BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central Georgia & the CSRA

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Superior Exterior Roofing & Siding, Inc.

Phone: (478) 474-0044Fax: (770) 228-8772View Additional Phone Numbers  Send email to Superior Exterior Roofing & Siding, Inc.http://www.roofga.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Superior Exterior Roofing & Siding, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

BBB serving Atlanta, GA maintains a report on this company's headquarters location. Please visit http://atlanta.bbb.org for details or call (404) 766-0875. Prior to 07/03/2013 this company's complaints were handled locally. The following data represents complaints processed by this BBB prior to 07/03/2013.

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Superior Exterior Roofing & Siding, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
07/03/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Product Quality Complaint Issue

Complaint: Gutter guard product is substandard.
Fist, they left a huge mess after installation. Dozens of nails littered our yard and deck. The gutter guard product claims it keeps out leafs. It does not keep out birds, as our previous product did. Less than a year after installation, we have bird nests throughout the gutter, preventing water from escaping thru the gutter. It pours over the edges. It appears to need an "end cap" of some kind to prevent the birds from getting in. (our roof is 30' off the ground - we cannot possible clean out bird nests, any more than we can clean out leafs!) After 5 very polite and professional calls to them to fix this problem, they resolved that it was installed properly and it wasn't their problem.

If you want a product that actually does what gutter guards are designed to do (keep things out of your gutters) DO NOT USE SUPERIOR EXTERIOR PRODUCTS.

Business' Initial Response
Mrs.**** purchased the topper products from ***** Company, which is their product. Her contract was with ***** Company. ***** was paid directly for this job by Mrs.****. We warrant to ***** our work for 1 year as an installer. Our 1 year warranty period is over for this job.
We no longer install for ***** Company but we know they have other gutter installers.
Mrs.**** needs to take this complaint up with ***** Company.
******* *********, Owner/President of Superior Exterior, has talked directly with ******* ****** regarding this complaint.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Mr ******:

Superior Exterior was the sub-contractor who installed a product and then did not stand behind it when it was substandard, nor did they offer me a solution for a fix. They simply discarded my issue as "not their problem."

They left a huge mess after installation (which we chose to clean up and ignore). They messed up the install the first time (which again we chalked it up to lack of experience). And now, they are taking no responsibility when the product didn't perform well. Three strikes, you're out! Our tolerance for poor business practice has reached it's limit. People need to know what they're about to get when they hire Superior Exterior.

The fact that ***** is having another company return and fix the problem in no way absolves Superior Exterior from this complaint. The fact that someone else if fixing their problem deserves to be told. The poor customer service we received also deserves to be told.

It is my very strong opinion that Superior Exterior does not have the business integrity that is required to don the trusted BBB symbol. This scenario seems to be the purpose and mission of the BBB; protecting the consumer and forewarning other hardworking homeowners. It is my sincere hope that the BBB regards my experience seriously.

****** ****

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Windows, Windows - Installation & Service, Construction & Remodeling Services, Siding Contractors, Gutters & Downspouts

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/03/2008Business started: 01/01/1976
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: March 2008, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeffery Pilkenton (Owner)
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Windows, Windows - Installation & Service, Construction & Remodeling Services, Siding Contractors, Gutters & Downspouts

Products & Services

This company offers roofing, siding, window, gutter/downspouts installations and construction/remodeling services.

Alternate Business Names
Superior Exterior Siding & Gutters, LLC, Pilkenton Development, Inc.
Industry Tips
Hiring a Roof Contractor
Roofing Scams
Home Repair/Remodeling Contractor
BBB Warns Spring Time Brings Home Improvement Scams
Home Improvements

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Superior Exterior Roofing & Siding, Inc.

To | From

LocationsX

0 Locations

    Industry Comparison ChartX

    The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Georgia & the Central Savannah River Area. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

    *Superior Exterior Roofing & Siding, Inc. is in this range.

    X

    Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

    BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

    • Advertising or Sales
    • Billing or Collection
    • Problems with Products or Services
    • Delivery
    • Guarantee or Warranty

    We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

    X

    Additional Phone Numbers

    • (770) 228-2658

    Additional Fax Numbers

    • (678) 688-3839
    X

    BBB Complaint Process

    Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

    X
    X

    What is BBB Advertising Review?

    BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

    X

    What government actions does BBB report on?

    BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

    X

    About BBB Business Review Content and Services

    Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

    X

    Thank you for your feedback.

    Help us improve by taking our survey.

    X

    BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


    BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

    Customer Review Experience Value
    Positive Review 5 points per review
    Neutral Review 3 points per review
    Negative Review 1 point per review

    BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
    Details

    BBB Letter Grade Scale

    BBB Rating Value
    A+ 5
    A 4.66
    A- 4.33
    B+ 4
    B 3.66
    B- 3.33
    C+ 3
    C 2.66
    C- 2.33
    D+ 2
    D 1.66
    D- 1.33
    F 1
    NR -----
    Star Rating scale

      Average Score
    5 stars 5.00
    4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
    4 stars 4.00-4.49
    3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
    3 stars 3.00-3.49
    2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
    2 stars 2.00-2.49
    1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
    1 star 0-1.49

    BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

    As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

    BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

    BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

    X

    What is a BBB Business Review?

    We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

    X

    BBB Reporting Policy

    As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

    BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

    BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.