Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

AAA Heating and Air Conditioning

Additional Locations

Phone: (254) 488-5521 Fax: (254) 634-0061 View Additional Phone Numbers 5400 East Centex Expressway Ste 200, Killeen, TX 76543 http://www.aireserv.com/killeen


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers Heating and Air Conditioning Service


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AAA Heating and Air Conditioning meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for AAA Heating and Air Conditioning include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on AAA Heating and Air Conditioning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 10, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2009 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/2009 Business incorporated 01/30/2014 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Jennifer Uresti Mr. Christopher Uresti, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Jennifer Uresti
Business Category

Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Energy Conservation Products & Services Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Appliances - Major - Service & Repair Air Duct Cleaning Air Duct Systems Air Duct Repair Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heat Pumps Heating Contractors Contractor - Insulation Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential

Alternate Business Names
Aire Serv of Killeen The Uresti Group Ltd Co
Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Appliance repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

AAA Heating and Air Conditioning has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5400 East Centex Expressway Ste 200

    Killeen, TX 76543 (254) 449-2173 (254) 488-5521

  • PO Box 690244

    Killeen, TX 76549

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/1/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Good afternoon, my name is ***** *******. During 4th of July weekend our AC unit stopped working completely, my four year old and I had to wait till the week for us to get someone out to look at it and let us know what to do next. I had to do it on my own because my husband was deployed at the time in ******. I called around and since we were on a budget. I found AAA and asked them to come out to see what was wrong with the unit. Mr. ***** ****** came out and he said that it needed freon so he added the freon, it worked great close to 2 hours. Then it stopped working so I went out to check on it and I opened the inside unit and saw that it was frozen solid again. Found there was a big leak in the unit. I called them right back to let them know. He came back out he said we need a brand new unit and that he will give us a great deal. I had skyped my husband to let him know. ***** ****** said that we would have no issues and he would install the unit right the next day July 10 of 2014. They installed the unit, again he assured me that we would have no issues what so ever with the brand new unit and we paid him $5100. A couple of days later the unit was not blowing cold air mind you this is a 3 ton 15 Seer Unit. They came out to look at it he (***** ******) said it was just low on freon,I had commented but you tested it when you installed it, his answer was it happens. They had to come out again two days later because the issue was still not resolved this time the unit was freezing up, he said its a bad coil so they replaced the inside unit coil. I also had contacted Rheem to let them know on July 24, 2014 they said they will get a representative to give AAA a call to assist them. It worked for a little bit then again an issue so AAA said its the thermostat so he changed it. The issue was never fixed I kept calling them to let them know but there respond was that " they will get back to me" and I even left them messages and they didn't return my calls. When I finally got a hold of them their respond was that they are losing money every time they have to come out and fix the problem. Still no results. He came out to test the heater on October time he said it was fine. We reminded him that the AC is still not cooling properly again he said he would be back the next day never showed up I called them and said he would swing by when he had the time. No respond or call when we try to get a hold of them. Now we are having problems with the heater it is not heating properly, it froze. For three weekend straight we had no heating unit the only answer he could give us is run it on emergency heat we told him that the unit should not need to run on emergency heat specially with the temperature that it is now it is not cold. They came out changed the sensor panel and he said there I fixed something. I asked are you sure this is it he looked at the guy he was with and he made the comment. Don't worry you will be paying me soon because the way your unit is going you will need me more in fixing it. Him and the guy laughed as they were walking away. The unit blows cool warm air and the pressure is very low it takes the unit two hours to just go up one degree. They came out on this past Saturday they just took a look and the man that was looking at it didn't seem to know what to do. The only way he was able to get it to work was to reset the entire unit and then instructed my husband on how to do it. He said they would come out Monday to fix it but of course they didn't show up or even call. I called Rheem to let them know of what was going on they seem to blame the installer. ******* the person I spoke to said she will have one of their representative to call AAA to assist them on the issue and they have 48 hours to get back with me. I also asked if the representative could accompany AAA when they come to my house to fix the unit and her response was they don't have enough technicians. I'm still waiting. I asked what would be the next step she said wait and see how this goes first. I just feel that ***** ****** is buying himself time for his one year warranty to be over. Plus I have heard a few of his conversations over the phone of other customers complaining of his work as well of how they will not pay until he fixes the problem. He answers phone calls while he is suppose to be working, He smokes during the job, he doesn't seem to know what he is doing at times, and I feel that he took advantage of me on my moment of need. He made false promises. He also seems to blame the manufacturer saying that they built cheap units, even though he was the one that recommended us that particular product. Our old broken unit worked better then the new unit does. We have requested for him to take out this unit and install another brand new unit. We are very stressed and worried because we do not have the money to buy a whole brand new unit again. Rheem's technician came out on January 20,2015 with ***** ****** they tested the units and Mr. **** had said that it was in working fine. But the unit is still blowing cool warm air not hot. His suggestion is we need to make an extra hole because the one that it was existent is not enough for the input. I asked if that would fix the problem he said it should help. He didn't speak to me he only spoke to ***** ****** and if I asked Mr. **** a question he would look at ***** and then he would give me it's normal or its working like it should. ***** failed to mention to us that we would need another hole on our wall for the unit to have more suction, now he said that it's going to cost us close to $200 for him to do it because of material and his time to do it. I called today to let them know that I am dissatisfied because now he is charging us more money with something he should have done from the beginning and also failed to tell us about insulation on the wall is needed so that will be extra money. I just feel that they are just taking advantage of the whole situation and of my family. I have been very depressed and saddened that my family is going through this because I trusted ***** ****** to do his job right. He was the one that mentioned of all the schooling he had gone to, how he makes sure that he doesn't take advantage of military families specially when the husbands are away, how he makes sure that the people he hires have received their degree in AC unit repair, he will make sure that everything gets done right the first time, and how my payment of 5100 would cover everything that he will need to make sure the job is done right. Please Help us let us know what can be done. Thank you for your time. God bless you All.

