BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Central, Northern and Western Arizona

This Business is not BBB accredited

Boutique To You

Phone: (480) 539-4169 Fax: (480) 545-1307 952 E. Baseline Road #102, Mesa, AZ 85204 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.boutiquetoyou.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers designer clothing, shoes, hand bags, swimwear, jewelry and accessories worn by celebrities.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Boutique To You include:

  • 7 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Boutique To You
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 15, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2005 in AZ Business started locally: 01/01/2005 Business incorporated: 09/19/2006 in AZ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Ann Smith, Member Ms. Debbie Susich, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Kalleen Krickl, Manager
Principal: Ms. Ann Smith, Member
Business Category

Boutiques Handbags Jeans Lingerie Shirts - Custom Made Shoes - Retail T-Shirts Internet Shopping Dresses - Wholesale & Manufacturers Jewelry Designers

Products & Services

Boutique To You sells the following brand(s): #, 35 Millimeter , 4 Stroke Denim , 6126 Leggings , A, Adina Jewelry , AG Denim-Adriano Goldschmied , Ahniimura , Alternative Apparel , Alternative-Men's , Anlo , Ann Ferriday , Anu by Natural , ASTARS , B, BB DAKOTA , Black Orchid Denim , Blue Life , Brandy & Melville , Bread & Butter , Brokedown , C, C.R.A.F.T. Denim , Calleen Cordero , CC Skye , CC Skye Handbags , Cecilia de Bucourt , Charley 5.0 , Charlie My Love , Chaser LA/NYC , Chick with Guns , Claudia Lobao , Creative Works , D, D'Amore By Marceau , Daftbird , Degaine USA , Denim of Virtue , Disney Couture Jewelry , Divine Rights of Denim , Division-E , Dogeared Jewelry , Doma Leather , Domino Clothing , Donna Mizani , Dylan George , E, Elan International , F, Faith Connexion , Fallon , Fidelity Denim , Fifteen Twenty , Fiona Paxton , Fluxus , Free People , Freelook Watches , G, Genetic Denim , Georgie , Goddis , Goldie , Gustto , Gypsy 05 , Gypsy 05-Men's , H, Hair U Wear , HairDo , Hammitt Los Angeles , Hat Attack , Havaianas , Heartloom , hello! Skinny Jeans , House of Harlow 1960 Footwear , House of Harlow 1960 Jewelry , I, J, J Brand , James Jeans , JET Clothing by John Eshaya , JET Denim by John Eshaya , JJ Winters , Jonesy , K, KAiN Label , Karen Zambos , Karina Grimaldi , Kashwere , Kidada for Disney , Kova & T , L, LA Fine , Lauren Moshi , Le Doux , Left on Houston , Level 99 , Linea Pelle , LinQ , LnA , LnA for Men , Love Quotes , Love Sam , Love Shop , M, Maj , Matt Bernson , Melie Bianco , Melinda Maria , Mighty Fine , MiH Denim , Mike & Chris , Miss Ferriday , Mommy Tags , Monrow , Muubba Leather , Myne , N, Nation Ltd. , Nuj Novakhett, O, Obvious Clothing , One Grey Day , One of a Kind , Orka Messica , P, Parker , Pleasure Doing Business , PRVCY Men , PRVCY Premium Denim , Public Library , R, Rails , Rebel Yell , Report , Report Signature , Rewash , Rich & Skinny , Riller & Fount , Rosegold , Rosena Sammi , S, Single , Sir Alistair Rai , Siwy Denim , Susan Holmes Swimwear , T, T-Los Angeles , Textile Junkie , The Battalion , Tolani Collection , Tom Binns for Disney Couture Jewelry , Trash & Luxury , Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent , Tylie Malibu , U, USE/unused , V, Vintage 1 Denim , Vita Fede Jewelry , Vitamin A Gold , Vitamin A Silver , Vix Swimwear , Voom by Joy Han , W, Wessex , Whitney Eve , Wildfox Couture , Winter Kate by Nicole Richie , Work Custom Jeans , Y, Yoana Baraschi , Young Fabulous and Broke

