BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Central, Northern and Western Arizona

This Business is not BBB accredited

Total Dog

Phone: (602) 828-2515 4400 N Scottsdale Rd Ste 9360, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 http://www.totaldog.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers multiple dog training services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Total Dog include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Total Dog include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Total Dog
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 06, 2013 Business started: 01/12/2010 in AZ Business incorporated: 01/12/2010 in AZ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Andrew Cavanaugh, Member
Business Category

Pet Training Pet Transporting Pet Supplies & Foods - Retail Pet Services Pet Training - Dog Pet Boarding - Dogs Pet Day Care Service Animals - Training Pet Exercising Service

Alternate Business Names
Fido Fitness, LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4400 N Scottsdale Rd Ste 9360

    Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (602) 828-2515

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mr. ***** ********* showed up to my house on Wednesday October 2nd 2013 at 9:15 to provide a dog training lesson for our boxer. When he showed up he started yelling at me in front of my 20 month old daughter when i told him that we used the word "stay" instead of the word "place". Because he was yelling at me and using the word " ***** in his sentences, I asked him to leave my house and to reimburse us the money we had given him for the "Unlimited Dog Training Package" we had previously purchased. I had never experienced a situation like this one. I walked him out of my house as he was very unprofessional. I asked him how long it would take for us to get the money back, and he said it would take one week from October 2nd 2013. He sent me an email at the moment and wrote "Refund of the total dog training package" on his email. He said that this way I would have his verbal and written promise I would get my money back. I asked him to send the reimbursement to our mailing address which he received, he emailed me back and said "got it" as he got the mailing address. I have sent him several emails and text messages to give him the opportunity to send us our money back, however, he has chosen to ignore our requests. As of today October 23rd 2013, Mr. ********* has not reimbursed us our money, $1497.00, and he has not answer to us where that money is.

Desired Settlement: I would like Mr. ********* to give us a refund of $1497.00 as he promised on October 2nd 2013. We gave him this money on September 20th 2013 and he immediately cashed it. I would like to get my money back as we are not using him as a dog trainer due to his inability to be a professional person.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

1