BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central, Northern and Western Arizona

BBB Accredited Business since

Institute For Vibrant Living

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 720-1245 Fax: (866) 703-1186 View Additional Phone Numbers 661 E. Howards Road #C, Camp Verde, AZ 86322 http://www.ivlonline.com View Additional Web Addresses

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company sells all natural health supplements by catalog, direct mail and online.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Institute For Vibrant Living meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Institute For Vibrant Living include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 36 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

36 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 17 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 6
Billing/Collection Issues 5
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 21
Total Closed Complaints 36

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

15 Customer Reviews on Institute For Vibrant Living
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 11
Total Customer Reviews 15

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 12, 2002 Business started: 09/10/2001 Business started locally: 09/10/2001 Business under new ownership as of: 02/27/2010 Business incorporated: 02/27/2010 in IN
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. William Ruble, President/COO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Ruble, President/COO
Business Category

Vitamins & Food Supplements

Alternate Business Names
Naturmed, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Institute For Vibrant Living has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 661 E. Howards Road #C

    Camp Verde, AZ 86322

  • P.O. Box 908

    Rimrock, AZ 86335

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 218-1379(Phone)
  • (928) 567-5175(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
8/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I responded to an ad for a "no risk trial invitation" to try their product Reconnect. The ad said "I must be 100% satisfied or my money will be refunded." The product did not do as advertised so I requested a refund. On May 4, 2014 I called them and they said to write them a letter requesting the refund of $139.99 using the reference number ********. On May 5th I sent them a letter as requested. They never sent me my refund. I sent them another letter on July 28, 2014 asking why they refuse to send me my refund. My concern is that this is a scam. Do you think I will ever see my $139.99?If you have any questions or need any additional information please call me at ###-###-####.Thank you

Desired Settlement: I would expect to receive a check from them in the amount of $139.99.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/17/2014 Delivery Issues
5/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/13/2014 Delivery Issues
4/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
3/20/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
2/10/2014 Delivery Issues
11/7/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 3 months supply of "All Day Energy Greens" and they do not work for me....plus I put on weight. So I've tried to call the number they gave to get an RMA (Return Merchandise Authorization) which they say is required to get a refund. (They advertise that their product is guaranteed or money back). But I've tried several times to call them and they put me on hold for 15 minutes or more. I cannot stay on the phone all day, so I would like to get this resolved somehow. Thank you.....***** **** (Also.....they shipped it to me under the name....***** *****)

Desired Settlement: I hope to get this credit card refund credit within the next 2 weeks

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern,

I want to extend sincere apologies to Ms. ****.  Although I do not wish to make excuses, our contact center has experienced 117% increase in call volume this year compared to the same timeframe last year.  We are expanding our workforce as quickly as possible but we need to ensure all staff members are trained to the highest standards.  That being said a 15 minute on hold period is completely unacceptable.  I have instructed my customer service manager, ***** *****,  to contact Ms. **** immediately and to take care of her in a manner that leaves her completely satisfied.  We stand by our return policy which we consider the gold standard in our industry.  Hopefully with the new additions to our contact center team, we will once again be the gold standard for customer service. 

Once again, our most sincere apologies!

******* *********
Director of Operations
Institute for Vibrant Living
****************
************************

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

8/10/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 3 cartons of All Day Energy Greens. They do nothing for me but was advertised as such a great product. I would like to send the 2 unopened cartons back. On invoice it said we must have permission from them first. I have called them numerous times and all they ever did was put me on hold for 5-10 minutes. So I then wrote them a letter. This was first part of July. I have never heard a thing from them. I would like to get the form so I can send unopened cartons back and get my money back. It cost $89.97.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to send me a permission slip so I can get my credit card credited.

Business Response: To Whom it may concern,

I will have our customer service manager reach out the consumer immediately to arrange for the return.  Thank you for brining this customer service issue to my attention.

Respectfully,

******* *********
Director of Operations
Institute for Vibrant Living
###-###-####
***********************t

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i ordered a all natural energy drink (. powder add to water etc.) from institute for vibrant living. by telephone after hearing thiet saturay add on my local christian radio station. they had a promotion that you could try thier product for 30 days and all you oay is the shipping and handling $7.99. the said that if you do not cancel befor the trial period ends you will automatically be billed for your next months supply. something of that nature. i dont remember verbatim what the guy said on the phone. but one thing was clear. full refund if not satisfied. and two, cancel if you dont like the prodit and uou will not be billed on the automatic payment plan. i ordered the product on june 30th 2013. i recieved my orderthree days ago on july 17th. i tried the product mixed with water on wednesday, the day irecieved it. i literally gagged. tried it with grape juice thursday morning and i gagged again. tried it again this morning with gatorade and it almost came up. i thought to myself, this cant be the product they were talking about on the radio. they made it sound better than a smoothie. i would rather eat my greens. it taste to me like the the stuff collected under the lawn mower because thats exactly what it smells like.well i figure im only out eight bucks. ( i forgot to mention something important. i waited and waited for the order to arrive, and was so mad that it hadnt came yet that ichecked mybank statement to see if i was charged. i was. so i tried several times to call customer service but had to abort each time because the call exeeded 20+ minute. too long for me. so today(friday i found out that i had alreadybeen charged 127.00 buy IVL. i was furious i had two full days to try the pruduct befor they were chrging me for 90 more days of this stuff. so i called i sayed on the linetill they answered(25 minutes). the lady was very rude! and insisted i didnt listen close enouph to the sales rep. well long story short i said i want to cancel. she says it already shipped. theyshipped the new order the exact same day i recieved the forst order.here are the traking numbers 1) ********************** 2) **********************. when i ordered on the phone i was very clear that i am only buying this product because of the promotion. because i want to be sure i like it befure i pay for anymore at regular price. the customer service rep today said to return the product i would have to call back and get a RMA (return merchandise authorization.( more red tape) i said so i have to try and get a hold of you all over again? she said yes. i said no! give it tome right now! she left for a bit. i could hear her talking in the background. she finally came back she gave me therma# *******. so ill see if itall works and see how long it takes to get my money back. you can see the obvious here.

Desired Settlement: get the money, and make it hard for them to get it back. most people probably nust fissle out and give up. not me im so tired of this. i once bought an unreturnable item to amazon and they returned my money and said keep the unreturnable product similar story from a company in japan. so there are good practices still out ther.please if you can do any please help me and future customers when dealing with this company. im also going to contact the radio station that airs thier program. thanks so much o

Business Response: To Whom it May Concern and ***** *********

As Director of Operations for the Institute for Vibrant Living, I take full responsibility for Mr. ********** dissatisfaction.  I will see to it immediately that Mr. ******** is refunded and all future shipments are cancelled.

Respectfully,

******* ********* ******** ** ********** ********* *** ******* ****** ************ * *** ************************
 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

i want to thank you for your support!
i received full reinbursment today. again i thank you. if i recieve anything from them i will fed ex it back as i proposed. sincerley yours
***** ********

Regards,

 

***** ********

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I returned a product which I do not believe I ordered. I have requested a refund but was refused. ON the night of 4-14-13 I visited a website advertising ***********, dietary supplement with weight loss properties. I had decided to order a 3 month supply at the cost of $99.00 plus shipping and handling. Before I could complete my order the screen changed to an offer for an additional "Premium" something at a cost of $49.95 bringing my total to $159.84. This annoyed me as I did not want anything except the initial 3 month supply of the supplement. I exited the site thinking there was no order placed. Several days later I received a package via ****. As soon as I recognized the name of the product I returned it to post office unopened and labeled return to sender. On 4-18-13 I was examining my account and noticed a debit for $159.84 per ***********. I thought perhaps processing the transaction might take some time to get a refund. Today 5-18-13 I still have not received or heard anything. I found a telephone number **************. The rudest customer service specialist named *** told me that I had not followed proper procedure and that I was not getting any refund. Extremely rude and overbearing. I asked him for an email address or phone number and he said there was none. Upon leaving him I found an email address: *******************. Someone named ***** answered my email and said that she had no order for anyone with my name or email address.

Desired Settlement: I expect a complete refund of $159.84. An apology from Joe would be nice but I will not press my luck.

Business Response: Hello!

Thank you once again for bringing this issue to our attention.  We have reached out to Ms. ******* and she is completely satisfied that Institute for Vibrant Living is not the company that has charged her for any transaction.  I think we have done everything we can regarding this issue but if Ms. ******* is not completely satisified with the measures we have taken then we will readdress the situation until she is completely satisified with us as a company.

Respectfully.

******* *********
Director of Operations
Institute for Vibrant Living
www.IVLProducts.com
************
************************

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

********* *******


 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with the company and did receive the product, but I was dissatisfied and returned the product, after notifying the company and getting a number to be included with the product, *******. I called the company on 3/15/2013 and was told the product had been received back at the company. I was also told they would not refund my money until 31 days had elapsed. THEY HAD THE PRODUCT! This week on 4/17/2013, I remembered that I had not received my refund, so I began the process of contacting the company. I called and was told by ********* that a check had been processed for a refund of $299.99 for me, but the check had not been mailed. I spoke with customer service individuals and in particular later and was that they were checking on whether the check had been cashed. This was on Wed. I was told I would get a call back. I asked who the supervisor is and was told her name is *****, but she is very busy. I asked to speak with her and to have her to call me back. I was not called. Today, 4/18/13, I have again been in contact with the company, and spoke to *******, and was told the check had been sent to me on 3/26/13. I told them that I had not received a check and also that I had been told that the check had not been sent. Tonight, I again called and was told by ******* that they were checking on the check to see if it had been cashed. The young woman I spoke with, *******, said she would follow-up to see what was being done to find out about the check. She also said she was going to leave a note on the supervisor's desk, *****. I asked her to have ***** to all me and also to tell her that I would file a complaint with the BBB.

