BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/11/2009

Express Sunrooms

(706) 834-3977226 Newland Cir, EvansGA 30809-6686 Send email to Express Sunrooms

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/11/2009

BBB has determined that Express Sunrooms meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Express Sunrooms' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Express Sunrooms

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
02/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On the enclosed patio area and area of the screen material has separated into numerous small holes.
This company installed new screens and vinyl windows on a pre-existing porch in April 2013. The contract was signed in February of 2013, but many excuses caused several delays before installation. An area of one of the screen panels has separated with numerous small holes. I contacted the President (***** ******) on Oct 27, 2013. He told me he would be out on Tuesday, Oct 29, 2013. He did not show. I did not contact him again until late December as I was travelling for the holidays. When I contacted him the second time, I reminded him of the first call on Oct 27th. He did remember and but indicated that he forgot about coming out to view the damage. He said he would be out the following week (First week of January 2014). To date, he has not arrived. He has not called. He has done nothing. NOTE: We he installed this material, he specifically told me that I should only contact him via telephone. He does not want texts or emails. Hence, I have called him twice with no results.

Desired Settlement
Fix the screen by February 13th or I may seek legal options.

Business Response
I did respond earlier by phone. The lady i spoke with at the BBB even called me back to get the customers phone #- i had previous explained that it was a mis communication on my part with my staff about his specific concern, i thought it was handled. I and my staff went to customers house and replaced the screen he was concerned about. I then called you and the lady there said she would verify with customer and call me back - i have not received a phone call back that is in my records. Please let me know- ******@expresssunrooms.com or XXX-XXX-XXXX
Thank You
***** ******
2-20-14
Express Sunrooms

05/07/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction, Screen Enclosures, Windows - Installation & Service, Siding Contractors, Patio Cover, Deck Builder, Patio Builder, Patio & Deck Builders, Home Improvements

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/11/2009Business started: 01/03/1991Business started locally: 10/08/2008
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Clark Carter (Owner)
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction, Screen Enclosures, Windows - Installation & Service, Siding Contractors, Patio Cover, Deck Builder, Patio Builder, Patio & Deck Builders, Home Improvements

Products & Services

This company offers home improvements including sunrooms, screened porches, window installation and siding installation.

Alternate Business Names
MKLC, LLC

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Express Sunrooms

226 Newland Cir

Evans, GA 30809-6686

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 226 Newland Cir 

    Evans, GA 30809-6686(706) 834-3977

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Georgia & the Central Savannah River Area. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Express Sunrooms is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.