BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central Florida

BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 08/16/2002

AAMCO Transmissions

Phone: (407) 846-3777Fax: (407) 846-6206

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service6
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints8

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (8)BBB Closure Definitions
05/05/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was told diagnostics would be free. Received quote. I denied service because of price, was then told there would be a charge for diagnostics.
On 4/03/14 at approximately 9:15 A.M I (****** ******) called AAMCO located at *************** in Kissimmee FL. inquiring about an appraisal for my vehicle. The young lady who answered the phone screened my call and asked me a few questions. after explaining to her what was the problem she then asked me "is your check engine light on?" "Yes," I replied. She then stated that the diagnostics would be free and that AAMCO would arrange for a tow if I wanted. The woman also stated that if I declined the service for any reason I had to pay for the towing, to and from their establishment. I understood and OK'd for the towing and diagnostics (the free diagnostic). The towing company called (XXX-XXX-XXXX)and arranged for the pickup. I received a phone call from AAMCO the very next day at 10:48 A.M. from a gentleman named ***** who explained to me that 'yes' as I described already, the vehicle wasn't drivable and that he would need to further diagnose the truck, he said he would have an answer back to me by Monday or Tuesday would that be OK? I told him go ahead that that was fine. He said he needed my date of birth. I gave him both mine and my wife since that was her vehicle. On Wednesday I received a call from ***** at 11:58 A.M. that went to voicemail, I called him back. He explained the damage, explained the multiple discounts that the company was gracious to apply (his words) and also added that since I was prior military they also discounted for that, which gave me a grand total of $500 in discounts. ***** then finished the conversation with the total amount to repair the transmission at $2800. I asked him can I call him back that I needed to talk it over with my wife. ***** called back at 1:41 P.M. (on voicemail) explaining that he needed a call before 2:30 P.M. because he needed to order the parts. I called ***** back and explained to him that we're going to have to decline the repair because of the price. They tried negotiating a better price for a used transmission, but was still to far away from what I could afford. I asked him to tell me what the towing fees were and I'll arrange to have the vehicle brought back to my residence. He said that was not possible because my vehicle was now torn apart, he said "instead of playing phone tag can I get your number (the number he's been calling me on all day) and I'll call you back. ***** never called back but instead a woman (with a thick accent) called back. She explained to me that I was getting a bargain then offered to do it tax free. I again asked for the price of the towing and stated that I just couldn't afford the service but thank you. She told me then I would have to pay for the diagnostic of $399 plus towing fee with a total of $500. I explained that to her that I was told the diagnostics was free, her rebuttal was the check engine diagnostic was free but I OK'd the $399 service when I gave my date of birth, she then read back my date of birth as confirmation. "I was never told a $399 price at anytime till now." her words were, "I apologize but everyone pays the $399 fee."

Desired Settlement
I understood that I had to pay the towing fee to tow my vehicle there, but it was with the impression that I would get a FREE diagnostic. The settlement I am seeking is to pay $100 for towing there, and I'll arrange my own towing from a company of my choosing to tow my wife truck back home.

Business Response
Dear Ms. **********,
On April 4,2014 ****** &********* ****** had their vehicle to our facility after
hours. The vehicle was at our facility the next day in our parking lot, April 5, 2014.
As stated we performed our free Multi Point Inspection of the vehicle which is an
external inspection. This includes a road test of the vehicle and a scan of the
computer system for any codes that may be stored and to cheek the level and condition of the transmission fluid if able. This was explained to Mr. ******. We
were unable to road test his vehicle due to the transmission being locked up. There
was no movement of the vehicle because of the internal damage. That diagnostic
was completed at no charge. Once we completed this diagnostic****** spoke with
******** ****** to inform her she a an internal transmission problem, in order to
nd out the damage inside the transmission we would need to Remove, Disassemble
and Inspect the internal parts of the transmission To do this is a charge of $389.00.
This takes several hours of labor to remove and tear down the transmission. To rr
and tear down a transmission is approximately 7 to 8 hours. This is by
all means no
free service.****** explained to********* the cost to do this is $389.00 and that
would go toward the labor to rebuild her transmission. She then said she had to call
her husband ****** and talk to him.

Continued Pg. 2
****** then called****** back and****** explained the same exact thing to him as
he explained to********* that it will be $389.00 to Remove, Disassemble and Inspect
the internal parts of the transmission and that the $389.00 would go toward the
labor to rebuild the transmission. We did give them a price on a rebuild, which Mr.
****** said was too much money. So we researched a used transmission at a much
lower cost trying to help them out nancially. At this point Mr. ****** owes
Aamco Transmission of Kissimmee, FL $389.00 for the Removal, Disassemble &
Inspection of the transmission, for the several hours of labor performed along with
a Tow bill of $65.00. This is a total hill of $454.00. This is standard that we charge
$389.00 to remove and tear down the transmission and is always explained to the "
customer. I am sorry Mr. ****** is feeling remorse for the current invoice owed,
However he authorized the Removal, Disassemble & Inspection of the transmission
tear down by providing his and*********'s Date of Birth, which we ask for if they
are not here to sign. We will either ask for date of birth, last 4 of social security
number or a mother's maiden name. This is an answer we would not know and
our the customer would know. We must pay our mechanics for the labor hours
performed on a vehicle and there is a charge for the Removal, Disassemble &
Inspection of the transmission. o
If we can be of further assistance please feel free to contact my oice at any time.





Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I now truly believe that Mr. ***** will go to any extent to prove his case, but to say he spoke with my wife ******** ****** is a lie. As I stated (in my above statement) the vehicle was delivered on the 3rd of April. *** ***** also stated (in his statement) that the vehicle was there on the 4th after hours. The problem that I have with Mr. *****s's account of this whole ordeal is that my wife ******** (a soldier in the US Army) was away doing field rotation from April 1st until today April 15th (2 weeks). There are no cell phones, no landlines, no communication to any civilian phones in the field (she can have her SGT and First SGT write an official letter backing that statement). My question is, when did he speak with ********? ***** only spoke with me (******). ******** wouldn't have called ***** or anyone at AAMCO because she had no idea her car was even gone. Let alone where it might be until she had spoken to me, and that was today well after you wrote your rebuttal Mr. *****. Again as I stated in my initial complaint I was never told about any $399 diagnostics. I think it's time to get the Courts involved.

Final Business Response


Dear Ms. **********,
On April 4, 2014 ****** &********* ****** had their vehicle to our facility after hours. The vehicle was at our facility the next day in our parking lot, April 5, 2014. as stated we performed our free Multi Point Inspection of the vehicle which is an external inspection. This includes a road test of the vehicle and a scan of the computer system for any codes that may be stored and to check the level and condition of the transmission fluid if able. This was explained to Mr. ******. We were unable to road test his vehicle due to the transmission being locked up. There was no movement of the vehicle because of the internal damage. That diagnostic was completed at no charge. Once we completed this diagnostic****** spoke with********* ****** to inform her she a an inte4rnal transmission problem, in order to find out the damage inside the transmission we would need to Remove, Disassemble and Inspect the internal parts of the transmission to do this is charge of $389.00. this takes several hours of labor to remove and tear down the transmission. To and tear down a transmission is approximately 7 to 8 hours. This is by all means no free service. ****** explained to********* the cost to do this is $389.00 and that would go toward the labor to rebuild her transmission. She then said she had to call her husband ****** and talk to him.

