BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central, Northern and Western Arizona

BBB Accredited Business since

AZFirearms.com

Phone: (623) 925-2345 Fax: (978) 405-7775 View Additional Phone Numbers 215 E. Western Avenue, Avondale, AZ 85323 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.azfirearms.com View Additional Web Addresses

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

AZFirearms.com is a full service firearms store with an on-site gun smith.  Pot Of Gold Estate Liquidations offers liquidation estate sales & online auction services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AZFirearms.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AZFirearms.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on AZFirearms.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 27, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1990 in AZ Business started locally: 01/01/1990 Business incorporated: 01/29/2002 in AZ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau Of Alcohol Tobacco & Firearms
201 E. Washington Street, Suite 940, Phoenix AZ 85007
http://www.atf.gov/field/phoenix/
Phone Number: 602.776.5400
Fax Number: 602.776.5429
PhoenixDiv@atf.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Cheryl L. Todd, Member Mr. Dan Todd, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Cheryl L. Todd, Member
Customer Contact: Mr. Dan Todd, Member
Business Category

Gun Dealers Collectibles Guns & Gunsmiths Gun sights, Scopes & Mounts Auctioneers Estates - Appraisals, Sales & Auctions Liquidators

Products & Services

AZFirearms.com offers the following product(s): Guns, Coins, Jewelry, Collectibles, China, Pottery, Sterling Silver, Gold, Vehicles, Boats, Motorcycles.

Method(s) of Payment
Cash and all major credit cards.
Refund and Exchange Policy
AZFirearms.com allows returns with a 10% restocking fee.   Items purchased via auction are sold as-is, where-is, with no guarantees of any kind made or implied, and therefore returns and or refunds are not possible.











Alternate Business Names
Pot of Gold Estate Liquidations, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

AZFirearms.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 215 E. Western Avenue

    Avondale, AZ 85323 (623) 925-2345

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (623) 935-9907(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - eQuote
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought in an item for consignment on 11.20.2012 to be sold in an auction in December with a settlement date of December 17.2012. There is a note that was put in that I will pick up the check at their office. When I went to their office, I was told that the item sold in December 3,2012 instead and that they have mailed the check. I had moved and did a change of address form with the post office to my current address. I was told when I had called on numerous occasions to "just wait" until the post office forwards that check. I had waited and is now almost 8 weeks since then. I went to their office on numerous occasions and the last one was 1.22.13 and was told to wait because this guy "****" was still in a meeting. I waited and waited but he never came out to talk with me. I was also told that the reason they do not want to issue me another check is that they will have to pay the bank a $35 cancellation fee for the check that they "apparently" mailed the first time. It has been a very frustrating experience for me as a consumer dealing with this business establishment. I hope that BBB can help me with this issue. Thank you for your assistance

Desired Settlement: Payment for the item sold at their auction,Apology Letter.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

I emailed the reply (below) to *******, and am taking immediate action to rectify this situation and satisfy *******'s complaint:

*******,
I read the complaint you filed with the Better Business Bureau this morning. 

Please accept my apology for what appears to be a series of missteps in offering to you our (usually) excellent customer service.  My staff, including ****, is blameless in this, and ownership of miscommunication and inaction falls on me. 

It appears I missed my mark on several opportunities to serve you well, and I not only hear your frustration, but I am embarrassed by allowing a valued customer to become so frustrated.

I am working from home today, and therefore do not have the tools in front of me to see the exact details of your account, but I wanted to reply to you immediately.  I have made arrangements for a new check to be cut and ready for you to pick up on Monday, January 28th anytime after 12:noon.  If you prefer, I can mail the check to you Monday, and you should have it Tuesday.  If this is preferable, please reply to this email with the correct mailing address.

Thank you for the opportunity to address your concerns and to offer corrective action.  It is my hope that you will give us (Pot Of Gold & AZFirearms.com) a chance to do better in the future.

Please contact me with any questions or concerns you have,

--****** ****

AZFirearms.com / Pot Of Gold Estate Liquidations, LLC
www.azfirearms.com / www.potofgoldestate.com

Find us on Facebook: AZFirearms / PotofGoldEstate
****** ** ** ******** *********** * **************** * **************
POG:
************ * **** ************ * ***** ************
Local and family owned business dedicated to world-class service nationwide.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/28/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ihave been sent illegal fraudulent material. I purchased an autographed Babe Ruth Baseball on April 14, 2012 that had a letter of authenticity stating that is was genuine. Upon further review from the leading sports memoribilia authenticator in the country, ***** ****** of *** ***************, the Ruh signature was found to be a forgery on 9 different and specific counts.

Desired Settlement: Buyers beware

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern,

I am writing this letter to dispute the claims made in complaint #*******, submitted by ***** ***, on June 4, 2012, concerning a Babe Ruth Autographed Baseball *** *********, which Mr *** purchased at auction on April 14, 2012.

The item Mr *** received is exactly as it was described on our auction website.  The item is accompanied by a certificate of authenticity from ********* ********** ********* *****, and is signed by **** * ***, who is a Court Qualified and Board Certified Forensic Document Examiner and handwriting expert who specializes in celebrities, sports, and antiquities.  Mr *** does not offer evidence of ***** examiners' qualifications, methods, and eligibility to make the statements he presents. 

Further, while *** ** **** ****** ************, LLC does not offer guarantees or returns, *** does offer a full guarantee of authenticity.  I have communicated this information to Mr ***, and also supplied Mr *** with the contact information for ***, however he has failed to contact the company which offers him the guarantee and resolution he seeks. 

*** ** **** ****** ************, LLC does not make any statements of guarantee, and all such determinants of authenticity of any certified item rests on the bidder to research and know on what he or she is bidding.  All terms and conditions are publically posted online, and each bidder, including Mr ***, agrees to the binding contract at the time of placing bids.  Additionally, all items are publically posted online and fully described in both words and photographs, offering potential bidders the opportunity to ask questions, and gain "quick opinions" from experts in the field of autographs prior to placing bids.

Based on the information I have provided herein, I respectfully request that the complaint be dismissed.

Please contact me with any questions or concerns you have. 

Thank you in advance for your time and consideration. 

--Cheryl Todd
AZFirearms.com / *** ** **** ****** ************, LLC
****************** * ***********************

Find us on Facebook: ********** * ***************
************

Local and family owned business offering world-class service nationwide.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

***** ***


 

Pot of Gold Liquidators has sold fraudulent items which is illegal.  *** Autograph Authenticators is authenticating counterfeit items and launering them through Pot of Gold Estate Liquidators.  I have made ****** **** aware of this ans she was not interested or concerned.  *** credentials speak for themselves.  He is the standard by which all sporst authentication is judged.  I am going to involve the Assistant U.S. Attorney's office next.  They are aware of these dealings.  If this comes as any suprise at all for Ms. Todd then she should be genuinley concerned

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern,

I am writing this letter to further dispute the claims made in ongoing complaint #*******, submitted by ***** ***, on July 20, 2012, concerning a Babe Ruth Autographed Baseball *** Certified, which Mr *** purchased at auction on April 14, 2012.

Customer service and satisfaction are very important to our company, and we strive, in every reasonable way, to conclude each transaction with the intent of building long lasting relationships with our customers.  However, there exist some situations, where unfortunately no reasonable avenue will satisfy the customer.  This appears to be the case with Mr. ***.  

I reaffirm each of my previous statements written on June 6, 2012, in answer to the original complaint, and will address, here, the further, very serious, accusations of fraud, counterfeit, and laundering of counterfeit items made by Mr. *** and ***, which are not only patently false, but also slanderous and libelous against both *** ** **** ****** ************, LLC and Authentic Autographs Unlimited (***).

