BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/05/1996

Jackson Automotive Group, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (478) 477-4858Fax: (478) 314-16034781 Riverside Dr, MaconGA 31210-1115

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/05/1996

BBB has determined that Jackson Automotive Group, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Jackson Automotive Group, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Jackson Automotive Group, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
04/12/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Dealership failed to provide panic alarm as advertised on the vehicle window sticker.
Purchased pre-owned vehicle on 20 Feb 2016 from Jackson Automotive Group. Dealership failed to provide panic alarm as advertised on the vehicle window sticker. After completing purchase process, I asked for the panic alarm, but the salesman stated they never received one from previous owner. I pointed out the window sticker stated "panic alarm" but they stood by the "we never received the item." Salesman also keeps stating there are no fobs included, when I'm asking for the panic alarm. Contacted General Manager, who stated I had to pay $200 per panic alarm. I'm asking for assistance in Jackson Automotive Group to provide the advertised panic alarm.
Also, salesman was unprofessional when they contacted me during work hours six times in a span of 17 minutes concerning vehicle financing. I had other financing, but accepted their offer and notified them I have my credit blocked. Because dealership provided wrong name & phone number to finance company, financing approval was delayed.

Desired Settlement
Jackson Automotive Group to provide the advertised panic alarm.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *** ********* GM
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ****@jacksonautomotive.com
Mr. ****** ******* purchased a 2005 ****** ********** from our dealership on 02/20/2016. This was a used car sold as is with no warranty. We always have the customer sign a We Owe form stating any items that we may owe in the deal. The we owe shows that we did not owe him anything.A few weeks later Mr ******* called and I spoke with him. He stated that the salesman **** had promised him he would get him a key remote.He admitted that their was nothing on the we owe about a key remote. I told him I would be glad to call ****** ****** and see what one would cost. I called him back and left a message that a remote would cost about $200 and he would have to take the car to ****** to program the remote. I never heard back from Mr. *******. Since we received this complaint I have tried to call him and his dad with no response from either


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Mr *********'s response illustrates the root complaint that the dealership does not listen and is confused. I'm asking for the panic alarm listed on the window sticker advertising the vehicle (I have the window sticker advertising what comes with the vehicle). Also, Mr ********* states that he tried to contact my dad. My father is not involved in this, nor did I ever discuss my father with anyone at the dealership. Maybe Mr ********* is confusing me with another customer. At best he is confused about what I'm asking for and the people involved in the purchase.


Business Response
If the customer will call me we can get this resolved. If he is asking for a key remote then I will be glad to pay ****** ****** for one key remote. The customer will have to take the vehicle to ****** to have it programmed. If this is not what he wants then I cant help him, Our we owe form plainly shows that we do not owe him anything. He also bought a used car as is and he signed the as is form. My direct line is XXX-XXX-XXXX

*** *********
GM


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

07/17/2015Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Parts & Supplies - New

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/30/1990Business started: 01/01/1955
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: December 1998, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jimmy Jackson (President)Mr. Ken Grinstead (General Manager)
Number of Employees

48

Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Parts & Supplies - New

Products & Services

This dealership offers Volvo, Mercedes-Benz and Subaru vehicles.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Jackson Automotive Group, Inc.

4781 Riverside Dr

Macon, GA 31210-1115

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 4781 Riverside Dr 

    Macon, GA 31210-1115(478) 477-4858
    Fax: (478) 314-1603

  • P. O. Box 4548 

    Macon, GA 31208-4548

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Better Business Bureau of Central Georgia and the CSRA, Inc.. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Jackson Automotive Group, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.