Desired Settlement: I want the company to do as it has said its business practice is claimed to be and send me my $299.99 refund check, immediately.

Business Response: Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.  After researching this issue I have discovered that Ms. ******** refund check (#*****) was mailed to her on 4/5/2013.  Our policy is one that can take up to 30 days for a refund check to be mailed. Because we received Ms. ******** returned product in our facility on 3/7/2013, we remained within our established time frame.  Should Ms. ******** not receive the check referenced above shortly we will stop payment on that check and issue another.

Timeline of Events...

Received call from Ms. ******** during which she asked for a Return Authorization number - 3/5/2013
Received product back from Ms. ******** - 3/7/2013
Mail refund check # ***** - 4/4/2013

Should Ms. ******** or anyone from your office have any questions, please reach out to me directly at ************ * ***

Respectfully.

******* *********
Director of Operations
Institute for Vibrant Living
************************

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

 If the check had been mailed to me on this date, I would have received it by now. This is the third date I was told the check was mailed: One date in March and now two different dates in April.  I told the young woman I spoke with last week, that if the check had been put into the mail I would have received it.  The Post Office does not hold letters; if they did there would be a very great backlog and then they would not be able to function, so for the company to state that a letter was sent over two weeks ago now, while previously telling me the check was sent out in March, make no sense.
********** ********


 

 

Business Response: I personally signed and re-mailed refund check on 4/24/2013 after speaking with Ms. ********.  I have asked her to call me if she does receive re-issued check in a timely fashion.  If that happens, we will send signature required.  Our apologies to Ms. ******** for any inconvenience.

******* *********
Director of Operations
Institute for Vibrant Living

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

********** ********

 


 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I attempted to place an order online. The Promo Code that they had sent me for my next order kept coming up invalid, so I had to do a phone order. I repeated the order back and specified Greens With Zing...however, they sent 16 canisters of the wrong product. When I called their customer service number the first time, I was on hold for 20 minutes, had to hang up because I had an appt. elsewhere. When I returned home, I called the number again. Again, I was put on hold for a very long time. They have this system, where people will pick up the phone and say "oh sorry you've waited so long, I'll be right with you" but they never come back to the phone. I persisted, and finally got through to someone in Sales. She took my information, and said in order to return the incorrect product, I needed a RMA #. She said she would get that number from Customer Service and call me back. I never heard back. Two days later, I attempted to call Customer Service again. More putting on hold. After you have been put on hold for 20 minutes or so, an answering service comes on...says you cannot hold any longer, takes a message, and then no one ever returns your call. I have left three separate emails, and no one responds. This is a $249.99 order, and I feel that I have been cheated. My next step is to go through my credit card company and dispute the charges. I think you should know that this company is very unresponsive and dishonest.

Desired Settlement: I want to receive the RMA# so that I can return the bad product. I will research a different product to order in the future that is not manufactured by IVL!

Business Response: First of all I would like to express my sincere apologies to Ms. *****.  We have recently experienced a significant increase call volume due to increased marketing efforts which is not an excuse for poor customer service but it is a factor.  I am having my customer service manager, ***** ***** contact her personally this morning.  She has been authorized to do whatever it takes to satisfy Ms. *****.

Respectfully,

******* *********
Director of Operations
Institute for Vibrant Living

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I returned order #******** for $539.98 on September 26, 2012 (received in August, 2012). I returned the entire order, via **** and receipt confirmation, except for 1 of the containers of greens, and 1 container of the ruby go. It was delivered, according to tracking, October 1, 2012. I waited several weeks before I sent to them, via company customer service email, an order refund inquiry, but I did not receive a response. On November 7, 2012, I sent a second email in regards to a refund, this time to Customer Service via my personal email account, but again, I did not receive a reply. The same day, November 7, I sent another customer service email where I acknowledged to them that I had not requested from them an RMA, as I did not look at the company return policy prior to sending back the order; only after I did not receive an initial reply and sent my 2nd email, did I decide to see if I had erred somehow in my return, and discovered I should have contacted them for an RMA. As a result, I asked them to apply a post-return RMA to the shipment, in case that was the hold-up, so that a refund amount on the order could be expedited. I did not received a response from that 3rd email either. Approximately 3-4 days ago I sent, again through the company customer service email option, a fourth return inquiry, I reinforced to them my personal reply email, and yet still have not received any contact from them. The dates of first and last contact from me to them is only approximated on the next page.

Desired Settlement: Appropriate and immediate refund of the returned order by the company, and confirmation, sent to me that this has been done, along with the refund amount, to the account used to fund the initial purchase of their products

Business Response: Dear Sir or Ma'am,

I want to express my sincere apologies to to Ms. ****** for the delay in processing her refund request.  I also would like to apologize to the good folks at the BBB for causing any addition to their workload.  It was truly a matter of clerical error for which I take full responsibility.  Please se the attached PayPal transaction details showing Ms. ****** was refunded per her instructions this morning.  Should there be a need for follow up, I can be reached at 928-567-5175 x 119.

Respectfully,

******* *********
Director of Operations
Institute for Vibrant Living
************************

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 8-3-12, I ordered a supply of the product Reconnect. On 8-6-12 my bank paid $127.98. To date the product has not been received. The company has chosen not to respond to my inquiries and has not given me any reason why the product has not been received. I've ordered this product for my brother several times in the past with no problem, but for some reason this time was different.I have contacted the company several times using their e-mail address, their live chat e-page and they have not responded. The live chat referres me to their phone no. or e-mail address.

Desired Settlement: If the product has been sent I request the company send my brother a replacement order of their original offer of "Buy 3 get 1 free". My order was not unique in any way. I pay for the product using my bank debit card and it is shipped to: ******* *********** PO Box ****, ****, ** ***** and the product is billed to my bank card at this address: ***** ***********, *** ***** ***. **, ******, *****. I do this seversal times a year for my brother. Thank You

Business Response:

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.  We researched the situation and discovered that Mr. ***********'s order was "stuck" in transit via ******* *******.  After researching the situation we contacted Mr. *********** and asked him if he wanted a refund or for us to reship his order and he chose reship.  I have attached the correspondence between our customer service department and Mr. ***********.  Within the correspondence, Mr. *********** agrees to withdrawal his complaint once he receives the order.  This is completely understandable and we hope this action will take care of this matter.

 

Respectfully,

******* *********

Director of Operations

Institute for Vibrant Living

###-###-####

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recd on 04-19-12 a web offer only of 30% and I had order everyting were it was around $290.00. I had not recd the order as of 05-01-12. I went into their website and saw it was declined. It said contact us by email. This was an internal email. I copied and pasted the order and it saying declined. I questioned why it was declined? The card it good. I mentioned that if they insist on an email and phonr number why are they so inept in being incommunicato with me. The item was not on BACK ORDER. I let them know I was out of the items and I was upset. I checked my credit card and they put a charge for $413.00. I did not auth. this. The website said it was shipped today. Nobody contacted me on why it was declined. I was not given the 30%. These people are scamming me.

Desired Settlement: I want an explantion of what went on and I want some customer service relation show to me for my inconvenience, aggravation of dealing with ineptitude, time for tracking down what is going on.

Business Response:

Dear Sir or Ma'am

As Director of Operations for Institute for Vibrant Living, I am giving my call center manager, ****** *****, full authority to do whatever it takes to make the customer 100% satisfied if at all  possible.  I will immediately bring this issue to her attention and instruct her to remedy this situation forthwith.  I apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused and for any customer service lapses on the part of our representatives.

Sincerely,

 

******* *********

Director of Operations

Institute for Vibrant Living

************************

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/3/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To whom it may concern: Please get Institute for Vibrant Living to take me off their mailing list immediately. I have been receiving unsolicited mail from them for several years now, and I have had enough. Last year, I purchased a medication (in pill form) from them for my eyes. I was convinced I was going blind as my vision was becoming clouded at all distances. These pills cost $300 and I was told to take them for several weeks. My son; however, wasnt convinced. He had me visit my local ophthalmologist, who removed cataracts from both of my eyes. Since then, I have been fine. However, I have no idea what their pills really contained, as nothing was disclosed. I believe that this company engages in deceptive marketing practices and makes claims that cannot be substantiated. Please get them to remove me from their mailing list. I am not interested in any of their offerings.**** ***

Desired Settlement: I want "Institute for Vibrant Living" to take me off their mailing list and never contact me again.

Business Response:

Dear Lupita,

I have received Ms. ***'s complaint and have taken all necessary actions to have her removed from our mailing list.  We will even send Ms. *** information as to how to be removed from all unwanted mailing lists.  Should she have any additional concerns she can contact me directly via the contact information below.  I hope this action will satisfy Ms. *** and of course the Better Business Bureau.  Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.

Respectfully,

******* *********

Director of Operations

Institute for Vibrant Living

###-###-####

************************

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/27/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/1/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/3/2011 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/14/2011 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/9/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable