BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/30/2006

Global Resort Homes

Phone: (407) 387-3030Fax: (407) 396-6434View Additional Phone Numbers8555 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, KissimmeeFL 34747-8203 Send email to Global Resort HomesView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/30/2006

BBB has determined that Global Resort Homes meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Global Resort Homes' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service7
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Global Resort Homes

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (8)
06/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I am disputing my security deposit of $1,000. This company has taken ripped me off and taken half of my deposit.
I had $1,000 deposit. Upon moving into the unit, the pool was not cleaned, it was green. I was told by ***** in long term rental that if I wanted to utilize the pool I would have to maintain the pool myself and it would not be included in my $1,000 a month rent. I spent numerous amounts of money and showed receipts and emails from the pool company owner I utilized to show Global that the pool was not cleaned prior to my moving in. The pool had algae in it and the pool was green. I have never owned a pool or leased a home with a pool so I just assumed since I had to maintain the pool myself that is the reason it was left uncleaned and green. The dispute went on and I had my invoices and dates that showed and proved what I was saying was true. I had spoken to ******* numerous times and he was great but could not help me. He advised me that the pool would be around $200 to $300 to have cleaned and I have the e-mail to show this is what he said. Then ******* advised in the e-mail that there were stains on the carpet and stains on the walls. I advised him that I brought in a professional carpet service in which I did called ************ ****** ***** They did an excellent job but some red stains would not come out. The owner of that company advised me that there should have been new carpet down anyway when I moved in as the carpet was worn and that is why the stains would not come out. I advised ******* that all units need to be painted when a tenant moves out, but there wasn't any chippings in paint or anything to that nature. So I spoke with the manager of Global **** ***** and explained the situation about the pool and I acknowledged the carpet stains. In the end ***** and I came to an agreement where they would eat half of the cost of the pool and I will eat the other half. To move this matter along to obtain my deposit, I agreed even though I did no wrong doing with the pool by leaving the pool in the same condition it was in when I moved to the unit. So I finally got my deposit on 06/03/14 and the invoice of what I was being charged for. The pool came out to $122, Carpet fee $150, and a cleaning the unit fee of $140. This company has done nothing but try to keep half of my deposit as companies do. The unit was clean!!! My brother, husband, and I cleaned the unit, bought new blinds (in which I gave the extra to Global), bought new burners. The unit was clean. I was never advised of a cleaning the unit fee, nor was I sent any invoice in the mail or e-mail outlining what was being taken out of my deposit. The company has all of my information. I just learned of this today when I picked up my deposit to only received $587 back out of $1,000. I am very upset about this matter and I feel like they have just stolen money from me. I spent over $100 to have the carpet clean for them to turn around to charge me $150. I have proof of that. I left the unit in March and continued to pay my rent there as I moved somewhere else. When they did the inspection my lease still was not up. They received all of their rent, and if the unit was not cleaned as they are stating, how come I was not notified in which I could have went over there to see what they were talking about. I asked ******* how was the unit not cleaned and he stated he would have to reach out to cleaning department to find out details. It is not *******'s fault but these Global employees are not being truthful nor is the company and they are just trying to take money from people. I lived in another unit rented from Global for a year. I didn't even clean the carpet there and the carpet was terrible there. All I was charged for was a cracked window which costs $200. Because I utilized them for my next long term rental they did not take much of my deposit they just transferred the money to the new place. Now since I am not renting from them any longer they don't care and feel like it is ok to rip me off from my deposit. I want my $140 cleaning the unit fee back as the unit was clean.

Desired Settlement
I want my $140 back for the cleaning the unit fee. The unit was cleaned The blinds were replaced (even though they were broken when I moved there), I bought new burners and we took the time to make sure the unit was spotless. There wasn't much to clean. 3 bathrooms and a kitchen, and mop the floors. I was never advised of this cleaning fee, nor was I sent an invoice outlining the charges that I would be charged and taken out of my deposit as the law says a landlord is obligated to do. I agreed to the pool charge only and was never advised that I would be charged for carpet or a cleaning fee. I was told that a company would be brought in to see if the small red stains would come out of the carpet and I was never advised at all if they were able to do so. I am expecting a favorable and fair settlement and I want this cleaning unit fee back. As this is a made up charge for the company to take more of my deposit. I have the e-mails to show this was never discussed nor did I receive any documentation.

Final Consumer Response
The company refunded the $140 to me on 06/13/14.

02/20/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Experienced false Advertising, filthy unsanitary conditions, staff told me lies when asked about the contition of the townhouse
My family rented **** ******* ****** in Windsor Hills from 11/26/2013 to 12/01/2013. When I looked on line at the pictures of this home, they were totally different from what the owner had e-mailed me. I talked with **** at Global and she told me that the IT person did not have time to post the correct pictures and the home was in perfect condition. To my surprise, when we arrived the place was absolutely filthy and smelled horrible. The linen on the beds were dirty with stains. The chairs in the dining room were stained and broken and we could not sit in them. All of the furniture was broken, the tv did not work. We called maintenance and after they left it still did not work. I did e-mail the owner the same day that we arrived to express my disappoinement and she contacted management. They sent 3 women over to take a look at the place. All three of them told me that they had driven by this villa when we were getting our belongings out of the car and wanted to tell us how bad it was, but they couldn't. They also said that everyone that stays in this villa had the same complaints and that Global was getting ready to cancel their contract with the owner because of the condition of the villa. The carpet was so filthy in all of the rooms that we were afraid to walk without shoes. The game room was anything but a gameroom. There was a pool table in the garage with broken down chairs in there. The 3 ladies had to bring dishes for us to cook. The bathrooms had hair in all of the showers and on the floor. The housekeepers said that the bathrooms would not come clean. The only thing that we were satisfied with was the pool. Management told me lies when I questioned them about the Villa (before I made my final payment of $959.80). I would have been more than happy to cancel this reservation and lose the $250 deposit that I had put down instead of losing $1070 and being miserable in this filthy place. I was mislead by them and the owner of this villa. I paid for this vacation with my debit card. I reserved it on July 4, 2013. My confirmation # is WRXXXXXX. Needless to say, I will never stay at this place again.

Desired Settlement
These people did not offer me anything for the pain and disappointment that me and my family experienced during this week long vacation. They ruined a perfectly planned vacation for us because of their lies when I called them on at least 3 occasions before I paid my final balance due of $959.80. We drove 7 hours to get to this place. I would like a refund of the monies that I paid for this misery. A credit to use toward another trip would not suffice because I will never rent from them again.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** *******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ************
Dear BBB,

Global has been in business for over 20 years and we have always provided clean and sanitary homes to our guests. I will admit that some homes we manage are older and starting to show wear, but they are always clean. Since each home is owned by a different owner, they are all going to vary in styles, some nicer than others. We do not advertise this home for bookings, the owner does all of there own bookings. ******* ****** booked with the owner directly. We no longer manage this home because the owner does his own bookings and that is not the business model we prefer. I would recommend that ******* contact the owner about the condition of the home, in hopes that he will do some remodeling and bring the home back to life. We did not offer this guest compensation because she booked with the owner directly. If she wishes to receive some compensation, I would recommend she contact the owner.

By the looks of the notes, my team did go to the home however it was not in the condition the guest stated. We inspect each home before every guests arrival to insure the quality is of high standards.

Thanks, ****

Thanks, ****

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I am normally not a person that complains about anything, but my vacation was ruined. I am willing to accept this proposed resolution and I hope that Adam will live up to his promise. Since my family had such a miserable vacation in November, we are planning to visit Orlando again in July. **** has my contact information so I am assuming that he will contact me regarding booking another one of the homes that he manages. Thank You *****

***** ******

Final Business Response
Dear BBB and Ms. ******,

We did not remove the home from our website because of your complaint. We removed it because the owner does his own bookings and we no longer manage the property. You are correct in that the owner pays Global good money to manage there home. The majority of your complaints where broken furniture, old linen, non working TV etc. This home is owner by an individual owner and they are responsible for keeping there home updated, not Global. It sounds like if my cleaners missed some things, they met with you during your stay to fix the problem. You do not need to send me pictures, as I am very aware of the condition of this home. I cannot force my homeowners to keep there home updated. We manage over 350 homes in Orlando and we have a GREAT reputation. I am very sorry that you disagree and I do hope you will give us a chance to earn your faith in our capabilities. I am happy to offer you a great rate in another home in the future and I think you would be very pleased.
Sincerely, ****

07/06/2015Problems with Product / Service
05/18/2015Problems with Product / Service
11/25/2013Problems with Product / Service
11/08/2013Problems with Product / Service
08/27/2013Advertising / Sales Issues
12/17/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Vacation Rentals, Real Estate Rental Service, Property Management, Real Estate

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 12/01/2006Business started: 10/01/1993
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Orlando Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of 3100-1085468 for this company, issued by Orlando Business Tax Receipt.

Type: Business Tax Receipt

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Guy Bouchard (President)Ms. Robyn Bouchard (Vice President)Mr. Russ Kraft (General Manager)
Business Category

Vacation Rentals, Real Estate Rental Service, Property Management, Real Estate

Products & Services

This company offers short term vacation rentals homes.

This company offers property management.

Alternate Business Names
Global Marketing Services Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Global Resort Homes

8555 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy

Kissimmee, FL 34747-8203

To | From


1 Locations

  • 8555 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy 

    Kissimmee, FL 34747-8203

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Global Resort Homes is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 426-0472
  • (352) 241-8727
  • (863) 424-6353
  • (888) 464-6353

Additional Email Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Vacation Rentals


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.