BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/22/2004

Silver Lake Resort Ltd.

Phone: (407) 397-2828Fax: (407) 397-4828View Additional Phone Numbers7751 Black Lake Rd, KissimmeeFL 34747-1760 Send email to Silver Lake Resort Ltd.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/22/2004

BBB has determined that Silver Lake Resort Ltd. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

24 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues11
Billing / Collection Issues5
Problems with Product / Service8
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 24

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Silver Lake Resort Ltd.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (24)
09/14/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Five (5) months old reservation cancelled and not rescheduled on time. Missed vacations. Forced to buy a last minute ticket at double the price.
On Thursday, 08/04/2016 at 12:44 hrs, I received a phone call from Silver Lake Travel Rewards (7751 Black Lake Road, Kissimee FL 34747) phone number ***************** to inform me that it was necessary to reschedule my reservation (******) from 03/06/2016. It was agreed that my flight will be rescheduled to 6am on Saturday 08/06/2016, a confirmation phone call and email would also follow. By Friday at 20:08hrs, Silver Lake Travel Rewards was not able to confirm the flight and, considering the late hour, it was agreed that my flight will be re-rescheduled to Saturday 08/06/2016 at 4pm. As previously agreed, Silver Lake Travel Rewards promised to call and email my e-ticket. By then, I have placed already seven (7) phone calls with then. On Saturday 08/06/2016, at 07:55 hrs, Silver Lake Travel Rewards stated that they were working in get the tickets. At 11:05, after one (1) hour and 10 minutes phone call, I was still without tickets and the Manager promised to call at 1pm with news. By 13:19hrs, I called to Silver Lake Travel Rewards and, in a 38 minutes phone call, the Manager told me that they were still working in a confirmation. By then, at almost 14:00hrs, it would be impossible for me to made it at the airport, let along the gate on time, considering that my supposed flight at 16:00hrs.
When I ask for a refund and the payment for a new flight, his answer was "I will put a request and we will see what we can do about it" as if this whole nightmare, stress and waist of time was a non-issue.

Below a list of phone calls between Silver Lake Travel Rewards and me, regarding this issue:

1) Time 12:44 hrs: duration 4 min and 15 sec
2) Time 14:23 hrs: duration 3 min and 23 sec
3) Time 9:34 hrs: duration 11min and 17 sec
4) Time 9:45 hrs: duration 9 min and 15 sec
5) Time 15:37 hrs: duration 15 min and 48 sec
6) Time 19:35 hrs: duration 3 min and 37 sec

Phone **************
Date: 08/05/2016
7) Time 20:08 hrs: duration 9 min and 3 sec

Phone **************
Date: 08/06/2016
8) Time 07:55 hrs: duration 34 min and 57 sec
9) Time 08:31 hrs: duration 3 min and 41 sec

Date: 08/06/2016
10) Time 11:05 hrs: duration 70 min and 13 sec
11) Time 13:19 hrs: duration 38 min and 1 sec

Desired Settlement
1. Full refund of original reservation (******), amount $357.26, credited to my credit card.
2. Refund of the last minute ticket I was forced to buy due to their unprofessionalism, amount $ 751.20 . Otherwise, I would have loose another day of my vacations.
3. Compensation for the 27 hrs of missed vacations and the the 3hrs 23.5 minutes waisted on 11 phone calls I have to endure from Thursday 08/04, at 14:23 hrs, when my flights were cancelled to Saturday 08/06, at 13:19 hrs, when they still could not confirm my flight, if any. Amount demanded $52.88 per hour lose, total of 30.39 hrs missed. Based on my annual salary of $110,000, $52.88 per hour, Sub-total is $1,607.02

Grand total : $2,715.48

Business Response
Our representative has been in contact with the consumer and the Travel Rewards Club and an acceptable resolution has been reached.

Consumer Response
Yesterday, 09.02.2016, I received an email from Silver Lake resort, owner Verification Department, describing their case resolution. It is as follow:

1. A refund of $357.26 from the Travel Rewards Club membership
2. A credit of $393.94 to be put towards your Maintenance & Taxes for 2017 at Silver Lake Resort
3. A Getaway Week through *** for $249

I have requested more information regarding the point 3 since *** is a different entity without relationship to this issue.

I am still waiting to hear back from them. However, this is not a proposal, the aforementioned points are imposed to me as only option. Moreover, I requested more information before accepting this solution but it was stated that this is non negotiable, this will happen and my acceptance is not required.

Final Business Response
The proposed solution has been implemented and a letter detailing the points of the proposal follows.
This offer is the best we can do.
1. The original airfare purchase is being refunded in the amount of $357.26.
2. The difference between the original ticket price and the last minute ticket purchase is being issued as a credit toward future maintenance fees. Since the 2016 maintenance fees have already been paid by the consumer, the credit has been issued in the amount of $393.94 towards unpaid 2017 maintenance fees which will be due on August 1, 2017.
3. A one week vacation certificate (Getaway Week) has been sent to the consumer, which when used will allow the consumer to enjoy one 7 night vacation stay for $249.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Summary is as follow:
_ The check was receive for a value of $357.26.
_ The credit towards next year fees.
_ The certificate for one week of "Vacations Getaway" have been received. The certificate is valid for 10 months since it is was received on 09/11/2016 (problem occurred on August) but issued post-dated to 07/11/2016.

11/13/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

We were mislead and pressured into purchasing a resort package.
After a very late arrival (early AM) we were schedule for an 8:00 appt to tour this resort. We were shown the resort and given the information for a timeshare. We declined numerous times to numerous people, each denial would be met with sitting waiting and another person would attempt to sell us a timeshare. After 5 hours were were offered a rewards package with little explanation. We were told we would receive information on this in what we heard was 21 days. We paid in full on my VISA at 13:03 (of which I do have a receipt) We were exhausted and just wanted to be out of there and figured we would get the information and review when we received the package. We were given a lot of paperwork and trusted they would be offering us a decent package. After almost 2 months we did not get any information with prompted me to contact them. I was then told that we were not going to be getting anything in the mail but to sign on their website. So when they tell us we did not cancel in the 10 day period, they are correct, we were waiting for the information on the package. I tried numerous times to get into the website, come to find out they have our email address in incorrect so the delay continued until I finally figured I need to sign in with an email address I do not even have in order to even look at what is offered. After signing in (with the wrong address) we determined this was not what we wanted. We contacted them right away and were told they could not do anything. We insisted and they then told us to write a letter and it would be presented to the board. No response, I phoned, they stated they didn't have the letter, they had me fax my letter again. I was then told again the canned response that we did not meet the 10 day limit. We do know that that was not met, but we were mislead from the beginning. To this date we are still not able to access our account unless we use the wrong email address. If they ever needed to contact us for renewal they don't even know how to reach us and we would not be notified. We feel that the high pressure sales, the amount of time we were subjected to their sales people, the requests from them to send them our story and the fact we are unable to access our account should disregard the 10 clause.

Desired Settlement
We are hoping to get a full refund and to let out of our contract with Silver Lake Resorts.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Dennis C*****-Dir of InHo
Contact Phone: 407.397.2828 x****
Contact Email: *********************
We have thoroughly reviewed the history of this purchase and, although there was an issue with the opening of the account, it does not warrant a refund. The account was activated on 5/15/2015 and the ********, along with 4 family members, had access. On 6/8/2015 Mr.******** called the fulfillment center requesting to cancel his membership due to illness. Our research indicates user activity continued through 9/23/2015. There is no printed collateral to be mailed for this product as it is all internet based. We will gladly assist the ******** to learn how to use the club as we have thousands of very satisfied members and the ******** could be one too

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am of course disappointed in Dennis C*****'s response to our complaint. My original issues are still issues and warranted. To this date my account is still not linked to my actual email address and therefore if there are any emails regarding anything going on with this rewards program I have not been notified since the inception of this account. Considering the fact that any company that has your email address bombards you with emails I find it hard to believe we have not missed being alerted to anything doing with this rewards program and we will not be as this still has not been corrected.

I believe some of the activity would be linked to one of your reps and I know my activity would only have been used to see if I could get onto the site or if it had been corrected. If you looked at the length of time the site was being used and not the number of times, you would know we have not been using the site for our benefit. I did pass along the incorrect email to a friend to see what she thought of this program and honestly she informed me that she was able to get better prices by booking directly thru airlines or hotels, once again proving that this program was misrepresented.

As far as my husband requesting to cancel due to illness, our daughter has been diagnosed with crohn's disease and with her medical appointments and prescriptions this is an added expense we incurring, I realize that is not your concern. But my husband was hoping that it would make a difference to you.

