BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Timeshareweb.com LLC

Phone: (407) 233-1601Fax: (407) 692-9312View Additional Phone Numbers8545 Commodity Circle, Suite 150, OrlandoFL 32819 Send email to Timeshareweb.com LLChttp://www.timesharepartners.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Timeshareweb.com LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Timeshareweb.com LLC's rating include:

  • 43 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 4 complaints filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

43 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues17
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service25
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 43

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Timeshareweb.com LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (43)BBB Closure Definitions
11/24/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failed to Remit services for the fee given to sell Wyndham Time share. Guaranteed sale of my timeshare by advertising sale and free cruise.
I paid $800.00 to Timeshare partners aka timeshare web.com to sell my timeshare. They guaranteed sale of my Wyndham timeshare. They also offered me a free cruise for me and my family for use of their services. I made several inquiries into the sale and to the offer of the cruise but there were no concessions or restitutions made back to us via their promises. At their request, we lowered the price of the sale of the Timeshare several times and it still did not sell. Also, we still did receive the cruise. I paid the $800.00 on my Disney Visa Credit card, back in August of 2011. several correspondence was sent and received by the parties starting in October 2011. Our property id # was XXXXX. We spoke to several persons involving this matter and the resolution of this matter. One person was by the name of ****** and one person was by the name of ****** ********** XXX-XXX-XXXX **** *****

Desired Settlement
I want a full return of the $800.00 that I paid for this service that was not provided, as was guaranteed.

Business Response
Unfortunately we can not control the offers that buyers make for properties that are advertised using our services. We provide services that allow owners to have the best chance possible to reach the buyers looking for their timeshare. We would be happy to revise your advertisement; however since we haven't heard from you in some time, we surmised that the language and pricing for your advertisement was sufficient.

Our contract specifically states that we do not guarantee a sale. Our services are very much like a classified advertisement in the newspaper - we provide "circulation" by providing views and potential buyers, but we can not control what property they choose to make an offer on. However, we can help clients adjust price and the wording of their description of the timeshare.

Please contact us so we can review the details and address any other concerns you may have.

09/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
$649.00 from Discover was paid for advertising and sale of Westgate property;never received contract or anything in writing :Phone# does not work .
payment of $649.00 From Discover Card Feb. 14 2014.Original Co.Phone#XXX XXX XXXX does not work. Sales Rep. ****** does not return calls.Phone#XXX XXX XXXX.

Desired Settlement
REFUND

Business Response
The number originally called XXX-XXX-XXXX is not a number owned by TimeshareWEB. However sales representative ******** called Mr. ***** ******** called and made the requested changes. Another representative talked with Mr. ***** and confirmed for him that the changes he requested had been made. ****** also provided him our correct toll free number.

Mr. ***** informed us that his email wasn't working so attempts to communicate with him by email had not been received. A note was made to the file to only communicate by phone until further notice.

We apologize that Mr. ***** did not receive the service which he deserved and which we normally provide.

08/06/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I believe we were misled about the resale of our timeshare. If no accreditation with BBB why would anyone purchase from them now.
Dear Sirs

I am writing about Timeshare Partners. Last year my husband and I entered into a contract with the company to sell our timeshare, the website was telling everyone to check out their excellent credentials with the Better Business Bureau and all looked good, a few complaints but nothing that hadn't got resolved in a timely manner. They advised on the price that we should sell for and we agreed. In October after not hearing anything from them I contacted them, we discussed lowering the price, they said that would be a good idea as we are entering the winter months which is a good time for timeshare resells, we reduce the price and they posted it on the site. I have now been trying to reach them again with questions, after several weeks I got an email back saying it had gone into the spam/junk folder and they get thousands a day, somewhat surprised with this reply as spam/junk email can be addressed I emailed back to say if my address was a problem I could use another email address and I had questions. I wanted to find out when was the last Westgate Villas sold, not looking for any personal info, just when and what was the price range so we could better adjust ours, the reply was to contact the title company as they do not have access to this information and this was the last reply from them. Seeing as they display recent activity on purchases on their site I find this very strange. I have since emailed on several occasions and still not received a reply. (I have copies of all emails). Upon further checking I now see that they are no longer accredited with the BBB, this accreditation is what made us think we were dealing with a real company now that has gone so has our confidence in them, no BBB accreditation, no replies to emails, no way to contact them.

