BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/25/2006

Kaiser Willys Auto Supply, LLC

Phone: (803) 648-4923Fax: (803) 642-4197View Additional Phone Numbers114 Bolton Ct, AikenSC 29803-7201

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/25/2006

BBB has determined that Kaiser Willys Auto Supply, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Kaiser Willys Auto Supply, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Kaiser Willys Auto Supply, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
06/15/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Kaiser hired a freight company that could not complete delivery.Kaiser was told before the order was placed that I lived on a narrow dead-end street.
Invoice ******* May 6,2015:Item************** Before placing this order I contacted Kaiser Willys and talked with **** about delivery concerns I had.I told him that I lived on a dead-end street that was not accessible by a normal tractor-trailer.He assured my that this was not a problem, so I placed the order.I was contacted soon thereafter that my order was at the trucking yard in ********* The trucking company was told of my situation of the dead-end street and immediately refused to deliver the product.**** at Kaiser Willys was contacted and he immediately told me that it was my problem and refused to do anything about the situation.I was forced to hire a truck and driver to get my product and had to pay a $100.00 fee. Kaiser Willys touts on their web site that residential delivery is not a problem but it was for me.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund of this $100.00 fee since I was not told the truth even after I brought up the issue of the narrow dead-end street before I placed the order.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ******, owner
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ****
We tell all customers that the body tubs come truck freight. We would not have told him over wise. Apparently Mr. **** lives in a very narrow windy driveway. Usually the drivers are pretty flexible with customers. We asked Mr. **** if he could simply meet the driver at the end of his driveway or even pick up the body tub at the local terminal. Mr. **** stated that he could not do either for some reason. At no time did we refuse to help him. Im just not sure there was much we could do short of take the body tub back. Residential delivery is no problem on body tubs - it just needs to have reasonable access. Mr **** had to have known the address he provided did not have this. We work hard every day to keep customers happy. It is what we do. Im not sure why he even contacted the BBB - if he had simply called us toll free - we would have honored his $100 to smooth things over even though this situation was out of our control. We still are willing to refund him the $100.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Parts & Supplies - New

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 08/25/2006Business started: 06/01/1996
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Meditz (Owner)Ms. Marilou Meditz (Owner)
Related Businesses
Live Offroad - 114 Bolton Ct, Aiken, SC
Number of Employees


Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New

Products & Services

This company offers automotive parts.

Alternate Business Names
Kaiser Willys Auto

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Kaiser Willys Auto Supply, LLC

114 Bolton Ct

Aiken, SC 29803-7201

To | From


1 Locations

  • 114 Bolton Ct 

    Aiken, SC 29803-7201(803) 648-4923
    (888) 648-4923
    Fax: (803) 642-4197
    Fax: (803) 642-4197

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Georgia & the Central Savannah River Area. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Kaiser Willys Auto Supply, LLC is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 648-4923

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


Industry Tips for Auto Parts & Supplies - New


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.