BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central, Northern and Western Arizona

BBB Accredited Business since

Circuit Specialists

Phone: (480) 464-2485 Fax: (480) 464-5824 View Additional Phone Numbers 220 S. Country Club Drive #2, Mesa, AZ 85210 http://www.circuitspecialists.com View Additional Web Addresses

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers electronic equipment, supplies and welding equipment.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Circuit Specialists meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Circuit Specialists include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Circuit Specialists
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 01, 1982 Business started: 08/01/1980 in AZ Business under new ownership as of: 09/01/2012 Business incorporated: 08/01/2012 in AZ
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark C. Gordon, CEO Mr. Brian H. Loeb , President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark C. Gordon, CEO
Principal: Mr. Brian H. Loeb , President
Business Category

Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers Cleaning Supplies Adhesives & Glues Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers Welding Equipment & Supplies Electronic Testing Equipment

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
Alternate Business Names
Ordertech Acquisition One, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 220 S. Country Club Drive #2

    Mesa, AZ 85210 (480) 464-2485 (800) 528-1417

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 528-1417(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/19/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Email from Circuit Specialists confirmed my order for merchandise on 1 December 2012. That email indicated that my Master Card had been debited for the purchase price and shippiing for ordered merchandise on 1 December 2012. My merchandise had not arrived by the date of 8 December 2012. On 8 December 2012 I sent email to Circuit specialist asking to explain cause of delay of delivery of my merchandise. That question was not answered. Circuit Specialist sent copy of the invoice and tracking number for UPS. On 10 December 2012 I again sent email to Circuit Specialists asking for explanation of delay of delivery of merchandise and why my Master Card was charged so far in advance of shipment of merchandise. Those questions have not been answered by Circuit Specialists. I live two days from Mesa, Az. This long delay for the shipping of merchandise, and charging my Master Card before shipping is not ethical business practice.

Desired Settlement: Because the company of Circuit Specialists has not aswered my questions and has charged my Master Card so for in advance of shipping my merchandise and delivery has not been made 12 days after order was made I want the company to issue a return authorization number and pay for return shipping of merchandise plus return all charges I have incurred (cost of merchandise plus shipping). Purchase price; $139.00, Shipping;$10.83, Return shipping;$10.83

Business Response: The customer submitted his order over our web site on 12/1. At that time, our system automaticly validated and pre authorized his credit card for the amount of the purchase. This is an industry standard practice  used by virtually all firms that sell over the internet. We did not ship the product until 12/10 and it was only at that time that we captured the money. It is not uncommon for customers to check their account online and mistake a pre authorization for an actual charge. The package shipped on Dec 10th which was the same day we charged his card and has now arrived at the customers location.

I have checked e mail records and it appears we did respond to two e mails although one of the responses was inaccurate.

Where we went wrong, is that our system originally reported that we had 1 unit in stock when he placed his order on Dec 1st. That was inaccurate as the unit on hand was actually a demo unit we use in our walk in store facility. We should have notified the customer at that time that there would be a delay and see if he wanted to wait or cancel his order. Someone dropped the ball on our side regarding this delay since our confirmation of the order to him showed the item as available to ship ( not on back order)

So, we will e mail this customer a UPS shipping label so the shipping back to us will be covered on our account. Also, we would like the customer to include an RMA form indicating that he wishes to have a full refund for this item including his shipping expense. Here is a link to the RMA form which is self explanatory.

http://www.circuitspecialists.com/pdf/rma.pdf

Once the product has been returned, we shall initiate a credit towards to customers credit card for the full amount we charged him.

Consumer Response:

The explanation and apology of the employee of Circuit Specialist is a accepted.  I consider the complaint to be  resolved.  It proved to be a result of lack of, or poor communication. The product purchased will not be returned.  Thanks for the quick and kind response.

****** *******


 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1