At this point I don't know how reducing our price is going to help sell when I see the same week on the site for $100 and ours for $12500.00, how does this not raise more questions. Did we just pay $786.40 for a website advertisement? Did we just waste of our hard earned money that we will never see again or ever sell our timeshare?

Desired Settlement
Due to no accredititation now, no resale would be impossible with this company, We would like a refund, not 100% but something agree able to both parties.

Final Consumer Response
I have been in contact with the company and we have reached a settlement, pending the check to arrive.

I would like to thank you for all your assistance in this matter. With out your communication and backing i don't believe this matter would have reached a conclusion. Thank you again.

07/04/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They initiated contact about their services to sell a timeshare. They will not return calls, they will not promote listing, requested money back.
May 2010 they contacted us to list and sell a timeshare. they told us it would take 6 months for the process. collected approx. $1000 by ACH transfer. Have not been able to contact anyone for updates, will not return calls. Do not have any interest in promoting the sale, they indicate there are hundreds listed, it's not their job to "sell" just to list. That was not the indication when we listed. They indicated they would promote and market and sell property swiftly. I have indicated to them I want my money back. They will not communicate with me at all.

Desired Settlement
I want a full refund of monies paid due to the misrepresentation of their services and lack of commitment and fulfillment of their indicated services.

Business Response
The services we provide which can include advertising can be renewed until the timeshare is sold.

Our expertise is providing one of the best places on the internet for buyers to come and purchase timeshares. Sellers use our services because it is one of the best ways to connect with these buyers.

We have discussed the solution proposed to Mr. ****** and have agreed to those terms. We are working with Mr. ****** to resolve his concerns in a positive manner.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
We have come to a mutual agreement.

05/19/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was given a a contract with timeshare partners that they would have my timeshare be advertising with them sold within a 6-12 month time frame.
Since the aggreement with timeshare partners I've tried to contact them and ask for the status and no response. I had paid into the aggreement in the amount of 900 dollars. I've email Mr ***** ** **** on several occassion since Sept 2012. Email used to contact MR. ***** is ************@timesharepartners.com.
Now I try to login to their website to see my account, not possible. Its not even valid anymore. Just wanted to know what happen and would like to get a refund since I had nothing to show for what I had paid for.
The purchase date is 9/25/2012.

Desired Settlement
I would like to get a refund.

Business Response
We apologize that you have had difficulty communicating with us.

We have asked one of our customer service representatives to reach out to you and discuss your concerns about the services we are providing you.

Please note also our toll free customer service line: XXX-XXX-XXXX

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
That is a generic response and does not explain anything I had complain about since then I have not received a call from the company representative. Call the number provide no answer

Final Business Response
TimeshareWEB was finally able to make contact with this client.

We strive to provide excellent customer service, and in this case we did not meet the high expectations we have of ourselves and more importantly we did not meet this client's expectations.

However, once we were able to make contact with Mr. ****** we were able to find a solution that would help him in his efforts to advertise and sell his timeshare.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I'm very satisfy with timeshare partner. Very fast respond time and willing to help with resolving the issue.

Page 1 of 8
08/04/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I PAID TIME SHARE PARTNERS TO SELL MY TIMESHARE POINTS BACK IN 2011. I HAVE NOT SOLD POINTS. THEIR SYSTEM DONT WORK FOR ME.
I PAID TIME SHARE PARTNERS $998 ON 10/26/2011. I WAS TOLD THE TIMESHARE I HAVE WORLDMARK IS THE MOST HIGH IN DEMAND TO USE.IN OCTOBER 2011 KEVIN SMITH TOLD ME HE COULD GET MY TIMESHARE TO SELL ITS WEEK POINTS. THEN I SPOKE WITH *** **** A FEW MONTHS LATER AND I TOLD HER THEY HAVE NOT SOLD ANY OF MY WEEK POINTS YET. SHE ADVISED ME TO LOWER MY OFFER AND I DID. I LOWERED MY OFFER A FEW TIMES WITH IN A FEW MONTHS. TILL NOW THEY STILL HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO SELL MY WEEK POINTS. NOW I SPOKE WITH MATTISON HELMS AND SHE SAYS SHE CAN ONLY PUT ME IN ANOTHER ADVERTISEMENT. I TOLD HER I PAID THE COMPANY BACK IN 2011 AND OBVIOULY THEIR COMPANY IS NOT WORKING FOR ME. THEY CAN NOT SELL THE POINTS LIKE I WAS TOLD. THIS IS TAKING WAY TO LONG AND I ALREADY DID WHAT I WAS ASKED TO DO. SO PLEASE I WANT MY CONTRACT VOIDED AND I WANT MY REFUND BACK PLEASE. TIMESHARE PARTNERS DOES NOT WORK GOOD FOR ME. I HAVE TRIED LONG ENOUGH.

