BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 01/30/2013

Certified Roofing & Gutters, LLC

Phone: (706) 496-1138Fax: (706) 686-4275

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints2

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
07/11/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ms ***** this E-mail is in reference to Certified Roofing and Gutters failure to comply with repairing the siding that they installed on my home on April 15 2014 . The installers did not put any protective vapor barror or sheeting under the siding. Water is now penetrating through the siding and on to the wood on my home and pieces of the siding have blown off at times with gusty winds. I have spoken several times with Certified Roofing and Gutters about the problem with no response. On April 11,2016 I called Certified Roofing and Gutters and asked to speak to the owner which is Mr ******* *******. I told Mr ******* what the problem was and he said that he would have someone come to my home on April 15, 2016 to fix the problem. It has been a little over a month, I have not seen or heard anything from Mr ******* or the repair person that he was to send to correct the problem. What I would like Is a full refund of $1,511.23 to hire a honest contractor that do not take short cut and will do the job right the first time. I would appreciate the help of The Better Business Bureau to help resolve this matter.

Sincerely

******* ** *******

**** ***************

******** XXXXX

(XXX)XXX-XXXX

Consumer Response
Have not heard from Certified Roofing and Gutters.
******* ** *******.


Business Response
Thank you for contacting me back regarding this issue.

We have made contact with the homeowner and have made arrangements for our siding crew to go to her home on Saturday ******* to fix the siding issues.
The homeowner agreed once the job is completed to her satisfaction, she will remove the complaint.


Consumer Response
CERTIFIED ROOFING AND GUTTERS REPLACED MY ROOF ALONG WITH INSTALLING THE FASCIAS AND SOFFITS ON MY HOME IN APRIL OF 2014. THIS WAY I WOULD NEVER HAVE TO SCRAPE,PRIME OR PAINT THOSE ROOF EDGES AGAIN. IN APRIL 2015 WE HAD A THUNDERSTORM WITH HIGH WINDS AND LOTS OF RAIN, AS I STOOD LOOKING OUT OF MY WINDOW I SAW PIECES OF THE TRIM FROM THE INSTALLATION FLY BY FROM THE UPPER PORTION OF MY HOME.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
THIS IS IN RESPONSE TO CERTIFIED ROOFING AND GUTTER RESPONDING TO MY COMPLAINT ABOUT THE SIDING THEY PUT ON MY HOME. AFTER TALKING TO THE OWNER ******* *******
MONTHS AGO WITH PROMISES THAT HE WOULD HAVE SOMEONE COME OUT AND FIX THE BADLY INSTALLED SIDING, IT TOOK A COMPLAINT TO THE BBB FOR ME TO FINALLY GET A CALL FROM CERTIFIED ROOFING AND GUTTER. I WAS TOLD THAT SOMEONE WOULD COME OUT ON JUNE ******* BUT THEY DID NOT KNOW WHAT TIME. I TOLD THEM I NEED A SPECIFIC TIME I HAD AN ENGAGEMENT TO ATTEND. I ALSO WANTED TO KNOW IF THEY WAS GOING TO TAKE DOWN THE POORLY INSTALL SIDING AND PUT NEW SIDING UP. THE WOMEN RESPONSE ON THE PHONE WAS "THEY ARE COMING". THEY GAVE ME A TIME OF 10:00 AM-12:00 PM. THEY CAME AT 10:00 AM ON JUNE ******** THE TWO WORKERS TOOK A LOOK AT WHAT HAD TO BE DONE AND SAID THAT THEY DID NO HAVE THE MATERIALS TO FIX THE JOB THAT MORNING. THEY SAID THAT THEY HAD TO TALK TO THE OWNER ******* ******* BEFORE THEY COULD START THE WORK, CERTAIN MATERIALS WAS NEEDED. MR ******* CALLED FIVE MINUTES INTO THE WORKERS ARRIVAL, TELLING ME TO TELL THEM WHAT I WANTED DONE AND THE JOB WILL BE DONE TO MY SATISFACTION. I NEVER AGREED THAT ONCE THE JOB WAS DONE I WOULD REMOVE THE COMPLAINT. THIS WAS JUNE ******** TODAY IS JUNE ******* I HAVE NOT HEARD ANY THING FROM MR ******* ******* OR HIS COMPANY CERTIFIED ROOFING AND GUTTERS.



Consumer Response
JUNE 18,2016 IT HAS BEEN A WEEK AND NO REPAIRS OR RESPONSE FROM CERTIFIED ROOFING AND GUTTER ABOUT REPAIRING THE SIDING ON MY HOME.


Consumer Response
I ******* ******* spoke to Mr ******* ******* the owner of Certified Roofing and Gutters, on Tuesday June 28,2016 about replacing the badly installed siding on my home. He asked what could he do to bring this matter to a conclusion? I told him that I wanted the siding put up properly with all the proper materials and brackets. He said that he was sending a work crew out on Saturday July 2,2016 to install the siding on my home to my satisfaction. Needless to say the work crew never came. I am asking Mr ******* ******* owner of Certified Roofing and Gutters to keep his agreement to replace and install the siding on my home. I feel that this has gone on too long.


Consumer Response
Business has completed repairs to consumer's satisfaction.

12/03/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
CERTIFIED ROOFING AND GUTTERS REPLACED MY ROOF IN APRIL 15,2014. I CALLED CERTIFIED ROOFING IN
APRIL 21,2015 ABOUT A LEAK IN MY WASH ROOM
CERTIFIED ROOFING REPLACED MY ROOF ON APRIL 14,2014. I CALLED CERTIFIED ROOF ON
APRIL 21,2015 ABOUT A LEAK IN MY WASHROOM THE PERSON ON THE PHONE SAID THAT THEY DID NOT HAVE ANY REPAIR PERSON AVAILABLE AT THAT TIME AND WOULD CALL ME BACK TO LET ME KNOW WHEN
SOMEONE COULD COME OUT.

ON APRIL 27,2015 AS I WAS ON MY WAY TO WORK AT 8:30 AM A MAN WITH A LADDER WAS COMING DOWN MY DRIVEWAY HE SAID HE WAS FROM CERTIFIED ROOFING
AND GUTTERS I TOLD HIM THAT I WAS ON MY WAY TO WORK AND THAT CERTIFIED ROOFING AND GUTTERS HAD NOT CALL ME TO LET ME KNOW THAT HE WAS COMING .
I TOLD HIM THAT I WAS ON MY WAY TO WORK AND I HAD TO BE AT WORK AT 9:00 AM. I COULD NOT STAY
AND SEE IF THE PERSON REPAIRED MY ROOF I WAS RUNNING LATE FOR WORK AS IS.
I HAD TO TAKE HIM AT HIS WORD THAT HE WOULD REPAIR MY ROOF. I CALLED CERTIFIED ROOFING AND GUTTERS AFTER WORK ON APRIL 27,2015 TO FIND OUT IF THE REPAIRS TO THE ROOF HAD BEEN COMPLETED. THE WOMAN ON THE PHONE SAID THAT THE REPAIRS HAD BEEN COMPLETED.

ON THE WEEKEND OF AUGUST 30,2015 IT RAINED AND
IN MY CEILING IN THE SAME PLACE THAT CERTIFIED
ROOFING AND GUTTERS SAID THEY HAD REPAIRED THERE WAS A WET AND LARGER SPOT WHERE THE ROOF WAS LEAKING AND NOW OVER MY HOT WATER HEATER THERE IS A NEW AND WET SPOT WHERE THE ROOF IS LEAKING.

I CALLED CERTIFIED ROOFING AND GUTTERS ON SEPTEMBER 01,2015 ABOUT THE LEAK AND THAT IT WAS IN THE SAME PLACE WITH A NEW LEAK OVER MY HOT WATER HEATER. SHE ONCE AGAIN TOLD ME THAT SHE HAD NO REPAIR PERSON IN AT THE TIME.
SHE SAID THAT SHE WOULD CALL ME BACK TO SETUP AN APPOINTMENT. I ALSO TOLD HER THAT SOME OF THE SIDING THAT CERTIFIED GUTTER AND ROOFING HAD INSTALLED HAD BLOWN OFF. I DID NOT RECEIVE A CALL FROM CERTIFIED ROOFING AND GUTTERS. I HAD TO CALL THEM BACK ON SEPTEMBER 01,2015. I TOLD HER THAT I HAD NOT RECEIVED A CALL TO HAVE THE ROOF REPAIRED,SHE ASKED ME TO HOLD. AFTER HOLDING FOR FIVE MINUTES SHE SAID THEY WOULD HAVE SOME ONE TO COME OUT, I ASKED IF SHE COULD MAKE THE APPOINTMENT ON SEPTEMBER 03,2015 BECAUSE THAT WAS MY DAY OFF I HAD A DENTIST APPOINTMENT THAT MORNING BUT I HER THAT I WOULD CANCEL THE APPOINTMENT TO MAKE SURE THAT I WOULD BE HOME.

