH THE SYSTEM WHEN I STILL CONTINUE TO HAVE PROBLEMS. I AM PENDING THE SYSTEM INSPECTION 10/11/2013 AT 2 PM WITH HOPEFULLY SOMEBODY THAT KNOWS WHAT THEY ARE DOING. 

I  GOT THE MESSAGE FOR APPOINTMENT WITH ******* FOR 10/11/2013 AT 2PM AND ** ***** ALSO NOTIFIED ME 10/9/13

Regards,
********* ******

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.