BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central, Northern and Western Arizona

BBB Accredited Business since

Register My Service Animal, LLC

Phone: (480) 823-5677 Fax: (480) 575-0770 Valleywide, Scottsdale, AZ 85266 http://www.registermyserviceanimal.com View Additional Web Addresses

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers animal registry services and accessories for service dogs, emotional support and therapy animals.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Register My Service Animal, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Register My Service Animal, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for Register My Service Animal, LLC include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Register My Service Animal, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 25, 2013 Business started: 11/05/2010 in AZ Business incorporated: 09/04/2012 in AZ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Ann Rademaker, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Ann Rademaker, Member
Business Category

Animal Registration & Identification Tags Doll Clothing & Accessories Pet Supplies & Foods - Retail Pet Services Pet Clothing Designer Pet Finding Service Service Animals - Dogs


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Register My Service Animal, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/16/2013 Delivery Issues
6/11/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased their product and services to provide me with official badges and certifications of a service animal and i did not get a receipt, products, or even a response back! i sent them my money on march 28th 2013, the products should have arrived before todays date 6/4/2013. i have attempted to contact them through email and phone (left voicemail) multiple times. i have not gotten a single response from them!!.

Desired Settlement: i want my $96.45 back!

Business Response: *** **** purchased an Service Animal registration for his dog on 5-22-2013.   He purchased the product online and entered all the order information himself.   The online shopping cart that we use sent *** **** a receipt immediately after the order was processed.   A copy of the receipt is attached. 

*** **** paid for the order using a Paypal eCheck.  Paypal would have issued a receipt to him.   We also received a copy of the receipt from Paypal and that is attached.

The eCheck did not clear until 5-28-2013.   Attached is a copy of two notices from PayPal.  One stating not to process order until funds are cleared and another notification stating the funds cleared on 5-28-2013.   
Attached are four documents:

1.   New order notification from online shopping cart 5-22-2013
2.   Notification from PayPal of eCheck purchase on 5-22-2013
3.   Notification from PayPal of eCheck clearance on 5-28-2013
4.   Complete refund via PayPal on 6-4-2014.

*** **** placed an order for a service animal registration on 5-22-2013.  We did not receive any order or funds from *** **** in March as stated in his compliant.   The order was placed online and *** **** entered all information.  The online shopping cart issued a receipt to him automatically.   A copy of the new order receipt is attached.   The order was paid via Paypal eCheck.  Attached is a notice from PayPal not to process order until funds clear.   Attached is notice stating eCheck funds cleared on 5-28-2013.  

I checked all emails and we did not receive three email from him requesting status.   We did receive one email on 5-28-13.   After the checked cleared late in the day of 5-28-2013 the order was sent to processing.   I also checked our phone logs and could not find any calls from him requesting status. 

*** **** requested standard processing which is 1-2 weeks after funds clear.  We offer overnight and priority processing but this was not purchased.   I sent an email to *** **** on 6-4-13 and he said that he was in a hurry so that is why he filed the complaint.   We offered to *** **** that we would expedite his order and sent it priority mail on 6-4-13 at no additional fee to him but he said he needed the registration immediately and had already purchased it elsewhere.   Order refunded via PayPal on 6-4-13.

All funds were returned to *** **** via PayPal refund process n 6-4-13.    We followed all our internal processes and order processing timelines.   

Please call me if you need any additional information.

Regards,

***

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable