BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Top Grill, LLC

Phone: (706) 359-3002Fax: (706) 359-3006

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues7
Problems with Product / Service6
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints13

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (13)
10/30/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Top Grill has failed to deliver all of the items I purchased on May 12, 2013 and paid for in full only a few days later when my card was charged.
Top Grill order number yhst-XXXXXXXXXXXXXX-XXXX was only partially delivered. The shipping documents, and the weight listed on those documents prove that the entire order on a pallet could not weigh only 495 pounds. Numerous emails and phone calls to Top Grill have gone completely unanswered. The puchase date was May 12, 2013, and my credit card was immediately charged $4117.72. The partial delivery was made on 8/21/2013, more than three months after I paid in full for the items, and the delivery was incomplete. Nothing in the communications from Top Grill indicated a partial shipment was being made. Top Grill refuses to answer my emails and to return the phone calls and messages I leave with their front desk operator. The customer service is non-existent.

Desired Settlement
I would like my the items I purchased and paid for more than 100 days ago to be delivered. I would like the courtesy of a return call or email in response to the numerous calls and emails I have sent. Absent immediate delivery of goods, I am seeking a full refund of $4117.72, with the option of Top Grill retrieving the partially delivered goods. The partial delivery of both a seating arranmgement and a dining set leaves me in the unworkable position of trying to match furniture (the undelivered goods) for each set and I have not been able to do so.

10/30/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I placed an order on Aug 6 and it was to ship on Aug 21. No order status update and when I have called or left email no response.
I have made repeated attempts to get an update on my order # yhst-XXXXXXXXXXXXXX-XXXXvia phone calls everyday and email for the last week. I have since requested a cancellation of my order since their policy is it cannot be verbal. I did this through email. Their fax number is no longer in service and when I call the local number it is constant busy signal. Also their 800 number is manned by an outsourced call center. I have since placed the charge in dispute with my credit card company in hopes they can get my money back which was almost $3000.

Desired Settlement
I cancellation of my order and credit back to my original credit card in the amount of $2771.10.

10/30/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered 2 patio sets from this company and both sets arrived damaged but the shipper didn't cause the damage. They were sent to me damaged.
I have called two days in a row trying to reach someone and I keep getting the answering service and no returned calls. I spent over $4000 on both sets and I want a full refund plus freight charges and someone to pick up this damaged furniture. I have pictures of all the damage. The shipping company damaged the furniture out and gave me a claim and saw it was damaged already and not their fault. I have left over 6 messages on August 29th and not one returned call since you have to report the damage within 24 hours. I plan on reporting this to my bank if I don't get a returned call and I feel like this is fraud! It appeared that the furniture was returned to them and sent back out to me and I am very upset!

Desired Settlement
Full Refund plus freight charges

10/30/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint

On 6/10/2013 I placed an order over the phone with Top Grill Patio Furniture in Lincolnton, GA. I spoke with ****. The total of the order was $5582.36. I have received two separate shipments since then -one being 2 lounge chairs and the other (about 3 weeks ago) being two tables and 4 swivel chairs along with the special order of cushions that I ordered. I and still missing 6 swivel chairs. I have called them and emailed them many, many, many times and all I am able to talk to is a lady who says that she works for an answering service for Top Grill and I have to leave my number and name and that she will get the message to them. They have NOT responded to any of my calls or emails. I have had other people call and act like they are trying to place and order and they have not had any response either. At the very least these people could call and say something . The last conversation I had with them they were taking care of it-however since I received this last order I have not been able to get in touch with them at all.
Thank you for your help in resolving this issue.




My order was: 5 Piece Madrid Dining Set (all 4 swivel chairs)

7 Piece Madrid Dining set (all 6 swivel chairs)

10 custom seat cushions


2 custom lounge cushions


2 Madrid lounge chairs

Received:2 tables, 2 loungers, cushions, and 4 swivel chairs

All I want are the rest of my chairs or a refund for the ones they are not sending.



Madrid Patio Furniture Swivel Rocker
Sale price: $375.43 each

My name is: ****** ******
*** *** **** ***
******* ** XXXXX

phone number: XXX-XXX-XXXX
email: **********@charter.net

Desired Settlement
Complete order received.

10/30/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Damaged goods were delivered. No return calls after 7 calls and 2 emails.
Purchased patio table and chairs on 5/20. Credit card was charged on 5/21 and invoice had expected ship date of 6/18. Nothing was heard from them until July when I received a call saying they had my shipment but they ordered the wrong color. I told them to proceed and deliver what they had. Delivery finally occured in middle of August. Upon delivery, 2 chairs were severly scratched and driver would not deliver and took back with him. Upon unwrapping all packaging, a third chair had the armrest broken in half. I have left 7 phone calls and 2 emails since with no answer or response.

Desired Settlement
Would like three damaged shipped to me within the next week and damaged chair sent back at no expense to me.

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Furniture - Outdoor, Internet Shopping, Furniture - Retail

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.