BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Taylor Pools and Outdoor Design, LLC

Phone: (407) 767-5253Fax: (407) 362-7797

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
04/09/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bob's Pools of 850 E Semoran Blvd,Casselberry, Fl 32707 bought out Taylor Pools while this was going on. I have a contract that he did not perform to
He said one skimmer did not need to be replaced at my rental house at 303 McClintock St, Longwood, Fl 32750, and one would be replaced. He replaced neither and they both needed it from independent appraisals. The contract said he would replace one, and he replaced neither. I have all contracts, and emails to/from him and the rental agent on this matter.

Desired Settlement
He needs to pay for the work he did not do. He also needs to pay for the repairs needed to cover the work that will need to be done to fix the problem.

Business' Initial Response
From: ****** ****** (mailto:*****@***************)
Sent: Wednesday, January 30, 2013 12:11 AM
To: ******* ****
Subject: XXXXXXXX

Thank you for your letter informing me of this issue with mrs ****** we have been emailing each other about this issue and had phone conversations .

As the owner of Taylor pools we stand behind our work and work ethics and when we have a problem with any home owner we try to do what ever we can to satisfy and resolve any issues that accrue. What I have been telling her is that when we worked on pool we tiled around old skimmer feeling that it was fixed with what we did I didn't replace the skimmer and we talked on phone and explained to her what was done and that we weren't going to charge her to replace the skimmer and that I was trying to save her some money she was ok with that and we receive our final payment on October 3 2012 and job was completed at that time.some time in November we received a call about pool leaking and we sent a leak company out and they found crack in the other skimmer so I went over to look at it and saw roots coming out of crack and then called mrs ****** to tell her that the skimmer would need to be replaced and she started yelling at me and calling me stupid and saying she was going to sue me and I explained to her that she didn't pay me to replace the skimmer in the final payment then she hung up on me and didn't here from here and I talked to the mgmt company and told them what happened and they told me that's how she is and I though it was't professional . Then she called our office about week after that and talked to my secretary and called her a name that I don't want to say she has been very rude since day one to my wife and secretaries we even tried to refund here deposit and she still wanted to move forward so after that I told her not to call my office and only go threw email since no one should be talked to like that I told her we would not be working with her anymore and get another company to replace her skimmers since she already have there bids and told me the prices and since we DIDN'T charge her to put new ones in there shouldn't be an issue but she some how thinks we took advantage of her and keeps emailing me so I sent over her an est to replace both skimmers and fix deck after and haven't heard anything back and I got this letter in mail. Since I received this complaint I no longer want to do anymore work with ****** ****** we feel like we did nothing wrong and don't want to put our office staff and employees in any situation with this person.This matter is threw Taylor Pools which who's contract the job was done by. I hope this will give you a better understanding about mrs ******'s complaint and with our good record I hope you know we have tried to do everything we can to get this problem resolved but was not able to.


Thank You!

************
Bobs Pool
Cel XXX-XXX-XXXX
Office XXX-XXX-XXXX

Consumer's Final Response
From: Jane Ryan
Sent: Tuesday, April 09, 2013 1:43 PM
To: Candace Hart
Subject: Re: Complaint # 90102094 303 McClintock St

Hi,
Yes I have talked to legal cousel.

I talked to the 2 banks who issued checks to him and they both said they were cashed. If you need verification that they were cashed, the banks will contact you. I paid him the deposit he wanted and what he asked for when he was done, and he did not do the work the contract said he would do.

The guy is a nasty businessman, who probably thought he could get away with things since I live in Tampa, but people should know how he does business. He is bad.

Jane Ryan

02/12/2013Problems with Product / Service
01/23/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Telephoned this company multiple times with no response before sending emails re: coping that was cracking. He said he would come out but never did
We contracted for Pool deck pavers to be installed on 06/21/2012. Telephoned owner multiple times before sending first of 3 emails 08/13/2013 re: cracked coping. He responded 3 times saying he would be out to look at it. He never came. Final payment was made by check 08/29/12 cashed by owner 08/30/2013

Desired Settlement
We trusted the owner and paid for pavers to be installed. To have cracks in less than 1 year is unacceptable. To be told 3 times the problem will be addressed is unacceptable. Someone should be held accountable and restitution made.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design, Seal Coating, Stone Setting - Interlocking Pavers, Swimming Pools - Leak Detection & Repair, Swimming Pool Service & Repair, Saltwater Pools - Equipment & Supplies, Patio & Deck Builders, Landscape Designers

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.