BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central, Northern and Western Arizona

BBB Accredited Business since

Window & Glass Pros

Find a Location

Phone: (480) 221-1240 Fax: (480) 860-8413 View Additional Phone Numbers 7735 E. Gelding Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85260 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.squeekykleenwindows.com View Additional Web Addresses

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers glass replacement, window replacement, glass restoration (remove moisture between dual pane windows), window cleaning, and air duct cleaning.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Window & Glass Pros meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Window & Glass Pros include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Window & Glass Pros
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 05, 2001 Business started: 04/15/1999 in AZ Business under new ownership as of: 09/12/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arizona Registrar of Contractors
1700 W. Washington Street #105, Phoenix AZ 85007
http://www.azroc.gov
Phone Number: 602.542.1525
Fax Number: 602.542.1599

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Patrick J. Schoenling, President Mr. Mario J De Leon , Director of Commercial Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Patrick J. Schoenling, President
Business Category

Glass - Repair Glass - Tempered Glass, Mirror & Screen Companies Glass Board - Up Service Glaziers Windows - Installation & Service Windows Air Duct Cleaning Glass - Plate and Window Window Cleaning Glass - Broken

Products & Services

Window & Glass Pros sells the following brand(s): Milgard

Window & Glass Pros offers the following product(s): Windows

Refund and Exchange Policy
Window cleaning - if you are not happy we will come back until you are happy.
Glass Restoration - 10 Year Money Back Warranty.
Glass Replacement - 15 Year Money Back Warranty.
Air Duct Cleaning - if you are not happy we will come back until you are happy.
Alternate Business Names
Schoenling Construction Company, LLC Squeeky Kleen Windows
Industry Tips
AC Maintenance Contract or No Maintenance Contract?

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Window & Glass Pros has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 7735 E. Gelding Drive

    Scottsdale, AZ 85260

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (480) 428-4108(Phone)
  • (480) 467-3346(Phone)
  • (480) 467-3531(Phone)
  • (480) 619-5494(Phone)
  • (480) 779-4444(Phone)
  • (602) 253-4046(Phone)
  • (623) 939-1800(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Sales
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/28/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
11/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had Squeeky Kleen clean the outside of our windows on March 6, 2012. A couple weeks later noticed pool level very low and flooding around hose bib on outside of house under dining room window. Discovered that someone had stepped on hose bib and cracked copper pipe in the wall. Water was leaking between the inner and outer wall of dining room wall. In addition, pvc pipe to pool leveler was also snapped and valve had been shut off. Had plumber come and repair copper pipe crack for $122.33. Contacted *** at Squeeky Kleen on 3/27/12 with photos of damage and copy of repair bill. The only people in the back yard over the last few months were the window washers and it appeared as though one of them stood on the hose bib to reach the dining room window. They also knew enough to turn off the pool filler valve since water would have been gushing out of that pipe after snapping so they intentionally tried to cover up the mistake. *** stopped by a few days later to look at damage and denied his crew did it but agreed to pay the plumbing bill. Resent him a copy of the bill on 4/16/12. Received an email from *** on same day saying to call him. He did not pick up his cell and left message. Called again around mid July and left message. Sent *** email on 7/16/12 asking for them to re-imburse the plumbing bill and have not received any response at all.

Desired Settlement: In addition to the plumbing bill, we also repaired the cracked pvc pipe ourselves. We still don't know the extent of the damage in between the walls. To put themselves in good standing they should refund the window washing which was $170.00.

Business Response:

Sorry for the confusion but we have a misunderstanding of what happened.

Mrs. ******** called us 20 days after we cleaned her windows and claimed we were responsible for stepping on her hose bib under a high window on the side of her house. I went to the home and she refused to come out to discuss the matter, instead sending her husband out. They have about 15 windows on the first level, all at the same height. The windows were reachable to clean without standing on a ladder.

The hose bib was to the left of the closest window so it would have made it more difficult to stand on the hose bib and clean the window. Plus the window was reachable for the ground without standing on anything.

I took one look at the window and explained to the husband that there was no way; zero possibility that a window cleaning with fifteen years of experienced would stand on the hose bib to clean the window. All he could say was “Well then how did it get broken?” I looked to the other side of the yard and there was nine or ten year old playing so I said “How about your child or one of their friends.”  I have an eight year old and he climbs on everything.

Why would a grown man stand on something that he would have known would not hold his weight? It is much more likely that young child stood on the hose bib.

Anyway, I went back to the office and questioned the window cleaner and his supervisor in detail about the issue and they assured me that they did not do it. We complete about 10,000 jobs a year and we know that mistakes happen, thing get broken. The workers know that our policy it to fix anything that they break and they are not held responsible. They only get in trouble if they try to hide it.

I called and left a message for Mr. ******** confirming that I was positive we did not break the hose bib. I have no idea who stepped on the hose bib.  We know the window cleaner did not. We were not responsible for the damage.

In an effort to settle this issue I will send a check for the repair bill of $122.33 if it closes the matter.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved