BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/10/2009

One Source Remodeling, LLC

(478) 696-3337., MilledgevilleGA 31061

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/10/2009

BBB has determined that One Source Remodeling, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised One Source Remodeling, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on One Source Remodeling, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
10/15/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I hired this company to install laminate flooring in my home. The quality of service is horrible.
Last month I hired this company to install laminate flooring in my living room and dining room. Once the living room was completed I noticed some of the flooring wasn't holding in place. I spoke with the guys doing the installation and we immediately contacted the owner, **** *********, of One Source Remodeling. After consulting with him I allowed the workers to complete the dining room. I paid **** $1,800.00 for this service and he promised to fix all errors. He, along with his crew, returned to correct all mistakes. The floor is now in much worse condition than previously. Some areas of the flooring have come apart again. Another area has completely risen from the floor itself. I have contacted Mr. ********* and he was completely rude over the phone and assured me there is nothing more he can or will do before he hung up. He wouldn't allow me to explain in detail what the problem was.

Desired Settlement
The total cost of materials and labor was $2,800.00 and I expect to be reimbursed that entire amount.

Business Response
Dear Mr. *******. I'm truly sorry for the problems your having, but you brought these things on yourself. You supplied the materials. The cheapest flooring you could find and you didn't buy the proper underlayment you bought felt paper. I told you from the beginning that this was not the way to go. I gave you a price to install the laminate flooring and that was it. After my guys arrived to do the install & had removed the carpet, so that we were committed your wife comes home to tell us that there's a weak spot in the subfloor by the front door & that the floor is very uneven where the two half's of the house join together (this is a repo double wide trailer) You & your wife both knew of the problems with the subfloor and chose to withhold that information. You absolutely know you should've told me that these problems existed. Your wife proceeds to ask my installer what we plan to do about these problems. ****** explained to her,the only way to fix the floor was to overlay the hole thing with plywood, which would've cost you more money and you chose to have them go ahead with the install without repairing the subfloor correctly. ****** even explained that the entire double wide needed to be leveled and support pillars added.You guys chose to ignore what you were being told and have us go ahead with the install, against our advice. How ever we did go ahead and fix the subfloor weak area by the font door & I didn't charge you a dime extra, which I very well could have. You were told numerous times that this was not the proper way or even the correct underlayment, but time and time again you said go ahead, to put it in your own words, "we'll put a rug over the bad spot". I made 3 separate trips to your home,which was 45 miles one way- to try and make you happy. I even pulled up half of the living room floor to get to the uneven area where the to halves join together, added leveling compound, glued the joints on the flooring to try and make you happy. You alone made the decision to cheap out on everything and now your paying the price for your decision.
We have been with the BBB since 2007 with an impeccable reliability record and because of your choices your going to try and mess that up, not on my watch! We have installed enough laminate flooring to just about cover Milledgeville and never had a complaint. You have the nerve to ask for your money back, if anything you owe me $1000.00 for the additional materials and labor.
I'm not going to sit by and let you make these bogus statements and get by with it. My word & reputation are what's important to me.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I was advised by your guys after the flooring was installed. When I bought the materials I was advised by the customer service representative of what I needed. I brought the materials to my home and I called you to come by for an estimate. At that time I want told to get anything else. I do after there was a weak area in the floor. However, I didn't omit that info purposely. As a contractor it was your responsibility to inspect prior to installation. That didn't happen. It was installed and we found errors after 50% of the flooring was complete. I agreed to have your guys continue only after speaking with you by phone and after you assured me it could be corrected.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Construction & Remodeling Services, Home Improvements

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/22/2009Business started: 03/01/2005
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Doug Pettigrew (Owner)
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services, Home Improvements

Products & Services

This company offers home repair/remodeling services including framing; decks; painting; tile; hardwood floors; HVAC repair/maintenance; and electrical/plumbing repair.

Industry Tips
Home Repair/Remodeling Contractor

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for One Source Remodeling, LLC

.

Milledgeville, GA 31061

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Better Business Bureau of Central Georgia and the CSRA, Inc.. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*One Source Remodeling, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Construction & Remodeling Services

Home Repair/Remodeling Contractor
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.