BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Central, Northern and Western Arizona

BBB Accredited Business since

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company sets up credit card equipment for companies to accept credit cards through a merchant account.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ignite Payments a First Data Authorized Partner meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ignite Payments a First Data Authorized Partner include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ignite Payments a First Data Authorized Partner
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 11, 2005 Business started: 11/01/2000 Business started locally: 11/01/2000 Business incorporated: 11/20/2000 in AZ
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David K. Standage, Managing Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David K. Standage, Managing Member
Business Category

Credit Card Processing Service Payment Processing Service Credit Card - Merchant Services Online Payments Credit Cards & Plans Financial Services Credit Cards & Plans - Equipment & Supplies

Alternate Business Names
Instamerchant, LLC

Additional Locations

  • 8490 S. Power Road #105-243

    Gilbert, AZ 85297

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: OUR BUSINESS REPEATEDLY RECEIVES ROBOCALLS FROM THIS COMPANY DAILY, USUALLY 5 MINUTES APART. IF WE HANG UP ON THESE CALLS, THEY IMMEDIATELY CALL RIGHT BACK. WHEN WE STAY ON THE LINE AND SPEAK TO A REPRESENTATIVE, WE ARE TOLD THAT THIS COMPANY DOES NOT MAKE ROBOCALLS, AND THAT WE ARE MISTAKEN-EVEN THOUGH WE REMAINED ON THE LINE WITH THE ROBOCALL AND WERE CONNECTED THROUGH TO THIS COMPANY DIRECTLY. AFTER BEING TOLD TO REMOVE US FROM THEIR CALL LIST, THE COMPANY HANGS UP ON US WITHOUT GATHERING ANY INFORMATION OR ACKNOWLEGING OUR REMOVAL FROM THE LIST. THIS HAS BEEN ONGOING ON A DAILY BASIS FOR TWO WEEKS NOW, WITH CALLS REPEATED NO LESS THAN TEN TIMES DAILY. OUR NUMBER IS REGISTERED WITH THE DO NOT CALL LIST, AS WELL.

Desired Settlement: WE WOULD LIKE THIS COMPANY TO CEASE AND DESIST ALL CALLS TO OUR BUSINESS, AND FOR THIS COMPANY TO BE DISCIPLINED TO THE FULLEST EXTENT OF THE LAW.

Business Response: They have the wrong company.  We have nothing to do with this.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

When I received a robo call from this company, I remained on the line to be transferred to an actual human so that I may tell them to cease these calls to our business.  I had to choose several options during the call to be transferred to them.  I was connected with an operator belonging to this company, who told me they do not do automated calls.  Even when I told her I had remained on the line with the robo call to get to her directly, she still denied that this company makes automated calls.

Regards,

***** *********

Business Response: I'm not sure what to do here as I am being accused of something I had nothing to do with.  We are a family run business that only does internet marketing.  We don't do any telemarketing at all.  There are over 300 independently owned offices for Ignite Payments across the country.  My guess is that if they are being told it is Ignite Payments that is calling them then it could be any one of the hundreds of other independently owned offices.  I am 100% sure that it is a case of mistaken identity as we don't advertise that way.  I understand that they are upset but I am being falsely accused.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

12/5/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I setup an account for my business with this organization. I processed a customer credit card for 3010.00 on Friday April 27th 2012, and the transaction was approved. I completed batch processing at the end of business day, and this being our first transaction, i contacted my rep Jaime Standage to be certain on the amount of time for funds to be released to my business account. She verified and said it was 1 to 2 days time at the most. Today i went to login to my merchant account to see if there had been any changes or notifications, and was unable to login. I contacted customer support and they said that the account had been closed and that my customers funds of 3010.00 was being held in security...... In addition that morning I had a charge for 62.91 from this company on my bank account. They agreed to a minimum 6 month contract and we were not even into the first week of the contract. In addition up to this point no services have been rendered by them to my company, not to mention my customer. I was told security isnt available all hours just customer service was. I never once recieved an email from security about my account and the transaction nor did i get any phone calls. This company and the account manager also havent returned further calls to me. This has caused me great stress and in addition my customer now must wait even longer on services because of this company holding funds and charging me also for services that they have not rendered.

Desired Settlement: All transactions to be completed as requested and already processed. In addition i want the fee they charged to my business account refunded and i want the contract terminated without any financial damages to my company because they breached contract. I want all information of my company with this organization removed and to become history.

Business Response: We are currently working with the merchant to get his account closed with no cost and we are reversing the transactions at his request.  I think we should have this resolved but need a few days to get it all taken care of.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Currently as of 5/7/2012 this company has NOT refunded any money and HAVE charged us further. This company did refund my customers money, however they still haven't refunded the original $62.11 - they have closed our account (we have written proof) and they charged us 3 additional charges ($121.60, $.75, $.05) bringing the total now charged to our account $185.31. However it gets even better. Since this is an account used for credit transactions, it also over drafted our account and the overdrafts were 3 times at $34.00 each overdraft. That company has now left us with an amount owed back with the overdrafts of $287.31 This company has not contacted me - when i called about this and spoke with a represenative, she could not explain the charges. I spoke to a supervisor, she claimed they had a right to charge me because of a cancelled and refunded transaction. What she is failing to realize is that these funds were only refunded because they cancelled a contract with me after signing and approving, and processing a transaction. I have had to file fraud reports with my bank over this matter, and if this is not resolved we have every intention of filing for a suit against First Data.

Regards,

*** ******


 

 

Business Response:

As far as I know this has been resolved.

 

***** ********

First Data Independent Sales

888-760-1700 ext 101 | 480-503-4647 Fax | www.instamerchant.com 
logo

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/13/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1