BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

UroMatrix Medical Systems

(706) 863-7100View Additional Phone Numbers4811 Technology Dr, MartinezGA 30907-2606http://www.uromatrix.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

UroMatrix Medical Systems is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered UroMatrix Medical Systems' rating include:

  • 17 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised UroMatrix Medical Systems' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 17 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

17 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues7
Billing / Collection Issues6
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 17

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on UroMatrix Medical Systems

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (17)
08/20/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
this company keeps sending me advertisements in the mail,addressed to me, for erection enhancing prodicts that my small children are seeing.
Pos-t-vac keeps sending me advertisements in the mail for erection enhancing products that my small children are seeing,even though i have asked them to take me off of their mailing lists,and to stop sending me this trash,they just tell me that since they hire somebody else to spam me,they dont have to stop,and that it is legal,and even though i have repeatedly asked them to stop,they still keep sending me this sexually oriented trash in the mail.

Desired Settlement
please remove me from ALL of your mailing list databases,and stop sending me this sexually oriented trash,and do not ever contact me again,through the mail,email,internet,or telephone ever again,for any reason,whatsoever,as i do not wish to receive ANYTHING from a company like yours!

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ***** Mgr Cus Ser
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ******@uromatrix.com
We have contacted the printing co.that mails our advertisements and advised them to remove Mr. ********* from their data. They said they would take care of it straight away. If there happens to be an advertisement,to customer,in the mail between the time of this complaint and this response - we apologize. Would you please inform Mr.********* of our action because he has requested, in the desired resolution section, not to be contacted by UroMatrix under any conditions.

Thanks,
****** *****

06/03/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
will not take back its product it still in its sealed package.Cost was higher then was told and the bill came after there 30 day return policy.
I do not want there product at the higher cost was told it was $400 they bill my insurance $500 AND I have a balance due of $142.78.I have not use there product and want to return it.They refuse to take it back.
***** ******

Desired Settlement
To return it.

Business' Initial Response
Called customer and explained that uromatrix is mailing a hardship form for customer to sign and mail back - when we receive signed form customer will have a 0.00 balance - customer was ok with this

05/13/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
this company salesman did not reveal the price of $500.00 cost for the item,only informed me that insurance and medicare would cover the cost.It don't
A friend recommended pos-t-vac for erection dyfunction problems.I faxes a interest brochure to the co.and a salesman called and took my order.I ask price and he said Medicare/insurance would cover the cost .He ask me to request a precription from my doctor saying he would prescribe the pos-t-vac.I received the item around feb.2013 in the mail.In mar 2013 i received a statement from pos-t-vac co. showing medicare paid $282.40 on 3-7-13 and showed a balance of $217.60 due the company.total cost $500.00.I spoke woth the pos-t-vac manager after the saleman refused to call me back so i could discuss this cost and advertisement scheme.The manager ask me to pay $25 each month.I refuse to pay and offered to send the item back to them because I stated I would never had even showed an interest if the true amount had been disclosed to me before hand.I believe this company is using dishonest sales gimmics and statement(ex.medicare/insurance will cover the cost) to get orders for the pos-t-vac item . Nowhere on any brochure or talks with salesman is cost ever spelled out ($500).This has to be Medicare fraud and needs to investigated by the US Govt and comsummer affairs dept of Georgia.

Desired Settlement
**** this statement paid in full and if they continue on with these statements,possible law suits may follow after conferring with a few attorneys and the State of Georgia.

Business' Initial Response
Called customer and explained that Uromatrix is mailing him a hardship form for him to sign and mail back and once this is done he will have a 0.00 balance...customer was satisfied

Consumer's Final Response
Thank you for the quick attention you gave to my complaint . I received a phone call Monday May 13th at apprx.08:45 am from a Mr George _______?,at phone number ************ x**** who advised me that he did'nt know what or who the person was that I had talked to but he was sending me a letter of hardship and for me to sign and send back to address on letter and account would be forgiven or zero'd out??

03/06/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Product was supposed to be covered by MediCare. Did not disclosed 30 day return policy
Customer ID **********. Ordered on or about 1/11/13.
Product did not work on me as advertised. I did not know there was a 30 day return policy. When I received their invoice for $215.90, I called them to ask why I was being charged. It was then that I was given the whole procedure about MediCare payment and the 30 day return policy. I had keep the product thinking I would try it again at a later time, not knowing of the return policy. I wish to return the product and have them cancel the money due on the invoice.

Desired Settlement
Return of product and invoice cancelled

Business' Initial Response
Called customer and issued a return of the system. Complaint has been resolved.

03/05/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I signed the Medical Agreement form, but Mr. ***** was not supposed to place the order until we had the opportunity to talk further.
December 27, 2012 (Thursday) I received a Pos-T-Vac advertisement in the mail.

