BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Central Georgia & the CSRA

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/08/2003

247 Auto Sales

(478) 785-8372View Additional Phone Numbers4405 Pio Nono Ave, MaconGA 31206-2730 Send email to 247 Auto Sales

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/08/2003

BBB has determined that 247 Auto Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised 247 Auto Sales' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
02/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Before purchase of the vehicle a 2006 Dodge *******, We discussed the problems I had with purchasing the vehicle. I was told to provide a list of the problems with the vehicle I had. On the list was paint, driver electric console, floor mats, and etc. Once I provided the dealer with the list he typed out a agreement to make the repairs in witch he signed and gave me copy. I've had the vehicle several months now without an attempt from the dealership to many any of the repairs what so ever.
Product_Or_Service: 2006 Dodge *******

Initial Business Response
we did not agree to paint vehicle we put mats in before he left i have heard of nothing on center console this is first i have heard of this he was happy when he left.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

07/01/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a car from 247 auto sales n after almost 4 months thecar stopped running and the car lot refrefused to exchange out my car for another car
They had my car for over a week insisting that they could fix it and they never fixed it and told me that he could exchange my vehicle but when came time to exchange he told me that I could not exchange my car there and that he could not give me anything else to replace it

Initial Business Response
customer called she took her car to ***************** she did not let them scan for repairs according to her, they seemed to think might be computer, i told her i could give her name of someone who might could help her she agrred i told her all repairs betweden her and contacter not us, he gave her price on replacing computer after it was installed it did not fix problem, she had more wiring issue if she would have let youmans put on scan might have had better idea of problem tracking down wiring issue takes time the contacter told her he was close to fixing she wanted it down nowshe said and had car towed away as for trade i told her to get payoff i would see , i called finance company they would not trade at this time she yelled and screamed in my office for a long time i think her car could have been repared with a little patience , she had no prior compaints with car at time of purchase , i have no idea of how she maintained car

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

03/28/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Repair Complaint Issue

Complaint: Gas hand is imoperable. Owner promised to fix and have failed on his word.
2005 Chrysler 300
Purchased: March 25, 2012
Account#: 247A0059
Amount: $13,233.49
Down Payment: $800.00
Problem Date: March 25,2012
Down Payment Amount: Cash
Financed by: Dealer Funding LLC (877)XXX-XXXX

I purchased my 2005 Chrysler 300 from 247 Auto Sales on March 25, 2012. After I signed my paperwork, ****** (the owner) sent me to the gas station before I drove off in my vehicle to put gas in it because the hand was below (E). When I started pumping gad, I noticed that the gas started to come out of the tank and that's when we found out that the gas tank was full of fuel and there was something wrong with the gas hand. From that time til today, I have been made false promises on getting my vehicle fixed. Excuses from his mechanic was off, to he's going thru family issues, to "I cannot find him" to "Come by the shop and we'll check it out"; and when I get there (******) is not in today to them not answering my phone calls. I have been monitoring my fuel level via my TRIP miles on my car. I do not know when my car is on E. I have run out of gas on the interstate twice with my son in the back seat. On top of that, they selected a finance company for me that's charging me more than double on interest and now that I'm trying to refinance/trade, I'm UPSIDE DOWN so it's going to be a hard process!!!!

Business' Initial Response
WE FIXED THIS FOR HIM ONCE BEFORE HE SAID IT QUIT WORKING TOLD HIM ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS TO DROP IT OFF AND LEAVE THE CLUSTER WOULD HAVE TO SENT OFF REPAIRED AND RECALIBRATED FOR HIM IT COULD TAKE SEVERAL DAYS HE CALLS US BUT WILL NOT BRING IT BUY I CAN NOT GIVE HIM EXACT ESTIMATE OF TIME WHEN WE SHIP THIS CLUSTER OFF I AM SORRY HIS GAS GAGE STOPPED WORKING BUT I CANT HELP HIM IF HE DOSENT BRING BUY

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The owner never fixed the problem. I went by the Chrsler dealership and a technician said that it may not be the cluster. It could be anything from the speedometer to the fuel float. Initially, I dropped my car off at 247 so they could fix the issue. They sent it to a shop in Warner Robins and my car sat there for almost 3 days until the shop called and said that 247 auto sales sent them the wrong cluster. Also, the owner keeps saying that he will try to put a cluster in to see but he do not know exactly whats the miles and it may jump set my timing and it may give me problems if I'm trying to trade/sale my vehicle. Everytime I come by the shop, the owner never be there! How can I drop off something when the "source" is my present or when I call, they screen them and never pick the phone up!

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

01/24/2012Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/02/2000Business started: 11/01/1999
Licensing

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Secretary of State - Georgia
214 State Capitol sw
Atlanta, GA30334
(404) 656-2817
http://www.sos.state.ga.us

BBB records show a license number of UCAR031395 for this company, issued by Secretary of State - Georgia. Their web address is http://www.sos.state.ga.us.

Type: Dept of Motor Vehicles

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: November 1999, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Prestridge (President)
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

This company offers used car sales.

Alternate Business Names
247 Auto Sales, Inc.
Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car
Dont Get Soaked Buying a Flood-damaged Vehicle
Purchasing a Car Online
Know the Facts About Used Car Fraud Before You Buy
VIN Cloning Swindles Luxury Car Buyers

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for 247 Auto Sales

4405 Pio Nono Ave

Macon, GA 31206-2730

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4405 Pio Nono Ave 

    Macon, GA 31206-2730(478) 785-8372

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Georgia & the Central Savannah River Area. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*247 Auto Sales is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (478) 781-1354
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.