BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/29/2006

Hardwood Floors & More, Inc.

Phone: (706) 868-7030Fax: (706) 868-70254696 Washington Rd, EvansGA 30809-3804

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/29/2006

BBB has determined that Hardwood Floors & More, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Hardwood Floors & More, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Hardwood Floors & More, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
08/04/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Contracted Flooring and repairs never completed.
Since April of 2013 while closing on the house addressed. Hardwood Floors and More were to add wood floors to the master bedroom, closet and half bath. The work done was not acceptable - leaving several gaps and floor boards that are currently coming out of the floor due to poor workmanship. There have been several instances where they have not returned phone calls and emails and have not completed the required repairs - they have failed to produce an invoice for the original work. **** ******, the manager on duty has yelled at me on a phone call stating that he will no longer come out to my home to complete the repairs because he has been there too often. The floors are still a mess after already paying for them, they have not kept their warranty at all and have not kept their word to repair what was never done correctly in the first place. This has been going on for over a year. All the repair work done has been shoddy at best and I've had to continually contact the company again and again to get someone out to the house to complete the job and now they're refusing to. If they are not going to fix this I will have to take them to small claims court.

Desired Settlement
I am request that we be compensated for the entire work completed or to have another company complete the work that Hardwood floors and more have not corrected. I have pictures available and can have an estimate completed concerning the repairs that remain.

Business Response
Mr. ******** purchased a model home from a builder which contracts with us for the floors. We have made approximately 7 scheduled visits to Mr. ********'s home. No one was home on the first visit so the installer left a card and on our second visit Mrs. ******** informed us it was not a good time, so we rescheduled again. We then did the repairs requested by the builder. Our final visit was on June 17th with Mrs. ********, the salesperson, and an installer. In the master closet we removed a small amount of adhesive on the base board and adjusted 3 pieces of molding. There were no additional complaints at that time. When Mr. ******** contacted us again after June 17th, we informed him we would not return and that we had already made visits to his home in an effort to satisfy him, despite the fact the builder had already informed us we did not need to do anything else. In addition, the builder has to provide the invoice to the Mr. ******** since our contract is with the builder. We have already informed Mr. ******** he needs to request a copy of the invoice from the builder. It is important to note that the builder contracted with Hardwood Floors & More, Inc. and we did all repairs requested by the builder.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The worker **** scheduled several visits to which he would either never show up (with no phone call) or call a couple of hours after he was supposed to be there he would call to say he could not make it. I would also like to add that we were told that this employee **** was apparently let go because hardwood floors and more was having to send workers out to go behind and repair his poor work for new flooring just as we need done. We have been dealing with this issue for over a year. Our warranty covered materials and workmanship. The issue is with the floors that we paid to have put in the master bedroom, the half bath, and the master closet. These floors are only a little over a year old now and there was poor workmanship when they were originally put in. Just to verify this is not a part of the original model home. During the visits that the workers did come they would only partially completely the repairs or not fix anything at all. That is why there has been more than one visit because of poor workmanship. The flooring that was already coming up in the master closet was supposed to be repaired on June 17, 2014 and we were told it was. However within one week the exact same floor that was supposedly repaired came right back up. When I spoke with **** on the phone he yelled at me and refused to come fix what was never fixed in the first place. We also showed **** many other areas where there were large gaps that were never corrected and like all the other times he just made excuses to get out of fixing them. The amount of times that the workers have had to come back further supports my complaint for poor workmanship. It would not matter if they had been out there one hundred times the point is that the repairs have not been properly completed. And this is not done through the builder; legally speaking we are the beneficiaries of work that the builder hired someone to do. In fact **** also told me to "sue him because he was not coming back out to my home".

Final Business Response
The entire floor was inspected on June 17th with Mrs. ******** and what Mr. ******** is describing was not found to be true. We can inspect the floors again; however, it would be best if Mr. ******** was present so a final resolution can be reached.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The response is not acceptable at this point in time. One board is not the issue and would not resolve our complaint - the repairs that were done have failed - almost the entire floor is now coming up in the master bedroom closet and several gaps are still highly visible throughout the master bedroom and the half bath proving that the original workmanship and repairs failed. They guarantee their product and I had a warranty on it but they have failed to keep their warranty and promises to completely repair the issues.

02/26/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Company was suppose to fix areas of my house 4 months ago, still refuse to answer/return phone calls.
Called the company in August, they agreed to fix what needed done. One area was the tile around the tub which also had issues so I asked if they would wait till the tub guy came out and fixed it first just in case he needed to pull the tub out. So HF&M said they would wait and do all of it at one time. October I called back and said that the tub area was done and needed the areas fixed. Since then I have had many unreturned phone calls, and when I get a chance to talk to someone I get told BS stories such as they need to call me back so I can schedule an appointment to make an appointment. Finally right before Christmas I was told that they had contracted themselves out and wouldn't be free till mid January even though I had been called them to fix my issues for 3 months. So I once again called mid January and everyone was busy, but the secretary told me that someone would call me right back- its been a week and still no word. My house is under the builders warranty and I have gone to him to take care of the issue. He has also called and requested that they come fix the issues.

Desired Settlement
I would like for them to fix all of the flooring areas needing fixed and replace the chandelier.

Business' Initial Response
From: "****** B. ******"
Date: February 14, 2013 4:11:50 PM EST
To: "*****"
Subject: Hardwood Floors & More response XXXXXXXX

I am writing in response to Case ID XXXXXXXX filed by ****** ******. Several months ago our sales representative went and looked at the grout in Mr. ******'s floor. There were two hairline cracks in the grout which could only be observed by sitting on the floor. The builder had to do work in the bathroom and told us not to do anything. During the first week of February, Mr. ****** spoke with our sales representative Mr. ******, and then Mr. ****** spoke with the builder's secretary. She told us she would talk to the builder and we have not heard back from her. We will be more than happy to repair the grout. Please let me know if we should contact Mr. ******. Thanks, ****** ******

Industry Comparison| Chart

Hardwood Floor Contractors, Contractors - Flooring, Wallpapers & Wallcoverings - Retail, Blinds, Lighting Fixtures - Retail, Floors - Hardwood, Fabric Shops, Carpet & Rug Dealers - New, Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers, Floor Laying, Refinishing & Resurfacing, Carpet Layers

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 06/11/2006Business started: 10/01/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Georgia Construction Industry Licensing Board
237 Coliseum Dr
Macon, GA 31217-3858
(478) 207-2440

Type of Entity


Incorporated: October 2005, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Suzanne B. Lilly (President)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Hardwood Floor Contractors, Contractors - Flooring, Wallpapers & Wallcoverings - Retail, Blinds, Lighting Fixtures - Retail, Floors - Hardwood, Fabric Shops, Carpet & Rug Dealers - New, Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers, Floor Laying, Refinishing & Resurfacing, Carpet Layers

Products & Services

This company offers sale/installation of hardwood flooring, carpet, vinyl, ceramic, and laminate; also area rugs and lighting fixtures.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Hardwood Floors & More, Inc.

4696 Washington Rd

Evans, GA 30809-3804

To | From


1 Locations

  • 4696 Washington Rd 

    Evans, GA 30809-3804(706) 868-7030
    Fax: (706) 868-7025

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Georgia & the Central Savannah River Area. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Hardwood Floors & More, Inc. is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


Industry Tips for Hardwood Floor Contractors


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.