December 28, 2012 (Friday 5:00 PM) I called Pos-T-Vac phone number 1-************ and spoke with Mr. T.***** who explained that the product was covered by Medicare. He asked for my doctor's name and location said he would fax me a form, all I need to do was signed the form, fax it back to him, and he would take care of everything. I did sign the form.

The following day I spent several hours educating myself on Pos-T-vac and realized ED therapy was a far more complex issue than what the Pos-T-vac marketing pamphlet indicated so. I decided that it would be best to hold off ordering the product until I had the opportunity to talk with my doctor. I immediately sent an e-mail on
December 30, 2012 at 2:44 PM to Mr. T. ***** at the e-mail address he provided on the form.
(See e-mail below) telling him to go ahead and pursue getting my doctors approval but to hold off placing the order until we have the opportunity to talk.

I assumed the order was placed on hold as I had asked or, canceled because I received NO further communication such as an order confirmation, order acknowledgment, shipping notice or tracking number etc. etc..

________________________________________________
Inserted e-mail here.
December 30, 2012 2:44PM
Subject: Postvac
To:******@yahoo.com
Mr. *****, I understand Dr. ******* may be on vacation the remainder of this coming week. I suggest you continue to pursue your efforts to get the necessary approvals however, please hold off placing the order untill we have the opportunity to talk. I suspect Dr. ******* will want to meet with me and discuss this option before he gives me his okay. Please keep me posted on your efforts in getting the necessary approvals. Thank you. *********
________________________________________

January 16, 2013 I received the product in the mail.
I opened the box to find instructions on how to return the product. As instructed, I e-mailed (see below) asking for a Return Goods Authorization Form so I can send the product back. I never heard anything in return nor did I receive the Return Goods Authorization form. I sent my e-mail and couple more times never hearing anything in return.

__________________________________________________
e-mail inserted here.
Date:1/16/2013 8:10:20 9 AM
Subj: request for RGA form

Mr. *****, in my e-mail to you dated December 30, 2012 I stated "please hold off placing the order until we have the opportunity to talk". Much to my surprise I find the package was shipped without my approval on January 3, 2013.

I have not opened the contents of the package and I would like to return it. Please provide me with the Return Good Authorization Form and the Instructions on where I should mail it and have the charges to Medicare voided. Thank you. *************
_______________________________________________

February 28, 2012 I received a bill for $217.60. I immediately called the customer service number and spoke with someone in accounts receivable. I explained that while I did sign the form, I did not give approval to proceed with the order. I spoke with a person who showed no interest in hearing my side. All she kept saying was:
- well, we have your signature
- well, you did not follow our procedures
- well, you cannot prove that we received your fax, our fax some time breaks down.
- Well, you cannot prove that we received your e-mail.

In summary, based on the facts that:
- I did not approve going forward with the order
- they did not notify me that the product was being shipped(I could have notified them to stop the shipment).
- they ignored my e-mails requesting a Return Goods Authorization Form
- They showed no interest in wanting to resolve this issue when I called them. Their only interest was to stick you with the product I did not want because I did not follow their exact procedures.


Desired Settlement
My suggested resolution:
- the product should've never been ordered or shipped by them.
- I did not open the product or use it.
- It can be sold again by them.
- **low me to return the product without them hiding behind the excuse that I did not follow their procedures.
- cancel the charges to me and to Medicare.

This is a win-win for both of us. They get their unused product back and Medicare and I get my money back. Thank you for your consideration. **

Business' Initial Response
Called customer and explained that he could return the system or uromatrix would write off his balance. Customer was happy with the write off

Consumer's Final Response
I received a call today (Tuesday, March 5) from from ******, Pos-T-vac customer service. He was very professional, very customer service oriented, easy to discuss the situation, and offered to solutions to the situation. Both solutions were acceptable. I chose one. He agreed immediately. I consider the case closed and would give ****** and his company high marks in the professional manner in which it was handled. Thank you very much Better Business Bureau and ******. *********

Page 1 of 2
10/16/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased a penis erection pump thru my insurance in 2009 from Stamen now UroMatrix, not willing to honor original lifetime warranty.
In July, 2008, I had seed implants to treat my prostate cancer. In 2009 my doctor - *** ****** recommended the Stamen Penis Pump for problems I was having regarding obtaining an erection. Sometime in 2009, I purchased the Stamen Pump - Manual and Battery operated from Stamen, using my medical insurance Unicare. Unicare would not pay for both pumps, so I paid for one of the pumps myself out of my own pocket. Approximately 6 - 9 months ago I called Stamen at 866-506-7107 and was told the company was now under UroMatrix. I spoke to one of their representative who stated UroMatrix was handling Stamen's customer service issues. I explained that my pump was not working properly and I wanted to exercise my lifetime warranty rights. The representative told me my warranty was only good for one year. I explained the process I went through to purchase the pump and the paper work they sent me guaranteed I had a lifetime warranty. He stated UroMatrix records on indicated a one year warranty and that the device was purchased by me personally and not through my insurance company. I discussed the issue at length with the representative, but he would not honor my warranty. I have continued to use the device, but with limited results. Today, 9-1-2013 I called 866-506-7107 and explained to the representative I need a longer tube, because the current tube was not sufficient for the size my penis had returned to after 4 years of using the pump. At first he stated the price was 55.00, then he stated the longer tube would be 100.00, after I explained I did not have that much money, he asked me to wait. When he came back on the phone he offered the longer tube to me for $80.00. I told him I did not have that much money. He stated that was the best he could do.