07/22/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Three days after my transmission was "fixed" the car would not go in reverse. Two days after that "repair" my alignment and steering were terrible
I took my car to Aamco to have my transmission repaired. In the beginning the owner, ***** was very nice and polite with me. He was very good at explaining details of the repair as well as keeping in touch with me on the repairs. He even offered a free tow to bring my car in the beginning. Not even 3 days after the repair /(which i found out later i was over-charged on the parts and service)my car would not go in reverse and i was stuck in a parking lot in the mall. I called ***** who told me I needed to "find a way to get the car down there" even though there was a free tow involved for the original repair which the shop offers...and should have covered after the repair as well. I ended up having to push my car on my own and take the car there the next day. When I brought it i the second time I told them the reverse issue and another issue involving the alignment of my steering wheel. They told me no problem they would fix it...When I got my car back 3 days later...the alignment was terrible. I couldnt even drive the car without it pulling into the grass. when I asked them to fix the issue they refused sayng it was not their problem that I had bad tires..After almost an hour of arguing with these people (who were not as nice and polite AFTER RECIEVING 3000 DOLLARS OF MINE.. ***** offered to pay for my alignment since it was obviously their fault....the catch was that no one would do an alignment on my car with bad tires so realistically he wasnt offering me anything. These people took advantage of me becasue they knew I was a single young mom and I didnt know much about cars. Also, Aamco did not help pay for my rental when I had to have myc ar repaired the second time, which was not my fault. All together I ended up spending 150 on rental car and 386 for new tires and alignment..which i did not need when I brought the car the first time. How I dont understand did they lie on my cars paperwork saying twice the alignment was good when both times i got my car back it wasnt. Then the first time they fixed it but the second time refused. Then ***** made unnecessary comments about me telling me to "be a lady" and use the "good side of my anger".. This place is a ripoff and I want my money back..My car still does not shift correctly but I know if i take it back they will only make it worse

Desired Settlement
I would like my money back for the "repairs" so I can take my car to a real shop and get it fixed the right way. Also, I would like to be compensated for the money I spent on my rental car and the money I spent on the alignment which I would not have needed had they repaired my car correctly the first time.

Business' Initial Response
*** **********

Dear Ms. ***********
On April l6, 2013 @ 10:10 am ******* ***** brought her 2004 Mazada 3 to our
center stating her transmission was slipping. The vehicle was towed in by *******.
*****, our Customer Service Manager, not the owner told her we would need to do
a complete diagnostic to see what was wrong with her vehicle and the diagnostic
would be free of cbarge. She then authorized us to completed the diagnostic via
signature on our Customer Reception. Once completed with the diagnostic we told
her she bad 2 transmission codes. Gear 3 Incorrect Ratio and Gear 4 Incorrect
Ratio, along with No 3rd or 4th gear and no lock up. She only had 1st and 2nd gear.
We also stated that her tires were bad. This is noted on our Multi Point Inspection.
We then asked for authorization to pull her transmission for a Removal,
Disassemble & Inspection of her transmission to find out what typed of hard part
damage there is inside of the transmission. She gave us authorization via last 4
digits of her social security number and a signature@
1:01 pm to Tear Down the transmission. On 4/17/2013 we called ******* with the
results ofthe tear down inspection of her transmission and the cost of the repairs.
She then worked on getting financing for a partial of the repairs. On 4/18/2013 she
gave us authorization to build the transmission @c 10:20 am via signature on our
Quotation Sheet. Transmission was built.

******* did have to bring her vehicle back in. The problem with the vehicle is that
the valve body was defective. We get these parts from distributors. We do not
make the parts and at times we do get defective products. It states on the back of
the repair order we are not responsible for Tows & Alternative transportation in
event of a breakdown. Her vehicle was fixed under Aamco 12 month/12,000 mile
Warranty.
The issue with her wheel alignment is that she bad extremely bad tires. The Steel
Belts showing through the tires. We told her she had to get new tires and an
aligmnent. She was aware of this from the beginning as stated on our Multi Point
Inspection. We are not a tire store nor do we have a front end alignment machine.
She had to go to a tire establishment.
We as a reputable company feel bad when we get letters like this, but as you can
read her issue is alignment and tire which is beyond our control. ******* is in
remorse because she had to buy tires and get an alignment, which obviously has
taken care of her complaint and problem.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They were dishonest and continue to be dishonest. ***** introduced himself as the manager/owner of location. And the paperwork is lies to because I've never seen the paper recently submitted by Aamco stating I needed new tires. Only documents state my multipoint inspection was good with alignment and tires and when I received the car backit clearly was not. Like previously stated they acknowledged a bad alignment the first time and fixed it however when the car continued to have issues after a 3000 repair they clearly wanted nothing to do with me or my car or its fixing. I will not settle until my car is fixed correctly or my money is returned

Business' Final Response
On our Multi Point Inspection, it states on the 2nd page that she needed tires and an
alignment. We must do a complete diagnostic and this was stated from the 1st day
she brought her car in. Steel Belts were showing through on her tires. *******
***** had damage inside her Transmission and Valve Body. Her car has been
repaired under Aamco Nationwide Warranty.
The paper that is our internal diagnostic sheet which we told her what we found. We
told her she needed tires and an alignment as my technician noted on the paper
work from the beginning. We are not liars. That paper work our customers do not
see we tell them what we found from that paper work.
******* ***** road tested the vehicle before picking her car up the 2nd time. She
was happy with the transmissions but she still needed new tires and an alignment.
The vehicle was running good.
We do not fix alignments as ******* ***** said we fixed it. We do not do
alignments at our Aamco Center here in Kissimmee. We do not have an alignment
machine. We do Dot do tires or alignments. Therefore we could not fix her
alignment.
******* needs to bring her car back to Aamco and has not done so at this time.
She said she wants her car fixed, we can not fix her car if she does not bring the car
back to us to diagnose the problem. We can not settle anything with the problem of
her vehicle is she does not bring it back to us. She has Aamco 12 month/12,000
mile Warranty on her Transmission. She will not be getting her money back but we
will be more than happy to fix her car transmission if that is the problem with her
vehicle. We are and honest and trust worthy shop. ***** has never introduced
himself as the owner of the establishment. The owner works here daily in this place
of business. The owner name is listed with BBB and she could see that when going
to your website.
If ******* is having a problem with her transmission she must bring her car back to
Aamco Transmission and have them look at her vehicle. She has a 12 month/12,000 mile Nationwide Warranty. If she does not want to bring it back to the
original center she is more than welcome to bring it to another Aamco for a
diagnostic at no charge to her.

On April 16, 2013 @ 10:10 am ******* ***** brought her 2004 Mazada .3 to our
center stating her transmission was slipping. The vehicle was towed in by *******.
*****, our Customer Service Manager, not the owner told her we would need to do
a complete diagnostic to see what was wrong with her vehicle ad the diagnostic
would be free of charge. She then authorized us to completed the diagnostic via
signature on our Customer Reception. Once completed with the diagnostic we told
her she had 2 transmission codes. Gear 3 Incorrect Ratio and Gear 4 Incorrect
Ratio, along with No 3rd or 4tb gear and DO lock up. She Goly had 1'1and 2bd gear.
We also stated that her tires were bad. This is Doted on our Multi Point Inspection.
We then asked for authorization to pull her transmission for a Removal,
Disassemble & Inspection of her transmission to find out what typed of hard part
damage there is inside of the transmission. She gave us authorization via last 4
digits of her social security Dumber and a signature @
1:01 pm to Tear Down the transmission. On 4/17/2013 we called ******* with the
results of the tear down inspection of her transmission and the cost of the repairs.
She then worked on getting financing for a partial of the repairs. On 4/18/2013 she
gave us authorization to build the transmission @c 10:20 am via signature on our
Quotation Sheet. Transmission was built.
Received Time

If there is an issue with her vehicle she must give Aamco the opportunity to fix her
car under warranty if the transmission is the problem..
Once again I am sorry that Ms. ***** has remorse for the bad tires and alignment
that was needed on her vehicle. We will not be refunding any money. She must
bring her vehicle to any Aamco to have them look at her car to determine the
problem she is having. Once again she has a 12 month 111,000 mile Nationwide
Warranty.

03/08/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Over charges for repair
8 Nov 2012 Transmission repaired no contact before repair was charged 3600.00 for a i800.00 dollar job. Job not done right had to take it to another repair shop

Desired Settlement
A fair price for repair

Business' Initial Response
RE: ****** ******
CASE#: XXXXXXXX

*** ****** ****** had his vehicle towed into our shop on November 8, 2012
at 4:00 pm. ************** was with the tow truck in our shop and signed to have
a Multi Point Inspection of his vehicle completed. He described the problem he was
having with his vehicle was that it was making a knocking noise. After we completed our Multi Point Inspection we explained to *** ****** that he was having a transmission issue and that we needed to Remove, Disassemble & Inspect
the internal parts of the transmission. *** ****** authorized the tear down of
the transmission via signature along With a deposit of $589.00. Once we tore down
the transmission *** ****** had extensive damage internal of the transmission.
The labor alone to remove, disassemble & inspect the transmission along with the
rebuild and reinstall of the transmission is 24.4 hours of labor. There is no possible
way the transmission could be rebuilt for $1,800.00. We did a courtesy by
replacing his mounts and oil pressure switch at no cost to him parts or labor. ***
****** authorized the total rebuild and amount of the transmission on November 10,2012 via signature and last 4 of his social security number on our Quotation Repair Order. The vehicle was completed on November 13, 2012 and
*** ****** paid the balance in full, signed the final repair order and he was on
his way. *** ****** has a 12 month 112,000 mile Nationwide Warranty. *** ****** did break down in West Palm Beach and the repair was fixed under Aamco Transmission Warranty. *** ****** final repair' balance was charged
the day he picked up his vehicle.

I am sorry *** ********** has remorse for the repair of his transmission. We had
several hours of labor and many parts involved to rebuild his transmission and we
warrant the cost of the repairs.

Sincerely,
Manager

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Only gave them permission to repair I was not notified of the amount. This is the first time I seen this Customers Reception They wrote the dates on this paper I signed a batch of papers on the 13 NOV 2012 she was pushing papers at me left and right I signed them they filled in the blanks os that it would benefit them. I am not going for this mess.Never seen this Multi point Inspection sheet until now. This Company have a lot of unworthy LIARERS that work for these people they have over 26 complaints from Customer that have been rep off by these Aamco Transmission And I not going to be on of them. 2000.00 final offer My car is still not working right. They don't want nothing to do with this monster they created.

Business' Final Response
On December 4, 2012 **.******** came to our shop with codes !for oxygen sensors.
We replaced the oxygen sensor and over a month later she came back because her
check engine light was on again. The code for the oxygen sensor appeared again.
The 1st oxygen sensor that was put in was manufacturers defect. We did not make
the part and that can happen. Did not know about her light coming on again until
I we got this letter from BBB and when she contacted Aamco Corporate. **.
******* is still under Warranty with Aamco Transmissio and she must give us the
opportunity to fix the problem. We installed the correct oxygen sensor the
distributor sent us. I can not say it was wrong as we did not have the car here to
inspect the oxygen sensor. It is her word against ours.
We can not give her a full refund as we had labor hours and parts that went into her
vehicle. We had to pay for the parts and our mechanics labor time.
We sent a cheek to *********** in the amount of $201.46 for an error made on
original repair order, We apologized to her for any inconvenience we caused her,
and for the erorr we made. The error was not intentional, Is was a simple mistake.
I am not sure what type of apology **.******* wants. We did apologize to her. It
does not take several sentences to apologize. Once again we apologize for the error
made on her repair order. This was a simple mistake not intentional. The reason
of explanation was it was an error. None other.
The reason she was not called the same day was we had to wait for the owner to
come in the next day. The owner was not there that day. **.******** dealt with
the owner of the Franchise on the oxygen sensors, we did not know the situation at
that time. When they called back the next day we had just finished the investigation
a few minutes prior to them calling us. She was going to get a phone call but called
us before we had the chance to call her or her mom.

**.******** has a one year part Warranty by the manufacturer. She must come
back to Aamco Transmission, Kissimmee, FL in order for us to fix the problem. As
I stated we put the right part in her vehicle sent by the distributor. She states that she
feels as though the wrong part was put in. We would not know if the part is wrong
without having the opportunity to look at the vehicle or the part she claims was
wrong. We must have the opportunity to fix the vehicle under warranty,which we
did not have.