If you look at the dates provided by Dennis C*****, our account was activated on 5/15 and our request was dated 6/08, you can see once we were able to finally get into the site we wasted no time requesting a refund.

I guess I can go on and on I feel we are warranted in our request and I hope you will see this as well.

Please don't forget that we are unable to get any notifications regarding this account as the email still has not been corrected.



Final Business Response
Although there have been misunderstandings on both of our behalves, we have come to a resolution, please have the consumer to contact me at the number previously provided.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I accept the business response and appreciate the attention that was given to our concerns. I am happy to close this matter Thanks very much.

07/21/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Dishonest false pressured sales of time share
We were pressured into buying this time share. We initially told them we were not interested but after several times of saying no they continued to tell us false information to get us to impulse buy. During the time we have owned this ridiculous time share we have figures out that absolutely none of the things we were told to pressure us into buying where lies! We no longer want this time share and we are willing to sign over the deed back to the company without refund for the several thousand dollars we have put into this and received no real benefit from. We do not want it to affect our credit on any way and we do not want to have to spend any money to release it back to the company.

Desired Settlement
We no longer want this time share we want to sign the deed back over to the company for no additional charges and no blemishes put on our credit because we no longer want the goods or services from the company.

Business Response
The consumer has been contacted and the issue has been resolved.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
They contacted us and have agreed to comply with our request and stated that we will receive paperwork to sign the timeshare back over to them with no more money owed and no blemishes will be reported to credit bureau.

07/06/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

We were sent to collections without receiving an invoice or notice back in 2014 for maintenance fees.

We purchased this time share back awhile ago and have always paid our annual maintenance fee on time. In 2014, Silver Lake did not mail out an invoice and we only found out when I viewed my credit report and noticed that it was sent to collections. When we contacted them, we were told that "we do not have to send an invoice out. We only send invoices out as a courtesy. They said they sent it but have not furnished any proof. Every other email we received from Silver Lake, but nothing about a past due invoice.

Desired Settlement
My wife and I realize that we owe the HOA maintenance fee and we are willing to pay it; however we do not feel that we should pay the additional collection fees. We also would like the collection information removed from all three credit agencies.

Business Response
We have been in contact with the customer and a resolution has been reached.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The first part of our request to pay have been resolved and now we are waiting for the second request of removing the collection from the credit bureaus.

06/24/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Purchased timeshare based on lies of sales rep and have not received reasonable assistance through time of hardship. My requests were denied.
In 4/2012 I brought my pregnant sister and my best friend to Florida and we stayed at Silver Lake for about 5 days. We wanted discount tickets to the theme parks so I agreed to the 90 min presentation about their resort. The sales rep Dawn (****) showed us around and was very friendly. We loved the resort so much I decided to hear her out.My sister and my friend sat with me and heard every word she told me in her sales pitch. She told me about all these so-called benefits to having this vacation ownership and found my interest in business opportunities and wanting my family to have an affordable way to take vacations as the perfect way to get me. She told me that I would be able to rent out my vacation ownership as a source of rental income and could sell weeks to people that wanted to take vacations. She told me that if I waited 30 days before I wanted to take a vacation I would only have to use 9000 points no matter what destination I wanted to go to. She said that my family and friends could use my vacation ownership without it ever taking my points. She wrote all of this stuff down on some brochure and showed all of 3 of us because she saw how excited my sister and friend was that they would be able to share this with me and their desire was making me start to ask about the costs of this vacation ownership. Well the 1st 2 packages she tried to talk about I immediately turned down. No way I could afford it. She went off for a while and came back and said someone had just upgraded their package and I could take over the remaining balance of their old one. So I decided to listen. She went down her list and told me there was a 2 bdr available and I would have 53500 pts. Forgot to explain that was every other year to me as I wouldn't have known there was such a package. She wrote that down as EOY on the VIP offer sheet. Worked up all the costs and gave me a price of $11,600 to take it over. Figured it was reasonable so I said I would apply but didn't really think my credit would be approved at that time. Well she came back and said I was approved and I got some bonus points for the remainder year because the package points had been used up already. I asked did all those things she told me earlier about the renting out and letting my family use it without taking my points was still relevant with this package and she said it sure was and took me to the mortgage office where I got all these papers to sign and had no clue what I was signing. I thought my deal was all included in the wording. Dawn took off and that brochure she had wrote all that stuff out on went with her. After we all came back home, one day my friend asked could she use my ownership for a family trip. So I called RCI and asked how I could do what Dawn had told me was possible. They said that was not correct. I could get them a guest certificate but would have to use my points.My little 53500 points wasn't even enough to cover 1 nice vacation. And waiting until 30 days before to only use 9000 pts did not work for any desired location and date we would have needed. This ownership has been worthless to me and my family. Yet I continued to pay my monthly bill until I fell on a hard time and kept trying to call the sales dept for help on getting a release. Never a call back and no one has record I left a voicemail. I got hung up on one time. Until I got behind on a payment I'd never heard from anyone. Of course they worked with me to catch my payment up. I had no problem with that. But when I had went 2 months without a paycheck I couldn't handle anymore. I requested a modification to my loan terms and was denied that. I requested a release as this has been a huge financial burden for me and I never got to use it as I was lead to believe I could. I've had to skip other bills because of something I don't use. I told them I cannot pay the $900 maint fee. I'm at my wits end and I cannot afford to lose my job because this place wants to report to my credit.

Desired Settlement
I want a full release from my obligation to this timeshare and from maintenance fees and I do not want any type of reporting to my credit effecting my ability to keep my job. I was already denied lower payment options. I was told they do not except partial payments. My financial situation cannot further allow to cover $182/mo and I most definitely do not have $966 to pay fees.I never come there to visit. I can't use it for a vacation I actually want for a time that I need. It's a total burden. I make less money, I have health issues with upcoming additional medical expenses. They did not care that I didn't have enough to cover my primary living expenses each month and now I want resolution no more telling me what can't be done because I know that is a lie. I'm tired of getting emails and notices in the mail and threats of collections. I'm only 1 month behind and I have kept my payment arrangement up but this is affecting me in a seriously bad way now. I've paid every month for 3 years and my balance seems to never go down. They've gotten more money out of me than I would have ever spent on a regular vacation for myself. It's not worth it and the way it was sold to me was deceptive, misleading, and a complete scam.

Business Response
Silver Lake Resort has contacted the customer and a satisfactory resolution has been reached.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I did not expect such an easy resolution but it was a blessing and I do appreciate it. I am satisfied they were willing to make things right.

Page 1 of 2
10/03/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Removal of my cell number from their list and to stop calling me
I purchased a vacation package back in 2008 and never used it, and never will.
I have asked Vacation Villas Florida/Silver Lake Resorts to take my cell number off the list for the last 8 years and yet they keep calling me every couple of months to try to keep me enrolled.
Can you please instruct them to cease and desist all forms of communication.

Desired Settlement
No further contact from the business

Business Response
We would like to express our sincere apologies that this consumer has been contacted so many times. The consumer's name and number has now been removed from *************** database.

08/01/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details


On August 23rd,2015 My husband and I agreed to attend a sales presentation at the Silver Lake Resort as part of discounted price agreement for the few days we spent on the resort while visiting Disney. During a two hour sales presentation we were given a full tour of a Three bedroom model unit as an example of what we would be purchasing if we decided to.The unit had a very modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops and Grand master bedroom with hot tub in the master bath amongst all it's lavish amenities. We were offered a home cooked breakfast to enjoy while being tackled by 3 different sales representative who each offered a different reason why we should become owners at silver lake resort.We were led to believe that we would be able to access any equivelent 3 bedroom unit as long as we booked 30-60 days ahead. We were also led to believe that we have special privelages being a property owners at silver lake. There were three representitives who intentinally lied about the terms and conditions of what we thought at the time was a great investment.My husband and I have been trying to book our stay everyday since january and and we've been unsuccessful because they only have sinle studio rooms available that will not accomodate our family size and regardless of what date we attempt to book there is no Three bedroom unit available howevr, We're paying a mortgage every month in the amount of $201 for something that doesn't exist. we've even tried to select a date in August of 2017,still no three bedroom unit availabe. I've recently discovered that after calling Silver Lake Resort as an anonymous customer interested in booking a three bedroom with just two weeks prior to the requested check in date that there were three bedrooms available just not for existing property owners. Immediately after discovering that, i called the resort to complain and I've been placed on hold every occasion on numerous different days. I've asked to speak wit the manager or compliance officer who is in charge of the sales reps.These people misled my family and lied to us selling us a fake dream. Yet there is no one in management who has even attempted to call us back with a resolution.