Desired Settlement
I am requesting UroMatrix honor my original lifetime warranty I received from Stamen Medical and they ship me a longer replacement tube and notate in their records that all the other parts of the device will be warranteed for life.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ***** Mgr Cust Ser
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX *****
Contact Email: ******@uromatrix.com
Called consumer and explained Uro-Matrix would honor the lifetime warranty for his over the counter system. Also, Uro-Matrix is sending a large tube to Mr. *******. Consumer was pleased with everything.

05/20/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I am receiving past due billing for a product that was supposed to be paid entirely by Medicare.I had no idea that I was being charged I cant return
I answered an ad that I received in the mail from Pos-T-vac. The ad says that the product is covered by Medicare. A salesman named Mike ******* contacted me and later sent me a form for me and my Doctor to sign. Not long after the unit was sent to me by mail. In February I received a bill for $207.19. I had no prior knowledge of the price of the unit. What they sent me was the most expensive one. They less expensive units that were less than what Medicare paid! I wasn't given an option nor did they explain any pricing. There was never a choice of paying or not because I would have said no . I was not expecting to pay because I already have a unit provided by the VA. Now **** ******* won't return my calls and the very nasty receptionist says she won't accept the box if I return it. They are sending me past due bills. I have excellent credit and I don't want it messed up by these folks. I don't have a purchase date. The invoice # is *********. The invoice date is 12/28/12. The model# is ******* Complete M*******. Customer ID ********** I first called 3-18-13 and 3-19-13 and 3-24-13. I have been called twice by the company but I don't have dates.

Desired Settlement
I want to return the product and I don't want any negative reports on my credit report.

Business' Initial Response
Called customer and informed him that Uromatrix is mailing him a hardship form to sign and send back and his balance would be written off. $0.00 balance.
Customer was satisfied.

Thanks, ************

02/17/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to inform me the price I would have to pay prior to shipment of product
The Pos-T-Vac was promoted to me by phone. I agreed to purchase the product if they would inform me my cost prior to shipment. I received the product without any prior notice of cost. Approx. one month later I received a bill marked "urgent" for $100.00. I called Customer Service to explain that I was not informed the price prior to shipment as was promised. The woman was very rude and when I asked to speak to her superior she hung up on me. I then wrote them a letter explaining my concern, but I never receive a reply. Now I have received another bill for $100.00. Please help me resolve this issue, F. ******

Desired Settlement
I was contacted by phone promoting their product. I agreed to purchase the product providing they informed me my cost prior shipment. A short time after I received the product with no prior notice. A month later I received a bill for $100.00 marked urgent! I called Customer Service explaining that the product was shipped without my prior approval. The woman I spoke with in Customer Service was very rude and when I asked to speak to her boss she hung up on me. I then wrote a letter to the company explaining my concerns, but I never received a reply. I have since received another bill for $100.00. Please

Business' Initial Response
Called customer and informed him uromatrix is writing off the balance of $100.00. Customer is satisfied

04/29/2013Billing / Collection Issues
02/19/2013Advertising / Sales Issues
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Medical Equipment & Supplies

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/19/2010Business started: 04/14/1987Business started locally: 10/19/2010
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: November 2010, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert White (President)Customer Contact: Mr. George Croft (Customer Service) Tricia Morris
Number of Employees

150

Business Category

Medical Equipment & Supplies

Products & Services

This company offers vacuum therapy systems for erectile dysfunction.

Alternate Business Names
Pos-T-Vac, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for UroMatrix Medical Systems

4811 Technology Dr

Martinez, GA 30907-2606

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4811 Technology Dr 

    Martinez, GA 30907-2606(706) 863-7100
    (800) 279-7434
    (706) 863-7100 ext 5712
    (706) 854-5921
    (706) 945-3108

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Georgia & the Central Savannah River Area. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*UroMatrix Medical Systems is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 279-7434
  • (706) 863-7100 ext 5712
  • (706) 854-5921
  • (706) 945-3108
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Medical Equipment & Supplies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.