09/10/2012Problems with Product / Service
01/09/2012Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2
04/02/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Charged for extra part that I did not need. Have invoice to prove.
Check Engine light came back on after service.

Loyal customer since Jan 2012. In January - i had my the transmission rebuilt and 1 O2 sensor replaced. In December my check engine light came back on so, I took my car back on December 4, 2012 to have my o2 sensors replaced. On that invoice i was charged $709.98 for 2 new upstream O2 sensors, 1 down stream O2 sensor, oil change, and labor. a few days after getting my car back cI went over a speed bump - something happen to where i had to build up speed to drive. i took it back to the shop...they fixed it with no charge. i asked what happened and ****** - the shop owner didn't go into details just stated that it was fixed. Towards the end of January 2013, my engine light came back on - now this is the 2nd time since getting it repaired. So, I didnt take it back to AAMACO because I didnt feel comfortable after taking it back for 1st time so, i took it to Auto Zone in St. Cloud for the free reading of check engine lights and it read O2 sensor and Automatic 3rd Clutch. The guy at Auto Zone didnt understand the automatic 3rd clutch read out. So,I took my car to another mechanic that my mother referred me to and he checked the light and it read 02 sensor & Automatic 3rd clutch. I explained that i just got it fixed and showed him the bill. This mechanic is the one that told me I was charged for an extra 02 sensor. He explained that Honda Accords only have 2 not 3 O2 sensors. I was disheartened and so my mom called to AAMCO and spoke to **** on Feb 13th. **** pulled the invoice told my mom yes we were charged for 3 and that he would call back. no one called back on the 13th or 14th. My mom called on 2/15 and was told the check was in the mail...no apologies given for the error. On 2/16 I received the check for one 02 sensor a 3 sentence note with a"sorry for the inconvenience". I kept the check and the letter and called AAMCO corporate office and spoke to representative and explained the situation to her and explained that i am upset because 1. I felt like they were trying to cheat out of my money. 2). I dont trust them. 3). No heartfelt apology given. 4). I have to pay someone else to repair my O2 sensor. The Customer Srvc. rep at AAMCO understood and said she would call back on Monday. On Saturday, I got the O2 sensor repaired on my car. The mechanic also told me that the O2 sensor put on my car by AAMCO is the wrong O2 sensor and to take it back to them. I told him I was no longer dealing with them and that I was speaking with Corporate. He said to make sure that I let them know. I received a call from AAMCO Corporate today 2/26 - advising the ****** the shop owner said that she is not going to refund for anything else and that is when I decided to file complaint. This whole experience has left a bad taste in my mouth. I caused me to questioned whether I have been over charged on any of my other invoices. Im not taking my car back to them because now I feel that the wrong part was put on to keep me coming back and spending money. Last but not least, after all of the money I paid for services - no one apologized. I work in the Hospitality Industry and when we are wrong we speak to guest and apologize. If we have to write a note of apology it is certainly more than 3 sentences.

Desired Settlement
I spent $709.98 and I am asking that I receive a full refund minus the oil change. I currently have a check from them for $201.46 that I haven't cashed. That is the charge for 1 O2 sensor and does not include labor. I have not cashed that check and I am willing to give them back there check in exchange for a check with a full refund. No apology is needed as that area of opportunity has passed as speaking with Corporate AAMCO, it is clear ****** is not sorry for what she has done or for losing me as a customer.

