BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/06/2012

AAMCO Transmission of Winter Haven

Phone: (863) 293-3139Fax: (863) 401-9479View Additional Phone Numbers1641 3rd St SW, Winter HavenFL 33880-4317 Send email to AAMCO Transmission of Winter Haven

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/06/2012

BBB has determined that AAMCO Transmission of Winter Haven meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered AAMCO Transmission of Winter Haven's rating include:

  • 7 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised AAMCO Transmission of Winter Haven's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service6
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on AAMCO Transmission of Winter Haven

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (7)BBB Closure Definitions
12/15/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My car's transmission was taken out without permission and they are refusing to release my tag and personal belonging to me.
09/16/2014 1993 Toyota Camry
I originally had my car towed to aamco for a price on my transmission just to see how much it would cost to fix it. i had no intention on fixing it the transmission and i just wanted to get a quote just in case i did in the future. I spoke with mike who told me about the financing option I gave him permission to check and see if i was approve for finance but i never gave permission to take my transmission out. i received a voicemail at 4:30am that's when i get off work and mike was telling exactly everything needed for my transmission and i called the following informing him i never gave permission to take the transmission out. i informed him i was taking my car to a junk yard and mike inform of a wavier that could be signed to waive all fees since no work was being performed on the car and he would speak to his manager and he would called me back. I received no call back i continue everyday and kept getting the same message he would speak to his manager and call me back. i was finally to get in contact with the manager ***** on 09/16/2014 and he answer the phone saying what wavier what wavier who told you about a wavier and i informed him that mike told me yall would sign a wavier to for taking out the transmission since it was going to a junk yard and plus i never gave permission for it to be taken out. the manager ***** then went on to say the car was his and i owe him money and laughed in my ear and hung up. i informed if he didn't release my car and wavie the fees as promised i would take him to court he again laughed and hung up. my mom called today 09/17/2014 mike spoke with mike about me coming to get my tag and personal items since they are refusing to release my car and he agreed but then the manager mike gets on the phone says the tag belong to the state of Florida and asks if we had the title to the car. my mother replied yes and that they were not getting the title. AAMCO's owner in winter haven in rude, dishonest and complete scam artists.

Desired Settlement
I would like to have vehicle transmission placed back in the car and all fees waived and my car released back to me without a problem.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******** President
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ****************@tampabay.rr.com
To Whom it may concern
On 09/11/2014 Ms.******* contacted AAMCO of Winter Haven inquiring as to what it would cost to rebuild the transmission in her 1993 Toyota Camry.We offered a free Multi Point Inspection to evaluate the transmission.She informed **** (manager of AAMCO of Winter Haven) that she had already been advised of the need to rebuild the transmission by another repair facility because it had quit moving.We informed her that AAMCO provides free towing with transmission rebuilds.We dispatched J.T's Towing to Gessel's Auto in Eagle Lake (2 miles from AAMCO).Upon the vehicle's arrival at AAMCO we performed a free Muli Point Inspection which indicated an internal transmission failure and the need to rebuild it.Our findings were shared with Ms. ******* 0n 09/12 @ 10:02 am.We informed her that the base cost to rebuild her transmission was $1190.50 and that additional parts may be needed if damaged.She was also informed that after removing the transmission and inspecting it to provide her with a final cost for repair she decides not to proceed with the repairs AAMCO would re-assemble the transmission and install it back into the car for the labor charge of $705 and that was all she was authorizing at that time.She gave verbal authorization over the pone with the last 4 #'s of her social security number instead of her signature.The following day we contacted her with the results of he inspection report and provided her with the final cost at which time she said "I did't sign nothing,so I ain't gotta pay you nothing".We informed her that she had in fact authorized $705 re-assembly labor and that plus $52 in towing will be due from her in order to pick her car up.Ms.******* brought her profane speaking mother to AAMCO with the police who informed her it is a civil matter and left.Ms. ******* then contacted AAMCO Transmission Inc. Consumer Affairs Dept.who reviewed our handling of this repair process and forwarded our findings to the Technical Dept. who confirmed that we are correct and in compliance with AAMCO procedures and disclosure and found in our favor. AAMCO of Winter Haven never removes a transmission from a vehicle without following our strict authorization procedure which is in place to avoid confusion.Ms.******* has either a really bad memory,is confused,or is just trying to avoid a financial commitment she made by lying about this rigidly documented transaction.
Ms.******* did call to inform us that a junk yard was coming to scrap her car and pay her scrap value.I asked her if she had the title and she said I'd never get it.In lieu of $752 that is owed to AAMCO of Winter Haven, we are willing to cut our losses and accept the signed title to the vehicle in order for AAMCO to scrap it for $300.If she does not respond within 14 days,this offer is rescinded and AAMCO of Winter Haven will pursue other legal remedies.
***** ********
President Celtic Auto Werks Inc.
dba" AAMCO Transmissions Winter Haven

