BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/19/2013

All Aspects Roofing and Construction

Phone: (706) 868-9636Fax: (706) 556-0380395 Sand Pit Rd, HarlemGA 30814-3508

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/19/2013

BBB has determined that All Aspects Roofing and Construction meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised All Aspects Roofing and Construction's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on All Aspects Roofing and Construction

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
05/27/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Attempt to repair my roof unsuccessful as leaks occurred today.
On 3/20/2015 ****** ****** came to my home at *** ********* ***** ****** because of some leaks from my roof leaking. I told Mr ****** that I had found a half shingle in my yard and saw stains on my dining room ceiling. In a very few minutes the repair was done by his assistant. I believe some nails were hammered in and no replacement shingles were put on. I was informed that there was NO WARRANTY. I wrote a check to him at that time. Today, 4/19/2015, a couple small wet spots were noted in the same dining room ceiling area. As I have no warranty it appears as if I have wasted $225.00 on an inadequate repair from a month ago.

Desired Settlement
Either repair my roof properly or refund my money.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ******************@att.net
My company did a roof repair for said customer,and we have not heard back from the customer yet. the BBB contacted me by mail this is the first i have heard about the customers roof leaking she has not contacted me. It has rained hard several times since we did her roof repair and she notes it just started leaking again one month after we did her repair. we have had strong thunderstorms heavy rain with high winds since we did her repair, possibly she may have gotten storm damage since we did her repair. She should contact my company and schedule an appointment so we can check out the problem. Like i said she has not contacted us, we will come and check out the situation for her . Our goal is to provide a good service to our customers . No warranty for her specific repair could be due to the age and condition of her roof. If she would contact us we will try to help her, but she has not contacted us. Thanks, ****** ****** (owner)

Consumer Response
I called ****** ****** on Monday, May 4, 2015. He stated he was busy the first part of that week. I told him I would call him upon my return from being out of town (the latter part of that week). I plan to call him on Monday, May 11, 2015.

Final Business Response
We will be refunding the customer 125.00 of the 225.00 charged as we have addressed leaks but continue to have customer dissatisfied. We cannot find any additional leaks and were not able to go back to follow up as appointment was rescheduled the customer had to go out of town. We feel it is in the best interest of both of us to have the customer locate another company to address her concerns.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Yes, I have received the stated refund of $125.00. Actually though, an appointment was set up for May 13 at 1 PM. At 1:45 Pm May 13, Mr. ****** called, apologized that they had been unable to fix my leaks but instead would be sending a check for $125.00. No one came to my house a second time to look into the roof leaks. I will be contacting another roofer.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Pressure Washing, Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Construction & Remodeling Services, Painting Contractors, Contractors - General

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/10/2005Business started: 01/01/1994
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Georgia Construction Industry Licensing Board
237 Coliseum Dr
Macon, GA 31217-3858
(478) 207-2440
http://sos.georgia.gov/plb/construct/

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dwayne Reigle (Owner)
Number of Employees

4

Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Pressure Washing, Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Construction & Remodeling Services, Painting Contractors, Contractors - General

Industry Tips
Hiring a Roof Contractor
Roofing Scams
Home Repair/Remodeling Contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

All Aspects Roofing and Construction has received 3.7 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for All Aspects Roofing and Construction

395 Sand Pit Rd

Harlem, GA 30814-3508

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 395 Sand Pit Rd 

    Harlem, GA 30814-3508(706) 868-9636
    Fax: (706) 556-0380

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Better Business Bureau of Central Georgia and the CSRA, Inc.. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*All Aspects Roofing and Construction is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.