Business' Initial Response
On December 4, 2012 Ms. ****** came to our shop with codes for oxygen sensors.
We replaced the oxygen sensor and over a month later she came back because her check engine light was on again. The code for the oxygen sensor appeared again. The 1st oxygen sensor that was put in was manufacturers defect. We did Did not make the part and that can happen. Did not know about her light coming on again until
we got this letter from *** and when she contacted Aamco Corporate. Ms. ****** is still under Warranty with Aamco Transmission and she must give us the opportunity to fix the problem. We installed the correct oxygen sensor the
distributor sent us, I can not say it was wrong as we did not have the car here to inspect the oxygen sensor. It is her word against ours.
We can not give her a full refund as we had labor hours and parts that went into her vehicle. We had to pay for the parts and our mechanics labor time. We sent a cheek to Ms. ****** in the amount of $201.46 for an error made on
original repair order. We apologized to her for any inconvenience we caused her, and for the error we made. The error was not intentional, it was a simple mistake. Ms. ****** has a one year part Warranty by the manufacturer. She must come
back to Aamco Transmission, Kissimmee, FL in order tor us to fix the problem. As stated we pat the right part in her vehicle sent by the distributor. She states that she feels as though the wrong part was put in. We would not know If the part is wrong without having the opportunity to look at the vehicle

Sincerely,
***********
Manager

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
It seems as if you sent the same response as you did on March 5th. The only difference is the date and its on letterhead. Needless to say, you didnt address my response about the O2 Sensor I had repaired in Jan 2012 and repaired again in Dec 2012....If they have a year warranty on it, then I never should have been charged. Long story short, bringing my car back to your shop is not an option. I dont trust your work or the fact that you will charge me correctly. My request still stands - I would like a full refund minus the oil change and the $201.46 that you have already sent. Nothing more or nothing less.

Business' Final Response
On December 4, 2012 Ms. ****** came to our shop with codes for oxygen sensors.
We replaced the Oxygen sensor and over a month later she came back because her check engine light was on again. The code for the oxygen sensor appeared again. The 1st oxygen sensor that was put in was manufacturers defect. We did not make the part and that can happen. Did not know about her light coming on again until
we got this letter from BBB and when she contacted Aamco Corporate. Ms.
****** is still under Warranty with Aamco Transmission and she must give us the
opportunity to fix the problem. We installed the correct oxygen sensor the distributor sent us. I can not say it was wrong as we did not have the car here to inspect the oxygen sensor. It is her word against ours.
We can not give her a full refund as we had labor hours and parts that went into her
vehicle. We had to pay for the parts and our mechanics labor time.
We sent a check to Ms. ****** in the amount of $201.46 for an error made on original repair order. We apologized to her for any inconvenience we caused her, and for the error we made. The error was not intentional, it was a simple mistake.
I am not sure what type of apology Ms. ****** wants. We did apologize to her. It does not take several sentences to apologize. Once again we apologize for the error made on her repair order. This was a simple mistake not intentional. The reason of explanation was it was an error. None other.
The reason she was not called the same day was we had to wait for the owner to come in the next day. The owner was not there that day. Ms. ****** dealt with the owner of the Franchise on the oxygen sensors, we did not know the situation at that time. When they called back the next day we had just finished the investigation a few minutes prior to them calling us. She was going to get a phone call but called us before we had the chance to call her or her mom.

Ms. ****** has a one year part Warranty by the manufacturer. She must come back to Aamco Transmission, Kissimmee, FL in order for us to fIX the problem. As stated we put the right part in her vehicle sent by the distributor. She states that she feels as though the wrong part was put in. We would not knew if the part is wrong
without having the opportunity to look at the vehicle or the part she claims was wrong. We must have the opportunity to fix the vehicle under warranty, which we did not have.
We did address the issue with the oxygen sensor. Ms. ****** should have brought her car back to Aamco for the warranty issue. Ms. ****** was out of the original warranty on the oxygen sensor. Depending which manufacturer of the part
determines the length of the warranty offered on the particular product. Ms. ****** originally had a 90 day warranty from the 1st manufacturer in January 2011. This last time we were able to find a manufacturer that offered a 1 year
warranty on the part which was not available on the 1st original estimate. Due to her problem with the oxygen sensors we searched to find a better warranty and product. We succeeded in our search and was able to pass the, new warranty over
to her. Unfortunately we can not control manufacturers warranty on products.

04/08/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Transmissions - Automobile, Auto Lube & Oil - Mobile, Auto Repair & Service

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.