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I don't accept because I was lied to because I was told about a wavier to get everything waived since I was junking my car by a current employee **** and called numerous times and **** kept giving me the run away! But I am willing to pay half of the labor fees plus towing for the release of my vechile which is a total of $452

Final Business Response
AAMCO will accept the $452 to release the car.

09/23/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was charged $100 dollars on my car for something they said was a free estimate on the phone.
On 4/29/13 I called the AAMCO Transmission shop in Winter Haven, where I explained the problem I was having with my Mercury Cougar. The owner ***** ******** told me to just bring the car in, "there's no charge it's a free estimate", so I was convinced I had nothing to lose. I had to tow the car there because it wouldn't start and ended up leaving it there. The next day ***** calls me and tells me that he can't do anything it's a dealer issue. So I go there to pick up my car. To my surprise I get a bill for $100 dollars for what, I don't know. He tells me that it's a free estimate but then charges me $100 dollars, what a rip off. I'm writing this so every one knows what happened to me and stays away. It's a complete "RIP OFF" stay away from this place.

Desired Settlement
I am asking for my money back, that's all.

Business Response
Mr. ******** is either confused or merely a pitiful liar.I can illustrate:
1)He did call first,I did tell him we offer a no charge check engine light diagnostic service.
2)After retreiving code "b1213" while his car was still on his "makeshift,it'll take 20 minutes to get the car off this trailer", I told Mr. ******** that an electrical flowchart would have to followed in order to confirm or eliminate if the computer or the ignition switch circuit were source of malfunction.I explained the $90 1 hour labor charge to him,the date was 4/29/2013 which also is the date on the external diagnostic authorization form that Mr. ******** signed before leaving AAMCO!!!
3)In his complaint that I quote "To my surprise I get a bill for $100 for what,I don't know"....then this idiot has the audacity to call AAMCO a "ripoff".......HELLO,YOU SIGNED AN AUTHORIZATION 4 TIMES FOR $90.....LIAR.......
4)Mr. ********' desired resolution,"i am asking for my money back,that's all."
5) AAMCO did everything we agreed to do,disclosed all charges up front,have a total of 4 signatures authorizing $90 electrical diagnostic fee. AAMCO HAS ABSOLUTELY NO OFFER FOR REFUND TO LIARS
6)In summary.....Mr. ******** is a liar..We can prove it......

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am asking that the money I was charged be refunded to me. When that is done, then I will withdraw my complaint to the BBB. Thank you for you're time. ****

Final Business Response
From: ****************@tampabay.rr.com (mailto:****************@tampabay.rr.com)
Sent: Thursday, September 05, 2013 9:07 AM
To: ******* **********
Subject: RE: Case ID XXXXXXXX

Regarding case # XXXXXXXX;
AAMCO of Winter Haven has proven that signatures authorizing labor costs were obtained before any work was performed.No offer for any refund.