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, and PayPal payment options.
Refund and Exchange Policy
RETURN POLICIES
- RETURN FORM (must accompany return/exchange)
- These policies are subject to change without notice.
- All returns will be processed within 10 days of receipt.
- We pride ourselves in offering the highest quality merchandise.
- Return Approval: Returns will not be processed without prior approval, so please email us using our contact page or returns@boutiquetoyou.com before returning any merchandise to receive authorization for your return.
When returning an item, mark the outside of your box with the return authorization number you receive from us. Your box must be marked with this number and returned within seven days. Any box returned to Boutique To You without a return authorization number or after the the seven day time frame will be refused and sent back to you at your expense.
General Returns: We will be happy to issue a store credit or refund (see limitations below) within 10 days of your tracked delivery date if the item is returned in the original and re-sellable condition.*
*Returns on Items Purchased with Coupons/Discount Codes: An order placed using a promotional or discount code cannot be returned for a refund. We will be happy to issue you an exchange or store credit.
*Boutique To You will issue STORE CREDIT for all returns unless you specifically request in writing a refund or exchange.
*This means that all items must be returned in their original condition, with tags still on, and item must be unused.
*Before shipment, all items in your order are thoroughly inspected to make sure they are in perfect condition. Therefore, we do not accept returns on merchandise that has been damaged.
Shipping Charges: We will not refund shipping charges. A flat fee of $8.00 ($8.00 for domestic, $25.00 for Canadian/Mainland, $49.95 for international) will be charged for exchange or returned shipping. This fee also applies to orders made with free shipping. If you received free shipping on your order, and decide to return or exchange that order, you will be charged $8.00 ($8.00 for domestic, $25.00 for Canadian/Mainland, $49.95 for international) for returns or exchanges. The return shipping charge will be deducted from your refund amount. In the case of exchanges, the shipping charge will be charged to your credit card.
We are not responsible for lost or damaged items during return shipping. We suggest you use an insured shipping method that can be tracked.
Exchanges: A flat shipping fee of $8.00 ($8.00 for domestic, $25.00 for Canadian/Mainland, $49.95 for international) will be charged for exchange shipping. This fee also applies to exchanges made on orders originally shipped with free shipping. Your credit card will be billed for the exchange shipping charge.
Return Exclusions:
- Sale Items: ARE ALL FINAL SALE. NO EXCEPTIONS.
- Footwear: No returns accepted on any footwear items.
- All Jewelry Items: For sanitary reasons NO returns will be issued for jewelry items.
- Swimwear: Due to the nature of swimwear NO returns will be issued for swimwear. However, you may exchange swimwear for a different size of the exact same suit style within 10 days. All tags must be attached for an exchange to be approved. Please email our customer service department first for a return authorization.
- Undergarments: Due to the nature of lingerie NO returns will be issued for undergarments.
- Handbags: No returns will be issued for handbags, purses, or clutches. You will be issued store credit only for handbag returns. In order to receive store credit, handbags must show no signs of use and must have all tags attached. Bags with missing tags or signs of use will be returned to customer at his/her expense.
- Hairdo/Hair U Wear Return/Exchange:
There are no returns accepted due to manufacturers' policies. NOTE: Unauthorized or used/damaged returns will be shipped back. We are happy to accommodate exchanges due to color match only. If you wish to exchange your item for another color please contact us via email at boutiquetoyou@aol.com Attn: Returns Dept. for an authorization. Product must be in original and perfect condition, product must be unaltered, unworn, undamaged, and with tags attached and in original packaging. Netting and plastic hang tags cannot be removed. If product(s) have been altered, worn, damaged, or tags/packaging tampered with, products will be ineligible and deemed unauthorized, and returned back to customer.
Alternate Business Names
Boutique To You, LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    952 E. Baseline Road #102

    Mesa, AZ 85204 (480) 539-4169

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Technical Support
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: If you go to sellers web site it offers free shipping, they also offer 10% if you join their VIP List. I placed the order on the 29th of March the boots wered delivered on April 5. I left town for a work meeting on April 1 and returned April 7. I opened the boots on April 9 and realized the boots didnt fit and I would not be given a credit due to I had used the 10% VIP List offer (what a scam) no where on the main internet page does it say if you use their code you will be pentalized. What if other companies did this? This is not right, this should be illegal and wrong. Sneaky Marketing at best. 2. you also have to have a return code- I work from 7-7 - I now find out you have to have a return authorization to return- that is fine- other retail companies have this- not many but some- I email for the code- of course I get the code and then realize after getting the code you only have 14 days to return the merchandise- and the best yet- not 14 days from the delivery date(which would still be a stretch) but 14 days from the order date- are you kidding me????? I placed the order on Friday March 29 at 5:40 PM - the boots didnt arrive until April 7. Under the best conditions not sure they could make it back to Arizona within 14 days. (also no mention of the 14 days on main website- only free shipping- join VIP for 10% off) this is a scam - no way to win- someone needs to stop this company

