BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Loopster's Towing Collision & Automotive, Inc.

Phone: (352) 315-1087Fax: (352) 400-498936735 Rolling Acres Rd, Fruitland ParkFL 34731-5362 Send email to Loopster's Towing Collision & Automotive, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Loopster's Towing Collision & Automotive, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Loopster's Towing Collision & Automotive, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Loopster's Towing Collision & Automotive, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
12/01/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I was charged $411.21 for mechanic services that were not performed.
We wee returning from a camping trip on 8-16-15 just before school was about to start the next day. As I was pulling our camper up a hill close to Mt. Dora Fl, I noticed I had no AC, Power steering or brakes. I guessed that my serpentine belt had broken. I have roadside assistance from Dodge and also ********. They noticed Loopsters and got me in touch with them. I talked to the female employee and was told for mechanics service I would have to pay a minimum of 2 hours for them to come out. I agreed to pay for this mechanic service. However, when they arrived, more damage was done to the truck than I had known and the mechanic wasn't able to perform any mechanic service on the truck. I agreed for them to tow the truck to the closest Dodge dealership which is located in Mount Dora. Loopster's towed my truck and my camper and left it at the dealership.
The only service that Loopster's provided was towing both my truck and camper which were both covered under my Roadside Assistance programs. I've contacted Loopster's on a few occasions and they haven't returned any correspondence to me, until tonight when they returned emails to me again clearly stating there would be no refund. I have the emails saved if you would like to see them.

Desired Settlement
Billing adjustment. When I talked to the company on 8-16-15, I agreed to pay for mechanic services to fix the truck. I was told that there was a $125 charge per hour and there was a minimum of a two hour charge. So I was willing to pay $250 minimum for repairs to be done. When Loopster's arrived and didn't complete any mechanical repairs, I didn't think I would be required to pay anything since the towing was covered. As the truck and camper was being hooked up to be towed, I was shocked that I was being charged anything, but I felt I had to pay up front because they could have just left me stranded on the side of the road with a broke down truck.

Business Response
On August 16, 2015, I received a call from **************************** to dispatch a mobile mechanic for a dodge truck and 5th wheel trailer. As per our normal procedure, ******** called the customer (Mr. ******) to inform him of our 2 hour minimum charge of $125/hr to come out and our return trip charge. They also were to inform him it was Sunday and parts would possibly not be able to be obtained. Upon his approval, ******** called me back to issue us a po#. Without Mr. ****** approval, no po would have been issued. Once the po was issued, I called Mr. ***** to secure his credit card information. I informed him of the 2 hour minimum for us to come out. He was also informed that parts may not be available. He still wanted a mechanic sent out because he was trying to get home from camping. He was not told the charges were for mechanical work (the way our minimum charge works is for 1 minute or 2 hours, it is just to get us out there). Once on scene, it was determined that parts needed to properly repair the truck were available only through dealership which was closed. It was then that Mr ***** decided to have both truck and 5th wheel towed to the dealership. Mobile Mechanic Fees were paid after mechanic was there and before towing, by Mr. *****. He said nothing at that time and also signed the credit card receipt. Another truck was sent out. Towing was paid by his motor club. Truck and trailer were towed to ***************. He said his warranty through Dodge would reimburse him for the Mobile Mechanic Charges. I had not heard from Mr. ***** until I received the emails from him which are attached. Rick S***** responded to the email. He was the Mobile Mechanic who was on scene with Mr. *****. For the record, If Mr. ***** had not previously agreed to the charges, I would not have dispatched a Mobile Mechanic to his scene. Prior approval has always been our policy.

01/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

End of March 2013, my son was on his way home from school and his car broke down. He contacted Allstate Motor Club, which we are members. Allstate Motor Club contact Loopsters Towing (LT)for service. LT was contacted immediately reference our sons gold 1993 Cadillac Seville. ****, owner of LT informed us he could fix the car and whenever we can pay it would be fine because he had plenty of acres and the car will not be in his way. **** gave my husband two (2) estimates, the first was $1800 to rebuild a transmission and the second was $1200 for a transmission, $700 labor, plus fluids. We requested the second estimate and in September 2013, LT was paid in full in the amount of $2000. I requested with each payment receipts and invoices for services that I have not yet received. My husband initially was dealing with **** but due to poor communication, no return calls, and difficulty getting a straight answer, I decided to do future communication. In my option, LT has poor work ethic and morals. **** does not return calls and answers his phone stating he is not **** and request to take a message. When I contacted **** at the end of October and asked him if he will have my sons car ready before Thanksgiving he stated he should have it ready. I explained to **** how important it was because my son will be in route from school and could pick car up before returning to school. One week before Thanksgiving, I contacted **** and he stated car may not be ready because he ordered the wrong transmission and put it in car and now had to remove the transmission and resend it in order to get the correct one. I begin to google LT and found some of the same complaints about poor communication and services. One week after Thanksgiving, I contacted **** again and requested a time frame when car will be completed. **** stated he couldnt give me a time, he was so busy but he informed me he will be hiring more help and make our car priority. Im a professional and LT has the poorest customer service ever!

Desired Settlement
*Requesting Invoice of Transmission/Services*Payment Receipts***** informed my husband if he fix the car there will be no storage fees. If car is not ready in 2 weeks. I'm requesting to pick car up with complete refund with no penalties.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Towing - Automotive

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 08/23/2009Business started: 02/12/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Service
(800) 435-7352

Lake County Business Tax Receipt

BBB records show a license number of MV82709 for this company, issued by Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Service.

Type: Motor Vehicle Repair

BBB records show a license number of 112814 for this company, issued by Lake County Business Tax Receipt. Business Tax Receipt.

Type: Business Tax Receipt

Type of Entity


Incorporated: February 2008, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Joan Shahid (Owner)Customer Contact: Mr. Rick Shahid (Manager)Ms. Joan Shaid (President)
Business Category

Towing - Automotive

Products & Services

This company offers towing services, roadside services, tire changes, automotive repairs and collision repair services.

Hours of Operation
Mon: 09:00 AM to 05:00 PMTue: 09:00 AM to 05:00 PMWed: 09:00 AM to 05:00 PMThu: 09:00 AM to 05:00 PMFri: 09:00 AM to 05:00 PM
Service Area

Central Florida

Alternate Business Names
Loopsters Towing and Collision, Inc., Loopster's Towing Collision and Automotive, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Loopster's Towing Collision & Automotive, Inc.

36735 Rolling Acres Rd

Fruitland Park, FL 34731-5362

To | From


1 Locations

  • 36735 Rolling Acres Rd 

    Fruitland Park, FL 34731-5362(352) 315-1087

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Loopster's Towing Collision & Automotive, Inc. is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Towing - Automotive


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.