Desired Settlement
I PAID $998 I WANT A FULL REFUND SEND TO MY HOME ADDRESS PLEASE IN A CHECK. IT CANNOT BE REFUNDED BACK TO MY CREDIT CARD THAT I USED TO PAY IT BECAUSE THAT CARD WAS CLOSED DUE TO IT BEING STOLEN.

Business Response
TimeShare Partners is dedicated to providing excellent customer service. From the time Ms. **** listed her Timeshare with TimeShare Partners we have consistently worked with her to maintain the listing to her satisfaction. She engaged us for advertising services which we have provided since 2011 and for which we will continue to provide as contracted. It is unfortunate that her points have not sold at her asking price, however, she has complete control over the asking price and ad content and it is our pleasure to help her refine her advertisement to make it more appealing to the buyers that come to our website every day. Timeshare Partners provides an advertising service, not unlike that of the local newspaper. There are no provisions in the contract stipulating a guarantee of sale; but we do commit to work with Ms. **** more closely going forward to provide the level of communciation and ad adjustments she may need to successfully sell her timeshare interests.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
ON JUNE 25, 2014 TimeShare Partners PROVIDED THEIR RESPONSE. TimeShare Partners SAY IT IS THEIR PLEASURE TO WORK WITH ME AND THAT THEY "DO COMMIT" TO WORK WITH ME MORE CLOSELY GOING FORWARD. IT IS NOW JULY 1, IT HAS BEEN 6 DAYS SINCE THEIR RESPONSE AND YET NO ONE HAS CONTACTED ME TO "WORK" WITH ME OR "COMMIT". TO TimeShare Partners THEY ARE JUST GOING TO SAY WHAT THEY HAVE TO ....TO LOOK GOOD. IM JUST ANOTHER CLIENT TO PUT ASIDE BECAUSE TimeShare Partners ALREADY GOT PAID FROM ME. THE PAST FEW YEARS NO ONE FROM TimeShare Partners HAD CONTACTED ME FOR ANY REASON NOT EVEN TO HELP ME WITH MY AD. THEY JUST PUT ONE UP AND WIPE HEIR HANDS CLEAN THEY GOT PAID AND NO ONE **** WORK WITH ME ANYMORE. I HAVE BEEN THE ONLY ONE CALLING/EMAILING TO HELP MY AD. WHY HAVE I NEVER RECEIVED A CALL OF EMAIL WITH TimeShare Partners OFFERING TO HELP MAKE MY AD "MORE APPEALING TO BUYERS". I HAVE NOT SEEN ANY EFFORT FROM TimeShare Partners AT ALL. SO WHY SHOULD I STAY WITH A COMPANY THAT SAYS THEY ARE COMMITTED TO THEIR CUSTOMERS ....BUT YET YOU DONT HEAR FROM THEM. IM NOT HAPPY WITH TimeShare Partners....I WOUNDER HOW LONG IT WOULD TAKE SOMEONE TO CALL OR EMAIL ME TO "WORK WITH ME". JUST BECAUSE OF A CONTRACT THAT DOES NOT GIVE TimeShare Partners THE RIGHT TO JUST TAKE MY MONEY AND PUSH ME ASIDE AND WIPE THEIR HANDS CLEAN. I DONT WANT TO BE PUSHED ASIDE ANYMORE, AND I WANT MY REFUND. IM NOT HAPPY WITH TimeShare Partners.

05/14/2014Problems with Product / Service
04/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We have been unable to contact the business regarding the sale of our timeshare.
We listed our timeshare property with these people in about June 2012. They have not delivered on the sale of the property and no longer answer their phone. We have left messages but we have not received a phone call back. We wonder what has happened to this company. In view of their current performance we would like to cancel the contract and get reimbursed for the fee we paid which was approximately $1000.00

Desired Settlement
$1000.00

12/10/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Untruthful and deceptive
I would like to file a complaint against Sell my time share now, LLC. And Time share partners
I was promised that they could sell my timeshare in a matter of a few months to a year. After paying almost $1000 a few years later, I have never heard from them again. I try to call the periodical to check on the status but usually get a voice recording to leave a detailed message. Which they never call back. They also said that they were accredited by the BBB. Which at this time they are not. I originally signed up with Time Share Solution and how I got transferred to Sell my time share now, LLC. I have no idea.
Their posting on their internet site is not designed to sell property. Your info is merely posted on an obscure list, hard to find, unattractive, is not linked to any search sights like Google or yahoo. There is no good advertisement like promised. This posting is not designed to sell real estate, but is up on the internet only to satisfy the fine print of their contract. I fear that many like myself have been sucked into this scam. Timeshare Solutions and other timeshare reselling companies exist merely to prey on the trust of us citizens.

