BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Central Georgia & the CSRA

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/10/2006

Posey Home Improvements, Inc.

Phone: (706) 733-0603Fax: (706) 364-2370View Additional Phone NumbersPO Box 3067, EvansGA 30809-0077 Send email to Posey Home Improvements, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/10/2006

BBB has determined that Posey Home Improvements, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Posey Home Improvements, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
03/15/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor service under the terms of warranties

Complaint: ****** Home Improvement installed a new roof on my house a little over a year ago and now the roof is leaking and Mr. ****** will not address the issue.
****** Home Improvements installed a new roof on our home located at***************** Dr. Grovetown, GA XXXXX. The installation took place a little over a year ago so I called Mr. ****** on 2/26/13 to ask if he would come a inspect the roof and determine the leak and fix it. He stated that he was extremely busy with other business and was busy doing Home Shows and did not know when he would be able to come check out the problem. I gave him 2 days to call me back to schedule an appointment but I didn't hear from him so I called him and he insisted he was going to handle the problem and meet with his roofer to see what needed to be done. I called him AGAIN on 3/1/2013 and he stated that he would be meeting with his roofer that afternoon and would get back to me and let me know when they would be coming out to see and fix the damage. Today is 3/12/13 and I have attempted to contact him today and on 3/11/13 and got no answer and his voice mail messages states his voice mail is full and cannot take messages at this time. I feel that he has no problem taking care of NEW business but will not come take care of his old business gone bad. With each new rain storm we are having more and more damage done to our roof and ceiling. Chunks of paint and ceiling material are falling down and since they installed the roof such a short time ago I feel it is their duty and responsibility to make repairs. There has been no new damage done to the roof since they replaced it so the leak would be due to poor craftsmanship. Mr. ****** did tell me that he pulled the file on the job and would be in touch with the roofer. He knows this is his problem but since he won't make any new money he is not interested in taking care of his customers. I asked Mr. ****** if they could please come out before the next rain storm to prevent further damage and he said he did not know if he could because he was very busy with other business.

Consumer's Final Response
After filing the complaint Posey Home Improvements sent their roofer over and fixed the leak in our roof. It only took about 15 to 20 for the repairs to be completed. Would have been nice had he just sent the man over 3 weeks ago.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

06/04/2012Guarantee / Warranty Issues
03/28/2012Problems with Product / Service
06/07/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Home Improvements, Screen Enclosures, Windows, Doors, Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction, Windows - Installation & Service, Siding Contractors, Roofing Contractors, Patio & Deck Builders, Gutters & Downspouts, Carports

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/10/2006Business started: 09/01/2004
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: October 2007, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jack B. Posey, III (President)
Number of Employees

7

Business Category

Home Improvements, Screen Enclosures, Windows, Doors, Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction, Windows - Installation & Service, Siding Contractors, Roofing Contractors, Patio & Deck Builders, Gutters & Downspouts, Carports

Products & Services

This company offers home improvements including vinyl siding, replacement windows, patio and carport covers, gutters, roofing, screenrooms, sunrooms, decks, exterior entry doors.

Industry Tips
Hiring a Roof Contractor
Roofing Scams
BBB Warns Spring Time Brings Home Improvement Scams
Home Improvements
Safe & Sound: Securing Your Home
Winterizing Your Home
LocationsX

1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Georgia & the Central Savannah River Area. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Posey Home Improvements, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (706) 284-6444
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.