BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Middle Georgia Restoration

Phone: (478) 447-0082Fax: (478) 781-4100View Additional Phone Numbers5634 Hawkinsville Rd, MaconGA 31216-5014

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Middle Georgia Restoration is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating at this time.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Middle Georgia Restoration

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
09/14/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Repair grout in kitchen and bathrooms
The owner was to send someone to repair the sealing of the grout in the kitchen and bathrooms on August 1, 2015. I contacted the owner July 31,2015 to see what time members of his team would arrive at my home. I did not receive an answer. No one came Saturday, August 1, 2015. The week of August 2, 2015, I have texted, called, and left voicemail messages with the owner regarding my issue of someone coming to repair the grout/sealing problems in my home. As of today, August 8, 2015, I have not received a response. I have a one year warranty on parts and labor which has not expired.

Desired Settlement
I would like the issue to be repaired.

Consumer Response
The repairs were completed September 3, 2015. The case can be closed.

01/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Grout is cracking from tile installation. The caulking around the crown molding and base boards is also cracking.
**** ********* sent his crew from Middle Georgia restoration to begin a remodel of my home(bathroom, kitchen, floors, painting, and attic door replacement)in August of 2013. The project lasted about three weeks. I contacted **** ********* on November 12, 2013 to address the first set of issues with the cracking of the grout in the shower areas of both bathrooms and the issue with the caulking of the crown molding. Two members of his crew came to my home on November 15, 2013 and fixed the issue. I contacted **** again on November 26th to address new issues with the grout and caulking cracking in the hall bathroom, behind the sink in the kitchen, a small water drip that happens when the hot water is left on in the master bath that is leaking on the back on the cabinet, and water that is coming in under the door in the living room where the new floors were laid. He advised that he would send someone from his crew to my home to address the issues. I advised that I wanted him to come personally to look at the issues so that we would be on the same page. He advised that he would come to my home on Friday November 29, 2013 but he has not responded to any additional phone calls or text messages since then. I requested that he come because I paid him personally each installment due and he is the contractor that I have the contract and warranty with.

Desired Settlement
I would like for them to correctly fix the issues that I have, or we agree on a monetary refund to null and void the contract and I will get another vender in my home to fix these issues.

Final Consumer Response
Ms. ******
The company did address my issues and everything has been resolved. I attempted to go in yesterday and close the complaint but it showed that it was on hold. Would you please close the complaint or let me know when the hold is released and I will go in and close it.

09/04/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues
05/28/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Construction & Remodeling Services, Fire & Water Damage Restoration

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 04/17/2007Business started: 08/13/1991
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Childress Mrs. Carrie Childress (Owner)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services, Fire & Water Damage Restoration

Alternate Business Names
Middle Georgia Home Builders
Industry Tips
Home Repair/Remodeling Contractor

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Middle Georgia Restoration

5634 Hawkinsville Rd

Macon, GA 31216-5014

To | From


1 Locations

  • 5634 Hawkinsville Rd 

    Macon, GA 31216-5014

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Georgia & the Central Savannah River Area. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Middle Georgia Restoration is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (866) 349-9576

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


Industry Tips for Construction & Remodeling Services

Home Repair/Remodeling Contractor

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.