Mr. *** is incorrect on several counts, not the least of which is his inaccurate belief that *** is the seller of the item he purchased.  *** has never sold any item as a consignor through *** ** **** ****** ************, LLC.  *** is not the seller, but rather, is the authentication company hired by the consignor of the item purchased by Mr ***.  *** is a professional company which authenticates autograph memorabilia based on the expertise and experience of **** * ***, who is a Court Qualified and Board Certified Forensic Document Examiner and handwriting expert who specializes in celebrities, sports, and antiquities.

Unfortunately, Mr. ***'s reliance on *** as his sole source of information and his unwavering faith in the apparent statements made by *** have seemingly led to his incorrect belief that the item he purchased via *** ** **** ****** ************, LLC is not as *** has described it to be.  Mr. *** has offered no documentation to support any of these assertions and accusations.  Neither does Mr. *** present credentials attributed to *** that would qualify *** to dispute ***'s expertise, and make to the assertions that have been made by ***.  Further, upon searching the BBB’s database for information on ***, I have found that this company is not BBB Accredited, and currently holds a rating of “F”.  By comparison, Pot Of Gold Estate Liquidations, LLC has worked hard to maintain our BBB Accreditation and A+ rating.

Please know that Mr. *** has filed a credit card chargeback for his purchase, which has been decided in favor of Pot Of Gold Estate Liquidations, LLC.  ***** ******** ****** **** ********** ******** has reviewed this case and has made the determination that Mr. ***'s claims are invalid, and have agreed with Pot Of Gold Estate Liquidations, LLC that we have acted in good faith and have sold to Mr. *** a quality item which was as described. 

Mr. *** entered into a contract with Pot Of Gold Estate Liquidations, LLC, wherein we have an "as-is, where-is", no guarantee, and no return policy.  However, I have offered Mr. *** a reasonable and viable solution in encouraging him to contact *** directly.  I have explained to Mr. *** that *** stands behind their work with a guarantee, but Mr. *** has repeatedly refused to use that avenue and option.  Due to this, I am left to conclude that Mr. *** seeks only to harm the reputations of Pot Of Gold Estate Liquidations, LLC and Authentic Autographs Unlimited (***), and that he does not truly seek an amicable solution to his complaint.

Based on the information I have provided herein, I respectfully again request that Mr. ***’s complaint be dismissed.  Please contact me with any questions or concerns you have.

Thank you in advance for your time and consideration.

--****** ****
************** / *** ** **** ****** ************, LLC
****************** * ***********************

Find us on Facebook: ********** * ***************
###-###-####

Local and family owned business offering world-class service nationwide.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

6/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my gun for repair at AZ FIREARMS. due to a hammer guard disfunction after having the gun for over a month I got a call saying that the gun had a broken trigger, I assume they knew what they were talking about. Since they are the experts ? When I went to pick up the gun it was not repair. After I paid I was told to leave it. And DAN I assume the owner or manager was out of town and he called me after the weekend. Asking me to leave the gun and he would have it ready by the en of the week. The weekend came I called to follow up. And once again DAN WAS OUT OF TOWN. And they said I could pick up the un assemble or the following Tuesday repaired. Tuesday came I called and DAN said to pick up the gun un assemble and I was going to get a refund but my gun did not get fixed. I waited over a month waiste time and gas for them just to said we won't fix it. I advice any person that is planing on them repairing your guns. Do your home work. They have a bad customer service and no integrity.

Desired Settlement: Stay away from this business.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern,

 

The customer submitted a letter to BBB rescinding the complaint, and has supplied AZFirearms.com with a copy.  Please update your records and our BBB profile to reflect that the complaint has been rescinded. 

 

Thank you!

--Cheryl Todd
AZFirearms.com / Pot Of Gold Estate Liquidations, LLC
www.azfirearms.com / www.potofgoldestate.com

Find us on Facebook: AZFirearms / PotofGoldEstate
623-935-9907

Local and family owned business offering world-class service nationwide.

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

12/9/2011 Problems with Product/Service