BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/13/2013

Quality Southern Roofing

Find a Location

(478) 342-9713View Additional Phone Numbers447 Lower Boundary St, MaconGA 31206-1021

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We believe in the value of integrity, attention to detail and excellent customer service, and are therefore happy to stand behind each and every job we do with our 3 Year Labor Warranty. Our team stands ready to give you a FREE estimate.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/13/2013

BBB has determined that Quality Southern Roofing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Quality Southern Roofing's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

7 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Quality Southern Roofing

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 7
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 7 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
12/17/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I received an unsolicited visit from 2 reps of this company offering to inspect my roof for damage, since they had found damage on a neighbors roof. After being told that "he was on the fence" about my roof and showing me pictures of potential damage he said it might not hurt to let an adjuster look at it. They contacted my insurance company and initiated a claim. They asked that I contact them once I had an appt. arranged with the adjuster.I have a couple of years of roofing experience so I checked the roof myself after they left and didn't find anything. I received a call from the adjuster at Southern Trust Ins. Co and told him he was still welcome to come and that I hadn't found anything.I then contacted the rep. from Southern Roofing and told im the adjuster would be here at 1pm on 12/04/14. Three individuals from the roofing co. showed up at 12:45pm and said they were going onto the roof to take pictures. Stange since they had pictures from the day before.My wife was leaving and saw 2 of the individuals on the roof lifting shingles up. I was on the phone at that point but ended my conversation and went on the roof myself. I found many more shingles with "potential wind damage", torn shingles and and a raised vent pipe booth.......none of which had been there the day before. Mr Kerper said it was done by his inexperienced helper. At this point I asked them to get off my roof and leave my property. They undoubtedly were creating this damage in an effort to successfully receive an insurance claim roofing job. I was told by them that they could work within whatever the adjuster found and that I could possibly even get some of my deductible back.

Desired Settlement
At most I think they should be investigated in order to find out if this is their standard buisness practice.Minimally I would like to have a qualified roofer, of my choice, to repair the damage caused by the representatives of Quality Southern Roofing. I DO NOT want any further contact with Quality Southern Roofing.

Business Response
I am sorry for the damage that was done to your roof in the inspection process. As you know we are going to make any repairs to the shingles that were damaged in the inspection process. I assure you our intent was not to create Damage to get you approved it was to check the matting of the shingle for damage by hail which you and I agree is all over your vents. The damage that was caused to the roof on the edges of the shingle would not emulate storm damage but would look like manmade damage and this would not get you approved by insurance so there would be no reason for us to purposely do this we were checking for hail under the matting. I am at full responsibility for the damages to the roof that happened and I know that your experience with Quality Southern Roofing has not been what you expected but I assure you we will make it right.

02/15/2016Problems with Product / Service
11/04/2014Problems with Product / Service
09/23/2014Problems with Product / Service
01/15/2016Billing / Collection Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/16/2013Business started: 01/08/2013
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Paul Castleman (Vice President)
Contact Information
Ms. Kayla Anderson (Financial Operations)Mr. Luke Wolfsbauer (Owner)
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Roofing Contractors

Products & Services

Roofing
Windows
Gutters
Doors
Paint

Hours of Operation
Mon: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMTue: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMWed: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMThu: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMFri: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMSat: ClosedSun: Closed
Service Area

Macon, Warner Robins

Industry Tips
Hiring a Roof Contractor
Roofing Scams

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Quality Southern Roofing has received 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 7 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Photos & Videos

Photographs

Select a thumbnail below to view the full-size image.

4 Photos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Quality Southern Roofing

447 Lower Boundary St

Macon, GA 31206-1021

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Better Business Bureau of Central Georgia and the CSRA, Inc.. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Quality Southern Roofing is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (478) 737-1699
  • (478) 365-7488
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

Hiring a Roof Contractor
Roofing Scams
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.