BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Premier Imports

Phone: (478) 475-9094Fax: (478) 475-97474343 Interstate Dr, MaconGA 31210-6811

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Premier Imports is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Premier Imports' rating include:

  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.

Factors that raised Premier Imports' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Premier Imports

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
07/23/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

When my car was towed to **** i had brand new parts that are no longer on my car and some parts were replaced with older
Last friday i called **** to asked why havent my car been towed home yet he placed me on hold for about 2 mins coming back to say the guy was on the way to pick the car up.I went to **** shop on feb 21 asking about the motor issue he stated that he couldnt find a ring that oil was pouring in the motor i then proceeded to tell him just tow my car,he stated that he was gonna call the tow company,i left the shop csme home to wit but the car never came.i called the next the day no answer next dsy no finally last fri the 9 th the car was towed.when i got home i proceeded to look under the hood when i noticed my distrubator was missing i called the shop but no answer i left **** a message as march 11he still hasnt called back which he really never does i have to vall from numbers he doesnt know for him to pick up my brake caliber has been replaced with an old one as well as my rotors my antenna is gone and my car was washed apparently to

Desired Settlement
I want all my money for my parts which i have reciepts for i also hsve the reciept for my clutch and pressure plate in which he stated had never been changed when the car was towed to him and he checked it out

Business' Initial Response
This letter is in response to a customer complaint by the name of ******. Her vehicle was towed here to Premier Imports several months prior to an agreement that the cost of repairs on her vehicle would not be feasible at this time ;so she would pick it up.Ms. ******'s claim of her braking system being removed from her car is absurd.She was very well aware of her vehicle's location on the lot as she came by several times to retrieve items she needed . . I tried multiple avenues as a price alternative for Ms. ******.Her vehicle is a 1992,which is a large reason for the parts availability issue.We do not install engines or transmissions from a salvage yard for a vehicle that old.Her car was towed to the shop,properly daignosed and then towed back to her home.Not once did Ms ****** make an attempt to pay my company reimbursment for our cost and efforts.With that being said,under no circumstances was any of her braking system removed.That particular design requires a significant amount of labor and equipment.My point being there would be no motive or benefit as she is suggesting.As far as the other items,her distributor along with other engine parts were removed for diagnosis,placed in a container, and put into the trunk.Customers here,as well as Ms ****** are made aware that we cannot protect these vehicles.They are welcome to leave their vehicles here as they are worked into the schedule at their own risk.
Thanks for your consideration
**** *********

Consumer's Final Response
It seems to **** is acting as if fixed my car,well the only thing he replaced was my clutch pressure plate,timing belt which the timing belt was the last thing he fixed,now from that issue i picked my car up and not even a week later it cut off again in the middle of the road like before,i proceeded to call **** expkained that my car done the same thing just cut off he then towed my car from moody rd,it took he at least a week to respond stating that something was wrong with my pistins from there he stated i might as well get a no engine,thats wen he stated that an older lady had wteck a honda she then sold the car to him in which for weeks he explained that he didnt have the title and he didnt wanna remove anything from the car rventually **** stop answering the phone for me thats wen i started calling from several different numbers finally i got fed up as far as him acting as if it takes a long time to remove brake calibers and rotors thats not a hard job to do lets remember hes a mechanic my disturbator wasnt in the trunk and he never stated that they were im gonna seek legal help as i said befire i have all my reciepts from wat i paid him to do as well as my reciepts from my parts that hes replaced he as well as dates now if i need to get my phone records pulled i will,but this will not be swept up under the rug

08/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

After my car had been towed to this establishment my calls and messages went unanswered for weeks. When I finally got in touch with the owner:Bad News
My car was towed to this establishment on June 2, 2014 because it overheated and I was not able to drive it. It was fixed here less than a year before for Head Gaskets(hence why I wanted it brought back to this particular place). I was told that some tests would be done to determine if it was the head gaskets again or something else. On June 5, 2014, I was called and told that it could have possibly been a hose; and if it was just the hose I would be charged for that service but if it were the head gaskets then they would be warrantied since it was less than a year that I had them replaced. After that call on June 5, it was a pain to get in contact with anyone at this establishment. I called daily and left messages. It resulted in me calling from different numbers and having family members call to see if they could get in touch with anyone. Finally, one family member was able to make contact on June 19!!! I was told that my car would be ready early that next week. Well that next week, same thing. Calls were unanswered and messages were not returned. On June 26, I rode to the establishment to speak with someone since obviously calling was out of the question. Unfortunately the mechanic there had no answers for me. I looked at my car and it seemed as if it had not been touched. The next morning, June 27, I received a call from the owner. Not because I visited the day before. I left a messages as if I were interested in his services and he was returning my call. I proceeded to ask about my car because it has now been approx 3 weeks. He tells me that my best option is to replace my engine. The head gaskets and cylinder are completely bad on the car. Thats approx $1200 worth of work. How does the problem go from a hose to a completely new motor? I know that other customers did not have to wait 3 weeks for information about their vehicles.

Desired Settlement
Being that this is my only means of transportation, I would like my car fixed.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Repair & Service, Auto Repairing - Foreign

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 11/30/2004Business started: 06/01/1998
Type of Entity


Incorporated: July 2000, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chad Kitchings (President)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Auto Repair & Service, Auto Repairing - Foreign

Products & Services

This company offers service/repair for Honda and Acura automobiles.

Alternate Business Names
Premier Imports, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Premier Imports

4343 Interstate Dr

Macon, GA 31210-6811

To | From


1 Locations

  • 4343 Interstate Dr 

    Macon, GA 31210-6811(478) 475-9094
    Fax: (478) 475-9747

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Georgia & the Central Savannah River Area. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Premier Imports is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


Industry Tips for Auto Repair & Service


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.