09/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Transmission was not correctly fixed.
In July 2013 my son helped me get my 99 Ford Ranger truck to AAMCO in Winter Haven, FL. The truck was left there to be tested/checked out to see what would be needed to fix it. the owner told us that it would have to be rebuilt & gave us the price of the rebuild. Close to $2500.00 which we paid in good faith but the truck was not fixed properly and it has not been in the year I've taken it back and back and back. The transmission jerked so badly at first that it was scary! After many trips leaving it with them it doesn't jert in second as badly as it did but it's still jerking when it changes. I took it by the AAMCO in Lakeland, FL to see if they could help and the manager there said he would have to get permission from the Winter Haven store owner to work on it due to it's less than 40 miles between the stores! I was told that they adjusted the bands but it didn't help. The Winter Haven store owner keeps trying to tell me that the **** is not there and then when he finally admitted it is there he said it is just the way Fords are!!!!!!!!!!!! Today the service person there stated that it was tested and it is absolutely NOT jerking at all. They did NOTHING to it and it was jearking in second gear when I took it in all the times including yesterday so I'm amazed at just how they think it is magically fixed over night without anyone doing any further repairs to it. So, with all that said, I want a refund of my money so I can take it to a compentent repair shop and have it done correctly.

Desired Settlement
I want the total cost in dollars refunded to me and my son. I'll chaulk up to experience the hassle and expense of taking it back so many times.

Business Response
Ms. ****** brought her 1999 Ford Ranger here on 5/15/2013.Her initial complaint was slipping during the 1-2 shift,no overdrive,and that the overdrive light was flashing.We performed a no cost Multi Point Inspection and a computer diagnostic which revealed that overdrive was not working and slipping was happening during the 1-2 shift.The computer in her truck had stored 2 trouble codes,one for slipping,the other for a torque converter clutch malfunction.We informed her that the transmission had an internal problem and it would have to be rebuilt,which she authorized.
On 5/23/2013 she returned stating that the truck was shifting real hard.We exchanged the valve body in order to change the shift quality at no charge.She took the truck to AAMCO in Lakeland shortly after stating that the shifted real hard.AAMCO Lakeland lossened the 1-2 shifting band to it's maximum limit.She returned here on 6/12/2014 and we adjusted her shift cable at no charge in order for the transmission to hold in park.At that time I drove the truck with her to feel the shift quality and it was good.She made a comment that she shouldn't have to feel the truck shift.I explained that after rebuilding the any transmission,the pressures inside are now higher than when it was slipping and you will feel it shift.The last date the truck was here 7/09/2014 and it again shifted fine.In closing, the transmission operates well according to this and another AAMCO.The original date was 5/15/2014,not July and the cost was $2011.40,not $2500.We don't feel any refund is due,the transmission has been repaired and operates well.

***** ********
owner/operator AAMCO

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The owner of AAMCO,stated to my son and me that if we agreed to the price he stated, that my transmission would be 'like brand new'. He did not state any problems due to anything. LIKE BRAND NEW was the exact term he used. My trans is NOT like brand new. It jerked very very hard in second gear and after multiple attempts to get them to correct it he stated to me that 'that's just the way it is with Ford transmission'. He said they could not fix it. He keeps saying the same lame thing over and over... it's as good as its going to get. It also wouldn't hold in park, true and I took it in, so far it hasn't done that again but I'm not going to park on a hill if I can help it... When backing up now it also jerks slightly at times. The more I pay close attention to it the more I notice that it's not right. I want my transmission to be 'good as new' as promised or I need my money refunded so I can take it to a competent repair shop. I plan to take it to a specialist who will check it out and give me his opinion. This will cost me and will be out of pocket when I shouldn't have to be bothered with any of this in the first place. I've driven other Ford Rangers within a wide year range and NONE of the transmissions **** as mine does.

Final Business Response
The shift quality of Ms. ******'s transmission has been verified by this AAMCO and AAMCO of Lakeland as acceptable.Her demand of full refund seems like an attempt to get a repair for free. No further offer,the transmission operates well.

