BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central Florida

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/28/2008

D & D Transmission & General Repair Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (863) 295-9333Fax: (863) 295-9444View Additional Phone Numbers2604 NW Avenue G, Winter HavenFL 33880 Send email to D & D Transmission & General Repair Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/28/2008

BBB has determined that D & D Transmission & General Repair Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised D & D Transmission & General Repair Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on D & D Transmission & General Repair Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
09/29/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
D&D was supposed to replace all sync rings on my transmission. They only replaced the one bad one and a couple of weeks the 2nd gear ring went bad.
The 4th gear sync ring was bad on my truck. The company recommended all sync rings be replace while the transmission is out. I agreed. He called right in front of me for part costs and gave me a bid. When the truck was fixed it was $300 more because he said the parts were more expensive than he originally thought. It also took two weeks instead of the couple days he promised stating the part company kept sending the wrong parts. A couple of weeks after the 2nd gear and reverse sync rings went bad. I went back and the owner stated I must not be pushing the clutch down all the way. Another week and I went back were he stated it was the gears and not the sync rings and asked if I wanted a quote for gear replacement. A couple months later I had my truck's fuel filter serviced and that mechanic stated that my sync rings were bad. I went back and the owner told me I only requested the one sync ring be replaced and asked me to produce a receipt to prove otherwise. The receipt stated sync rings (plural) so he offered to make the repairs. When asked if it is covered he stated there may be additional costs.

Desired Settlement
At this point it is clear he cannot be trusted and I would like a refund. I was lied to on multiple occasions. I will settle for D&D to pay another repair shop of my choosing to do the repairs.

Business Response
I **** ********* President of D&D Transmission and General Repair Inc. Responding on a complaint that was send by the BBB regarding a customer name *** **********. D&D did some repair for him on 11/21/12. Customer used the vehicle about 2 years never complained about anything or I never heard from customer about any complaint. I did not give him ANY warranty on the work that was done. Customer did not call or come in to say that he is having a problem until I heard from the BBB complaint about the customer. Regarding the problem about 2 years repair was done. Why drive the vehicle if you are having a problem. For any more information please be free to contact D&D at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

04/23/2012Problems with Product / Service
03/28/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Transmissions - Automobile, Auto Repair & Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/08/2005Business started: 07/01/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Bibi Mohamed (President)Customer Contact: Mr. Timal Tilack (Director)
Business Category

Transmissions - Automobile, Auto Repair & Service

Products & Services

This company offers General Vehicle Repairs and Sevices that include Transmission Work.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair Shops
The Hail Season is Here

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for D & D Transmission & General Repair Inc.

2604 NW Avenue G

Winter Haven, FL 33880

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 2602 Avenue G NW 

    Winter Haven, FL 33880-2139

  • 2604 NW Avenue G 

    Winter Haven, FL 33880(863) 295-9444

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*D & D Transmission & General Repair Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (866) 632-8830
  • (863) 295-9444

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (860) 295-9444
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Transmissions - Automobile

Auto Repair Shops
The Hail Season is Here
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.