BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/01/2013

Noah's Plumbing, LLC.

Find a Location

(217) 201-66242121 S. Imboden Ct., DecaturIL 62521View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/01/2013

BBB has determined that Noah's Plumbing, LLC. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Noah's Plumbing, LLC.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Noah's Plumbing, LLC.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
11/22/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Incorrect repair done. Business came back after problem continued, they stated that no further repair needed to be done.
We have a home warranty through Home Warranty of America. I called to place a repair request for our well that stated that over the course of two days we lose pressure and we can get no water unless we shut off the breaker overnight. The next morning we have water again. Home Warranty placed me with a company names Noah's Plumbing. The tech came out on 11-1-13. He placed a new pressure switch on even though I told the company my husband had changed the switch 4 months earlier. After the completion of the job and going out into his van, he came back in and apologized because the pressure switch was not covered under our warranty and then again apologized because he was supposed to call the Home Warranty company for authorization to complete the repair before going through with any repairs. Our copay is 100.00 with the company for any warranty repair. We were charged 155.00 for the repair from Noah's Plumbing for a part that was not covered with the warranty. (not to mention I told them we recently changed the switch ourselves.)
I tried to work with man named **** on getting the 55.00 back. He said he would talk to our tech ****. No feedback received. Low and behold, two nights later, the water did the same thing. We lost pressure and then no water. We shut off the circuit overnight and had water the next morning. I texted **** and told him that we still had the same problem. He said he would send **** back in two days to check things out. I was admitted into the hospital early on 11-6-13, when **** returned. I had told the company numerous times that the problem was our well pump. **** told my son that the problem was that our well was too low. No refund was made at that time. I was released from the hospital on XX-X-XX to find out that no repair was made. I texted **** who called me back and stated that **** looked in the well and said our water level was below the pump. I told him this was not the case as we have had the troubles when and after we received the ton of rain we recently got, as well as the fact that our water works normally today and did yesterday after the circuit was turned off overnight. (This would not be the case if our water was below the pump, since we have not received any rain over the last week.) He again told me **** felt it was the water level and no repair was needed. I asked him where our refund was. He asked what I meant. I again told him that the initial repair was not called in for authorization before the pressure switch was placed, and apparently, like I had told them previously, the problem was not the pressure switch. I told him we were at least entitled to the 55.00, and since the part did not correct the problem and "no repair was needed" on the second visit, we should be entitled to a refund. **** alerted me that no refund was due to us at all. Since the pressure switch did not fix the problem and the repair was done without authorization before it was placed, I was not given the opportunity to deny the part being placed, as my husband could have fixed it himself. I felt that we were entitled to the 55.00 for that. And "since there was no problem to be repaired" on the second visit, I felt that we should not pay a fee of $100.00. **** refused to work anything out with me. I told him I would report to the BBB. I called the bank and found out that the check was not cashed, so placed a stop pay on the check, until we receive a ruling from the Better Business Bureau. I had made a report to Home Warranty of America but they said all they could do was place a complaint in their files and that I had to deal with the company on my own.
One other thing that struck me oddly is that we were not given a work order receipt for the initial repair, nor the return.
I am requesting a refund so that I can contact Home Warranty of America to send another business out to fix the problem.

Desired Settlement
55.00 for the unauthorized part placement that did not fix the water problem and the 100.00 visit fee since the problem was not fixed.
The stop pay fee cost me $30.00.

Business Response
The procedure followed by ***** was standard procedure. We contacted and consulted with a professional well pump supply company we work with and they confirmed our procedure of first replacing the pressure switch even though it was replace previously. Pressure switches can go bad and we have had to replace ones before even after we just put a new one on. It happens. The supply company also confirmed our diagnosis of low well water causing the problem.....The pump pumps water for a few days until the water level runs out. This is called pumping under. By turning off the breaker overnight, the well fills back up and allows the pump to re-prime and build pressure again once it is turned back on. Customer was charged only for the time and material we had in the job and nothing else. I have called the customer and informed her if this and she insist she has a bad pump which is not the case.

10/12/2012Billing / Collection Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Plumbers, Backflow Prevention Devices & Services, Backflow Testing, Construction & Remodeling Services, Water Heaters - Repairing, Plumbers - Commercial

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/24/2012Business started: 08/01/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Il Department of Public Health
535 W Jefferson St
Springfield, IL62761-0002
(217) 782-4977

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Jerome "Todd" Robinson (President)
Number of Employees

4

Business Category

Plumbers, Backflow Prevention Devices & Services, Backflow Testing, Construction & Remodeling Services, Water Heaters - Repairing, Plumbers - Commercial

Products & Services

This company offers 24 hour plumbing service for residential and commercial consumers, including new construction and remodeling. The following services are also offered: water heaters, backflow installation, testing, and repair, condensate drains, sump pumps, and gas lines.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Noah's Plumbing, LLC.

2121 S. Imboden Ct.

Decatur, IL 62521

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Illinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Noah's Plumbing, LLC. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on 06/01/2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Plumbers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.