11/01/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Took to shop to fix rattling noise in back. Fixed that rattle and then proceeded to fix another noise and damaged to the point it's unsafe to drive.
I took my truck in to the shop in Winter Haven, FL on 9/9/2013 to have a rattle diagnosed. It sounded like a lug nut had come off and rolling around in the hub cap. They test drove the truck and heard the noise. Then they put it on the lift and found a loose nut rolling around in the hub. Then they proceeded to tell me that they heard another noise in the rear end involving the bearings maybe. They had already had the drive shaft pulled away and working on this when they notified me. I had all the rear-end bearings replaced by them 4,000 miles ago. I don't know the noise they heard before trying to tighten the pinion nut. But, driving it home afterwards it is making a banging and clanging noise so loud that i feel it unsafe to drive. Then I called *****, the man answering the phones, to ask what they did to cause this noise and he said they never touched it just looked at it and that it was going to cost me to get it fixed. When i said i wasn't going to pay them to fix something that they broke he got rude and hostile and then hung up on me. Now, I have a truck I can't even use that I paid $1200 for them to fix 4,000 miles ago. Now they want to charge me $600+ to fix their mistake.

Desired Settlement
I am requesting $1800 to have a Ford dealership repair the damage that AAMCO has caused.

Business Response
Dear Ms. ***********
Thank you for the opportunity to allow AAMCO of Winter Haven to respond to Mr. ******'s complaint.
Mr ******'s 2006 Ford F150 was originally repaired here 9/27/2012. Differential bearings and a seal kit were installed with a 90 day unlimited mileage warranty. On 9/09/2013, 253 days past the warranty expiration the truck was returned here with the description of the problem being "noise coming fromrear,shuttering around 50 mph".OUr no charge multi-point inspection indicated 3 problems. First was trouble codes P0300..random cylinder misfire & P0303...cylinder #3 misfire.Those codes help explain the "shuttering around 50 mph".We also heard noise coming from the rear differential area as well as the right rear wheel.A nut was clanking around in the right rear wheel's e-brake. We handed it to the customer and explained that we would need to dismantle and inspect the rear differential to determine the extent of the problem.We offered a discount of no labor charge with Mr. ****** only paying for parts replaced,he declined.We at AAMCO of Winter Haven remain committed to customer satisfaction an feel the generous discount we offered is proof.The warranty was almost 4 times beyond expiration.We have no further offer .

***** ********
Owner AAMCO Winter Haven

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They messed up my truck and need to fix it. It wasn't making the noise until they took it apart.

Final Business Response
From: ****************@tampabay.rr.com (mailto:****************@tampabay.rr.com)
Sent: Friday, November 01, 2013 2:51 PM
To: ******* **********
Subject: Re: Case ID XXXXXXXX

Our position has not changed regarding this case ***** ******** AAMCO Transmissions & Total Car Care
1641 3rd St. SW
Winter Haven,Fl. 33880
w)XXX-XXX-XXXX c) XXX-XXX-XXXX

06/12/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
***** And ***** ************ vs. AAMCO TRANSMISSION OF WINTER HAVEN
Business: Sending to Mr. ***** ******** By MAIL at
XXXX Xrd St ** ****** ****** ** XXXXX-XXXX
Additional Business Info:
Business Phone:XXX XXX-XXXX

Consumer: Sending to Miss/Mr ***** And ***** ************ By EMAIL at ********@netzero.com
Additional Consumer Info: Mail: *** **** **** ** ****** ****** ** XXXXX
Work Phone:XXX XXX-XXXX


I am a college student who was lured by another business to diagnosis and or repair my car. ***** said it will on take 2-3 days but it's been 2 + wks
I was told by ***** my car would be ready in 2-3 days, it's been 2+wks. My estimate went from $2154 to $3500. I was told it was electrical problems then I was told it was shift gearing. When I demanded to pick up my car I was told the transmission was taken out. I was told in the beginning nothing was wrong with my car but a few hours later I was told my transmission needed to be rebuilt. I've had a rental car for more than 2 wks thinking i would have my car in 2-3 days. The owner Chris has failed to contact me knowing my issues and concern. ***** failed to reveal he was not in charge and impersonated being the owner the whole time. He also mentioned in the beginning that he's worked on a similar car like mines. All I want is to take my car to its dealership which is Lexus and I was convinced by ***** that a re-manufactured transmission is not the best choose but when I spoke to **** at Aamco corporate headquarters I was told there was no difference between rebuilt and re-manufactured transmission. My rental is $25-30 a day and I've had it for more than 2 wks. ***** offered $30 only but on the 26th he said they would pay starting on the 26th for my rental cost...that's not good enough! I've voiced several times how unhappy I am with the customer service, repair, and lack of communication from this business. I WILL NEVER GO TO ANYONE BUT LEXUS!

