BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/20/2011

Window World of Middle Georgia

Phone: (478) 475-9585Fax: (478) 475-9831View Additional Phone Numbers4557 Knight Rd, MaconGA 31220-8117

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/20/2011

BBB has determined that Window World of Middle Georgia meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Window World of Middle Georgia's rating include:

  • 6 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised Window World of Middle Georgia's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service5
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Window World of Middle Georgia

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (6)
12/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

lack of workmanship, lack of customer service
My husband and I purchased new replacement windows and a new sliding glass door for our home in 2013. We were pleased with the price, the products and the installation process was fairly easy. We decided to go with window world of Macon again in spring of 2014 with replacing our Vinyl siding, Vinyl cedar shakes, gutters, replacement front and back door. The installation process went ok but immediately after, we started noticing things that were not done properly. (nails hanging out of side of house, doors not shutting properly, siding literally falling off, siding bowing, shutters falling off ) . We requested another walk-thru with the salesman, ***** who is also the construction manager. He stated all the problems were obvious and that they were an a installer error and had nothing to do with their product. He also informed me that he had replaced the construction crew due to all of the problems they were having. It has now been 5 or 6 different visits for repairs and multiple phone calls, mostly made by myself or my husband because no one is communicating with us....and my home is still not fully repaired. I am very disappointed with our salesman, the workmanship, and the customer service I received when I complained, (I was told that i couldn't talk to the owner. I was given an email address to reach a manager)... Also Do not refer anyone.....We referred 3 different people who had work done, (obviously before we found out what type of customer service we would receive) and we have yet to receive our referral fees.

Desired Settlement
I would like our referral fees, and some sort of apology. I would also just like the repairs to be made and this nightmare to be over with

Business Response
***** ****** the Installation and Construction manager has been to Mr. & Mrs. ***** home to resolve warranty issues, ***** and Mr. ***** have spoke on several occasions and we regret that there has been any mis communication. I ******* ******* have spoken with Mrs. ***** and assured that as soon as the last parts(shutter plugs) came in we would come back out and do a final walk thru to make sure all issues are resolved. That appointment is scheduled for this Friday 11/21/2014 and ***** will be delivering their referral check at that time.

If you have any questions please feel free to call me at the office XXX-XXX-XXXX.

****** ******

Consumer Response
****** & ********* *****
2:16 PM (10 minutes ago)

to BBB
yes it has been resolved. check gave and repairs made.

01/30/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

A contract was signed on November 16, 2012 to purchase windows for our home from Window World. According to the flyer that we received in the mail, there would be no interest charged on financing until 2014. When I called the Macon office to discuss the terms of the financing I was also told there would be zero percent interest on financing until 2014. When I received the first bill, an interest rate had been charged. I called the company who is financing the loan and they said that Window World would have to make the change. I called Window World and was assured the matter would be taken care of. That was in January 2013. Interest has accrued monthly and I have called Window World monthly....but with no result. Too bad that we can't seem to get this issue resolved since we love the product.
Product_Or_Service: November 2012

Desired Settlement
I am requesting a credit on my account of $251.30 (amount of interest charged during 2013) or a check in the amount of $251.30.

Final Consumer Response
I replied to the BBB via this website on January 16. I am resending for your information. I was contacted by Window World on Tuesday, Jan. 14 and received a refund check on Jan. 16 for the interest which had accumulated on our account during 2013. Your phone call to Window World was the catalyst that resolved an issue in a couple of days that I couldn't resolve in 12 months. I thank you.

07/14/2015Problems with Product / Service
03/11/2015Problems with Product / Service
11/18/2013Problems with Product / Service
10/01/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Windows, Windows & Doors - Installation & Service, Doors, Siding Contractors

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 07/20/2011Business started: 05/15/2002New Owner Date: 06/01/2011
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Josh Watson (Owner)Ms. Leanna Moreno (Office Manager)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Windows, Windows & Doors - Installation & Service, Doors, Siding Contractors

Products & Services

This company offers replacement windows, vinyl siding, and doors (entry & patio).

Alternate Business Names
JackSam Enterprises, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Window World of Middle Georgia has received 3.23 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Photos & Videos


Select a thumbnail below to view the full-size image.

4 Photos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Window World of Middle Georgia

4557 Knight Rd

Macon, GA 31220-8117

To | From


1 Locations

  • 4557 Knight Rd 

    Macon, GA 31220-8117(478) 475-9585
    Fax: (478) 475-9831

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Georgia & the Central Savannah River Area. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Window World of Middle Georgia is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (762) 207-6716

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


Industry Tips for Windows


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.