BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Cutting Edge Landscaping, LLC

Find a Location

Phone: (478) 475-1910Fax: (478) 994-379740 Old Popes Ferry Rd, JulietteGA 31046 Send email to Cutting Edge Landscaping, LLChttp://www.cuttingedgelandscaping.org

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Cutting Edge Landscaping, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Cutting Edge Landscaping, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Cutting Edge Landscaping, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
04/01/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to replace grass in front yard. Had a one year
Warranty, service manager agreed to replace.then there
Was a series of excuses,not on truck,

We signed a year service agreement beginning appx. July 2014.Part of the agreement was to replace sod in front yard.the grass was zoysia stain which was an up charge .
The grass was warranted for one year?The grass began



To die within ninety days. Our service manager "****** " said not problem and they would replace but not when the grass was dormant .then the excuse train kept on. The cost of the grass was "about" $2500.00 our service contract was up in September of 2014 and we chose not to renew. We had a outstanding balance of $650.00 which I repeatedly agreed to pay when our grass was replaced. They chose to place me for collection. I only want them to do what they promised, what is right and, I will pay the balance no problem.Please Help

Desired Settlement
I want the to replace the grass as they had agreed to, That's all.And, I mean replaced with the same kind of grass that I had.

Business Response
Cutting Edge Landscaping installed ****** Zoysia at customers home in July 2013. Customer signed lawn maintenance contract in August, 2013 to be auto-drafted every month at $223.16. When customer informed CEL in 2014 that a small area of grass had died, he was told by CEL that we would replace as soon as we obtained additional ****** Zoysia. Before that was accomplished, customer canceled his auto draft and did not return phone calls from accounts payable. After 2 1/2 months of non-payment, CEL removed property from route. CEL does not authorize employees on properties that have been removed from our routes.
The lawn maintenance contract was separate from the sod issue. CEL provided customer with many extra requests at no additional charge per emails. Once customer's account is paid in full, CEL will promptly replace small area of grass.

Consumer Response
Grass has been replace and check given to the business.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Landscape Contractors, Lawn Maintenance

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/01/2003Business started: 03/01/2000
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jim Bloodworth (Owner)Customer Contact: Ms. Vickie Corbett (COO) Wade Hall (General Manager)
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Landscape Contractors, Lawn Maintenance

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Cutting Edge Landscaping, LLC

40 Old Popes Ferry Rd

Juliette, GA 31046

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 40 Old Popes Ferry Rd 

    Juliette, GA 31046

  • PO Box 26146 

    Macon, GA 31221-6146(478) 475-1910
    (478) 475-1910
    (478) 973-9359
    Fax: (478) 994-3797
    Fax: (478) 994-3797
    Fax: (478) 994-3797

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Georgia & the Central Savannah River Area. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Cutting Edge Landscaping, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Landscape Contractors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.