Desired Settlement
I just want my car to be sent to Lexus since Aamco has lied and failed to fix my car. I no longer believe my transmission needed to be rebuilt. I wish to have my old transmission place back in and pay nothing since nothing was fixed. I had NO electrical problems when the car went to them.

Business' Initial Response
The Lexus ES330 was released at no charge,several weeks ago.Why the letter was written after release I don't know.
***** ********
President AAMCO of Winter Haven

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This complaint was filed (april 30,2013) way before my car was finally released (may 30, 2013). I had an emotional breakdown while speaking to an irritated aamco owner named *****. I couldn't believe the manger was rude and yelled at me! When my car was released the day of my final exam I was extremely stressed out but relieved to finally get it over to Lexus who were able to FIX my transmission. I was left with a $1200 rental car bill because of aamco and I was charged by Lexus for extra repairs due to AamcoWinter faulty work performed on my car. I will point out that I appreciate ***** releasing my car with no pay but the whole experience was negative and I advise anyone to stick to their car dealerships for major problems like transmissions and avoid aamco.

I'm only writing this not to lie and deceive potential customers but to forewarn anyone looking to save money and go through what I went through. I would not recommend AamcoWinterhaven to anyone!

I also feel like AamcoWinterhaven should be responsible for the days they continued to keep my car. I was only supposed to have the car for a total of 5 days....5 days turned into weeks. When the owner (*****) and manager (*****) were notified about my unhappiness with my rental bill I was told they could only deduct $30. How is that fair to a customer and college student who was promised to have her car fixed no later than April 17,2013 when the car was given to aamco April 12, 2013? I want this complaint to stay open until they agree to pay what they owe which is part of my rental bill to Hertz car rental who was generous enough to reduce a $1200 bill to $800 after I explained my situation and how stressed out my aamco experience made me.

04/23/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
AAMCO of winter haven failed to fix my Jeep Wrangler after having for over 3 months. took it back a second time and still not fix right.
A week prior to Halloween last year, 2012. My transmission went on on my 2000 Jeep wrangler Sport. I called around to several places before choosing what I thought were "specialist." At first the owner ****** was nice and friendly. He acted like he really wanted to help. He called me with an estimate of right around $2800.00 for replacing/fixing all parts that involve pulling out the transmission so i don't have to worry about these parts for a while. I explained I do not have that kind of money. He stated, "lets fix it and we can worry/discuss the money later." I thought okay he will work with me. He found a transmission and began the work. ****** allowed to keep making payments on a monthly basis until January when he began to demand his money. I totally understood and finally got a loan from a family member to get my Jeep back. I paid them the money and drove my Jeep home. TO my surprise and after 3 month of AAMCO having it my Jeep was making a noise that I never heard prior. I was unable to get the jeep back to AAMCO for a couple weeks do to work schedule. i called ******'s (owner) Office manager and explain and specifically ask if they could make this happen on a Saturday the exact words were "of course we can make this happen for you." I drop my Jeep off on a Saturday and take PTO for a half day so I can pick my jeep up prior to AAMCO closing at 12:30pm. I didn't get a call so I call the shop around 12:45p and was told they wouldn't get to it until Monday! all they did was drive my jeep and did nothing else. SO I go and pick up my jeep and wait for a phone from the owner on monday. I get a call from ****** and basically told me that I would need to bring it back in yet again to have him look at it. so I go out of my way again before work ****** looks and listen and goes back inside office to make a call. He says he will put in for a replacement under the warranty. I said great how soon will I know because I need to make arrangements and do it on my day off/weekend. he said he would have to let me know. As we walk outside towards my Jeep ****** precedes to tell me that I was, and I quote "Just an immature **** that doesn't know any better." and "once he fixes this issue he doesn't want me back." I try to respond and just said " nope we are done and kept walking away from me. SO I get a call a few days, just a hour after I filed a complaint with the AAMCO CORP website telling he has my transmission and can only fix Monday-Friday prior to 5pm and he needed done before Friday so he didn't have to pay for the transmission. I call and explain I cant do it until Saturday. He explain that couldn't happen. I tried to explain I needed my car for work and stated it only cost $30 to rent a car. I ask if he was going to cover that and he laugh and said nope. SO I paid someone to get me to work and gave my Jeep back to ****** and AAMCO to try and make things right. It has been a few week now and guess what, MY JEEP IS MAKING THE SAME NOISE!! I have been trying to figure out how to handle this and contacting BBB is what I have come up with for now.

Desired Settlement
At this point in time I do NOT want any AAMCO shop to touch any vehicle of mine. therefore I am seeking a refund of the ENTIRE cost of repairs made to my 2000 Jeep Wrangler Sport. The reason for this refund is because I am now going to have to take my car to ANOTHER shop to get these repairs made yet again. I will also have to rent ANOTHER to get these repairs done. I am expecting the repairs to cost the same if now more to fix the screw ups AAMCO OF WINTER HAVEN made since ***** he was the best price in town.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** President
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *****@tampabay.rr.com
Mr. ****** brought his Jeep in 10/12/2012 stating it would not move in gear. AAMCO of Winter Haven diagnosed the transmission to have internal damage. AAMCO purchased a re-manufactured transmission (5spd stick shift)and installed it in the jeep along with a new clutch assembly. I did tell Mr. ****** the repaired Jeep could remain at AAMCO until it was paid off with no storage charges.After picking up the Jeep on 1/24/2013 Mr. ****** stated he heard a noise in the transmission,I listened to it and ordered a replacement transmission that we installed at no cost under the terms of AAMCO's warranty.Mr. ******'s transmission is still warrantied and if it is making noise it must be returned to AAMCO in order to address any warranty concerns.As to Mr. ******'s request for a full refund his answer is no,AAMCO has and is living up to our warranty.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
At this point in time I am unable to just drop my jeep off and be without a car for a day. I do not have the means to rent a car "AGAIN" for them to attempt to fix my Jeep for the 3rd time. If they do not wish to refund me any money then I request they cover the cost for me to rent a car for the time it takes them to fix the issue. Its the least they can do for all my troubles.

04/06/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Transmissions - Automobile, Brake Service, Auto Repair - Tune-Up, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Air Conditioning

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/06/2010Business started: 06/26/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Service
(800) 435-7352

Polk County Occupational License
P.O. Box 1189
Bartow, FL33831-1189
http://www.polktaxes.com

BBB records show a license number of MV64019 for this company, issued by Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Service. Motor Vehicle Repair.

Type: Motor Vehicle Repair

BBB records show a license number of 104323 for this company, issued by Polk County Occupational License. Their web address is http://www.polktaxes.com. Business Tax Receipt.

Type: Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: June 2007, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Sullivan (President)Mr. Ian Daniel (Vice President)
Business Category

Transmissions - Automobile, Brake Service, Auto Repair - Tune-Up, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Air Conditioning

Products & Services

This company offers certified automotive repairs for transmissions, brakes, tuneups and air conditioning services of foreign and domestic vehicles.

Alternate Business Names
AAMCO Transmissions, Celtic Auto Werks, Inc.
Industry Tips
Auto Repair Shops

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for AAMCO Transmission of Winter Haven

1641 3rd St SW

Winter Haven, FL 33880-4317

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1641 3rd St SW 

    Winter Haven, FL 33880-4317(813) 758-7321

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*AAMCO Transmission of Winter Haven is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (813) 758-7321
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Transmissions - Automobile

Auto Repair Shops
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.