Desired Settlement: For the Unit to be fixed properly and not have surprise charges of the job they failed to do right the first time because they were rushing to get the money.

Business Response: Mrs. ******* and to all it concerns:

We at AAA acknowledge the written statement from Mrs. ******* and acknowledge problems with the unit. We did sale and install a brand new Rheem system at her property during the summer of 2014. Yes we did ensure her that she should have no problems with her new unit. However in this case she did end up having a defective unit and we did have to replace the inside coil through the manufacture warranty shortly after install. During the ****y winter months of 2014 Mrs. ******* did again have issues which caused her to have to run her unit in "emergency heat". At no time was there never any heat to the home just the thought that running the system in emergency heat would cause a higher than normal electric bill and this thought alone is what caused Mrs. ******* to not run her unit. Again at no time was there not any heat to the home. It again was a manufacture issue with a  sensor that caused the problems and again this problem was rectified. We have been out to this property at least 10 times in the past several months, sometimes for valid reasons but a few times there was no malfunction of the AC or heater portion of the unit. Just recently a representative from the manufacturing company did accompany one of our guys to the property and he agreed with AAA that there was no malfunction to system, it was installed properly and that modifications did need to be made to allow for more return air to home. This issue had already been made evident to the homeowners and due to the "tight budget" that Mrs. ******* referred to they both declined to have this service done at the time of installation. In regards to some of the behavior Mrs. ******* states that our technicians displayed while at her property and in her presence is very uncharacteristic of anyone that is or has ever been employed by AAA. Our technicians are very knowledgeable in their field and are polite and have never disrespected a homeowner or property. I can not attest to the situation or temperament when said behavior occurred but I can say that the gentleman in question is the owner of the company and has always had a very good rapport with his customers and has never been accused of any of the things Mrs. ******* is referring to. We have offered Mrs. ******* to not charge for labor to add the additional return to her home granted she pay for materials to complete job (return grill) and she has denied this offer. I can not allow for AAA to incur the total charge because both Mrs. ******* and her husband were both made aware of the modifications on a couple of different occasions. We now feel like we are being taken advantage of and are the victims of slandering and false statements. We have apologized and again apologize for any mistakes that have been made on our part. We also acknowledge that this has been a bad situation for both parties involved. Our offer still stands to add an additional return to the home with no labor charge to the homeowner pending the payment of materials (return grill) by homeowner.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:We did have the unit running on EMERGENCY HEAT as we were told to do and even in that setting the house was cold, we took a picture and sent it as a text to Mr. ****** to show him that the temperature was in the 60's while it was on EMERGENCY HEAT.   The electric company we use sends us weekly summaries of how much electricity we are using for the week. We compared the bills before we ran the unit on EMERGENCY HEAT, during, and after.  Our bill doubled during the three weekends we ran the unit on EMERGENCY HEAT. we also let Mr. ***** ****** know of that and he said that it should  not be making a difference on the bill which I offered to show him the weekly summaries.  Yes, they have been out to the house 10 times but it is not because I was making up reasons for them to come out. The reason is because it took them that long to figure out the problems and to adress the problems. We were not made aware of the air flow return at any time of us discussing before installing, during installation, or after.  For their behavior Mr. ****** did smoke while working, Mr. ***** ****** would answer phone calls, and he also made the comments. For them taking responsibility on that matter is not for me to concern myself with.  At No time was I ever told about the offer. But I did ask Mr. ***** ****** the day that Rheem technician came out , if we were to purchase the supplies would that bring the price down from $200 and his response was that what we would be really paying for is the time and labor. The time he is going to need to move his schedule around and find someone to be able to come out to do the job. That is when I felt that it was time to get outside help with this whole situation.  This whole situation has been very stressful and time consuming for my family and me.  We are going to take this as a very hard and expensive lesson learned. Next time I know to take my time to do more research on who I hire to do such a big job, to make sure that I get references, and that they do what they promise they will do.  With that said I am going to just move on from this situation. I will find a way for us to do it on our own or maybe just hire someone else to finish the job.  We are done doing business with AAA and we no longer want them to be in any way in contact with us.  Thank you Better Business Bureau for your time and effort.  God bless you all. 