SHE AGREED TO THE DAY BUT SHE DID NOT KNOW WHEN
THE REPAIR PERSON WOULD SHOW UP ON THAT DAY.
ON SEPTEMBER 03,2015 I CALLED CERTIFIED ROOFING AND GUTTERS AT 12:30 PM TO MAKE SURE THAT THE REPAIR PERSON WAS COMING.

SHE TOLD ME THAT HE WAS RUNNING LATE AND THAT IT WOULD BE 6:00 PM BEFORE HE COULD COME TO MAKE THE REPAIRS. SHE TOLD ME IF I HAD ANYTHING TO DO THAT I SHOULD GO AHEAD AND DO THEM. I ASKED HER TO CALL ME WHEN THE REPAIR PERSON WAS ON ROUTE TO MY HOME SHE SAID SHE WOULD. NEEDLESS TO SAY I NEVER GOT A CALL AND THE REPAIR PERSON DID NOT SHOW UP. I PAYED
CERTIFIED ROOFING AND GUTTERS $4,980.27
BY CHECK.

Desired Settlement
I WOULD LIKE CERTIFIED ROOFING TO PROPERLY REPAIR
MY ROOF IN A TIMELY MANNER MAKING SURE THAT ANY
MISTAKES MADE BY THEIR COMPANY WHEN REPLACING MY ROOF IS RESOLVE WITHOUT ANY FURTHER PROBLEM WITH
WITH THE ROOF LEAKING. I WOULD LIKE FOR CERTIFIED ROOFING AND GUTTERS TO CHECK THE SIDING THAT WAS PUT ON MY HOME BY THEM AND REPLACE ALL MISSING PIECES.

Certified Roofing and Gutters will not comply to the Five Year labor warranty to repair my roof if there is any issue. I have called several times.
Certified Roofing and Gutters replaced my roof
on April 15,2014. On the weekend of April 18,2015 it rained and I noticed there was a wet spot on my ceiling in my washroom . I called Certified Roofing and Gutters on April 21,2015
about the leak; I was told that I would
about the leak,I was told that I would be given a call when a repair person would come to
by to take a look at the roof. On April 27 2015 a repair person showed up at my home at 8:30 am. I was not given a call telling me that the repair person was coming. I was headed to work and met this person in my driveway. I had to be at work at 9:00 am. I could not stay and watch this person check my roof or know if he actually tried to repair it. I called Certified Roofing and Gutters that day after work to see if the leak was fixed,I was told that it was fixed. On the weekend of August 29,2015 it rained and in my washroom in the same place my roof is leaking with a new place over my hot water heater. I called certified roofing and gutters on August 31,2015 to let them know that the roof is leaking in the same place with a new leak over my hot water heater in my washroom. I was told that they would call me back. I was not called back, I had to call them back on September 2,2015,I was told that someone would be at my home on September 03,2015 no specific time was given. I called Certified Roofing and Gutters at 12:00 pm on September 03 2015 to find out if someone was coming to take care of the repairs.
I was told that the repair person was running late and that it would be around 6:00 pm before he could come to my house. I asked to be given a call when he was on his way. To say the least I never got a call from Certified Roofing and Gutters no repair person showed up. I had them also to installing Siding to parts of my home,the wind have blew strips of it off my home, I told Certified Roofing and Gutters this. I payed them $4,980.27 by check.

Business Response
We value our customer's business. We will take care of the leak and interior damage asap.


Consumer Response
They came out and repaired the leak but I will not know if the repair worked until it rains.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Gutters & Downspouts, Floors - Hardwood, Windows - Installation & Service, Painting Contractors, Windows, Contractors - Flooring, Siding Contractors, Contractors - General, Fire & Water Damage Restoration

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.