Desired Settlement: I am shipping back my boots and I am contacting my credit card- I have never worn the boots they are just like they were when I received this is a shady company - My family owned 3 stores my entire life and you dont cheat people- what goes around comes around I cant be the first person these people have done this too..please look into this- anyone who joins the VIP program immediately has lost their refund. The only option is store credit/exchange The other shady option is they know most will choose the free shipping(ground shipping) this will take (4-6 days) and by the time most people return it will take another 5-6 days and they kept over 2 so they have you. You will not get a credit.

Business Response: We tried to contact the customer since the first day of her complaint.  We left her a voicemail and she never responded.  We received the merchandise back on 4/19 and issued her a refund the same day in the amount of $44.20. She has yet to respond to us.

Our website does fully disclose both the policy which applied to her order in both the Return Policy as well as in the shopping cart prior to purchase.

One thing to note:

  Our return policy states the items need to be back within 14 days of delivery to the customer, not within the timframe of the order shipping or being placed.
 
  The customer either misread or misunderstood the policy as posted on our site.


We have issued the customer a refund for the merchandise to resolve this issue.


Priscilla Medel

480-539-4169


480-545-1307 fax


1-888-575-4222





fan us on Facebook | follow us on Twitter

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

The consumer


 


they credited entire amount of purchase

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made a purchase through BTU swimwear and pair of flip flops. Kept the shoes and sent the swimwear to be return or exchange whatever was available. the swimsuit was small in the chest area. I made the return withing the 1st day i receive my order on the mail. so my return was made on time. a week later the item was sent back to me and was told that it was not at its original because it had makeup on of a size of my pinky nail not deep at all on the chest area. So i called and told them that i had no idea about the makeup i mean it took me honestly an hour to try it on and send it back since it didn't fit. History short I was told by ********* that it was not returnable. (PS when i got the swimwear the item had makeup on already and i really didn't care much of it because people have to try on clothes and is not a SIN to leave deodorant or makeup on HONESTLY. since ********* already made it clear that she was not going to return or exchange my item.... Today I went to my closet and took the swimwear and see if i can sell it online or something since the suit doesn't fit me and what i am going to do with a $200.00 swimsuit that i love but i need a bigger size. so i decided to take a baby wipe and it took me less than 1 minute to take the makeup off. Later i decided to write to ********* and explain myself one more time about the issue since it is ridiculous i mean it was so easy to take it off and see if maybe now she can accept my return or exchange and she replied with the "deadline date return policy now" that it has been more than 14 days... I got the return authorization on Feb7 2013 so that day i sent the item back week later the item was sent back to me 14th of Feb telling that it was not returnable. I called and ********* told me that it was returnable... I feel that at that moment she could have easily either said if you can make the makeup disappear we will exchange it or taken a minute of their time to take the makeup off. At first was not returnable because of the makeup and now is the timing but the only reason that the timing is wrong this time is because she said that it was not returnable b/c of the makeup. She played me and i feel she sole my time and money from me. I just got back from ******* was there for 3 weeks... under the impression of having a nonreturnable swimsuit at home that is $200.00 and doesn't fit me. Because she told me that. By ********* telling me that the past 14 days rule applied no she is admitting that she could have done something when I made the return in the first time. I just want my money or an exchange or store credit... i just do not want a swimsuit that does not fit me Thank you *********

Desired Settlement: I just want ********* to do what is right costumers come first... And again is shopping online stuff like this happens... even MIKOH swimwear the designing company of the swimsuit agrees that this is ridiculous. and may no longer distribute to them. I want either my refund or credit ****

Business Response: The customer has falsified multiple pieces of information in this complaint to the BBB. 

At this point there are no options for us to offer the customer, as she
damaged the goods she received and is trying to get a method of
compensation for it.


The customer has falsified the following details:


    a. Actual Purchase Date: 1/22/13 (Please see attached invoice for goods)

    b. Problem occurred 2/12/13

    c. Talked to Company: 2/12/13  (Our last correspondence with the
customer was 2/12/13 via phone, until 3/25/13 when she emailed us
bringing up the issue once again after over a month from initial date of
occurrence)


We have also included the two most recent correspondence from yesterday
(3/25/13), right before she submitted the BBB complaint saying she never
knew the item was damaged  where she admits multiple times that she did in fact damage the
item and was completely aware that she returned it to us damaged.  In
addition we have included the timeframe from when this incident
initially occurred.

We do not have anything to offer this customer in exchange for a damaged
item that has been out of our facility for almost 2 months.


--

********* *****

************


480-545-1307 fax


**************





fan us on Facebook | follow us on Twitter











BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I specifically called this business and left them a detailed phone message this morning, and told them I needed a response this afternoon...or as soon as possible. Not only did they NEVER send me a Pre-paid shipping label like I requested on the message, simply because they're size description for a pair of denim shorts I just received was extremely poor and lacking proper conversions into U.S. sizing, but they NEVER bothered to ever respond to my phone message or email request. This is not the first time I've dealt with this same issue with them having extremely poor customer service. They continue to charge a ton of money for extremely poorly made clothing, and accessories that are shipped to my house, and when they've arrived they're extremely damaged and unwearable! They also refuse all the time to provide Pre-paid shipping labels by email...even when I have received defective merchandise!! I cannot stand dealing with these incompetent customer service representatives at Boutique To You. Not only are they ultra snotty, and extremely rude, but they DO NOT help accommodate me as the customer, when I leave a specific detailed phone message, or email them more than once requesting a Pre-paid shipping level because the merchandise I ordered arrived at my house completely broken, or fell apart after simply trying it on! This company's customer service is the WORST I've dealt with EVER! I used to work in retail for several years, and never treated my customers like the way Boutique To You treats me...Poorly. I would've been fired if I pulled the stunts that this company pulls.

Desired Settlement: I just want my money back, even though they're policy doesn't allow that. I'm sick of receiving extremely poorly made clothing, and accessories from this company. I just don't care to even be a customer of their's ever again.

Business Response: We have attempted to contact the customer on numerous occasions with no success in regards to Complaint ID#*******.  Through out the history of our business dealings with this customer we have gone above and beyond on multiple orders to satisfy her almost impossible expectations.  Ms. ******** has failed to respond to our attempts to reach her in regards to her complaint, including our phone calls and left messages.  We will contact you again with a status update if and when we are able to reach her.  We appreciate your time and care presiding over this matter.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a pair of earrings from the Boutique to You website after saving up to buy myself "something special." There was not clear sizing information on the website. When I received the earrings, I was very disappointed in their size (much smaller than pictured) and quality (clear brush marks in the gold plating that make them appear cheap even though they were not inexpensive). I contacted customer service to receive a "return authorization number" and was told that they do not accept returns of any jewelry and that I would not be able to return or receive a refund of my hard-earned, carefully saved money. I see now that this policy was listed in the fine print at the bottom of the "returns" page of their website. This information was difficult to find, especially when using a smartphone, as I was. Had I known this I would not have ordered from Boutique to You in the first place, as other websites selling the same earrings do accept returns. I spoke with two different customer service reps on the phone to no avail. They were very eager to tell me how I could have avoided this situation, but none of that information will give me my money back or enable me to purchase something special for myself that I can actually enjoy. I was told this policy was for "sanitary reasons" and that I probably "would not appreciate receiving jewelry that someone else has worn." This policy makes no sense. Jewelry is not sanitary when it arrives because it has been manufactured in a factory. Anyone who's concerned about sanitation should sterilize their jewelry before they wear it, which is easy to do with simple household products. I feel completely ripped off.

Desired Settlement: I would like to return these earrings to Boutique to You for a full refund of the price I paid. I would also like my shipping refunded because of the amount of time I have had to spend to get this issue resolved.

Business Response: The customer contacted us to return the item 13 days after delivery of the item.  Per our Return Policy all items need to be back in our facility within 14days of delivery to customer.  Per our Return Policy earrings are a Return Exclusion due to sanitary reasons.  The customer can view this on our website under customer service and Return Policy as in the case with all websites.  The customer states she was unhappy with the item due to it's size yet she waited two weeks to notify us of the problem. If we take this item back we will not be able to resell it.  Even though that is the case, we are willing to offer the customer a store credit to use on our website to remedy this issue.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******** ******


 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/18/2012 Delivery Issues
8/23/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1