BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central, Northern and Western Arizona

BBB Accredited Business since

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This is company is a full service dog training company which provides private, group, and bootcamp lessons.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that K9-Games meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for K9-Games include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on K9-Games
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 13, 2006 Business started: 07/01/2009 in AZ Business incorporated: 09/09/2011 in AZ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Kristi Smith, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Kristi Smith, Manager
Business Category

Pet Training - Dog Pet Training

Alternate Business Names
K9-Games, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

K9-Games has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 17th 2012 we met with ****** ***** the owner and head trainer, after I had investigated on line for a competent dog trainer. I looked at her web site and was lead to a video (http::www.azfamily.com/good-morning-arizona/local-search-dog-wins-national-award-171398901.html). Posted in AKCAce Awards. ****** made a good presentation and we felt that our two dogs (******* *** **** **** *******)would be in great hands. She asked for a check of the total $1,191.86 and explained that this included 2 NEW SPECIAL UNITS ($250.00 each for a total of $500.00) she needed too purchase for us, the balance of $691.86 was for the four training sessions minimum of two hours each (required both my wife and I be there together for her type of training). We scheduled the first training session but a week or so before the first session we had to cancel because my ****** ****** collapsed. Her heart was in A-PHIB and required immediate surgery and serveral weeks of recooperation. It was necessary for **** (my wife) to nurse her back to health. No chance of the both of us going through the training. The first surgery did not take care of the problem and she has had three additional surgeries. Training the dogs is no longer on our list.

Desired Settlement: I have called many time. No answerand I've left many messages with no response. I drove out to the address and spoke with a gentlemen he openned the gate and I drove in asked to speak with ******. He told me she would be home any minute. He decided to call her and let her know that I was waiting for her. He asked what my name was and as soon as she heard my name she decided she would not be home until very late. He asked me to leave , I said I would wait. He told me I would have to go. I left and still did not hear from her. I called again and was told that I would hear from her lawyer and/or her accountant. That never happened.

Business Response: ******:

I sent a response the day that I received it (3-25-2013) and I have left twq messages at the BBB to have someone contact me back regarding this.  I received a copy of the response

Dear BBB:

Mr. ******* and his Wife, **** met with me and did indeed sign up for training at which time K9-Games scheduled several training appointments.  In July approximately 8 hours prior to the first appointment we received a call from Mrs. ******* stating that they had a family issue and were going to have to reschedule all of the trainings.  For the remainder of July and August, we repeatedly attempted to contact them leaving messages on their home phone as well as submitting emails to their email address.  In November of 2012 Mr. ******* showed up at the property while I was out doing lessons and informed the trainer that was present that he wanted to cancel and then proceeded to threaten me.  The trainer asked him to leave.  Upon my arrival home, I had a voice mail message from Mr. ******* apologizing for threatening me.  I contacted him and explained that I would be meeting with my attorney and accountant on the 16th and upon their recommendation, would have her issue a refund despite the fact that they had signed a non-refundable contract.

The refund was issued on November 19th, 2012 via Bill Pay through our ***** account and Mr. ******* was emailed a letter to that effect.   I was made aware last week that the check had not been cashed so Mr. *******'s address was verified and a check was re-issued by ***** on 3-21-2013.  They estimate delivery by 3-28-2013.  Mr. ******* was also made aware of this last week.

There have been no phone calls, emails or personal appearances by Mr. ******* or his wife since 2012.  We have made every attempt to resolve Mr. *******'s issue in a timely and expedient manner after being made aware that a refund was what he wanted in November 2012.  We were not aware until last week that the check had not been received.  Mr. *******'s allegation that we have been unresponsive to his request is unfounded as we responded in an appropriate manner as soon as we were made aware that he wished a refund.


Please let me know should you require any clarification or wish additional information.

Sincerely,

****** ***** **** *******
K9-Games Dog Training

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved