BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/20/2000

Coliseum Park Professional Pharmacy

Phone: (478) 745-5431Fax: (478) 765-4359380 Hospital Dr, MaconGA 31217

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/20/2000

BBB has determined that Coliseum Park Professional Pharmacy meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Coliseum Park Professional Pharmacy's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Coliseum Park Professional Pharmacy

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
12/18/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Refused to fill a prescription because i had never been there before
12/05/2013 around 2p.m. I went to the pharmacy and gave him my prescription, ID, and insurance card. He went behind the counter to fill it, asked me have I been there before to fill prescription. I said no. He handed me back my prescription and said he could not fill it because he had other customers coming in and that he had to have theirs. I asked how could I ever get it filled there if he never filled it. There were no other customers in the store at this time.I told him that I was going to report this. He said go ahead that be didn't care.

Desired Settlement
To have medications filled when appropriated

Business Response
The DEA and Wholesaler are limiting the amount of medication for which this patient had a prescription. I already have patients that depend on this pharmacy to receive this medication on a monthly basis. I explained to her that I was unable to accept new patients for this medication because I would not be able to supply my current patients when their prescriptions came due. If the Better Business Bureau would like to talk to the DEA(Drug Enforcement Agency) and or my wholesaler AmerisourceBergen and have them increase the amount of this medication I can purchase, I will be happy to accept new patients for this medication. As long as I am only allowed a specific amount each month, I cannot tell my longstanding and loyal patients that I gave the medication that they need and have received on a monthly basis to a new patient.

Thanks
*** ***** RPh.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
No signs posted on this subject. I was told that no meds could be withheld if a parmacy had them. I only have to go to a different pharmacy when they I filled other people's meds. And I've been going to one pharmacy for over 5 years. How can I ever be a reg. Customer if I can never get a prescription filled.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Pharmacies

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/01/2000Business started: 07/01/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Georgia State Board of Pharmacy
237 Coliseum Dr
Macon, GA 31217-3858
(478) 207-2440
http://sos.georgia.gov/plb/pharmacy/

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: June 2008, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert B. Moody (Owner)
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

Pharmacies

Alternate Business Names
Moody Care, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Coliseum Park Professional Pharmacy

380 Hospital Dr

Macon, GA 31217

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 380 Hospital Dr 

    Macon, GA 31217(478) 745-5431
    Fax: (478) 765-4359

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Better Business Bureau of Central Georgia and the CSRA, Inc.. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Coliseum Park Professional Pharmacy is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Pharmacies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.