Desired Settlement
we would like to get out of this contract and get a refund of the initial down payment with closing costs and the monthly mortgage payments that we've made so far because we were lied to and misled to believe that we were investing in a family time share vacation home which clearly is not true.

Business Response
We have contacted the consumer and consumer has agreed that the matter is being resolved to their satisfaction.

05/24/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

This company calls our home number ever day, sometimes more than once a day, trying to solicit our business
This company calls our home number every day, sometimes more than once a day. It is an automated call, telling us to call them back for important information. We call them back, tell them we are not interested and they persist in calling. We've tried blocking the number, but they call again with a different number. We've told them we're calling the police and better business bureau; they continue to call. We want them to stop calling immediately.

Desired Settlement
We want them to stop calling us immediately.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Donna-Dir of Own/Gst Rel
Contact Phone: 4073972828 x****
Contact Email:
We apologize for this inconvenience; however, this is not generated by Silver Lake Resort. There are many companies that sell vacation packages for which we have no control. If the consumer could provide a telephone number or any other specific information, we will be glad to investigate and assist in stopping the calls.

01/18/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I tried to cancel my membership/morgage today.
I tried to cancel a membership/morgage today. I have not used the plan since I purchased it five years ago since i am not ablw to travel r/t medical conditions. I do not see paying monthly payments on top of ridiculous fees for something I will not be able to use. When I called I was told I would be given a website where I could try to sell it? This is not customer service and is quit rude to even say that to me. I did not want a refund, just to be let out of this contract. Thanks alot for your customer service silver lakes!

Desired Settlement
I want out of my contract.

Business Response
The owner contacted the resort 12/2015 in regards to cancellation of the timeshare purchased 12/2012. At this time, the owner was advised we do not have a cancel option. We do not offer a Buy Back or Resell program here at Silver Lake Resort, and they would have the option to either transfer ownership to someone or to sell on their own.
In the attempt to offer an informative website, created by other timeshare owners, to assist with questions regarding timeshare, our owner declined receipt of this information and advised the resort they would stop making payments and hung up on the representative they were speaking with.
The representative provided proper Customer Service in supplying options to be of assistance for the owner; as Silver Lake Resort does not have a program to assist the owner.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am aleady aware of the website. If you check your records you will see you already gave us the information the first time me and my husband called to cancel. When we bought this plan we were told we could cancel or have other options available. We checked this website out and I'm sorry it's not what we were told so yes out of much frustration with your company I hung up the phone. The "other option" consists of either selling the share at a loss or seeing if someone else will purchase. Again, I do not have the money to continue to pay on something I am not able to use and have not used, and I wont.

Final Business Response
The only timeframe to cancel is the Florida Statute provision which is within 10 days of purchase. The consumers signed the Acknowledgement at the time of purchase which clearly states "10 days". We are sorry that this decision does not meet their expectations.

10/20/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Have been trying for 6 years to sell our deeded points back to silver lake resort. During sale sales woman repeatedly verified that this was possible.
During a very high pressure sale at silver lake resort in which our sales lady kept leaving and returning with smaller and smaller points timeshares she eventually came back with one for just over 19000 points per yr. Again she informed us that this could be sold back at anytime for market value. We did eventually buy this package and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the resort. We did pay in full upon returning home. This package was deeded to us. Since timeshares were very new to us we had plenty of questions all of which seemed to be answered, primarily about the ability to SELL IT BACK!! Unfortunately life changed and we moved to a location where it was nearly impossible to use and the only way to use the points was save them for 2yrs and use for hotel 4 hrs away or for a flight to go to a funeral. Tried repeatedly to have silver lake buy it back and all I got was try *******************. Well thanks to that advice I'm out $495. I continued to make contact with silver lake and a few yrs ago my son became very I'll and the only thing I used the points for was 1 of many hotel stays when my son was seeing a specialist 4 hrs away. Silver lake still did nothing! Life threw another curve ball, this time I was injured at wwork.I called silver lake again and explained that I had a brain injury and am no longer able to travel. The only traveling I do is for specialist appointments 4 hrs away.
This has been so incredibly challenging to deal with,the added financial stress of having to pay fees for something unusable is affecting my recovery. If needed I will supply documents regarding son's illness and my recovery injury. This needs to be taken care of. I'm feeling very trapped.

Desired Settlement
Would like silver lake resort to buy back my points timeshare for fair market value. Be reimbursed the $495 for being referred to ******************* to sell our timeshare which they never did. Be reimbursed maintainance fees as well as RCI fees for the last 6 yrs. To be legally and completely removed from our ownership and affiliation with silver lake and RCI.
I would also like a written apology for putting me through this s 6 year ordeal in the first place.

Business Response
The consumer purchased their Timeshare with Silver Lake Resort in March 2007. Since purchasing, the consumer has consistently taken advantage of their ownership usage in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2013 and 2015. Record of contact to the resort, over the past 6 years, in regards to selling of their timeshare was in October 2014. As Silver Lake Resort is not affiliated with any Timeshare Resale Companies, we do not direct Owners to any specific business. At that time, the owner was directed to *********** (a website set up by Timeshare owners for other Timeshare Owners) as a tool for assistance with questions. Any information the owner receives is utilized by their own choice with no affiliation to Silver Lake Resort.
We are glad to know the consumer has been able to embrace the benefits of Timeshare ownership. Although they no longer want to utilize this product, we are not able to refund monies associated to the purchase of this Timeshare or any other expenses occurred by the actions of the consumer.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
If I had been able to EMBRACE the BENEFITS of this timeshare and take ADVANTAGE of our OWNERSHIP we'd be traveling the world. The years we've used the points was only out of feeling obligated to use the points or loose them. They were used at hotels it was 25000 points do to so due to having to use rci points partner. I have called on MANY OCCASIONS about selling our timeshare since 2009! I was directed to call ******************* that they have helped other owners as well. Your records are WRONG if it was only documented 1 time.
I am more than willing to work with silver lake on this matter. Their response is completely unacceptable. We were highly pressured into the sale and only agreed to the purchase because the sales woman said that this timeshare COULD BE SOLD BACK TO SILVER LAKE for market value.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)


Silver lake will have to do better than that! We're not talking about asking for hundreds of thousands dollars. We're talking about a few thousand dollars that this timeshare is worth. At time of sale and the ONLY reason we made the purchase was the ability to SELL IT BACK! SILVER LAKE will need to do better for this to be resolved!

Final Business Response
In response to the rebuttal of our attempt in assisting our owner, we are sorry but the HOA is not in the position to purchase owner's inventory. If the owner wants to deed it back to Silver Lake, that process will remove them from their ownership and cease their maintenance fee debt.

We do encourage the owner to view the Acknowledgement of Representations initialed and signed by both parties on the contract, in the presence of a Notary, acknowledging their understanding that no representation have been made as to the investment potential or resale potential. Also, acknowledging the Developer has no resale or rental program and no sales person is authorized to make any representation.

In our attempt to come to a mutual agreement, we will assist in a deed back to Silver Lake Resort with no refund.

Page 1 of 4

Industry Comparison| Chart

Vacation Timeshare, Resorts

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 10/01/2004Business started: 12/10/1990
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Service
(800) 435-7352

Osceola County Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of ST32663 for this company, issued by Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Service.

Type: Seller of Travel

BBB records show a license number of 27938 for this company, issued by Osceola County Business Tax Receipt.

Type: Business Tax Receipt

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Deborah Moore (COO and General Partner)Mr. Carlos Anderson (Director of Promotions)Ms. Joanna Bristow (Marketing Fulfillment Assistant Manager)Mr. A. J. Stanton (General Partner)Ms. Lisa Wehrle (Compliance Manager)
Business Category

Vacation Timeshare, Resorts

Products & Services

This company offers vacation ownership plans, vacation packages and rentals.

Alternate Business Names
2001 Broadway Realty Inc, IPM Inc
Industry Tips
Timeshare Purchase

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Silver Lake Resort Ltd.

7751 Black Lake Rd

Kissimmee, FL 34747-1760

To | From


1 Locations

  • 7751 Black Lake Rd 

    Kissimmee, FL 34747-1760(800) 446-1817
    (407) 908-6073
    Fax: (407) 397-4828

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Silver Lake Resort Ltd. is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (407) 397-9721
  • (800) 722-1285
  • (877) 857-3945
  • (800) 341-5858
  • (407) 397-1300
  • (800) 226-6090
  • (800) 446-1817
  • (407) 908-6073

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (407) 589-8404

Additional Email Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Vacation Timeshare

Timeshare Purchase

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.