BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Central, Northern and Western Arizona
Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is an interenet service provider.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Newtek Technology Services, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Newtek Technology Services, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Newtek Technology Services, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 28, 2000 Business started: 09/01/1996 in NY Business incorporated: 07/16/2004 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bob Cichon, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Cichon, President
Business Category

Internet Services


Additional Locations

  • 1904 W Parkside Ln Ste 201

    Phoenix, AZ 85027 (866) 639-1835 (602) 263-0300

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (866) 639-1835(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
9/24/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Small Business Authority is the company that hosts my web site ******************* and for years now they keep over charging my company every month claiming is for exceeded disk space usage? Every month my credit card is charged $85 and sometimes more then my agreed hosting fee/hosting contract. Before they claimed it was for over usage of email space, but for years now I have not used their email service, because I didn't want to continue to pay these horrible exceeded disk space usage amount, but yet every month I'm still being charged exceeded disk space usage! And what exceeded disk space am I supposedly using when I'm not longer using their email service? I want to know why The Small Business Authority keeps ripping my company off, with these bogus claims of over disk space usage?! The amount they are charging me per month for bogus exceeded disk space usage is what I would pay for a whole year worth of web site hosting with Godaddy.com. I demand a refund for all the years The Small Business Authority has been over charging my company under the bogus claim of exceeded disk space usage!

Desired Settlement: I demand a refund for all the years The Small Business Authority has been over charging my company under the bogus claim of exceeded disk space usage!

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint:  I just wanted to make you aware of the horrible experience I went through today when I had the miss fortune of having ****** from your support team assist me. Below is the detail of what happen.I called in to get support in changing the permission on my site to allow me to install a new plugin for my WordPress blog. I called in and was transferred to ******. I noticed right away from ******s tone of voice and the way he answered the phone that he was in a bad mood and was not having a good day. But I tried to just ignore his bad mood and processed to ask where I would go to change the permission on my site so I could install a new plug in for my word press blog. I also asked him why with my other sites that are hosted through godday I don't need to change the permission every time I want to install a plug in to my wordpress blog, but with thesba I do. He answered me back in a rude way by saying in a sarcastic way""that's the difference between a linex hosting and windows hosting!!!!" and after that my site went down requiring everyone that came into my site to put a user name and password. I saw right away, because I had already reach the permission page that he had changed all the settings to require EVERYONE entering my site to put in a password and login name to enter my site. I asked him why he did that and why I was not being allowed to change that setting through my web control center back. It was obvious that ****** was blocking me from changing the permission he created to require anyone entering my site to have to put in a user name and password. He simply replied "I don't know what you are talking about", then I kept saying what is going on "why are you doing this"?...He then told me to hold on and left me on hold for 25 to 35 minutes or more without ever coming back to give me update and constantly picking up and placing the line back on hold. That went on like I said for about 25 to 35 minutes, then he came back on the line and said to me in a sarcastic way "are you still there"??! To which I responded what is going on? why did you change my site permission to require that everyone entering my site put in a user name and password? And why are you blocking me from being able to change that permission through my web control center?! And to that he answered again in a narcissistic way "He said I didn't to anything, I'm trying to figure out what happen myself", but he did make the changes to my permission, because my site permission setting was changed while I was on the phone with him to requiring that everyone that enter my side need to put in a password and user name. Also the way he left me on hold without coming back on the line to give me any update for 25 to 35 minutes its pretty obvious this was his way to be nasty and take out what ever anger and frustration on my site. I finally had enough and hung up and called back and got another support person and explained to him what was going on. he said he would check to see what happen with ****** and then all of a sudden my site permission changed back to allowing customer to enter my site without requiring them to use a user name and password. I asked the other support person why did ****** do this and he said he didn't do anything your server was down. I told him my server was not down and that everything was fine with my site until I had the miss fortune to speak with ****** who was obviously having a bad day and decided to take it out on me and my site!! I would really like to find out what is going to be done about what happen to me today. I don't want to see any other customer have to go through ******'s bad mood rage. No one deserves to have their site go down, because a employee in your support team is having a bad day. I want to hear back from management right away ************. ****** abused the power he has over my site, since he is working for the hosting company and has control over my site hosting to put out whatever rage he was feeling at that moment. This is not right and should not happen again with any other trusting customer. If you have the ability to listen to the call I would ask that you please do. I called around 12PM today Saturday March 24th.

Desired Settlement: I would really like to find out what is going to be done about what happen to me today. I don't want to see any other customer have to go through ******'s bad mood rage. No one deserves to have their site go down, because a employee in your support team is having a bad day. I want to hear back from management right away ************. ****** abused the power he has over my site, since he is working for the hosting company and has control over my site hosting to put out whatever rage he was feeling at that moment. This is not right and should not happen again with any other trusting customer. If you have the ability to listen to the call I would ask that you please do. I called around 12PM today Saturday March 24th.

Business Response: Hello,


Per our management the customer's issues has been rectified and at this time we believe that the issue has been resolved.  If this issue has not been resolved we ask that the customer please contact our management staff to rectify the situation.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/13/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
9/1/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1