BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Patriot Automotive Group

Phone: (478) 272-8792Fax: (478) 272-8792613 Telfair St, DublinGA 31021-4657

0TRUSTS
0 People Trust Patriot Automotive Group

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Patriot Automotive Group is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Patriot Automotive Group's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Patriot Automotive Group

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
02/25/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I would like to receive a refund of $685.00
I went to Patriot Automotive to look at a vehicle. I came across a 2002 white ford Taurus SE. The owner lead me to believe that the car was perfectly fine. So I made a down payment of $250.00 on that day December 29th,2014. I then agreed to come back on my next payday, January 6th,2015 to give him the remaining $435.00 down on the car. On January the 6th I gave Patriot Automotive $435.00. I signed all necessary paperwork and agreed to start my first payment on January 22nd,2015. On January 16th, 2015 , the car would not start. I called Patriot Automotive and let them know what was going on with the car. They told me that they would not fix the car. They told me that I would have to pay towing cost to get it fixed, I would have to pay for the part and the labor cost and I would still have to pay 125.00 on January the 22nd,2015. I informed Mr.***** ***** that I would not be able to make the payment if I had to fix the vehicle. We then agreed that I would pay $185.00 on my next payday February 3rd,2015. The agreement was for me to make a full payment of 125.00 and split the payment that I missed on janaury 22nd. On the following Tuesday, January 20th, 2015 . Mike starter and automotive fixed my car for a total of $105.00. Without any notice on January 27th at 8:30 am, I walked outside and the car was gone. I then called and asked Mr. ***** why he repossessed my vehicle. He proceeded to say that I owed him a payment and that he didn't remember any agreement. He asked about personal information about a guy I knew he thought fixed my car. I told him that I had a professional fix it. He then told my that **** starter and automotive told him that they didn't remember coming out to fix the car. After the debate was over. ***** agreed that if I took my legit receipt from having my car fixed, to one of his mechanics at the office, that I could take my car back home. And he agreed to take off $25.00 on the total car cost. I then took the receipt to the Patriot Automotive Office. I showed my receipt and never got to take my car back home. The mechanic informed me that ***** wanted a payment of 185.00 , a late fee, and a towing fee of 50.00, and one Thursday jan. 29th, he wanted another payment of 125.00. This was not discussed between me and ***** *****. Later on that day, ***** called me and I asked him to give me a refund of $685.00 He would not give me a refund and would not follow through with the first two agreements made.

Desired Settlement
I would like a full refund of $685.00..

Business Response
When ****** had purchased the vehicle she was informed that our policy is to repossess any vehicle with which the customer is even 1 day late with their first payment. it is not good practice to issue refunds of down payments when the customer breaks contract. since the first date of this complaint she has since returned the keys and voluntarily signed over the title to us. it is unfortunate that she was not able to fulfill her obligation to our contract and we are very sorry to have caused any inconvenience. however it is our right to repossess any vehicle that is delinquent. No refund shall be issued to this or any customer regardless of circumstance when a contract is broken by the customer.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I never signed a title volunteeringly. I have decided to take Patriot Automotive to court.

Final Business Response
It is unfortunate that a resolution could not be reached. should legal action be taken by the customer, Patriot Automotive will be filing a counter claim for the total owed against the vehicle that was not gained upon resale, totaling $267.07 per the contract signed by the customer. No further communication will be submitted through the BBB. any questions or concerns the customer has can be answered in person, over the phone, or resolved in court should the customer decide to take such route. we appreciate the assistance provided from the BBB, however Patriot Automotive feels this issue is resolved.

11/27/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My wife and I brought a car on 10/25/2013 . well on 10/29/2013 my motor blew up . The guy we brought the car from is telling us that we have to pay for a new motor and that if I didn't buy the motor or replace it then I was out of $500.00 that I put down on the car because I asked him if I didn't get the car back then what about the $500 I just put down on it and that is when he gave me his answer so then I asked could he put it toward another car and he said no . My wife and I are really upset about it we only had our car for 4 days and he is not wanting to give us our money back or fix the car its self .

Desired Settlement
I either want my car fix or I want a refund please

Business Response
The complaint is accurate except they left out some vital information. It is true, motor blew 4 days after purchasing the car. It is true, he was told to buy the motor, and would not get his down payment back, or he could just walk away now, with nothing. What is not told in the complaint, we (pag) agreed to install motor with no labor charges which if i were charging would be approximately $500. We also agreed to buy essential parts, for the installed motor, such as water pump, plugs, wires(if needed), antifreeze, replacement oil, filter, all @ no cost to customer. Which costs probably around $150.00. Just today we found that the radiator is leaking, which we gonna replace @ n/c. That's prob. another $100. Anything else we find that needs attention, will be dealt with @ no additional cost to the Fountains. Because they bought this car as is, without any warranties, i feel we've gone over and beyond a reasonable response in this matter. thanks, *****...owner

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Repair & Service, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/13/2010Business started: 02/01/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State Licensing - Used Motor Vehicles
237 Coliseum Dr
Macon, GA 31217
(478) 207-2440

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bruce Smith (Owner)
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Auto Repair & Service, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

This company offers Automotive Repair and Other Automotive Mechanical and Electrical Repair and Maintenance

Alternate Business Names
B.A.D. Enterprise, LLC

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Patriot Automotive Group

613 Telfair St

Dublin, GA 31021-4657

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 613 Telfair St 

    Dublin, GA 31021-4657(478) 272-8792
    Fax: (478) 272-8792

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Better Business Bureau of Central Georgia and the CSRA, Inc.. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Patriot Automotive Group is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Auto Repair & Service

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.