Desired Settlement
a refund

10/14/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Timeshare Partners advertises & collects fees to sell timeshares. However, our timeshare was listed for $0 and no offers or communications.
In its advertising, Timeshare Partners claims to sell timeshares. However, since March, our timeshare was listed for $0 and has had no offers or communication. The advertising is misleading and we seek a refund of fees.

Desired Settlement
Full refund of listing fee.

09/13/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Attempting to remove timeshare from website and receive refund for closing services not used. No response through other means.
In February, I paid $899 for a timeshare sale package which included advertising and closing costs once my timeshare sold. I spoke with ***** *******, who was enthusiastic about my timeshare selling for the low price we were asking. Mr. ***** ******* had told me I should expect an offer within the first week and assured me my timeshare would be off my hands within six months, but I had to act now in order to receive this special package at $899. A package that was supposed to include a personal page advertisement and salesmen in their local office advertising my timeshare in Orlando. Since then there have been zero inquiries on my property, even after lowering the price to $1. I doubt my timeshare is being advertised as thoroughly as Mr. ******* had led me to believe, but I have no way to verify that since I don't live in Orlando, and the only contact I have been able to establish is through the costumer care department through e-mail for lowering my asking price. Since then, I have had to pay $950 towards my yearly maintenance fees, plus renewing memberships since my timeshare was not sold before July. On July 15, 2013 (five months after purchase of package) I called the number supposedly tied to Mr. ********s personally secretary, and received a voice recording to leave a message and a representative would return my call as soon as possible. I did, repeating my number twice, and explained my desire to be partially refunded since I am well past the ten day full refund period. I received no callback. The following day at a different time (11:30am), I called again, and spoke to a ******. She believed I would be refunded the portion of the package dedicated to closing costs $375, and informed me she had to speak to her manager for approval. She verified my number and told me I'd receive a call back. I received no phone call. The following day, July 17, 2013, I called again. After calling five different times over an hour, and receiving a voice mailbox each time, I left a message requesting a callback and informed them of my two previous attempts with no returned call, including the name of the woman I spoke to yesterday and what we discussed. I am doubtful in receiving a callback, and I believe I **** forever be leaving messages.

Desired Settlement
Ideally, I would like a full refund, as I feel I've been misled to believe my timeshare would be out of my name by now. However, I am aware that everything includes risks, and although I would like to shoulder the blame on underhand tactics, I expect a refund of no less than $375 which was supposed to go towards the closing costs and transfer of my title. Services that will not be used since I no longer wish to have my timeshare collect dust on their website. Removal of my timeshare advertisement as well.

Consumer's Final Response
I believe I filed this complaint in error. I was attempting to file a complaint for timesharepartners.com a.k.a. Timeshareweb.com LLC as listed on the BBB.org page. However, somehow I was led to sellmytimesharenow.com's BBB page instead of the company I was looking for. With similar complaints I believed to have been in the right location, but now upon further searching, I think I may be in the wrong and have filed a complaint with the wrong company.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Timeshare Resale and Rental Marketing

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/18/2009Business started: 02/28/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Arline Marin (Business Manager)
Business Category

Timeshare Resale and Rental Marketing

Products & Services

TimesharePartners.com (TSP) provides a fee based subscription service that includes, among other things, a web based network for timeshare buyers, sellers and renters. TSP does not itself engage in real estate broker services on behalf of timeshare owners or anyone else. TSP inquiries and communications are between the Advertiser and the inquiring party directly, TSP does not negotiate on behalf of Advertisers or buyers.

Alternate Business Names
Timeshare Partners LLC
Industry Tips
Timeshare Re-Sale / Listing Services

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Timeshareweb.com LLC

8545 Commodity Circle

Orlando, FL 32819

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 8545 Commodity Circle
    Suite 150 

    Orlando, FL 32819

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Florida. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Timeshareweb.com LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (866) 942-1596
  • (888) 935-9335
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Timeshare Resale and Rental Marketing

Timeshare Re-Sale / Listing Services
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.