BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Type at Home, Inc.

Phone: (347) 333-1270

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
09/18/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Unable to have anyone get back to me through e-mail or telephone
I have called twice and e-mailed this company at least three times over the course of a week to obtain help in getting started with their company. I have reviewed the introductory videos and have tried to follow their instructions. After being unable to proceed with certain steps, I reached out to them to ask for help. No emails returned or phone calls. I am beyond frustrated.

Desired Settlement
I would either like someone to respond to my inquiries or a refund of $59.99 for what I feel like is an unfulfilled promise of help.

Business Response
We are sorry you are having trouble getting through. We do not see your email with the completed work or any of your inquires. Please send us a copy of your completed work to our email - ***************@aol.com. This is our publicly posted email address. We will respond quickly to your email.

Sincerely,

Type At Home Management

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am waiting for a response from them. Interesting that at least one e-mail was sent to the e-mail address they gave. I just don't know how to proceed at this point.

Final Consumer Response
A full refund was given to me today, 09/16/2014. I am satisfied with the outcome.

06/12/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On May 17th 2014 I paid $29.99 through my PayPal account for a part-time position with typeathome.com. As of today May 29th 2014 I've gotten no respon
On May 17th 2014 I ********* *** ******* paid $29.99 through my pay pal account for a part-time position with typeathome.com. As of today May 29th I've gotten no response from typeathome.com.Please help me get my refund. Thank You

Desired Settlement
The amount I paid them $29.99.

Business Response
Dear Better Business Bureau. The customer made a payment on 5/23/2014, not 5/17/2014. We sent a welcome letter email to her on 5/24/2014 with full instructions to her Paypal email address, which is all we had on file. Her Paypal email address has a different persons name in the email address. We never received a response from the customer after repeated attempts. In an effort to resolve this matter we have processed a refund in the amount of $29.99 to the customers same paypal account that was used to register. The refund transaction info is processed below: Refund (Unique Transaction ID # XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX)

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I received my refund of $29.99 thank you

Final Consumer Response

Industry Comparison| Chart

Work-At-Home Companies

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.