Regards,

***** *******

Business Response: Here at AAA we try to remain professional and courteous at all times and we listen to our customers needs and wants. Per this customers last BBB complaint they are no longer AAA customers. The customer did specifically state that "We are done doing business with AAA and we no longer want them to be in any way in contact with us."  After this complaint the customer's account was put in an inactive status and a message was noted stating for us to not contact them via email, text, call or direct mail. With that being said, we no longer have any type of warranty with this customer. They still have a manufacture warranty however which is honorable through any AC company and the manufacture.  Along with saying that our company policy states that any warranty with our company is voided after another AC company is hired to diagnose, repair or service unit(s) in any manner. This homeowner should have a copy of this as well. It would be located in the last paragraph on the back of the service agreement which was provided to the customer after the initial install. We reviewed the uploaded documents from 4seasons and agree with the majority of their findings. The complete system is operating and functioning correctly. As to the disconnect box being mounted upside down, this is correct and was done by AAA at the time of installation.  Due to the size of the box and electrical whip this was the only way to mount the box however it is not an electrical hazard by any means. We would never purposely do anything that would harm life or property. The other electrical issues 4seasons is claiming are hazardous are not directly connected to AAA. The outside electrical box and whip are located on the outside of the home and are exposed to the elements, pets, and human beings. Any one of these or a combination could have caused the electrical box to become un mounted from home and the harness  to come loose. If the electrical box was never mounted properly to the home there would have been electrical issues to the condenser already. However this is not the case and we can only suspect that the un mounting and removal of harness are not normal wear and tear to unit. This customer also stated that they did not feel safe asking AAA to come out and perform the annual service on the unit but now feel comfortable with AAA coming out to make "hazardous" electrical repairs? We do not agree with this and will honor the customers initial statement and no longer do business with them. Any further contact will only lead to more bad reviews and harassment from the customer. We wish you the best with your air conditioner and future ac company!

8/15/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had service to my air conditioner done in March of 2014. I checked my credit card statement this morning and found a charge from their company and it is now July of 2014. I called to state that I had not had any service done in months. The lady at the front dest stated that that the receipt was lost for months and just being run on my credit card now that it has been found. She reluctantly apologized for the late processing but proceeded to lie to me and tell me that both my husband's phone and mine had been called to explain but were not able to get ahold of us. Neither of us had a missed call or a message from their company.

Desired Settlement: Apologize for lying and discount the service for their error in billing and poor customer service.

Business Response:

Our Business is to keep our customer's cool and happy; in this case we did both. Our customers were cooling properly and happy with the service we rendered the day we were out to their property. Mistakes happen because we are all human and their invoice as well as with a couple other customers was misplaced in the technicians work vehicle. Once it made it to the office we noticed the fact that their services were never paid for because their credit card was never run. With the telephone numbers we have on file we tried to give both of the homeowners a phone call and didn't get a response, it was poor judgment to not leave a voicemail and instead run the card and we did and do apologize for upsetting the customer. We apologized not reluctantly but with great care and concern that day because we never want to get into this type of situation. Fact remains though that payment was needed and the customer can not deny that. We reprimanded both the technician and the office staff and have since made all parties involved take a refreshment customer service class. I personally apologized numerous times that day only to be called repeatedly in order for the customer to berate me and put myself as well as our business down. I think that was a little much as well as filing a report here. If a public apology is what is needed then ok again I will restate that we apologize for the errors leading up to this point. I apologize on behalf of the technician and the office staff. I apologize for rendering great service and business practices until it didn't benefit the customer. I apologize for you as well for not being upfront and letting us know that you didn't pay for your services. We all are human though and we all make mistakes so maybe it slipped your mind that you owed us for that service. I can not reimburse you the money you rightfully owed us. We took care of your ac and you have no complaints about the service rendered only the fact that you had to pay for it. What I will offer you though is $10.00 off your next annual service if you chose to go with us again. Again I apologize for everything that has taken place and I hope that despite this little hiccup we can continue a business relationship.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on AAA Heating and Air Conditioning
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart