2014 BBB Board Members

February 26, 2014

Your BBB is a recognized leader and role model in marketplace information, ethics, and alternative dispute resolution. Your BBB Board of Directors assists in defining the areas of focus and ensuring the BBB mission is fulfilled. The annual election of the Director & Officers meeting was held on February 26, 2014, your 2014 BBB Board of Directors are:

Chairman - JR Runkel, Fortner Insurance Agency, Inc.

Vice Chairman - Jason Getz, Getz Fire Equipment Company, Inc.

Secretary / Treasurer - Chuck Gabbert, C.T. Gabbert Remodeling & Construction

Thomas Simpson, AAA Certified Confidential Security Corp

Kollet Koulianos, Bleeding and Clotting Disorders Institute

Alycia Hightower, CEFCU

Donna Peters, DPA Services, Inc

Denny Boulton, D’s Paint & Body Shop

Mike Miller, Mike Miller Auto Park

Dave Lammers, Journal Star

Tara Gerstner, Community Director

Steve Jackson, Peoria Siding & Window Co, Inc.

Ray Dennison, Ray Dennison Chevrolet, Inc.

Bill McGee, State Farm Agent

Doug Sutton, Sutton Siding & Remodeling, Inc.

John Blasek, Peoria Flag & Decorating Co., Inc.

Jan Wright, Central Illinois Business Publishers, Inc.


For 100 years, the Better Business Bureau has been helping consumers find businesses, brands and charities they can trust. In 2012, consumers turned to BBB more than 100 million times for Business Reviews on more than 4 million companies and Charity Reports on 11,000 charities, all available for free at www.bbb.org. The Council of Better Business Bureaus is the umbrella organization for 114 local, independent BBB's across the United States and Canada, as well as home to its national programs on dispute resolution and industry self-regulation.


For more information, journalists should contact Jessica Tharp at 309-670-1182 or jtharp@hoibbb.org